Images

Holmes® HWF62CS (A) Wick Humidifier Filter

Holmes® HWF62CS (A) Wick Humidifier Filter

Details

HWF62CS
$8.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Holmes® HWF62CS (A) Wick Humidifier Filter

Holmes® HWF62CS (A) Wick Humidifier Filter

HWF62CS
$8.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

A pure solution to enhance your home-environment, personal-comfort and well-being. The Holmes® HWF62CS (A) Wick Humidifier Filter transforms dry, damaging air with a balance of cleaner moisture and gentle restoration.

See More...

Additional Information

This triple-layer humidifier filter helps control dust and dirt build-up and helps prevent impurities from spreading by passing air through the filter. The Holmes® HWF62CS (A) Humidifier Wick Filter features an exclusive ARM & HAMMER™ *(6) baking soda layer to help remove household odors. Enjoy breaths of nourishing air and the renewing effects of cleaner moisture in your surroundings.

This filter is treated with an anti-microbial agent to inhibit the growth of mold, mildew and odor-causing bacteria on the surface of the filter only. It is not intended nor does it act to provide any pesticide effects to mold, fungus, algae or odor-causing bacteria in the humidifier or humidifier water. The anti-microbial agent is intended only to prolong filter life and does not protect users or other against bacteria, viruses, germs or other disease-causing organisms.

  • Holmes® (A) Wick Humidifier Filters for use with: HM2025, HM1700, HM1230, HM1450, HM1740, HM1760, HM1275, HM1280, HM1285, HM1295, HM1296, HM2030, HM2408, HLS1400, HLS1300.
  • Holmes® humidifier filter part number HWF62CS or HF213

