Out of Stock

Holmes® Electronically Reversible Twin Window Fan (HAWF2043-N)

4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® Electronically Reversible Twin Window Fan (HAWF2043-N) is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 131.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_583194, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Holmes® Electronically Reversible Twin Window Fan (HAWF2043-N)

4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® Electronically Reversible Twin Window Fan (HAWF2043-N) is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 131.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_583194, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The Holmes® Electronically Reversible Twin Window Fan draws in fresh, cool air from the outside or exhausts stale, hot air from the inside with the touch of a button. The quiet and efficient operation makes this fan ideal for living room or bedroom use. It is designed to fit into virtually all slider and double hung windows and includes 2 adjustable extender screens. Control the thermostat and 2 digital comfort settings with the 1Touch controls.
Features
    • 2 speed settings: keeps airflow at a comfortable rate
    • Adjustable electronic thermostat: Senses room temperature to help maintain desired setting
    • Intake and Outtake mode: Reversible blades let's you switch from fan to exhaust to draw in fresh air and exhaust stale air out
    • Adjustable extender screen and extender panel: help secure fan in larger windows
    • Dual-blade operation: for superior cooling
    • Water-resistant motors
Specifications
    • Model: HAWF2043-N
    • Dimensions: 3.93 x 23.97 x 12
    • Wattage: Hi : 70±5; Med : 60±5; Lo : 50±5;
    • Fan Type: Window Fan
    • Color: White
    • Blade Size: 8.5''
    • Room Size: [Ljava.lang.Object;@6a25d0b3
    • Power Source: 2-Prong Plug (Polarity type)
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job This window fan does well. Quiet when in the low speed mode. One drawback: It is too thick to be placed securely in the window unless the window screen is removed. A strong wind knocks it off the window sash: Luckily it hasn't broken yet. Also a strong rain might gum-up the works.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for. My good and faithful window fan bit the dust. Was really dreading trying to replace it. Everything I looked at in this type had plastic blades. If you have plastic blades you may as well have someone just blow on you...just as effective. Ordered this one---great price, great fan!
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I purchased this unit one month ago, tested it out, and am so pleased that it will provide an easy, efficient way to cool a bedroom in my home. Of course it's winter now, so I got my fan at an extremely great price. I'm glad I made the decision to buy now.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from workd great Bought this a month ago and wish we'd had it decades ago. great value. got it for son's room after seeing one at an Air bnb. Moved it to our room snd will likely get another now. Only downside is I'll probably never talk my husband into a ceiling fan now.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great There are temperature settings when the room gets to a certain degree itll turn off. But, the fan cuts on and off repeatedly at that point and its enough to wake me. I keep it on low or high. My upstairs area does not cool well and the fan helps so much.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great windown fan, keeps room cool I bought two of this window fans. My up stair living room used to be very hot in summer because of thin roof insulation. Now the two fans circulate cool air from outside and the room is now cool and comfortable! The auto temperature control is great.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fan goes on and off too often. This is the same Holmes model fan that I bought a few years ago. This new one constantly turns on and off when in the temp mode. The older one goes on and off as it should with much longer intervals of running and not running.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does a great job Bought this a few months ago mainly for one room and have ended up using it in other rooms temporarily when an unexpected need for an exhaust fan... cooking odors, etc. May end up purchasing another one some time this year.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value This is a good product for the price. It is adjustable and seems it will fit most sliding window types. It is also reasonably quiet. It doesn't move a large volume of air, especially if you have a window screen installed.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Overall Window Fan Ever We purchased this fan again as it is reversible with adjustable fit for a standard window (measure first). We use the reverse mode to extract smoke from our home as we are smokers. Best investment and durable / reliable.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It looks nice..... I purchased this unit 3 weeks ago and within a week and a 1/2, I have to moderately hit one of the blades to get it running, this is the second one with that problem. The manual model works better & last longer.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a nice fan for the price I like other reviewers would like to know why holmes stopped making the window fan with the movable louvers everyone I talked to would love to be able to get them again are they ever going to make them again?
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from window fan I wanted to buy the extension panel for this fan and went to web site but I ended up buying another fan. Can you explain how can I order extension Panel? I need several. The fan is quiet and as advertised.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jackie Barre Vt I am very happy with my reverseable twin fans during the day I have the air blowing out and at night set it at 60 with air blowing in I dont need to turn my ac on as much I would recommend this love them
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Temp. control I love this fan because it shuts off when it gets cool in the evening. We use it in the bathroom that has no overhead fan. When we take a shower, it goes on automatically when it starts to fog up.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fans at a Great Price This is a good quality fan at a great price. I bought two of these fans and I have been pleased with the function of both. They easily fit into my standard sized windows and are easy to control.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Looking to buy at least 2 more! This is the third buy I have made of this model of fan from Holmes, not because any of them malfunctioned, but because I enjoy them so much that I am buying one for all of the rooms in my home.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this for my kitchen window. I use it mainly for exhaust and it does the job perfect! The power of the fan is pretty strong. The intake is also great when needed for some fresh air.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Window "fan"tastic Recently purchased the twin reversible window fan, and it has great umph!! Brings in the cooler air on the bottom fan, and takes the warm stale air out on the top!!. Love this feature!
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Fans! These fans are the best! I purchased one fan and loved it so much that I purchased a second one. Great cooling capacity and can really move the air. My home feels light and breezy.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from works well but is not quiet One of the two fans has a rattle/vibration noise. It is not every time, but most in forward/intake mode. It is much louder and always making noise when in reverse/exhaust mode.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice window fan I have had Holmes fans for many years and am always pleased with the quality. Reasonable price too and with the free shipping you can't get any better than that.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fan for the money I bought this fan and love how quietly it operates. My question is where does one buy a replacement fuse? I have asked around my area and none to be had.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fan Great fan, I have owned many of these. It's my "go to" window fan. I especially like the thermostat and that the fan shuts off when temperature is reached.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from How do you clean this??? I've had this fan for quite a while. I like everything about it except for not being able to take it apart to clean it. Anyone got any suggestions???
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping us cool in this beautiful hot summer This has been a very beautiful & hot summer & these fans do such an excellent job keeping us cool! Worth the $ and very eady to install. Thank You!!!
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fan I purchased this fan because air conditioning went out and it was just like we had an air conditioner in the window I highly recommend this product
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second fan I have purchased exactly this fan works beautifully. I use it in my kitchen window for both bringing fresh air in and exhausting food smells and 'occasional smoke' out.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality proved itself Bought one of these in 2006 and it's still running like a champ. Needed more in new home, bought 3 more. Perfect fit, quiet, and waterproof.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value. My only problem with this fan is there is not a quick on/off switch. You have to go through a lot of button pushing to shut it off.
Date published: 2016-05-19
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_583194, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6346260"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How does the thermostat work </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Nathan223</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6016494"> Hello, Nathan223! Thank you for reaching out. For further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6391726"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can just the remote be purchased? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: DawnM</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6016028"> Hello, DawnM! Thank you for reaching out. For further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6285291"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I am trying to locate additional extenders as I purchased this fan from Amazon and it only came with one extender. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: MAGF</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6002945"> Hello! Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. Kindly give us a call at 1-800-253-2764 so we can assist you with the additional extender panels you&#39;re looking for. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. We will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6245320"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How does the temperature work? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Miguel25</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5992118"> The fan is equipped with the technologically advanced 1Touch&amp;reg; Fan Thermostat. This feature will automatically turn the fan &amp;ldquo;ON&amp;rdquo; or &amp;ldquo;OFF&amp;rdquo; depending on the preset comfort level. The comfort level ranges between 60&amp;deg; and 80&amp;deg; Fahrenheit. For more information, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6255847"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> what is the correct thermostat setting </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Opel</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5991662"> Hello, Opel! Thank you for reaching out. In the summer, the recommended thermostat setting is 78 degrees F. In the winter, 68 degrees is recommended for energy savings. However, these temperatures aren&amp;rsquo;t perfect for every situation. If you need further assistance, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6547653"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I&#39;m cleaning the fan. How do you take the 2 clips out that are on the extension side? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Buti</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5991496"> Hi! Thank you for reaching out. For direct and immediate assistance, you may give us a call at 1-800-253-2764. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. We will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6260603"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this model come in black? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: PCross</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5988315"> Hello, PCross! Thank you for reaching out. This window fan model is currently not available in our end. You may purchase this model at your local store and favorite retailers. If you need further assistance, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6147444"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> does this fan mount vertically? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: tubularengineer</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5986165"> Hello, tubularengineer! Thank you for reaching out. Yes, this fan can be installed vertically. If you need further assistance, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6061247"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this the Holmes fan model #HWF0910AT? If it&#39;s not, is this better or newest model? I placed &amp;quot;Holmes fan model #HWF0910AT&amp;quot; in search area of your website and brought me to this but, I don&#39;t see model number to confirm I&#39;m viewing what I searched for. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: martha89</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5982789"> Hello, martha89! Thank you for reaching out. This window fan is the Holme Window fan model HAWF2043-N. As of this writing, the HWF0910AT is out of stock. If you need further assistance, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6035615"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> what is the cfm for this unit </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Reginaldo</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5982225"> Hello, Reginaldo! Thank you for reaching out. We do not have the data to answer this question since there is no industry standard on how to test CFM. Testing can be done in a wind tunnel, a vacuum, or an open area. Each provides a different resistance to the fan blades and cannot be directly compared. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-05-24</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6035626"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> where can I buy this locally </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Reginaldo</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5977081"> Hello, Reginaldo! Thank you for reaching out. For assistance regarding the replacement part that you need, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-24</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6438428"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Holmes&amp;reg; Electronically Reversible Twin Window Fan&#13;&#10;Detailshttps://www.holmesproducts.com/fans/window/holmes--electronically-reversible-twin-window-fan/HAWF2043-N.html&#13;&#10;HAWF2043-N&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;What is the maximum expansion length for this fan? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Teched</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5895974"> Thank you for your inquiry, upon checking on our end the maximum length that you can extend it is up until 31 inches. If there&#39;s anything we can do to assist you, please don&#39;t hesitate to contact us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday-Friday, 9 am-6 pm EST. Have a nice day. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4738847"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My fan auto stops every 10 min. Any suggestions&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: DuaneE</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5407303"> I have found that the sensor is in the housing with the other electronics that are generating heat. What was happening for my fan is that the sensor would read the heat from the electronics and turn the fan on, the fan would then help cool the electronics/sensor and cause it to turn off again. This would cause the fan to cycle on/off even though the temperature was below the set point. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mike432</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-09-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5030693"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the maximum window size for this fan? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: KPADP</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="4744756"> This fan will extend to 37 inches with the included extenders. Thank you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-09-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2611360"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the minimum and maximum allowable widths of window track for this fan. I&#39;m having trouble finding a fan that will fit in my 21-22 inch wide window </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: LICO</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2524768"> Thank you for your question. Unfortunately, this fan will not work as it will not collapse small enough to fit in your window. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-12-24</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2609408"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is the item &amp;quot;pollen Catcher&amp;quot; item # PC2095 still available for my old HAWF-2095? &amp;nbsp;If so, what is the price? &amp;nbsp;Thanks. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: nabisco</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2524606"> Thank you for your question. Unfortunately, we no longer offer any of the Pollen Catcher Sets. We have discontinued those and will no longer be selling them. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-07-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2599969"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What side of the fan do I place facing inside the house? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kiara</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2512551"> All of the controls and switches should be on the inside of the house. You should be able to adjust the fan settings from inside the house. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-06-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2591387"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What are the measurements of this fan? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Gthe</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2506143"> Thank you for your question. The measurements to this fan are listed below.&#10;&#10;Height-13.3&amp;quot;&#10;Width-25.5&amp;quot;&#10;Depth-6&amp;quot; <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-07-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2585260"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where is the nearest store to visit? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ayman</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2502369"> You can purchase our products at local stores like Target, Walmart, Best Buy, Office Depot as well as many more. For a large selection of all our products please check out the Holmes&amp;trade; website to purchase a specific product you may be looking for. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-07-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2564970"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The instructions that came with the fan, said to go to www.holmesproducts.com to order an additional Extender Panel. I think I have searched everywhere on this site, and can&#39;t find anywhere to order. Can they be ordered and how much do they cost? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: dustylou</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2485057"> Thank you for your question. We want to ensure that you are enjoying the full benefits of the unit and we are happy to help you with it. For assistance, please call us at 1-800-546-5637; Monday through Saturday from 8 AM to 8 PM, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-08-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2551476"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the difference between this fan and the HAWF-2041? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: jungle</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2474633"> The Hawf2041 has three speed settings instead of two. Also you are able to get more specific of a setting on the 2041also. We hoe this was helpful and thank you for choosing Holmes. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-04-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2549837"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What are the exact dimensions of this fan? Our window is very small. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Laurak</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2470648"> The dimensions for this fan are listed below. We hope this is helpful.&#10;&#10;Height-13.3&amp;quot;&#10;Width-25.5&amp;quot;&#10;Depth- 6.00&amp;quot; <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-06-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2549073"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How does one clean this fan? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: JeanD16</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2468525"> Thank you for stopping by the page and for your question. We always suggest a damp cloth and a can of compressed air. The same air used to clean off your computer keyboards. We do not suggest taking the fan apart. Please only wipe down or spray off your fan to clean it. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-08-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2545561"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> what are the dimentions of the fan? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: youngaml</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2468310"> Thank you for visiting our page. The dimensions for this model are listed below. We hope this is helpful.&#10;&#10;Height- 13.3&amp;quot;&#10;Width- 25.50&amp;quot;&#10;Depth- 6.00&amp;quot; <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-06-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2535339"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The extender panel locks in place but the accordion piece doesn&#39;t stay extended, it keeps retracting. How do I keep it in place? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jeanna</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2458617"> Thank you for stopping by the page and for your question. We want to ensure that you are enjoying the full benefits of the unit and we are happy to help you with it. For assistance, please call us at 1-800-546-5637; Monday through Saturday from 8 AM to 8 PM, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-07-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2518236"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> If the power (outlet) goes off, does the unit have to be re-programmed (turned back on) once power is restored, or will it come back on by itself? Reason: will plug to outlet controlled by light switch and don&#39;t want to have to turn unit on every time </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: J Briggs</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2441660"> The fan would need to be turned back on using the button on the unit. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-07-06</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2516454"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> HOW do you clean this fan? You can&#39;t get to the blades. I live in a dusty part of the country. Also you can&#39;t get the grills off. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: grnmtnyankee</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2440082"> We suggest using a can of compressed air just like you would use to clean your keyboard. We never suggest taking the fan apart in order to clean the unit. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-07-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2512473"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the thermostat numbers for ? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Sammy13</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2434751"> You can set your fan between 60 degrees F and 80 degrees F. If the temperature in the room drops below the set temperature the fan will automatically switch off. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-08-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2512191"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What are the overall dimensions? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: S130342</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2434733"> The dimensions of this fan are approximately 26.2&amp;quot; D x 6&amp;quot; W x 13.2&amp;quot; H. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-05-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2502468"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> my window&#39;s depth (the part that would close on top of the fan) is 1.5 inches. Will this fit into slots at top of fan. I&#39;ve been finding with other fans that this is too wide/the fan slots on top too narrow to fit. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: fansearching</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2427704"> The fan is 6 inches in total depth. Your window will simply rest on top of the fan to keep it in the window. Your window will support this fan. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-05-25</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.holmesproducts.com/fans/window/holmes--electronically-reversible-twin-window-fan-hawf2043-n/SAP_HAWF2043N.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/4/SP_583194.htm">Holmes&reg; Electronically Reversible Twin Window Fan (HAWF2043-N) Questions - page 4</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_18CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_3, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_108</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_583194, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_holmes</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>