Images

Holmes®  Electronically Reversible Twin Window Fan

Holmes® Electronically Reversible Twin Window Fan

Details

HAWF2043-N
Holmes HAWF2043-N https://www.holmesproducts.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw023fde22/images/highres/HAWF2043-1.jpg
34.99 USD
$34.99
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
It's in with the good air and out with the bad air with the Holmes® Electronically Reversible Twin Window Fan . This window fan operates quietly and efficiently by taking-in fresh, cooler, outdoor air and exhausting stale, warm, indoor air for cooling comfort. See More...

Additional Information

The Holmes® Electronically Reversible Twin Window Fan draws in fresh, cool air from the outside or exhausts stale, hot air from the inside with the touch of a button. The quiet and efficient operation makes this fan ideal for living room or bedroom use. It is designed to fit into virtually all slider and double hung windows and includes 2 adjustable extender screens. Control the thermostat and 2 digital comfort settings with the 1Touch controls.
  • Programmable thermostat
  • Twin 8.5" blades
  • Designed to fit into most double hung and slider windows
  • Water resistant motors
  • Slim design allows for use with window screen
  • Two speed settings
  • Adjustable extender screen and bonus extender panel
  • Comes fully assembled
  • 3 year limited warranty

 

 

Types of Features

   Oscillation:

Turns the head of the fan from left to right at either a 90 or 180-degree angle (depending on model), which will disperse the air output over a larger area

Remote control:

Select fans come with a remote control which can control various functions from a distance

Height adjustable:

Able to adjust the height to your preference.

    Other Features and Controls 

Timer lets you determine when the unit turns off and Manual, digital, or electric thermostat helps control comfort levels.  Multiple Speed Settings let you control the speed of the fan to your preference.

 