Holmes® HWF62CS (A) Humidifier Wick Filter

compatiable with these products:
Works with Holmes® humidifiers:
HM1230, HM1275, HM1280, HM1285, HM1295 HM1296, HM1450, HM1700, HM1740, HM1760, HM2025, HM2030, HM2408, HLS1400, HLS1300
Holmes® HWF62CS (A) Wick Humidifier Filter is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 314.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use them in my One Step Fill & Clean Humidifier... I use these wicks/filters in my Holmes One Step Fill & Clean Cool Mist Humidifier (HM5100-UM) which I love and see imaginary hearts floating up from it when I look at it….lol. The filter needs to be changed about once a month in my humidifier, I can sometimes go a little longer between changes; but since I love my humidifier so much it’s a small price to pay to have a buy a filter once a month. I’ve bought enough filters to last me about 6-8 months but once I run out I might join the monthly delivery program that Holmes offers.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product Support Like the humidifier but I cannot get filters. Would not buy this product again and may send the machine back.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really a good product. I use filtered water so do not have to replace them so often. Bought 4 this time. I really like them a lot.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great filters!!!!!! I can't BELIEVE no intelligent person cannot find the right filter from Holmes..... I have the HM1100 & have never had a problem w/jumping on HOLMES on-line site & purchasing the filter HWF62. You just have to know how to use a computer......
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value I have been buying from Holmes for a few years now. We have a humidifier on every night for noise and humidification. My husband is a mouth breather and it helps him sleep better. The filters were just white when we started using them but improved to the black bacteria covering which is generally better and has made cleaning so much easier. It has also made the humidifier last longer I believe with general maintenance and use of this filter.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relief for dry sinuses Every winter I had issues with my sinuses in the morning. Nothing seamed to help. A friend recommended trying a cool humidifier, research lead me to Holmes. So glad when it arrived with 2 extra filters. These filters do a wonderful job adding just the amount of moisture/humidity to my room. I do not have to worry about the sore dry nose in the morning or the stuffy head I had prior to using these filters in my humidifier.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from filters shred quickly I have been using these filters for years and never had a problem with them until this year. After about 2 weeks of use, the black netting breaks and the filter shreds, leaving pieces in the bottom of the humidifier, and requiring replacement. They're far too expensive to have to replace them every 2 weeks and I'm going to find a different brand if the ones most recently delivered are as fragile.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! Great produce! I bought my filters and hard water treatment the beginning of December. By using the hard water treatment my filter still looks brand new.Usually by now I would be thinking about changing filters. The way it looks I may only need one filter per season. We burn two fireplaces 24-7, so needless to say humidifier goes 24-7. Thank you sales staff for recommending the water treatment.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Filters fall apart!! We have been using these filters for about three years. They have been wonderful until our most recent purchase three weeks ago. We use our humidifier every night and within three to four days, the black outer part is already falling off. It gets all over the inside of the humidifier. It's gross. I do not know what Holmes did to change their manufacturing but it's terrible!
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old becomes new again! Old humidifier forgotten in attic because store didn't carry replacement filters when I ran out. Fast forward many years to the Internet era & we can now find replacement filters online!!! Humidifier runs perfectly fine & is a welcome addition to our dry living room during this cold & dry winter! Thank you Holmes for continuing to have this filter size available!
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement Filter for My Humidifier I purchased 4 replacement filters because a friend and I own the same humidifiers for our homes. Neither of us has used them yet because ours are still good, but getting close to needing to be replaced. Holmes customer service was excellent and the delivery came on schedule. A good experience and far price (half the price of when Home Depot used to carry them).
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to replace My kids have allergies so our humidifier runs almost year round which means we have to keep up with changing the filters. I was pleasantly surprised with how easy it was to locate the right filter. I bought 2 at once to have an extra on hand. Upon arrival my husband easily switched the old one out for the new and we were up and running.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to work better than other brands When using the Holmes filters, I have to refill the tank slightly more often, and the measured relative humidity is slightly higher than when compared to other brands. For me this is desirable, as I am trying to keep the relative humidity above a certain level. The Holmes filters also seem to last 1-2 weeks longer than other brands.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I love the idea that I can purchase the replacement filters online. I know exactly what type and size to order. Last month there was a special buy 4 get one free, love that. The only problem I have is when I need to change the credit card I want to use. This does not go smoothly nor does it seem like anyone knows how to help me.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unable to use When I filled the tanks & installed the wick & connected the power & turned on the room humidifier, it would not work. The connections were all as they should be; then I remembered the humudifier was almost 15 yrs old, used a lot. It was now time to replace it with something new from Lowe's Home Center. Thank you for inquiring.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product and Great Service I have had my Holmes humidifier for at least eight years and I always buy my filters online. It is impossible to find the filters in the store and when I do they are very expensive and there is usually only one or two in stock. The service is great online and I have been ordering the filters for years and never had a problem.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior Air filter I would buy this air filter direct from Holmes again. The quality is superior to the generic replacement filter I bought at the hardware store & the fit is perfect. Buying a 4-pack is both cost effective & a good reminder to check/change the filter. Ease of ordering & delivery will make Holmes my “go to” filter supplier.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COMPANY THAT IS ALWAYS THERE FOR THEIR CUSTOMERS MY HUMIDIFIER IS AN OLDER MODEL. IT IS OVER 3 YEARS OLD AND THE ONLY ISSUE I HAD WAS NOT BEING ABLE TO GET THE FILTERS. I WENT TO COMPANY WEB SITE AND THEY STILL CARRIED THE FILTERS FOR MY MODEL.INFACT THE COMPANY HAS HAD SOME REALLY GREAT DEALS. IF MY HUMIDIFIER SHOULD DECIDE TO QUIT, I WOULD BUY A NEW HOLMES PRODUCT.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's the exact replacement This fits fine in my Holmes HM5100. I always buy a set of these when I put the humidifier away at the end of the season, because you never know when they'll be available in stores. The price is good, shipping is quick, and although each item is not individually boxed, who wants to wast all that cardboard anyway?
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistant and Convenient For several years I have easily been able to obtain the required filters for our humidifiers. Not only has Holmes made available to good humidifier, but convenient access to products to service it. A good product and service which will allow that product to last efficiently for years. What more could I ask for?
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought a supply of these filters for my Holmes humidifier. The humidifier itself is ease to use, but this filter makes life simple. It is easy to handle, easy to install, easy to clean. I've been searching for this combination in a humidifier for years. Thank you for keeping my life simple AND humidified!
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They work well My original humidifer used this filter so I bought new humidifers that used the same filter, to avoid keeping different filters in stock. My only complaint is the black mesh matrix on the outside comes apart fairly easily and also Holmes does not give a means of cleaning them to extend their life.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I needed new media for my humidifiers and could not find them locally so I ordered them from Holme's website. Happily the were delivered in a reasonable period of time. They were well packedged and the correct product in the correct quantity. I was very pleased and will not hesitate to reorder.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal! I was comparing prices and it was averaging around $9 a filter. I went to the actual Holmes website thinking it would h the most expensive when in fact it was buy on get one free. Won't find that anywhere else I'll tell you! It made my choice quite simple of where I was buying the filters from.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ease of ordering! I recently ordered more replacements for my humidifer, and they arrived quickly! My only complaint is that the black honeycomb tends to flake off and create black marks on the humidifier. I'm not sure if it's a new material that is being used or what, but other than that, the filkers work fine.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but effective I have been using the Holmes humidifier with the HWF62CS Wick filter for many years. I live in a dry air environment in the winter months and also during summer when air conditioning is running a lot. The product does what it says. Definitely recommend it for people living in dry conditions.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The redesigned humidifier is proving to be fine. The humidifier itself is easy to use, now that you have corrected the valve on the bottom of the cap. The model we bought first simply rotted away, but you replaced it at no cost. Filters do not last very long, though. And what pill is supposed to go into the cage now attached to the valve?
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good performance I have had this model for nearly two years. One warranty issue that was immediately replaced by Holmes. No problems with the replacement. To enhance the life of the filter, I add just one cap full of Holmes Humidifier Bacteriostat. Also, the water is changed daily and the filter dried.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What I needed HWF62CS filters The have been using this product and I am really happy about it. I started using this products since last year for my humidifier and i haven't stopped using it. I will definitely recommend a friend to use the product. I am looking forward using many products from this great company.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Problem free I purchsed 5 for discount benefit. Change filter about every 6 weeks during cold season. Usually, able to clean used filter, soaking 1/2 strength vinegar over night, then rinse well. Discard at next replacement. Our water is of moderate hardness. Easy to remove and relplace filter.
Date published: 2016-02-22
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_314
  • loc_en_US, sid_HWF62CS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes