Out of Stock

Holmes® Electronically Reversible Twin Window Fan (HAWF2043-N)

4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® Electronically Reversible Twin Window Fan (HAWF2043-N) is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 130.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_583194, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Holmes® Electronically Reversible Twin Window Fan (HAWF2043-N)

4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® Electronically Reversible Twin Window Fan (HAWF2043-N) is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 130.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_583194, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The Holmes® Electronically Reversible Twin Window Fan draws in fresh, cool air from the outside or exhausts stale, hot air from the inside with the touch of a button. The quiet and efficient operation makes this fan ideal for living room or bedroom use. It is designed to fit into virtually all slider and double hung windows and includes 2 adjustable extender screens. Control the thermostat and 2 digital comfort settings with the 1Touch controls.
Features
    • 2 speed settings: keeps airflow at a comfortable rate
    • Adjustable electronic thermostat: Senses room temperature to help maintain desired setting
    • Intake and Outtake mode: Reversible blades let's you switch from fan to exhaust to draw in fresh air and exhaust stale air out
    • Adjustable extender screen and extender panel: help secure fan in larger windows
    • Dual-blade operation: for superior cooling
    • Water-resistant motors
Specifications
    • Model: HAWF2043-N
    • Dimensions: 3.93 x 23.97 x 12
    • Wattage: Hi : 70±5; Med : 60±5; Lo : 50±5;
    • Fan Type: Window Fan
    • Color: White
    • Blade Size: 8.5''
    • Room Size: [Ljava.lang.Object;@5d288661
    • Power Source: 2-Prong Plug (Polarity type)
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the intake outtake options I like the intake outtake option without having to turn the fan around in the window.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, Great Value! This is our third purchase of this model. Wife and I have used one for years, got the second a couple of years ago for eldest child, third for our youngest child this year. These are quiet and reliable based on my experience. Two speeds, individually reversible fans, and a convenient thermostatically controlled mode cover every scenario we need. Never knew we could purchase directly from Holmes. Product plus low-cost shipping was nearly $10 less than using Amazon Prime. I recommend the product and purchasing from the Holmes web site. Product arrived in just a few days in perfect condition.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after two years I bought this two years ago and you'd never think to save the receipt for a window fan, but it already stopped working. It gets power, lights turn on and everything, but fans don't budge at all. Unfortunate because it still looks new. I doubt Holmes will stand behind their product. I guess I learned my lesson with this brand. It is also quite frustrating that you have to cycle through all the options to get it to shut off and turn on and the electronic controls probably are what killed it anyway. Would recommend the manual controls option if you decide to go with this cheap brand.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value at a low cost It was easy to mount, easy to operate with convenient locations for fan switches, quiet, and works really good for a bedroom year-round. DO NOT BUY the other product labeled "Reversible Twin Window Fan" which is MISLEADING. Those fans are only reversible if you remove from window and physically turn the fan unit around. BUY this "electronically" reversible fan, which means by flipping an electrical switch on the panel (see picture), the fans will reverse direction (blowing out to blowing in).
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay, but... I purchased one of these models many years ago and it still works well, and bought this second unit to replace a different old fan. The necessity to step through every "temperature" setting through high and low speeds is rather annoying, and the unit does stay very warm when plugged in and not running, but it has otherwise circulated an adequate amount of air relatively quietly. The unit I just purchased has a distinctive hum on low speeds, unlike the old fan, but apparently found by other buyers of the fan. I doubt we will use the new one in our bedroom at night due to the hum, even though this was the room for our intended use. Otherwise, shipping time of the unit was relatively slow, but the price was far better than anywhere else online.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! I recently purchased two Holmes fans for my new house. The decision was based on the fact that my original fan worked without flaws since I purchased it approximately ten years ago. This product is hard to beat. The price was more than fair, as was the freight, and the packing was excellent. I am using these fans for internal circulation rather than the normal external use. I have so much confidence in their quality that I have installed them in a captive frame. I recommend these products with a five star + rating. Thank you, Len Norris
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for intake and exhaust! I had my first one of these fans for at least ten years, and I ran it 24/7, all year long. I smoke in my apartment, so I have my desk set up next to the window, and after ten years of smoking next to this fan blowing out you'd never know I smoked in here (I only smoke sitting next to the window fan). I bought a new one, same fan, and it just picked up where the old one left off...24/7, all year long, it just keeps humming right along. I should buy five of these fans and just start over with a new one every decade (hahaha)!
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Window Fan A window fan is just what I need every summer for my small NYC kitchen. This Holmes reversible fan is stylish and incredibly powerful. The thermostat is an excellent feature and the automatic reversible buttons were just what I was looking for. Excellent quality and a very reasonable price.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just okay It's nice looking, quiet, but doesn't have enough power to feel it cool a room down. I have to put a standing fan in front of the fan to feel it 10 feet away. I wouldn't buy another, but invest in a good box fan with power and just take up and down when needed :(
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Power Button is not easy It is a good quality, good looking, not too loud and easy reversible fan. Easy to put in and take out of the window. My problem is with the Power Button. It is hard for me to press firm enough to turn on/off. I would really prefer remote control or different switch.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! I bought 2 of these fans at different times, Now I have 2 of these, I have an older one which I liked but I needed to upgrade, my older one has a digital thermostat showing the degrees at the window. But overall these are great and good price and Fast delivery
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice and quiet I bought this about a month ago, and,of course, the weather turned cool as soon as my nice new fan arrived. I leave it in the bedroom window at night and it works well to keep us from overheating. I'm still trying to figure out the automatic on and off
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I love all the features and that each fan has 6 blades for better air flow. One tweak which would make the fan perfect is if you added an off button instead of having to go thru 10 button pushes to turn it off.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Homes Reversible Twin Window Fan Have 5 of these including the one I just purchased. Love this fan has temperature control and doesn't have to be flipped in the window to get exhaust and intake like some fans. Has switches to do it for you.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fan for kitchen I have owned this fan before and used it in my kitchen on reverse output. Living in the south the kitchen can heat up quickly, especially in the summer, when cooking meals.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Window fan A very fine product overall. Its quiet on lower speeds, but can cool in a hurry too if need be. I do wish It had the moveable louvers to direct the air flow.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Older version of the fan is quieter Louder than the older version that I have. When you turn the fan down to low, there is an annoying him. I prefer the older version.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value, Decent Performance Purchased this twin fan windows unit when I could not get the top-rated Bionaire I wanted either in stores or on line (sold out). Figuring this was made by the same company, took a chance this item would be a good alternative. It works fine, is quiet (but just enough white noise to help me sleep). I the face you can change intake/exhaust with a slider switch for each fan. No adjustment for turning fans in any direction except straight, a minor issue. This came with a thermostatic control you can set for temperatures, but it is too sensitive and once near the temperature range cycles frequently on/off which is very disturbing when sleeping. I wish the fans pushed more air. Install was easy an everything I needed was included in box. I rate it a 4 because of power of fans moving air and thermostatic control.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great so far! So far it's working as expected. I appreciate that I can switch from inside to outside easily.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile cooling method I have window AC units to cool my house. I bought 8 of these units 2 years ago for those times the outside air is 65 to 75. Using 3 inch "U" shaped channels mounted on on the window trim I mounted them so that thet sat on the inside window sill and I could close the windows with the fans in place. If the outside temp is above 75 deg I close the windows and turn on the air. If the outside temp is below 65 deg I close the window to keep the rooms warm enough.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good little fan This is a good little fan. Love the directional change feature. I like making my own beef jerky, but the wife hates the smell when it's being made. So I thought I would try this route, and it exhausts out about 75% of the smell. And that's on low speed. Probably would get about 90% on high. A bit louder on high, so I run it on low. Delivery time was quick. Yes, would definitely buy another if needed.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features including reversible motors! I bought this a month ago & I'm glad I did. I'm living in a 1 bedroom apartment with only a transom window in that bedroom. This fan fits perfectly and the outside screen can even remain in place. My only small complaint is the sound level when on high. Minor compared to the constant heat in that room. Helps a lot at night to keep the temperature down enough to sleep!