Holmes® Electronically Reversible Twin Window Fan is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 113.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the intake outtake options I like the intake outtake option without having to turn the fan around in the window.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, Great Value! This is our third purchase of this model. Wife and I have used one for years, got the second a couple of years ago for eldest child, third for our youngest child this year. These are quiet and reliable based on my experience. Two speeds, individually reversible fans, and a convenient thermostatically controlled mode cover every scenario we need. Never knew we could purchase directly from Holmes. Product plus low-cost shipping was nearly $10 less than using Amazon Prime. I recommend the product and purchasing from the Holmes web site. Product arrived in just a few days in perfect condition.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay, but... I purchased one of these models many years ago and it still works well, and bought this second unit to replace a different old fan. The necessity to step through every "temperature" setting through high and low speeds is rather annoying, and the unit does stay very warm when plugged in and not running, but it has otherwise circulated an adequate amount of air relatively quietly. The unit I just purchased has a distinctive hum on low speeds, unlike the old fan, but apparently found by other buyers of the fan. I doubt we will use the new one in our bedroom at night due to the hum, even though this was the room for our intended use. Otherwise, shipping time of the unit was relatively slow, but the price was far better than anywhere else online.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! I recently purchased two Holmes fans for my new house. The decision was based on the fact that my original fan worked without flaws since I purchased it approximately ten years ago. This product is hard to beat. The price was more than fair, as was the freight, and the packing was excellent. I am using these fans for internal circulation rather than the normal external use. I have so much confidence in their quality that I have installed them in a captive frame. I recommend these products with a five star + rating. Thank you, Len Norris
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for intake and exhaust! I had my first one of these fans for at least ten years, and I ran it 24/7, all year long. I smoke in my apartment, so I have my desk set up next to the window, and after ten years of smoking next to this fan blowing out you'd never know I smoked in here (I only smoke sitting next to the window fan). I bought a new one, same fan, and it just picked up where the old one left off...24/7, all year long, it just keeps humming right along. I should buy five of these fans and just start over with a new one every decade (hahaha)!
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Window Fan A window fan is just what I need every summer for my small NYC kitchen. This Holmes reversible fan is stylish and incredibly powerful. The thermostat is an excellent feature and the automatic reversible buttons were just what I was looking for. Excellent quality and a very reasonable price.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just okay It's nice looking, quiet, but doesn't have enough power to feel it cool a room down. I have to put a standing fan in front of the fan to feel it 10 feet away. I wouldn't buy another, but invest in a good box fan with power and just take up and down when needed :(
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Power Button is not easy It is a good quality, good looking, not too loud and easy reversible fan. Easy to put in and take out of the window. My problem is with the Power Button. It is hard for me to press firm enough to turn on/off. I would really prefer remote control or different switch.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! I bought 2 of these fans at different times, Now I have 2 of these, I have an older one which I liked but I needed to upgrade, my older one has a digital thermostat showing the degrees at the window. But overall these are great and good price and Fast delivery
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice and quiet I bought this about a month ago, and,of course, the weather turned cool as soon as my nice new fan arrived. I leave it in the bedroom window at night and it works well to keep us from overheating. I'm still trying to figure out the automatic on and off
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value at a low cost It was easy to mount, easy to operate with convenient locations for fan switches, quiet, and works really good for a bedroom year-round. DO NOT BUY the other product labeled "Reversible Twin Window Fan" which is MISLEADING. Those fans are only reversible if you remove from window and physically turn the fan unit around. BUY this "electronically" reversible fan, which means by flipping an electrical switch on the panel (see picture), the fans will reverse direction (blowing out to blowing in).
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I love all the features and that each fan has 6 blades for better air flow. One tweak which would make the fan perfect is if you added an off button instead of having to go thru 10 button pushes to turn it off.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Homes Reversible Twin Window Fan Have 5 of these including the one I just purchased. Love this fan has temperature control and doesn't have to be flipped in the window to get exhaust and intake like some fans. Has switches to do it for you.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fan for kitchen I have owned this fan before and used it in my kitchen on reverse output. Living in the south the kitchen can heat up quickly, especially in the summer, when cooking meals.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Window fan A very fine product overall. Its quiet on lower speeds, but can cool in a hurry too if need be. I do wish It had the moveable louvers to direct the air flow.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Older version of the fan is quieter Louder than the older version that I have. When you turn the fan down to low, there is an annoying him. I prefer the older version.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value, Decent Performance Purchased this twin fan windows unit when I could not get the top-rated Bionaire I wanted either in stores or on line (sold out). Figuring this was made by the same company, took a chance this item would be a good alternative. It works fine, is quiet (but just enough white noise to help me sleep). I the face you can change intake/exhaust with a slider switch for each fan. No adjustment for turning fans in any direction except straight, a minor issue. This came with a thermostatic control you can set for temperatures, but it is too sensitive and once near the temperature range cycles frequently on/off which is very disturbing when sleeping. I wish the fans pushed more air. Install was easy an everything I needed was included in box. I rate it a 4 because of power of fans moving air and thermostatic control.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great so far! So far it's working as expected. I appreciate that I can switch from inside to outside easily.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile cooling method I have window AC units to cool my house. I bought 8 of these units 2 years ago for those times the outside air is 65 to 75. Using 3 inch "U" shaped channels mounted on on the window trim I mounted them so that thet sat on the inside window sill and I could close the windows with the fans in place. If the outside temp is above 75 deg I close the windows and turn on the air. If the outside temp is below 65 deg I close the window to keep the rooms warm enough.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good little fan This is a good little fan. Love the directional change feature. I like making my own beef jerky, but the wife hates the smell when it's being made. So I thought I would try this route, and it exhausts out about 75% of the smell. And that's on low speed. Probably would get about 90% on high. A bit louder on high, so I run it on low. Delivery time was quick. Yes, would definitely buy another if needed.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features including reversible motors! I bought this a month ago & I'm glad I did. I'm living in a 1 bedroom apartment with only a transom window in that bedroom. This fan fits perfectly and the outside screen can even remain in place. My only small complaint is the sound level when on high. Minor compared to the constant heat in that room. Helps a lot at night to keep the temperature down enough to sleep!
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good economy window fan, but could be better These work well to exchange room air. They aren't extremely easy to adjust to the window opening, but adequate. Since this is the economy model, temperature setting consists of stepping thru the various temp settings by clicking a button multiple times until the desired setting is reached and it turns on and off a lot when right at temp setting.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trash.. from the first day I Use had a bad smell like burning plastic! I thought it was only at the beginning but nothing changed! after 3 weeks I stopped working. now already in the trash. thanks for nothing...
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fan is great The fan is great and the shipping time was really fast. However, I didn't receive an email when the items shipped. The additional extenders I ordered aren't as high as the fan is, so the barrier between inside and outside air is not as tight as it should be. Different sized extenders for different fans would be a better way to go.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fan ever This fan is amazing. We've had our about 20 years and even now it's still running, but it's dusty and has worn out over time, so I wanted to get a new one. I ordered two more just recently and am very happy with them. It's nice to find a good quality product! And the price is decent too. Hoping these two fans run for 20 more years!
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK but design change is a negative Bought one of these 10+ years ago. The fans housing is now being made lighter (cheaper) and lifting from the window is a bit more difficult because the place where you grab the fan at the top has been redesigned, this is not a deal breaker but the old design was better. Fan works well and is relatively quiet.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Summer ready I bought 2 of these fans to replace older models and am happy with them so far. They are as pictured with individual options for intake or exhaust. My only con is that both fans must be either on or off. The temperature gauge part will also take time to get used to, but this product is worth the money.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased The fan was shipped in a very timely manner and I was pleased with the quality of the fan. It gives several options and is quiet. I like the fact that each fan work separately at the same time---one pulling out and the other blowing in. The price was very good and I would recommend the product.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job This window fan does well. Quiet when in the low speed mode. One drawback: It is too thick to be placed securely in the window unless the window screen is removed. A strong wind knocks it off the window sash: Luckily it hasn't broken yet. Also a strong rain might gum-up the works.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for. My good and faithful window fan bit the dust. Was really dreading trying to replace it. Everything I looked at in this type had plastic blades. If you have plastic blades you may as well have someone just blow on you...just as effective. Ordered this one---great price, great fan!
Date published: 2015-10-24
  • y_2020, m_1, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_HAWF2043-N, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes