Out of Stock

Holmes® Ultrasonic Cool and Warm Mist Humidifier, 2.0 Gallon Ultrasonic Humidifier with Adjustable Mist and Easy Grip Handle

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® Ultrasonic Cool and Warm Mist Humidifier, 2.0 Gallon Ultrasonic Humidifier with Adjustable Mist and Easy Grip Handle is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 13.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_406814, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Holmes® Ultrasonic Cool and Warm Mist Humidifier, 2.0 Gallon Ultrasonic Humidifier with Adjustable Mist and Easy Grip Handle

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® Ultrasonic Cool and Warm Mist Humidifier, 2.0 Gallon Ultrasonic Humidifier with Adjustable Mist and Easy Grip Handle is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 13.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_406814, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The Holmes® 2-Gallon Ultrasonic Humidifier features an easy-grip handle and electronic control panel to adjust between warm and cool mist. This Holmes humidifier is energy efficient, filter-free, and includes a 12-hour timer for optimal comfort.Its virtually silent operation and 2-gallon water tank propels cool and warm visible mist for up to 120 hours on its Low setting. The tank features antimicrobial protection to prevent bacteria and mold growth.
Features
    • ULTRASONIC HOLMES® HUMIDIFIER: This energy-efficient Holmes® ultrasonic humidifier propels visible, cool mist, with a virtually silent, filter-free operation
    • 120-HOUR RUNTIME COOL- AND WARM-MIST HUMIDIFIER: Holmes® humidifier has a 2-gallon-capacity water tank with a 120-hour run time on a full tank and Low setting
    • IDEAL FOR LARGE ROOM: Ideal for large rooms, plus its compact size allows for portability
    • ANTIMICROBIAL PROTECTION: Includes an antimicrobial protective material in the water tank to prevent mold and bacteria growth
    • ADJUSTABLE MIST LEVELS: Includes an electronic control panel to adjust multiple settings for optimal comfort levels; produces warm or cool mist based on your preference. Features three speed settings (Low, Medium, High)
    • EASY-GRIP HANDLE Features an easy-grip tank handle for filling and transporting the water tank
    • NIGHT LIGHT: Features an optional night light that can be used throughout the night.
Specifications
    • Model: HUL9500B-U-FCA-2
    • Dimensions: Length/Depth: 11.57" Width (Left to Right): 11.32" Height: 11.07"
    • Wattage: High Position Wattage: 21W +/-15% Med Position Wattage: 16W +/-15% Low Position Wattage: 13W +/-15%
    • Humidifier Type: Ultrasonic
    • Aromatherapy: No
    • Color: Blue/Black
    • Tank Size: 2.0 gallons
    • Room Size: [Ljava.lang.Object;@fc475ca
    • Night Light: Yes
    • USB Powered: No
    • Power Source: Power Cord
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaked! I bought this two days ago at Target and will be returning it. I should have read the reviews on Target before buying it. Although the only reviews on this site are positive, the ones on Target are pretty poor — and although Holmes responded to each one (good), the responses offered no explanations (bad). I was excited to have a large capacity, warm mist humidifier, but after having it run in our bedroom overnight, discovered a significant puddle underneath it on our rug. Assuming it was not seated correctly, I reseated it and checked the housing. Then I put a bath mat under it just in case and let it run during the day. When I checked back a few hours later, the mat was absolutely soaked, and the rug was wet again. My husband checked it over last night and we tried once again — this time putting the stand it was on over a large tray to catch any water. Good thing we did. There are no cracks we can discover, but the leak seems to be coming from a small hole on the bottom of the base. We will be returning it today and will not be buying another Holmes humidifier.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tank cracked while full. I bought this from Target and about two months in (very dry here, so we use it all the time) the tank cracked (overnight we think) and leaked all over the stand and the carpet. Huge bummer and huge mess to clean up.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy customer! I purchased this humidifier about a year ago from Target. I absolutely love it and all of its features. I’ve never had any leaking or cracking issues.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tank Cracked when filled with water I bought this and used it only about 10 times and the tank has cracks at the seam as well as near the handle.
Date published: 2021-10-10
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_406814, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7111245"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the price? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Liz G</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6414610"> Hi, Liz G! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. The MSRP of this Humidifier is $99.99. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7067676"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I&#39;VE LOST MY MANUAL AND CAN&#39;T FIND IT ONLINE. IT&#39;S MODEL# HUL9500B&#13;&#10;PLEASE HELP </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: momma t</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6411865"> Hi there, Momma t! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. For help in obtaining the instruction manual that you need, please send us a message by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7048664"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The owners guide for weekly maintenance says at the beginning to remove the blue demineralization cartridge from the base, but never mentions it again. Does the cartridge get cleaned? When In the process do you put it back in the base? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Missy83</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6392936"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question. The demineralization cartridge can be put back after the tank has been cleaned. Thank you so much and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7048636"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does Holmes still manufacture UC Humidifiers? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Truuthteller</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6392803"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to order this unit for you. For further assistance, please reach out to us at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Mon-Fri 9 am-5 pm, EST. You can also email us at Holmesconsumercare@newellco.com. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7039411"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the maximum size room for this humidifier? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: KAD112369</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6391981"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question. This would work well on medium sized rooms up to 236 sq. ft. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7025364"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I set it on warm mist and keep it in high setting for 30 min and never gave me warm mist&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Sali</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6390588"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question. If the humidifier is not producing mist, you may need to replace the demineralization cartridge. Thank you so much and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7022549"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can I purchase demineralization filter refills for this product?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: lowell92</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6389740"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to look for replacement filters for you. For further assistance, please reach out to us at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Mon-Fri 9 am-5 pm, EST. You can also email us at Holmesconsumercare@newellco.com. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7017771"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> i have a model #HWM6008 and have lost the instruction booklet. I can&#39;t remember the basic instructions. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: pattiejo</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6388908"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to give you a copy of the manual. For further assistance, Please reach out to us at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Mon-Fri 9 am-5 pm, EST. You can also email us at Holmesconsumercare@newellco.com. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6999128"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this still work without using the&amp;nbsp;de-Mineralization cartridge? Ours broke and it seems it doesn&amp;rsquo;t work now without that cartridge in it. It&amp;rsquo;s saying refill however there is water in tank. If not, how can I order another&amp;nbsp;de-Mineralization cartridge?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6383534"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to help you with your question. This unit should still work even without a demineralization cartridge. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6976333"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How much does it cost? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lou53</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6316224"> Hello there, Lou53! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. The suggested retail price for this humidifier model is $99.99. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6976742"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this humidifier have a humidistat? Will it turn off when the moisture reaches the moisture level set by the humidistat? Does it have antimicrobial claims? What is the recommended maintenance schedule? Does it require replacement parts? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6316097"> Hi there! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. This humidifier helps to alleviate sinus irritation, dry chapped skin and cold viruses caused by dry indoor air and offers antimicrobial protection. We recommend a weekly maintenance for this unit. No filters needed. This model doesn&#39;t have a humidistat. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6947416"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need a replacement tank my daughter dropped it trying to fill it and the tank broke. &amp;nbsp;I don&amp;rsquo;t see anything available on your site&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Elena T</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6292119"> Hi, Elena T! Thank you for reaching out. We are sorry to hear that the tank of your humidifier got broken. For help in obtaining the replacement tank that you need, please send us a message by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6936806"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> First time refilling the humidifier after first use and now it&amp;rsquo;s not working. It&amp;rsquo;s not putting out mist and when I manage to get it to put out mist with the setting at cool and high, as soon as I press another button it turns off mist. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Cwells94</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6290403"> Hi there, Cwells94! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. For assistance on this concern, please send us a message by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6869312"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How often should the De-Mineralization blue disc cartridge be replaced. Also where can i buy them and what is the part number?&#13;&#10;Thank you! Love this humidifier! </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Runningman</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6240937"> Hi, Runningman. We recommend cleaning the blue de-Mineralization cartridge every week using an undiluted white vinegar. For further information, please refer to the Cleaning - Maintenance section of the user manual of your humidifier. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-25</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_18CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_406814, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_holmes</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>