Images

Holmes® HWF65CS (C) Wick Humidifier Filter

Holmes® HWF65CS (C) Wick Humidifier Filter

Details

HWF65CS
$8.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Holmes® HWF65CS (C) Wick Humidifier Filter

Holmes® HWF65CS (C) Wick Humidifier Filter

HWF65CS
$8.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

15% OFF ORDERS $50+

20%OFF ORDERS $75+

25% OFF ORDERS $100+


A pure solution to enhance your home environment, personal comfort and well-being. The Holmes® HWF65CS (C) Wick Humidifier Filter transforms dry, damaging air into a balance of cleaner moisture and gentle restoration.

See More...

Additional Information

This triple-layer humidifier filter helps control dust and dirt build-up and helps prevent impurities from spreading by passing air through the filter. The Holmes® Cool Mist Humidifier Wick Filter features an exclusive ARM & HAMMER™ *(6) Baking Soda layer to help remove household odors. Enjoy breaths of nourishing air and the renewing effects of cleaner moisture in your surroundings.

This filter is treated with an anti-microbial agent to inhibit the growth of mold, mildew and odor-causing bacteria on the surface of the filter only. It is not intended nor does it act to provide any pesticide effects to mold, fungus, algae or odor-causing bacteria in the humidifier or humidifier water. The anti-microbial agent is intended only to prolong filter-life and does not protect users or other against bacteria, viruses, germs or other disease-causing organisms.

  • Holmes® HWF65 Wick Humidifier Filters for use with Holmes® Humidifiers: HM1888, HM1889, HM2059, HM3000, HM3800, HM3850, HM4000, HM1855, HM1865, HM1850, HM1851, HM1845, HM1840, HM1895, HM2060W
  • Holmes® humidifier filter part number HWF65, HWF65CS
  • Bionaire® humidifier filter part number BWF65

