Out of Stock
0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier, 0.5 Gallon Ultrasonic Humidifier, Antimicrobial Protection, Quiet & Filter Free is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 42.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_14, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_406793, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Holmes® Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier, 0.5 Gallon Ultrasonic Humidifier, Antimicrobial Protection, Quiet & Filter Free

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier, 0.5 Gallon Ultrasonic Humidifier, Antimicrobial Protection, Quiet & Filter Free is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 42.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_14, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_406793, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The Holmes® Ultrasonic Humidifier is energy efficient, filter-free, and ideal for small rooms within your home. The ultrasonic humidifier has a virtually silent operation and a 0.5-gallon water tank that propels cool, visible mist for up to 24 hours on its Low setting. The water tank contains antimicrobial protection to prevent mold and bacteria growth. This Holmes humidifier uses high-frequency vibrations to humidify your room, and includes a water shortage indicator that illuminates when it's time to refill the tank. This portable humidifier is easy to move around your home.
Features
  • ULTRASONIC HOLMES® HUMIDIFIER: This energy-efficient Holmes® ultrasonic humidifier propels visible, cool mist, with a virtually silent, filter-free operation
  • 24-HOUR RUN TIME COOL-MIST HUMIDIFIER: Small humidifier has a 0.5-gallon-capacity water tank with a 24-hour run time on a full tank and Low setting
  • ANTIMICROBIAL PROTECTION: Includes an antimicrobial protective material in the water tank to prevent mold and bacteria growth
  • IDEAL SMALL SPACE HUMIDIFIER: Ideal for small rooms, plus its compact size allows for portability
  • EASY TO USE: Includes 3 speed settings for optimal comfort levels, and one button control for easy operation
  • REFILL LIGHT: Water shortage indicator illuminates when it's time to refill the tank
Specifications
  • Model: HM827TG-FCA
  • Dimensions: Depth/Length: 7.09" Width (Left to Right): 7.09" Height: 11.22"
  • Wattage: Hi Position Wattage: 20.7 - 25.3W Med Setting Wattage: 16.2 - 19.8W Lo Setting Wattage: 10 - 14W
  • Humidifier Type: Ultrasonic
  • Aromatherapy: No
  • Color: Gray/White
  • Tank Size: 0.5 gallon
  • Room Size: Small/Medium
  • Night Light: No
  • USB Powered: No
  • Power Source: Power Cord
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holmes Ultrasonic vase humidifier This is really nice size humidifier perfect for bedroom, has 3 levels to decide how to decide how . 1 fill for the night on yellow, It great being that you don't need filters for it or anything else for it I love that . Attached a picture of it running
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and easy I recieved this humidifier recently. The design is simple and clean looking. The size is perfect. There is only one button for this product that you use, the on and off button. When on, pushing it will switch between the low, medium, and high settings. Filling is easy, the only downside is that the top is not flat so you can't really set it down when filling. As long as you have two hands though, it's not difficult. I haven't had it for too long, but so far I am happy with this product.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worked great for a month I bought this humidifier for my room since my son sleeps with us. It worked great for a month but now it makes a weird sound and won’t blow mist up and out. I’ve cleaned it every week and did a vinegar soak. Im not sure what else to do just bummed I spent $30+ on something for it not to work that long. Especially since it’s really needed in the dry Midwest.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Motor noise We have had this unit a little over 3 months. When we turn it on, the motor in it sounds like an electric toothbrush - not conducive to sleeping. Sometimes we have to turn in on 10-15 times before it starts without the noise. Not impressed at all.
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasted only 2 weeks We bought the gallon version at target a few weeks back unfortunately we through the box and receipt out, it worked great until it didn't, it was very got to the point of the water was boiling and no mist was coming out
Date published: 2022-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why did it break? I got this humidifier about a year ago to fight off the dry winter air in my dorm room. It worked fine, with nightly refills and regular cleaning to clear away any buildup. Then yesterday for no discernible reason, halfway through its water supply for the night, it stopped working. I can’t seem to find any problem to fix, since it isn’t the outlet it was plugged into, the cord is intact, it wasn’t bumped in the night at all and it had been running for at least a few hours before turning itself off. Now when I hit the power button it doesn’t even turn red indicating that there’s an issue of not receiving the water properly, it’s like the base of it just stopped working all on its own. It’s a bummer because I don’t want to have to buy a new one so soon, but I can’t seem to find anything to repair on it.
Date published: 2024-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from died after two months use I bought this at Target on Dec. 11, 2020. I used it intermittently until yesterday when it just died. What a waste of money.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mold mold mold! Unable to dismantle and clean prop I bought this in November and the mold on the inside of the container is not possible to remove.
Date published: 2022-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cute + works well pros: - small, but still humidifies my whole room - cute, very minimalistic - almost no mold growth after not changing the water for weeks (whoops, forgot abt it) - relatively quiet, any noise it makes falls into the background cons: - settings are a bit limited: my last humidifier has a dial that allowed me to have full control over how much water was being let out, while this humidifier only has 3 settings - i have to refill it every night
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing relief! We have been using this humidifier for several weeks. I have it in my teenage son's room. He suffers with nose bleeds daily due to dry air. It has helped tremedously. Nose bleeds are few and far between. He says he can breath easier and better. Thank goodness! This humidifier is very quiet and perfect for an average size bedroom. I love how I don't have to replace filters. Added bonus: I think his room smells better!
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved this, until it got loud I bought this for my son’s room and loved it for the first few months. I cleaned it as instructed and thought I was taking really good care of it. Now every night it is so loud. Sometimes it quiets down after about ten minutes and others it just contributes to make high pitched and loud noises during operation. Unfortunately I don’t think I have much recourse so will just buy a new and different model.
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So awesome!! This is the most amazing humidifier I’ve ever seen with my two eyes. It has so many different settings. You can do a hot setting for cold days , mild setting for warm days or low setting to get all the moisture out of the air and the smell. Has so much stuff. I LOVE IT! It was very pretty & looks nice! I have several humidifiers but this is BY FAR my favorite one. It’s is far from simple.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size! We've used Holmes humidifiers for years because our kids always get sick in the midst of winter. My daughter is 8 and found the humidifier we usually use in her room big and clunky for her furniture. We found the Holmes Ultrasonic Vase Humidifier and got it for her room. This is great for smaller desk areas, too! It is quiet and works great for what we need.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OVERALL GOOD HUMIDIFIER BUT HARD TO CLEAN I’ve had this humidifier for a few months now and I think it works well in my little bedroom. However I have noticed that little orange mold is showing up in areas that are very hard to clean because I can’t reach them like inside the spout and tube. Is there a solution to this? It seems unlikely because it doesn’t come apart. What should I do?
Date published: 2023-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so good would not recommend The problem with this humidifier is that where the mist comes out is permanently fixed so you can't get into it to clean it. I bought this on and a larger Honeywell model. With the Honeywell model I can get into the top part to clean the pink mold out with vinegar, but this model has been impossible to get to crevices where mold can grow.
Date published: 2023-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wet On the plus side, this humidifier pours moisture into the air. On the down side, if we put it on a table, it is soon sitting in a puddle as the mist condenses. We switched to putting it on a couple of towels on the floor, and they get pretty wet, too. The mist climbs out the top of the humidifier and pours down the side.
Date published: 2022-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we needed Very solid humidifier. It's not overly big an bulky, so we can keep this in a spot where our daughters can reach it, without having a hard time placing a full tank back into the unit. Runs for about 20-24 hours at 3/4 output. Doesn't reinvent the wheel, but it doesnt need to. Very happy with this unit. Will buy again.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holmes Ultrasonic Vase Humidifier Nice and attractive style small scale humidifier for my sons room. This will be a nice compact humdifier for a small bedroom and holds plenty of water. This humidifier is very quiet which is nice for a light sleeper. This will be wonderful for when you are really stuffed up.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BEWARE The mist from this product lands on the surface you place it on and it ruined my glass tabletop even tho I used filtered water. If you put it on a wood surface it would be awful. If you are going to use this you should place plastic beneath it to cover the table surface
Date published: 2023-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect size I got this humidifier for my bedroom. It is the perfect size and fits in the room size. It's small enough that I have it sitting on my nightstand and still have room for other things. It is quiet and very effective. I love the no filter aspect of this humidifier.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice design! While I really like the design (tear drop) and the size of this humidifier I find the maintenance of it a little excessive. I am pleased that no filter is required. The visible steam is really nice to see and I also really like the night light that is built in.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Humidifer I love this humidifier. It gives off a great mist without being over powering or creating a musty smell. It has a sleek style that compliments any room. Humidifiers tend to break easily and I havent had a single problem with this one. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! This is a stylish humidifier and works great for our child’s room. I fill it up at night and there is still water in there 8 hours later. It really all depends on what setting you have it on. We have had no issues with leaking or the mist making a mess.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacular Vase Humidifier I bought this because it was visually stunning and really does the job! This is a very powerful and quiet machine. It works very well, easy to set up, and as I mentioned the visual aspect is very nice as humidifiers don't usually fit in with our decor
