Images

Holmes® Ultrasonic Humidifier with 18-Hour Run Time

Holmes® Ultrasonic Humidifier with 18-Hour Run Time

Details

HM500TG1-UM
$29.99
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

The Holmes® Ultrasonic Humidifier is perfect for personal use and is the ideal choice for small rooms because of its virtually silent operation.

See More...

Additional Information

The Holmes® Ultrasonic Humidifier is energy-efficient, great for small rooms and personal use. Its quiet operation and gallon-capacity water tank humidifies your room for up to 18-hour run time while propelling its cool mist using high-frequency vibrations. The filter free design provides for ease of use and the adjustable humidistat allows you to change the rate of humidity that is dispersed into the room.

  • Ultrasonic humidifier for small rooms and personal use
  • Quiet operation
  • Cool mist propelled by high-frequency vibrations
  • Energy-efficient
  • .4 -gallon capacity water tank; humidifies for 18 hours with full tank
  • Removable tank for easy filling
  • Easy grip tank handle for easy portability
  • Mist output and direction controls provided
  • 1 year limited warranty
  • Filter-free design


 
Holmes® Ultrasonic Humidifier with 18-Hour Run Time is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I had two... they both died When I first bought this humidifier, I was very happy. It really does a good job of humidifying the air. After a few weeks of operation, it died. I liked it so much, that I ordered another one. I figured the first product failure was an anomoly. Sure enough, after a few weeks of operation, the second one died. It just quit. Sad, because I really liked the product.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mixed Impressions I have had one for many years and love it. Has been working great all through the winter months. Because of its great performance I went ahead and purchased two more for the other bedrooms. Both don't work! One runs really loud and the other barely works. I am so disappointed. I had thrown out the original packaging and now I am stuck with two no working humidifiers.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish I could find another one in stores! I bought this model from Target last winter during cold/flu season & loved its teapot design, mist control, & quiet motor. Like other reviews, it quit working after about 3 months though I wonder if it was caused by the way I was cleaning it. I've been looking for a replacement in stores but can't find one anywhere. Maybe they're no longer available?
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken cap I bought this product last winter. It seems to be working well, but the cap recently broke. Is the replacement cap available to purchase? I cannot seem to find it on the website under replacement caps. I am aware that I can call customer service as most of the answers to the reviews state....can you please just tell me if this part is available
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible! I bought this humidifier last week at Target. It leaves my floor completely soaked even on the lowest setting. I had to stop using it because it soaked my area rug and I was afraid all of the water would ruin my hardwood floors. Unfortunately I didn't save my receipt or the box. Save your money and buy something else.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great size & very quiet...BUT...doesn't work I bought this from Target several days ago. I love the size and the fact it is quiet. It seems simple enough to operate. However, it seems to start off working well and then quits and starts leaking. I have followed all steps in the manual, and it is just not working. Will be returning this for a different one.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LoveCleanAir I have had mine for many years. It runs as often as I need it, which is often, and we have hard water. It doesn't complain because I clean it. Its a work horse providing gentle moiture. We always take it to las vegas too, and it travels well with the rough baggage handlers. Never had a problem
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Humidifier I bought the humidifier and brang it home and filled it up. I plugged it in and mist came out for about 10 seconds and then nothing. I tried it several more times and still nothing. I emptied it and refilled it but still nothing. Not happy!!!!
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked great, then stopped I bought this humidifier last winter when I got bronchitis and used it for a few weeks. I put it away for the summer, and have been using it for about 2 weeks now. Last night it just stopped emitting steam. Not sure what's going on there.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not last I bought this modelnless than a week ago, and it has alreadydied on me . Followed the cleaning instructions, however that only half fixed my problem. Would only produce vapor on nearly the highest setting.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working Seems to be a running trend my unit worked great for the kids room for a couple of weeks. Now just air no moisture. Very disappointed in the product. Hopefully Holmes will work with their customers
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works great but short live I bought this humidifier a year ago. It worked fine in the first year then one day in the beginning of the second year, it stops giving out most out of the blue. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked for 2months Worked 2 months now not even enough mist to come out of spout. Always cleaned every week with white vinegar and we only used it when grand kids were here. Dissappointing
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Also worked great for a few weeks but now not much I bought this shortly after the new year and I worked great but now not so much. I noticed some build up and cleaned it but never worked as well as it did at first.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfect size for bedroom ! I luv this lil teapot-type humidifier; but they only last 1 or 2 winter seasons. Wish they would last longer but I will continue to buy them.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stopped working after less than 2 months I purchased this item January 2018 after being very sick for a few weeks, it was perfect to add moisture to the air and quiet. It's now mid-
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not working I bought this a lil ago and I put the water in and plugged it up and turned it on but nothing is happening.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money Broke on my third use. Leaked everywhere. No steam. Cant return it since I threw out the box. Waste of $30
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had two for YEARS I had two of these for about six years, and never had any real issues. I had dropped one, and the motor was a bit louder. Both of mine ran nearly 24/7 during the Cold winter months in Indiana. We also have extremely hard water here, and I would clean the inside of the base once a month with vinegar. Certainly not its recommended use, but I am just illustrating that some people have had good luck with these!
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best we have ever bought I do not know why other people have had bad luck with this humidifier, we love it! In fact we have bought 3 for different rooms in our home and used them a ton. Lasted years, did not leak, quiet, did a grea job sending out a gentle mist without getting everything wet. Love it! Best humidifier we have ever bought and we are big humidifier users.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for a humidifier After an extremely long stretch of very cold weather I had to turn up my home's heating. The result was a woke up one morning with a parched mouth and a sore throat. I knew at once that I needed a humidifier. I got this item at Target and I must say it was a heaven sent. Thank you, Holmes!
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not easy to clean. Just read the cleaning instructions. A whole 8 oz of white vinegar & 2 tbsp of bleach & scrub every week! I have larger dehumidifier by a competitor: Empty every day. Once a week, 2 tbsp , fill tank with water, & let sit. Pretty basic. 1 cleaning agent.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I bought this humidifier for my son that has asthma and allergies. I love it! I recommend this product to anyone that comes in my job whenever we carry it which is around the Spring time. I cant find it so I'm going to order another tonight!!!!!
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheaply Made I bought this humidifier to help with allergies, and the adjustment knob broke the first day so I was unable to turn it on or off. Returned it. Very disappointed in this purchase.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Just bought one 1/25/16 and it just the right size very quite and love that there is no filter a that has to be replace.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact in size and does what it says!! I was looking for a Humidifier after my old one died. I got this and very happy with my purchase. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from stopped working used it fewer than 20 times and then it stopped blowing. similar to the other reviews posted here
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Humidifer Always trusted the Holmes brand. But never again. It quit working after a few times.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from working great bought mine over a year ago and has worked great sense. going to buy another one.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Works very well, easy to use and humidifies a small room very well.
Date published: 2017-01-25
  • y_2018, m_7, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_HM500TG1-UM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes