Images

Holmes® Dual Blade Window Fan With Comfort Control Thermostat

Holmes® Dual Blade Window Fan With Comfort Control Thermostat

Details

HAWF2041-N
Holmes HAWF2041-N https://www.holmesproducts.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwc275d1e8/images/highres/HAWF2041-1.jpg
49.99 USD
$49.99 $39.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Holmes® Dual Blade Window Fan With Comfort Control Thermostat

Holmes® Dual Blade Window Fan With Comfort Control Thermostat

HAWF2041-N
$49.99 $39.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options
In with the good air, out with the bad air. The Holmes® Dual Blade Window Fan With Comfort Control Thermostat operates quietly and efficiently by intaking fresh, cooler outdoor air and exhausting stale, warm indoor air for cooling comfort. Manual thermostat sets and maintains ideal comfort level. Designed to fit most double hung and slider windows. See More...

Additional Information

The Holmes® Dual Blade Window Fan With Comfort Control Thermostat sets and maintains your personal comfort level. The independent, electronically reversible motors allows for air intake, exhaust or air exchange. The comfort control thermostat helps to maintain your personal comfort level by cycling on and off to your desired setting. Designed to fit most double hung and slider windows with adjustable extender screen and extender panel. 3-year limited warranty.

 

Comfort control manual thermostat sets and maintains ideal comfort level

Dual blade operation with independent electronically reversible motors

Three speed settings

Water-resistant motors are safe to use during rainy weather

Designed to fit most double hung and slider windows

Adjustable extender screen and extender panel help secure fan in larger windows

3-year limited warranty

Ideal for large rooms

Holmes® Dual Blade Window Fan With Comfort Control Thermostat is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent fan this is my second holmes fan, the first one I've had for over 10 years and works as good as new so i bought another one. i bought the new Holmes one because the one it's replacing was a lesser brand and it worked for only 3 years, one of the two fans just stopped running. Holmes makes COUNT ON PRODUCTS, you get your moneys worth. I use the fans at night when sleeping and are very quiet and for me add just enough back round noise to make for a good night sleep, better than an expensive white noise sleeping machine.
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Return I bought this fan to replace an old Honeywell unit. I was I very disappointed. Didn't have velocity I was hoping for.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the most silent fans to move as much air! This fan I have had almost 7 seven years-extremley quite running and moves a ton of air---I am well pleased with this fan---it just keeps on ticking!!!!!
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turn off the air conditioner !! We have a two story house and most of the time that we need to turn on the air it is for the second floor. With these fans we have them on opposite ends of the house blowing out and it draws the air in from the open windows on the first floor, up and out the windows on the second floor, almost eliminating the need for the air conditioner. The fans are well made, reasonably priced and move the air very well. Would give them six stars if I could !!
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Worked perfectly through this summers heatwave, pulling cool air in morning and evening, and pushing hot air out during the day. But please -- get more window fillers #2310010000299 in stock! I'm having to improvise....more effective than room air con.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Fan!!!!!!!!!!! I bought one of these 7 years ago. I am certain of the time as I purchased it at, of all places, a Rite Aid Pharmacy store during my final year of work. I use it in our one person at a time kitchen. I set it on exhaust when cooking and it keeps the smoke detectors it the adjacent rooms from going off. It works great on all settings. Holmes may not suggest this but a couple of times per year I take it outside, spray it with dish detergent and hose it off. After this I always wait at least 24 hours before plugging it in.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from To tall, no type of filter While the fan works, there is no type of filter on it. It is also tall, so if you want to secure your window while it is installed, the opening is big enough for someone to squeeze through if the fan is pushed out of place.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fan I bought this fan 4 months ago, started using in June. I have awning style windows so made a frame to allow the unit to stand up in the frame. I have a room with north and east facing windows with the north window being the one with this fan. I use the high speed setting and exhaust out the window. The east window has another type of fan drawing in air. with this set up as the outside air temps drop below the room temps I can cool the room from 80+ degrees to 74 degrees or less depending on outside air temps.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Makeup I purchased two to replaced older Holmes® Dual Blade Window Fans With Comfort Control Thermostat that my mother had. One of the fans looked as if it was refurbished - sctached and shut off at the ninth dial dot - as opposed to new. Holmes sent out another fan free of charge. Their customer service was excellent because of that, but they need updated Customer Service Management systems, as they took me through hoops about where to send it. My mom is pleased, and I am too when I enter her house on hot days.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE most versatile fan. Great fan with all the versatility you could ask for. Very quiet. I need to use it all year because my apartment is directly over the boiler room, so I am constantly adjusting. I won't be able to test the thermostat until winter ends, but it looks like it will simplify the operation. Looking forward to many years of comfort because every Holmes product that I have owned just keeps on plugging away. I highly recommend this fan.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great window fan I bought two of these window fans and although I have not used them on a daily basis, I am more than satisfied with my purchase. I like the independent controls for each fan AND the fact that these are NOT digital controls ( I had another company's fan and eventually the digital panel gave out). The fans pump enough air and I am looking forward to using them when summer kicks in.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I purchased this fan PROS: Very powerful on dual intake mode with the large dual six blade fans. Cools my 14 x 14 foot room very well to outside temperature. I live in the desert so the thermostat comes in handy as we have wide swings in temperature in Phoenix. The controls are analog so you don't have to worry about digital control circuits going bad so its worth the couple extra bucks. The design of the unit is very sturdy. Helps saves on electricity costs. Reduces wear on your expensive air conditioner. Also it the fans are fairly quiet for the amount of air they move. CONS: The only down side and this applies to all of these bidirectional fans is the fan blades are fixed in one position. This means when you put the fan into exhaust mode the airflow isn't as strong because of the fixed position of the blades. I use it in a sliding window that is taller than the fan so the gap will allow the air to exhaust as the dual fans intake fresh air into the room. I am not paid to say this stuff. I just really am impressed with this unit compared to what else is available on the market.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything and More..... 08.05.16 - I purchased the Dual Blade Window Fan with Control Thermostat about 6 weeks ago. I installed it in a matter of minutes - in a slider window about 13 inches wide. It fit absolutely perfect and the accordion extenders worked great. It has been operating constantly since installation and has reduced the overall temperature in my office enough to make it comfortable again. Great product, Holmes.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, easy-to-use product I bought a Holmes Dual Blade Window Fan many years ago, decided to get a second one, and was extremely pleased to find that exactly the same fan was still available. The fan is light enough for me to set into a high window, the controls are intuitive and easy to use, and the air movement is effective and easy to adjust. I dislike air conditioning and much prefer to use my Holmes fan whenever possible.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent windo fan I bought two of these to replace some older fans that had worn out. Most new twin window fans are really cheap, or run too loudly, or don't fit some windows. These run very quietly, so they are perfect for a bedroom, where we use ours. They do move a decent amount of air. I also like the all analog controls. You also have separate control over both fans. Great product!
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The second This is the second time I have bought this same fan. It's just that good. I have one in my master bedroom window and one in my guest room window. Cooler nights in Colorado mean I can use these to draw air in at night then during the day reverse and pull warm air out.These two bedrooms are a good 5 degree cooler than the other rooms of the house. These work amazing!
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Money I love the fact you can reverse the fans with out taking it out and turning it around....3 Speeds....two separate fans.... you can have one or both blowing in either direction...The Nicest feature has a Thermostat control...Starts getting too warm inside... it will kick on... too cold it will turn off...
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This fan works beautifully. It is sturdy and versatile. Though I live in the northeast, I can almost get through the summer with just this fan. It is strong enough to pull air hot air out of the house, and with an easy switch, blow cool air in at night. It is exactly what I needed. It's also quiet.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I was looking for. Excellent window fan. Fits horizontal or vertical window. (Mine is in a slider.) Very quiet. Love the intake/exhaust feature. Great for exchanging air in a closed room. Six blade fans move the air efficiently. Mechanical thermostat works well. Good quality product and you can't beat the price!
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fan I've probably had mine for close to 10 years and it still works great Use it in an upper Cape Cod bedroom that gets very warm. . Love the features and I would buy another in a second if I needed one. This is the one you want. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good! We bought this last month, to use in our bathroom window so when using the whirlpool bath, it wouldn't get so steamy in there. Works great! The mirror stays fog free so I can get ready for work if he is in the tub or the other way around!
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we wanted We got just the fan we hoped for, exactly as described by the Holmes site. It works great moving air, drowns out all but the loudest party without being intrusive itself. Easy ordering process, prompt delivery, eco-sensitive packaging.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldnt buy another fan except this! I bought my fan at least 15 years ago and it's still running! I'm going to buy 2 more as mine is just getting to dirty and not sure if spraying it off with The hose is a good idea! Never had a better fan!
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful fan I bought 1 fan 2 months ago was so pleased I ordered 2 more
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and dependable I purchased this same exact fan 10+ years ago and have never had a problem. I just purchased three more fans to add to my home. They are quality made, dependable, and the price is right.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased for a friend who was very pleased Purchased for friends who do not have internet. They had a Holmes fan previously and commented that this one was perfect for their needs. They were very pleased and satisfied.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fan really works!!!!! WEeght this fan to use when we really didn't want to use the AC but needed some cooling. It was such a surprise t this fan really delivers cool air. We will order again!!!!
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs The fan has "intake" and "exhaust" so I never need to turn the fan itself. The 3 speeds, temperature control, and extra blades make the fan perfect for my needs.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet but strong We needed fans so we bout 3 other types from Holmes. We wont buy any others, from the 2window fans, to my personal fan. They all live up what they promise!
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from high pitched noise bought this recently and it has a high pitched whine. very annoying and has not dissipated with time. customer service refused to fix this issue.
Date published: 2018-08-21
  • y_2019, m_5, d_22, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_HAWF2041-N, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes