Out of Stock
0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® Filter Letter (D) - 1 pack is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 457.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_94, tr_363
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_397740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Holmes® Filter Letter (D) - 1 pack

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® Filter Letter (D) - 1 pack is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 457.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_94, tr_363
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_397740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The Holmes® Replacement Wick Filter Letter (D) - 1 pack is compatible with certain Holmes, Sunbeam, and Bionaire cool mist humidifiers. This filter includes antimicrobial protection and is treated with baking soda to treat odors in the air.
Features
  • ANTIMICROBIAL PROTECTION: Antimicrobial protection is infused into the replacement filter to help prevent the growth of bacteria that can cause stains and odors or adversely affect performance.
  • ENHANCED FILTER: Baking soda naturally deodorizes the air by absorbing and reducing odors.
Specifications
  • Model: HWF75PDQ-U-2
  • Dimensions: 10 x 7-1/2 x 1
  • Wattage: N/A
  • Humidifier Type: Evaporative
  • Color: White
  • USB Powered: No
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy I purchased this and received it a couple of weeks ago. Placed it in the humidifier and the bottom 2 inches deteriorated. Re-ordered another and awaiting for the delivery. Hope it works better than the last one.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from humidifier D filter I still have problems with the black covering flaking off. Also, the filter does not last as long as advertised. Unable to wash filter like previous
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Filter Filter last an average of 10-15 days before needing replacement. This makes the humidifier an poor investment. Too costly for the benefit received
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't Last Very Long! I have pretty soft water in my home and yet these filters at over $10 per filter only last about 2 weeks. Yes I've tried soaking them per instructions in a vinegar solution to "wash out" the minerals that collect on the filter. And if you're willing to accept running the humidifier with "the needle in the mid-red" level then you could get maybe 3 weeks use out of each filter.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality I purchased three filters on Jan. 4 of this year.They work, but that is all!! The life of these things is VERY short, I have already have used two of the three I bought, tried to clean them, and they fall apart. I will be using the third one today (2/18/20018), and it will NOT last the rest of the season. I have previously bought these filters from Filters America,( a case of of six), and those are SOOOO much better!!!!!!! (with a light cleaning, they lasted me almost three years, 2 per season) I foolishly thought, from Holmes, these would be of better quality, WAS I WRONG!!!
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Replacement time Filters do not last more than 3 weeks. For the asking price, this is very expensive. When I first bought the unit, filters lasted for months. The black striping has shortened life time of product.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Generic Brands work MUCH better I ordered a case of these filters (because I can't find them in local stores) to last me the winter and I ordered them direct from Holmes thinking I would get a quality product better than the generic knock-offs. I've had my humidifier for many years and the quality of these wick filters continue to decline. The black webbing around the filter cracks and flakes off and after about 2 weeks, the humidifier starts running constantly because it is not adding any moisture to the air. I try flipping the wick filter and that works about another week before the same result. So, I have to replace the filter about every 3 weeks when they used to last me about 6 weeks. I guess I need to start researching no-filter humidifiers to replace this thing.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stick with Holmes I often try other brands that are "equivalent" to the Homes are available at local stores, and always disappointed. It seems they never deliver the same amount of moisture as my Holmes humidifier has to run almost constantly with these other brands. I always end up going back to ordering the Holmes filters, even if it means ordering on-line.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holmes product and service I have had this humidifier for many years. Bought replacement filters several years ago. Have passed the unit around the family and now have it back home. Needed new filter/wick for my use. Had to find the new phone number for ordering but the phone rep was very helpful and polite. Filter/wick seems to be working very well and I am breathing much better after using the unit at night. Holmes (this) product works very well and I am glad I bought it. Hope you and your employees continue in business for many more years.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Wrong Box The service was fine and the filters were fine, but they arrived in a box for a different product by a different manufacturer. This led to confusion as my wife and I tried to figure out who had ordered the product depicted on the box. Finally, we saw the word "filter" in little type on delivery information pasted on the box, and realized what it was. If Holmes or its suppliers are going to use random boxes to package their mailings, they should at least paste a large label on the box identifying the product inside.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HWF75CS - Wick Humidifer Filter I recently bought a full case of these Holmes filters for my now 20 year old Holmes Humidifier! They work great together, but I have to change out the filter, when it's really cold, about every 4-5 weeks! Just depends, on the weather! I cannot say enough good things about the Holmes filters & the Humidifier! For real! I've only bought this large room Humidifer once! Excellent quality I've found in all the Holmes products! ps My Humidifer would probably work better, if I use their water treatment products too?
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality could use improvement Upon removing these from the package, the black outer webbing tends to fall apart and make a mess. After the filter has run it's useful life, there are always pieces of this in the filter well, necessitating additional time to clean the humidifier. These filters don't seem to last nearly as long as the previous years did. I found that I can extend the life of them by either flipping them before the saturated bottom portion becomes too encrusted with minerals, or by cutting the crusty portion off the filter.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT PROMOTIONAL PRICE Couldn't resist the price of buy 1 get 1 free, and free shipping when buying over a certain amount. Great buy for this filter, ended up costing about 6 bucks a piece. These filters today are not made as well as they were 5 years ago, but for this price it's worth less quality.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Had a Holmes humidifier given to me but it needed the filter. This one was the right price and works great. Humidity is kept to almost 50% here in western MA during the last winter and is doing the same now.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wick Humidifier Filter # HWF75CS (D) I always buy my humidifier filters from Holmes because I can be sure that the filters are the best and are the best value. They guarantee their products and their service is remarkable.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holmes humidifier has served well for many years The humidifier is treating two large rooms at 12+ liters of water a day in this cold, cold weather. We use 2-4 filters a year. It has served us for many winters.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality The black part starts falling off while installing it and I whole filter does not last long. I have used four of them barely four months.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The company is great, the filter is above average I wish these things lasted longer. Three weeks is my best. I run 3 large humidifiers plus an Aprilaire furnace mounted humidifier. I try to keep the house at 40-45% RH. I believe it’s a healthy environment that help ward off sickness. I keep my 98 year old Mom’s place with a humidifier and she (pray to God) stays pretty good each winter. She will be 99 soon so everything must be thought of to keep her with us as long as possible. Even a wick filter helps!!!
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Consistent performance I run my humidifier on a constant low blower setting 24/7 in the wintertime, and under those circumstances, I find the need to replace my Holmes Wick Humidifier Filter roughly every 10 days. Washing the wick filter out in hot water with soap and bleach may extend their life, but replacing them every 10 days along with thoroughly cleaning out the inside of the humidifier is a good way to keep unwanted things from growing in the system.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasts only a week and filter is dry In the last year or so, the quality has gone down hill. After a week of use, the filter it bone dry and only the bottom part of the filter, the part that sits in the water, is moist. The air that comes out of the humidifier feels like it's coming out of a normal fan. I'll try buying some cheap knockoff on Amazon and see if that's any better, as there's no point in purchasing from Holmes when it doesn't work.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed in the SW I've been purchasing filters for two years. Over this time period the quality of the filter has changed. In the manufacture's efforts to make the filter more environmental friendly and compostable, the wicking of the filter it terrible. I live in an extremely dry climate. After two weeks the upper section of the filter losses it wicking abilities; after three weeks the paper filler starts to breakdown and dissolve.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Holmes filters and water treatment products! We use the Holmes filter HWF75CS (D) and it is a great filter which is durable and really works well. We also use the H1709DQ-Bacteriostat Solution along with the Water Treatment liquid and the two of these work well to purify the water. You just need one capful of each and it really makes a difference in the air quality, The wicks and your water and Bacteriostat treatments are terrific. Thank you Holmes for carrying great products with super customer service to answer questions if needed. We are loyal Holmes customers for years and will only purchase Holmes and Jardin products. You can feel the difference in the air quality the minute you walk in the door of your house. Using Holmes humidifier and accompanying products in Denver, CO where the air is very dry. The humidifier sure makes a difference all year round....but especially in the winter. Thank you, Holmes and Jardin.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Humidifier filter Third filter purchased for humidifier. Filters last for a long time and are easy to replace. The only problem is availability. They are not carried in the usual places and have to be ordered. That is inconvenient, Target was the go to store since the humidifier was purchased there, but they do not carry filters. Nor does Lowe's or Home Depot. Online seems to be the only option.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Order was cancelled As I recall, started my order with a choice of 2 or 3 filters, but during the process additional filters were added and I ordered the wrong filters. I tried to stop and revise the order just a few minutes later but Holmes would not allow that. I had to wait for it to be delivered and then return without opening. Seems like a lot of work and expense for everyone in shipping.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great house humidifier We bought this whole house humidifier and have had it for several years with only one little problem. We notified the company and they took care of it. The humidifier works very well we use it in the winter only. About once a day we have to fill the water canisters. Sometimes they go longer. We love it and hope they continue making it. The humidifier is also fairly quiet.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Short life I bought 4 new filters and the first one I put in lasted two days before my indicator showed it needed to be replaced. The last one lasted 13 days before I was forced to replace it. I gauge the need for replacement on your indicator, humidity in house, and water usage. We have used 6 filters already this winter. All Holmes. The last 4 were purchased from this site.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Necessary My wife and I have depended on a humidifier and Holmes filters to keep a normal humidity level in our home during cold months for over 8 years now. Our water is hard. If I care for the filter as recommended, I get a month's use from a single filter. I use Holmes humidifier water treatment to combat the scale that forms of the filter. I doubt if we can do better.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as previous filters. I have usually bought 6 at a time and they lasted for all 4 months of our winters that we need a humidifier. Well, I bought 6 in Dec and used the last one in the humidifier just today. Filters lasted an average of 2 weeks and then would not wick up water any more. Sort of disappointing I feel. I have had filters last almost a month previous winters.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from POOOOR Quality If you folks are trying to establish a poor reputation, you are well on your way. Filters for my Holmes 3650 are junk. Why can’t the filters be made better? The black netting leaches and the filter itself only last a few weeks before it is discolored and rusty. Put something into the manufacturing of the product that resists calcium etc. Thanks
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better quality Other (generics) only lasted approximately 12 days this winter. The first one I used from these lasted 20 days but it was using almost 3 gallon of water each day. They are noticably thicker and feel better. I did like the originals from a few years back when they had the color indicator letting a person know when the life was about up.
Date published: 2019-03-01
  • y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_94, tr_363
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_397740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5994135"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need a filter that is compatible with Holmes Cool Mist Humidifier HCM3755C. Which filter works with that humidifier? Why is that model not listed? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: seeker</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6700182"> Hi there! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. For help in obtaining the replacement wick filter that you need, please send us a message by visiting our Contact Us Page. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. For your reference, the model number of the filter that fits with HCM3755C is HWF75CS. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-04-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7116950"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How long does the filter last? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: John 33</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6434885"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question. We recommend you replace your filter every 4-6 weeks, depending on usage and hardness of water. In some evaporative cool mist humidifiers we have included a Filter Check&amp;reg; indicator that will indicate when the filter needs changing. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7098660"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> how do i order? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: chief E7</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6433303"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to look for replacement filters for you. For further assistance, please reach out to us at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Mon-Fri 9 am-5 pm, EST. You can also email us at Holmesconsumercare@newellco.com. Thank you so much and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7095244"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> how do I purchase this filter </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: mrthomthom</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6432961"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to look for replacement filters for you. For further assistance, please reach out to us at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Mon-Fri 9 am-5 pm, EST. You can also email us at Holmesconsumercare@newellco.com. Thank you so much and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7071819"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need the measurements of this filter. I ca not find a model number on my old humidifier. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: SherryKG</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6411946"> Hi SherryKG! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. This wick filter measures 7.5&amp;quot; x 3.9&amp;quot; x 14.1&amp;quot; (H x W x L). For help in obtaining the replacement wick filter that you need, please send us a message by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7070702"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My current filter is 4 inches deep. Will this one fit model HWF62? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Queenie86</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6411917"> Hi there, Queenie86! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. To order the wick filter number HWF62, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Monday through Friday, 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7048783"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> what is filter for humidifier modelHM2408? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6393052"> Hi Perry! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question. The part number of the compatible wick filter for the Holmes Humidifier Model # HM2408 is HWF62CS. Thank you so much for asking and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7032113"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I&amp;rsquo;m trying to buy filters but your website doesn&amp;rsquo;t provide a way to do that. &amp;nbsp;What&amp;rsquo;s up? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Redeye</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6391696"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to look for replacement filters for you. For further assistance, please reach out to us at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Mon-Fri 9 am-5 pm, EST. You can also email us at Holmesconsumercare@newellco.com. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7030930"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I place an order for this filter? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6391677"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to look for replacement filters for you. For further assistance, please reach out to us at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Mon-Fri 9 am-5 pm, EST. You can also email us at Holmesconsumercare@newellco.com. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7028896"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a Holmes humidifier model HM3650HD-U. &amp;nbsp;It calls for filter model HWF75HD-U.&#13;&#10;Where can I buy this model filter? &amp;nbsp;Thanks&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Redeye</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6391645"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to look for replacement filters for you. For further assistance, please reach out to us at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Mon-Fri 9 am-5 pm, EST. You can also email us at Holmesconsumercare@newellco.com. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6990428"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need filter model HM1280. &amp;nbsp;Where do I get it! </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Tomas I</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6371601"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching out to us. As of 10/23/2020 we no longer process orders on our website. You can still purchase our products through our major retailers. We will be more than happy to locate this unit for you. For further assistance, please reach out to us at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Mon-Fri 9 am-5 pm, EST. You can also email us at Holmesconsumercare@newellco.com. Thank you so much and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-23</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6990400"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How much does this cost and where is the order page? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: William Faust</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6371594"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching out to us. As of 10/23/2020 we no longer process orders on our website. You can still purchase our products through our major retailers. We will be more than happy to locate this unit for you. For further assistance, please reach out to us at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Mon-Fri 9 am-5 pm, EST. You can also email us at Holmesconsumercare@newellco.com. Thank you so much and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-23</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6987231"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this filter HWF75 work if the number of filter is HWF75NG? The humidifiew model number is 3607. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Di334</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6371461"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to help you with your question. Yes, it would work with the Holmes Humidifier Model # 3607. Thank you so much and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-23</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6960011"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is HWF75CS the same as HWF75 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Grammysue</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6331115"> Hey there! Thank you for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question. Yes, they are the same. Thank you so much and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-11-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6976216"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does HWF75 filter work on HM3855C humidifier </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: grammysue</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6316295"> Hi Grammy Sue! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. Yes, this filter is compatible with HM3855C. Thank you for asking. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6933403"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What filter to get for HCM3755c </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jacky</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6281637"> Hi, Jacky! Thank you for asking. The Holmes&amp;reg; HWF75CS (D) Wick Humidifier Filter is the replacement filter that you need for your HCM3755C. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6924866"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I am looking for a filter for a Holmes HM3608. What number should I be looking for? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: LarryP</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6280680"> Hello there, LarryP! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. To order the replacement wick filter for your Holmes HM3608, please click the link provided below. The part number of the filter that you need is HWF75CS. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/filters/humidifier/holmes-hwf75cs--d--wick-humidifier-filter/HWF75CS.html#start&#61;2 <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6908027"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What filter do I need for Holmes model HM3855C humidifier? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Doug J</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6259856"> Hello there, Doug J! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. The compatible replacement filter for HM3855C is HWF75CS (D). To order the filter, please follow the link below.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/filters/humidifier/holmes-hwf75cs--d--wick-humidifier-filter/HWF75CS.html#start&#61;2 <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6906016"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> will this D replacement filter fit my Sunbeam model number SCM3657 humidifier </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6255832"> Hi! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. The compatible replacement wick filter for SCM3657 is HWF75CS (D). To order the filter, please follow the link provided below.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/filters/humidifier/holmes-hwf75cs--d--wick-humidifier-filter/HWF75CS.html#start&#61;2 <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6885869"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> how many filters are in a pack? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Markd</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6240185"> Hi, Markd. It&#39;s 1 filter per pack. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6837846"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What filter do i use on model hm3608 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Gunnie</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6205233"> Hello, Gunnie. This filter (HWF75CS) is compatible with HM3608-U Holmes Console Cool Mist Humidifier. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6757607"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> what does the cs mean at the end? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: debbi123</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6165124"> Hello, Debbi123! Thank you for reaching out. We understand that you are looking to know the meaning of the &#39;CS&#39; at the end of the model number of this replacement wick filter for Holmes Brand Humidifiers. The &#39;CS&#39; characters at the end of each filter model numbers are identifier that means &#39;Channel Seal&#39;. We hope this information helps. Enjoy healthy living! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6775674"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this fit HCM 3755c </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6155997"> Thank you for asking. Yes, this filter is compatible with HCM3755C. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6336859"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a Homes whole house humidifier. the filter I took out was a HM 3855 L. needing a new one shopped WalMart . &#13;&#10;found filter ( D )Holmes HCM 3855L- UM. are they the same ? the one that came with the unit had a black skirting. new one does&#39;n </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6024838"> Hello, Doobie! Thank you for reaching out! For further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6339403"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can the HWF75CS be used with the HWF75 / SF221 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: pble</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6024473"> Hello, Pble! Thank you for reaching out! For further assistance regarding the compatibility of this filter, kindly give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6328728"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will this fit HCM3755C humidifier.&#13;&#10;HWF75 / SF 221 replacement model on product. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Gary67</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6023880"> Hello! Thank you for your inquiry. We understand that you are looking for a replacement filter. For assistance regarding the replacement part that you need, please call us at 1-800-253-2764. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6328621"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I keep trying to add filters to my cart and nothing happens </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Joan R</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6023862"> Hello! Thank you for your inquiry. We understand that you are looking for a replacement filter and we are so sorry to hear that you can&#39;t add the filters to your cart. For assistance regarding the replacement part that you need, please call us at 1-800-253-2764. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6322135"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this the replacement filter for Holmes Humidifier model# HCM3755C? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Malcolm</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6018036"> Hello! Thank you for your inquiry. We understand that you are looking for a replacement filter. For assistance regarding the replacement part that you need, please call us at 1-800-253-2764. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6312654"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What filter do I need for Holmes cool mist humidifier #HM1746/ </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kej K</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6016311"> Hello! Thank you for your question. This replacement filter is not compatible with HM1746. For your reference, the part number of the compatible filter is HWF64CS. If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-253-2764. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6357849"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> THIS PICTURE APPEARS TO SHOW A SMALL CIRCLED FILTER. MY D IS THE LARGEST WHICH IS CORRECT THE PICTURE OR THE LETTER </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Linz</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6016246"> Hello Linz! Thank you for reaching out. For further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-21</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.holmesproducts.com/filters/humidifier-filters/holmes-filter-letter-d---1--pack/SP_397740.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_397740.htm">Holmes&reg; Filter Letter (D) - 1 pack Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_203</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_397740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_holmes</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>