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good economy window fan, but could be better These work well to exchange room air. They aren't extremely easy to adjust to the window opening, but adequate. Since this is the economy model, temperature setting consists of stepping thru the various temp settings by clicking a button multiple times until the desired setting is reached and it turns on and off a lot when right at temp setting.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trash.. from the first day I Use had a bad smell like burning plastic! I thought it was only at the beginning but nothing changed! after 3 weeks I stopped working. now already in the trash. thanks for nothing...
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fan is great The fan is great and the shipping time was really fast. However, I didn't receive an email when the items shipped. The additional extenders I ordered aren't as high as the fan is, so the barrier between inside and outside air is not as tight as it should be. Different sized extenders for different fans would be a better way to go.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fan ever This fan is amazing. We've had our about 20 years and even now it's still running, but it's dusty and has worn out over time, so I wanted to get a new one. I ordered two more just recently and am very happy with them. It's nice to find a good quality product! And the price is decent too. Hoping these two fans run for 20 more years!
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK but design change is a negative Bought one of these 10+ years ago. The fans housing is now being made lighter (cheaper) and lifting from the window is a bit more difficult because the place where you grab the fan at the top has been redesigned, this is not a deal breaker but the old design was better. Fan works well and is relatively quiet.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Summer ready I bought 2 of these fans to replace older models and am happy with them so far. They are as pictured with individual options for intake or exhaust. My only con is that both fans must be either on or off. The temperature gauge part will also take time to get used to, but this product is worth the money.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend this! Great purchase! We upgraded from the smaller unit that is a manual turn around. This model is slightly taller. We love that you can have one fan bringing in air and the other taking air out. We ended up buying a second one four our other front window and it was one of the best purchases we have made.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased The fan was shipped in a very timely manner and I was pleased with the quality of the fan. It gives several options and is quiet. I like the fact that each fan work separately at the same time---one pulling out and the other blowing in. The price was very good and I would recommend the product.
Date published: 2016-01-23
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_583194, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5972271"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the length of this window fan with the sides pulled out? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Cathy208</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6726566"> Hey there! Thank you for choosing Holmes. We will be more than happy to answer your question. The length of the panel is 4.75 inches. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-08-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5994622"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> When using this vertically in a sliding window, will both extenders stay extended with the weight of the fan? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Sarah J</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6726171"> Hi there! Thank you for choosing Holmes. We will be more than happy to answer your question. Both extenders will stay extended with the weight of the fan. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-09-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5932516"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I am trying to find the extender panels for your window fan on the website but can&#39;t locate them. &amp;nbsp;Can you tell me where to look? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Rob B</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6701884"> Hi there, Rob! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. For help in obtaining the extender panels that you need, please send us a message by visiting our Contact Us Page. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. For your reference, the model number of the panel that you need is 2310010000420. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-04-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6000119"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Do you sell any of these style fans in either a dual voltage or 220v make? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Bpt1989</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6700139"> Hello there, Bpt1989! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. This fan is available in 120v only. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-04-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6023790"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What are the minimum width windows this will work in? Also, what are the dimensions of the unit? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: mskelly23</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6699652"> Hello there, Mskelly23! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. This window fan has been designed to fit double-hung windows with minimum openings of 25 inches (63 cm) wide and 12 inches (30 cm) high. The dimensions or this fan are 13.2&amp;quot; x 26.2&amp;quot; x 6&amp;quot;. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-04-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7087246"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can I buy </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Sirvibing</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6432680"> Hey there! Thank you for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to locate this unit for you. For further assistance, please reach out to us at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Mon-Fri 9 am-5 pm, EST. You can also email us at Holmesconsumercare@newellco.com. Thank you so much and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6970852"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the total length with sliders extended?&#13;&#10;Is the top flat where the window would rest? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ruffy</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6332847"> Hey there! Thank you for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question. The top is not flat where the window could rest. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-06</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6941949"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I use one fan for air inlet and another for air outlet at the same time? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Beaver</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6290480"> Hi there, Beaver! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. Yes, you can set the individual fan motors on either intake, exhaust or air exchange using the left/right fan intake/exhaust controls. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6902442"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What does the temp button mean </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Fann</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6255675"> Hi Fann! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. This fan is equipped with the technologically advanced 1Touch&amp;reg; Fan Thermostat. This feature will automatically turn the fan &amp;ldquo;ON&amp;rdquo; or &amp;ldquo;OFF&amp;rdquo; depending on the preset comfort level. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6902043"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> what&#39;s the width n length </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Devyng</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6255657"> Hello there, Devyng! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. The width and length of this window fan are 26.2&amp;quot; and 6&amp;quot;. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6892477"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have had three of these fans, Why is this last one I bought so noisy? It sounds like either bad bearings or out of balance fan blades. Is there anything that can be done about the noise. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: roy_b_2112</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6254563"> Hi there, Roy_b_2112! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. For assistance with this concern, please give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Monday through Friday, 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. You may also reach us via live chat or email by following the link provided below.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6847666"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can I buy an additional window panel. Two were included in the box, but I need one additional panel to completely seal the window over the fan. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jimmy O</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6210493"> Hello, Jimmy O. For help in obtaining the additional extender panel that you need, please give us a call at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking the link below. For your convenience, our customer care team is available Monday thru Friday, from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm, EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6798482"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What stores sell this fan? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6198222"> Hello! Thank you for your interest in our Window Fan. For assistance with your concern, please give us a call at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking the link below. For your convenience, our customer care team is available Monday thru Friday, from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm, EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6778421"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Why does this fan turn off when hooked up to a timer but not back on and so you have one that will work if not. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: melissa72</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6181961"> Hi, Melissa72! Thank you for reaching out. We understand that you want to know why this fan can automatically shut off after the desired time and it can&#39;t turn back on. For direct and immediate assistance, you may give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. We will be more than happy to assist you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6725310"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> can you install this in the window vertically instead of horizontally? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: mafarmer</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6136131"> Thank you for your question. This window fan can be installed vertically. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6732569"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How much air does this fan move in CFM? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: SamW</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6126254"> Hello, SamW! Due to a lack of industry standard in the measuring method of CFM or the amount of air moved by a fan, there are numerous methods of measurement with each method finding different results. Because of the unreliability of these numbers, we do not provide the CFM for our products. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6722998"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this have a remote control? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Barbis</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6120344"> Hello, Barbis! Thank you for reaching out. This window fan doesn&#39;t have a remote control.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6704523"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can this fan be mounted 180 degrees from right framed into a hall/bedroom wall to facilitate air circulation between the master suite to the rest of the home? I use a whole home ac/heater unit and would like to avoid mounting another for these 2 rooms. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: cheryl faith</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6119802"> Hello, Cheryl! Thank you for your inquiry. Yes, you may mount or place this window fan either vertically or horizontally based on your needs. You may also place it at 180 degrees from the right frame to help air circulation within your house. We would just recommend making sure that the window fan fits snuggly with the wall you will mount this with. We hope this information helps. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6685842"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> 4th purchase and motor appears different not as strong &amp;amp; it buzzes in the window, Have all 4 can I get 1st 2 repaired, Facing fan right side quit working. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: debkit7</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6097804"> Hi! Thank you for your inquiry. We are so sorry to hear that you&#39;re experiencing issues with your window fans. Unfortunately, we do not have any repair services available yet. However, we can definitely assist you regarding the issue of your window fans. Kindly give us a call at 1-800-546-5637 so we can get the needed information and assist you promptly. We hope this information helps. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6679957"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this fan come with a bug screen that can be added? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: AWall</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6097673"> Hi! Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, our window fan does not come with a bug screen. Instead, this unit comes with extender panels that help it fit snugly into your window. If you need further assistance, you may give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We hope this information helps. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6672836"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I take it apart to clean it </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Amber92</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6095935"> Hi, Amber92! Thank you for your inquiry. You may use the following steps as a guide on how to clean your window fan. For fan cleaning:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;- Always unplug the fan before cleaning or disassembling.&#13;&#10;- Do not allow water to drip on or enter into the fan&#13;&#10;housing.&#13;&#10;- Be sure to use a soft cloth moistened with a mild soap&#13;&#10;solution.&#13;&#10;- Do not use gasoline, thinner or benzene as a cleaner.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;For fan blade and grill cleaning:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;1. Using a Phillips head screwdriver, remove the screws&#13;&#10;that hold the front and rear grills together. Do not&#13;&#10;completely detach the grills as this may damage the&#13;&#10;extender clips. Separate only enough to gain access&#13;&#10;to the blades with one hand.&#13;&#10;2. Clean blades and grills with a soft, moist cloth (see&#13;&#10;above).&#13;&#10;3. Securely fasten the grills together.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, you may give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. Our product specialists will be more than happy to assist you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6683961"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can I buy this window fan? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Akimai</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6086692"> Hello, Akimai! Thanks for reaching out! For further assistance regarding the availability of this product, kindly give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5514828"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> If the power to this fan is cut off and turned on again, will the fan turn back on or will it need to be manually turned back on? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mikey Mike</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6085109"> U need to turn it back on again. Any power outage will shut the memory off. I own 4 HAWF2043N&#39;s. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: debkit7</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2271335"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can this fan be closed instead of removed when not in use? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Deltagal</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6085073"> Yes I am a consumer of 4 of these fans, w/dbl hung window and I can close my front/inside panel unit when using my ac unit or a bad west wind storm comes up. It would depend on how thick your sash, bottom of the window is. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: debkit7</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6648847"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I lost my extender panels, is it possible to buy extra parts? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Han W</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6063346"> Hello, Han W! Thanks for reaching out! For further assistance regarding the availability of the extender panels, kindly give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6645035"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> When i close my door the fan speeds up but doesnt blow as cool but when my door is open its blows quiter and more effective </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Sonny24</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6062852"> Hello, Sonny24! Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We would like to know more about the concern you&#39;re currently experiencing. Kindly give us a call at 1-800-253-2764 for direct and immediate assistance. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to assist you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6642653"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Why is this fan not available on line ?! I really like this model and owned one a few years ago , and would really like to get another one. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Liska</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6054915"> Hello Liska! Thank you for reaching out. You may purchase this fan at Amazon. Please click the link below.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.amazon.com/Holmes-HAWF2043-Blade-Window-Thermostat/dp/B000065DK8/ref&#61;sr_1_1?dchild&#61;1&amp;amp;keywords&#61;holmes%2BHAWF2043-N&amp;amp;qid&#61;1591474175&amp;amp;sr&#61;8-1&amp;amp;th&#61;1 <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-06</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6623143"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hi, I have had this fan for years, and it still works great. Came across a holmes remote today, that it appears we&#39;ve never used. It doesn&#39;t appear to work for this fan, did this ever come with a remote? &#13;&#10;Thanks </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kc65</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6042128"> Hello! Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. This unit does not come with remote control. For direct and immediate assistance, you may give us a call at 1-800-253-2764. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. We will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6606908"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What r the dimensions of the fan </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: John Ashcroft</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6030307"> Hi! Thank you for your inquiry. The dimensions of this product are the following:&#13;&#10;Height: 13.2 IN&#13;&#10;Width: 26.2 IN&#13;&#10;Length: 6 IN&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6592229"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Why did you stop making the window fan with the movable air flow louvers? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: kabasr</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6023998"> Hello, Kabasr! Thank you for reaching out! For further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-19</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.holmesproducts.com/fans/window/holmes--electronically-reversible-twin-window-fan-hawf2043-n/SAP_HAWF2043N.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_583194.htm">Holmes&reg; Electronically Reversible Twin Window Fan (HAWF2043-N) Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_108</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_583194, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_holmes</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>