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I use a humidifier almost daily throughout the year. I love the features especially the automatic shut off. I own many Holmes products in my household and will continue buying them. I have never been disappointed in their products.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I really enjoyed the Holmes Ultrasonic Vase Humidifier. It's a great humidifier that I use in my house and across all of my rooms. It makes everything nice and humid and has a great smell. I will continue to use this product.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and easy to use This is stylish and easy to use. I got this for winter time where my fireplace drys the air out so bad that I cannot stand it. I works great has a good run time and make the air perfect in my room. Definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this cool mist! I love this humidifier! This unit is easy to fill with no mess and it’s easy to clean as well. It runs quietly and efficiently misting cool vapor instantly. Perfect for dry wintertime air! And it looks nice as well
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet Machine I am happy with this product because it is quiet. I have another one and it is loud. We use it often to help with our sinus issues. I just filled it up and turned it on and it was so quiet I forgot I even had it on.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like a great humidifier! I purchased this in preparation for the winter time. It’s hot and humid right now so no need for it, but I’m excited to use it in a couple months. The packaging is great and the humidifier itself is sleek looking.
Date published: 2020-08-31
  • y_2024, m_6, d_14, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_406793, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7315594"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I &amp;nbsp;want to order &amp;nbsp;filters HWF62 &amp;nbsp;filter type &amp;nbsp; WICK </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: HWF62</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6596440"> Hi there! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. For help in obtaining the replacement wick filter that you need, please send us a message by clicking the link provided below. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/support/contact-us <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-02-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7283719"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Humidifier does not turn on - showing a red light. Removed all of the water, cleaned as directed and refilled but will not turn on. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: lk1321</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6569153"> Thank you for bringing this into our attention, and please accept our apology for the inconvenience this has caused you, lk1321. That is not typical for our humidifier and we&#39;d like to make this right for you. For better assistance with this concern, please send us a message by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/support/contact-us <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-01-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7268173"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hello and Happy Monday!&#13;&#10;My humidifier began leaking water, not misting as heavily, and had a brown residue at the bottom. When I did some research it mentioned that it may need a filter change but this model does not require a filter. &amp;nbsp;Any thoughts? TY </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: CCLPC</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6566771"> Thank you for bringing this into our attention, and please accept our apology for the inconvenience this has caused you. Have you tried checking if the tank/cap gasket is missing? Are you using a hot water? We have high expectations for our products here at Holmes, and we would like to hear more about your experience with your humidifier. Please send us a message by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/support/contact-us <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-01-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7265586"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is considered the dimensions of a &amp;ldquo;small room&amp;rdquo; for this humidifier? &amp;nbsp;The review are good but I want to select the appropriate humidifier. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: MAB3</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6553208"> Hi, MAB3! Thank you for reaching out. This humidifier us recommended for small rooms up to 110 sq ft. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-12-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7257505"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How can I prevent my humidifier for wetting the area around it?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: JnM15</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6549860"> Hi JnM15! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. Please check the following for possible reason why your humidifier is leaking:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;- Tank/cap gasket is missing.&#13;&#10;- Unit tilted or not leveled.&#13;&#10;- Cap not tight enough.&#13;&#10;- Tank water is Hot&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Below are the possible solution:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;- Remove tank cap and replace or reposition gasket.&#13;&#10;- Place unit on a flat or leveled surface.&#13;&#10;- Tighten the cap.&#13;&#10;- Fill with cool water only.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, please send us a message by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/support/contact-us <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-01-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7246040"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> can the instruction manual for use and cleaning be obtained online or in the mail? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: JAY31</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6535473"> Hi there, JAY31! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. For help in obtaining a copy of the user manual that you need, please send us a message by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/support/contact-us <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-02-04</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7248928"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I add some essential oil to my water or will it be bad for the mechanism </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ktothetgurl</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6535443"> Hello there, Ktothetgurl! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. We do not recommend mixing your water with essential oil on this ultrasonic humidifier. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-01-11</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2024, m_6, d_14, h_4CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_406793, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_holmes</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>