Holmes® HWF65CS (C) Humidifier Wick Filter

compatiable with these products:
Works with Holmes® humidifiers:
HM1888, HM1889, HM2059, HM3000, HM3800, HM3850, HM4000, HM1855, HM1865, HM1850, HM1851, HM1845, HM1840, HM1895, HM2060W
Works with Sunbeam® humidifiers:
SCM1866, SCM1895, SCM1896
Holmes® HWF65CS (C) Wick Humidifier Filter is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 214.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great filter Works well. The only trouble I had was that it stayed dry for the first few days. I contacted customer service, and they promptly responded to me, explaining that I should let the water sit for about ten minutes in the humidifier before turning it on the first time, or I could soak the filter first. I also realized that I wasn't putting enough water in the humidifier overnight, and apparently the filter starts to dry out then to keep it from getting moldy. That solved the problem, and it's worked well ever since.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just as advertised These filters arrived in a reasonable time, were packaged well and were not damaged. The filter ships kind of flattened, so I just needed to form it into circle in order to fit it into the humidifier (Holmes HM1865-U), which was simple enough. This was about a month ago and the filter still appears to be in good shape. Furthermore, it was cheaper to get 2 filters from this site than getting a single filter from others. Overall, I have no complaints. I ordered filters for my humidifier and that's what I got.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inferior filter As I mentioned to the pleasant Jarden representative, the Holmes Wick Humidifier filter is of very poor quality. Our water is treated to 1ppm tds, free of bacteria or any other contaminants, and yet the filter becomes essentially unusable after 2 to 21/2 weeks. Moreover, the plastic outer netting starts disintegrating almost immediately. Your 2nd and 3rd to last questions below are redundant and do not allow for proper response. While I do not think this is deliberate, I do suggest you reword.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't last. I bought this ulyrasonic humifier filter about two months ago, but had to discard it after a month of use. I followed instructions but I was not the only person refilling the unit. So, some maintenance may not have occurred properly. So, I will donate the humidifier to a nursing home and I have purchased a Holmes no filter ultrasonic humidifier. I will always buy from Holmes. The products are affordable and perform very well. I recommend them to friends as often. CRF, Loganville, GA USA
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great products I owned one & decided to buy one again. You have great products heaters & humidifiers I have both & very happy with all of them. I own 3 of them. Good quality & last long.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same as Original I purchased 6 of these filters directly from Holmes because the ones that I had tried from local stores that were supposed to be the same just never held up to more than one months use. We use it continually year around all night every night because of breathing and allergy problems. These filters last several months. After a few weeks of use, I flip the filter over and it works well for another 4-5 weeks. I recommend these filters for any use with the Holmes machines.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top quality, great value I used to buy generic filters for about 1/3 more. These last twice as long for 2/3 the price... nice!
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES LOVE IT-WILL ORDER MORE SOON. PRICE IS VERY GOOD. WORKS GOOD
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lasted 1 month I noticed, after one month of use, that mold was already growing on the filter. I am not happy about this. I have not purchased this filter before, and I thought I was getting a better deal with this one compared to the other C filter that is more expensive. I was proven wrong. I have decided to toss the whole humidifier because I have no desire to continue using these filters in addition to other concerns I have with not being able to clean the unit properly.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as it used to be... I was really impressed by the older version of these filters and that is why I chose Homes filters this time around. Sadly, they are the "newest" version and they aren't as good as they used to be. They are acceptable at best. The filters do fit in my humidifier and they are packaged well, but they seem to fall apart very easy (almost dissolve) if kept in water for too long. Forget about washing these filters out after each month as they are designed to be thrown away. Also, the frame is plastic so stability isn't there as were the older ones. Those were made of a metal structure and held up so much better. All and all, they do the job, however, they do not last very long and that is their plan. I was also disappointed in the shipping time. 10 days went by before I received them. I will look elsewhere for my next order.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great!!! I bought these filters and the humidifier they go with. I believe they are working much better for me. Last winter I could not get my home above 30% humidity. But this winter my home is between 40-45% all the time! This is great, no more dry nose, no more static shocks(my cats were even shocking each other last winter), and I sleep much better.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Filter I've used Holmes for many years for filters for my humidifiers that I use in the winter months. I've tried others but always come back to Holmes and I'm here to stay because of their quality. Other filters just don't stand up. Holmes has an easy website to use to place orders and I receive my shipments in a timely manner. I keep a few on hand so when the cold days arrive, I'm ready to use my humidifiers. Would highly recommend this product!!
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fine Filter works fine. There as some speculation as to the correct model, as there are endless models of both humidifiers and filters. I tend to think that there could either be a master model matching list or the list can be simplified. Of course, my humidifier model was not on the list, and my filter model from the humidifier was also not list. I took a chance and it was corrct, so I'm a relieved and happy customer.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Filter I have bought this particular filter for the past couple of years. And "yes" it filters water! However the black covering which surrounds the actual filter, occasionally loses part of its serration, which in turn endup in the bottom part of your humidifier, along with calcium and slime. A twice monthly cleaning will help to maintain a clean humidifier. Maintenance will prolong the life of your unit for many years.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inconsistent quality I have purchased these filters before (two prior orders in the past three years) and they were good quality but my recent purchase included several filters with crumbling (black) mesh which obviously could not be used. In addition, a filter recently installed appeared to be okay but after filling the tank with water, several bits of black mesh were floating in the reservoir. So far out of a dozen filters, I have used one, thrown out two without using, threw out one after seeing the mesh fall apart in the tank, and still have eight. In one month I have gone through four filters, but one filter should last about a month, especially since I use humidifier water treatment. Something has happened to the quality of these filters, or perhaps they are just really old and dried out? The price at the time of purchase seemed like a good deal but not when the product is unusable.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great with my Holmes Humidifier I bought this filter when I ran out of the filter I had purchased a year ago when I bought the Holmes humidifier (Holmes® Cool Mist Humidifier with Digital Control Panel). I am happy with both the filter and humidifier. The gauge on humidifier tells you when to change the filter and you would know too as the water refills are not that frequent when filter is old.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wick Filter I usually purchase three at a time and change them about every three weeks. After ordering, they arrive in a timely manner. Only issue I have with them, and it may be my humidifier or it may be what happens after three weeks, it seems the filters become mildewed easily? Once this happens, the water does not flow through them like it should.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well! My whole house humidifier has failed and with humidity below 20% I pulled out my Holmes small humidifier but no filter! Order was filled quickly and at an excellent price. Delivered quickly the first filter is running full time and humidity is now about 45% in the house. Feels better and I'm sure the woodwork is happier (piano, etc.)
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Online Purchase Was a Breeze! We needed a new filter for our Holmes humidifier. It was so easy to find the right one online and to place the order. The price offered by the Holmes website beat all other competitors. It can't be easier than this. I just opened my front door, opened the box, and placed the filter in my humidifier. I will do this again for sure!
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from filter i put this filter in my humidifier and it only lasted a couple of weeks. and from then on--it would only suck up water into the filter like half way, so every time i would refill, i would have to turn the filter over. i really expected a filter to last longer than that. guess this must be a use and throw away world.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WHY CHANGE I haven"t bought a filter yet because I am questioning the quality of your filters. With all of the negativity responses I want to know why Holmes has decided to make a replacement filter for they're loyal customers. With the reviews they are writing why go with a less quality product? WAKE UP AND SMELL THE ROSES!!!
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! Love my 2 Holmes humidifiers... Ancient but working perfectly... But like me, things wear out... I REALLY appreciate that Holmes maintains stock of parts that keep mine like new... A rarity in this use-and-throw-away world. By the way, really fast delivery, too! Now if you only could do something for my knees...
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great selection and great prices! We're always happy with the products we buy from Holmes. They arrive nicely packed and undamaged, and there have been no mistakes. However we had to knock off one star for the long "order processing" time and slow shipment. But, as long as you don't need your filters in a hurry, you should have no complaints!
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why does the top of the filter get hard so fast? Until this past order (I decided to change brands to try it out). I have used this filter for years. I admit that I am a smoker. What happens in a day or two, the tops get yellow and hard. IS that from the smoking OR because my apartment gets dusty very quickly? Next time, I will upload a picture of it.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Filter I buy these filters at the start of our winter season, when our humidifier is used heavily. We run a wood pellet stove during the winter, and need to put moisture in the air to prevent static electricity and dry nose/throat. The filters are a good price, and work well in the humidifier.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great filters My mother needed replacement filters and insisted on the Holmrs brand as she has used them for many years. They came well packaged and in good condition. They were shipped and delivered as promised. I found them a very good company to do business with and will in the future. Thank you
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I own a older home with gas heating. Dries out very quick but with the two new units I have purchased to replace my older units(2). Comfort is back. I have used Holmes products for years and the job they do is awesome. Thank you very much for a great product. Andy Pollia retired.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The real thing It does make a difference buying the named brand filter! I bought a knock off filter and while it looked the same it did not work well at all. The Holmes filter works great! We live in a very dry place so it's very important to have a good working humidifier. Worth your $$
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longer lasting So much better than the generic ones - last much longer and allow the equipment to do a better job! I would recommend these. The generic ones I found were actually more expensive in the long run as I had to change them so often - maybe got a week out of one filter!
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works ok, but..... Have used this filter on Holmes humidifiers I have, sometimes I need to reverse it or rinse it in vinegar & a rinse of water after 2 keep it effective. Otherwise, it shows on meter that it needs replacing. I will probable keep using & buying them as I hate dry air!!
Date published: 2016-02-24
  • y_2018, m_7, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_214
  • loc_en_US, sid_HWF65CS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes