Images

Holmes® 16 Inch Stand Fan-Black

Holmes® 16 Inch Stand Fan-Black

Details

HSF1610A-BTU
Holmes HSF1610A-BTU https://www.holmesproducts.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw587e17df/images/highres/HSF1610A-BTU-2.jpg
29.99 USD
$29.99
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Stay cool with the Holmes® 16-inch stand fan. It features wide range oscillation, height and tilt adjustability and 3 speed settings. See More...

Additional Information

The Holmes® 16-inch stand fan provides cooling relief during the hot and muggy weather. The sturdy pedestal base design and multiple speed-settings make this ideal for use in medium and large rooms. This fan also oscillates to help cool larger areas more quickly.
  • Three speed settings
  • 16 inch blade diameter
  • Sturdy, pedestal base design
  • Sleep/breeze mode
  • Automatic shut off timer
  • Wide area oscillation helps to circulate airflow in places other fans don't reach
  • Telescoping height adjustable pole
  • Tilt adjustable fan head allows you to target the direction of airflow where you need it, for maximum relief
  • 1 year limited warranty
  • Measures approximately 18.5 in x 5.7 in x 23 in
 
Holmes® 16 Inch Stand Fan-Black is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It stinks I purchased this fan at Target - not that it really matters. This is the third fan I bought. The first fan I bought was a Lasko fan. Very similar to this one. I returned it for the same reason I returned the second one; and I returned the second one for the same reason I am going to return this one. The Lasko fan felt cheap plastic and so the second time around I got this Holmes fan. This has the same issue as the Lasko. It simply STINKS! As the fan rotates it is pulling the air from behind (obviously) and it pulls the stinky oil smell that is coming from the motor assembly house. It stinks up the entire room (which is small). It's not possibly to sleep while the fan is rotating because the small room fills up with this stinky oil smell really fast and it becomes unbearable. I returned the second fan (Holmes) and got another one. This exact same model. I thought the ones I picked were bad luck. But this is the second Holmes fan, and the third one in a month, and they all have the stinking oil smell coming from them when the blades rotate. Awful. Just God awful. I think I will just start taking cold showers when I got hot but there's no way I will get another fan. I'm done with this back and forth to/from store nonsense.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Noisy Everything about this fan is fine. But it clicks when it oscillates. We bought one, and it made a clicking noise that kept me awake. I called Holmes, and they sent out another one. It made the clicking noise too. The fan moves air just fine, but that clicking noise is loud enough and annoying enough to keep me awake.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Worth A Nickel - Poor Quality Fan I had bought this fan last year to use in our church kitchen to help keep the kitchen cool as people were cooking for functions. It was used maybe 6 times in 2 months and the motor slowed down and eventually quit working. I tried taking apart and oiling down the shaft but nothing. After this, we found another oscillating stand fan in the church basement that was made in the 1970's or so that we forgot we had. I cleaned it real good, oiled it, and tightened 2 loose screws and now it looks and works perfect and blows about 3 times the air that this one ever did. Also, I have another Holmes remote control stand fan that is different than this one that is maybe 2 years older. It still works, but I attempted to get another blade for it since mine currently has a very small crack in it. No blades are available, so if you need some parts - forget it. With these 2 things in mind - no more Holmes fans for me. Do yourself a favor - if you want something that will last these days - Keep your eyes open at flea markets, garage sales, craigslist, or even ebay for something older that is made better than this. If you have to clean it up or so, it will be worth it for you in the long run. I have gotten several older fans at flea markets - cleaned them up - keep them oiled, and they work so much better and their quality is so much better than fans made today.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good smooth movement Just got my fan. I like there was no assembly, only 1 screw! It's smooth movement is quiet and consistant. I think it stands forward, like the post isn't quite as strong as my last Holms fan. I've lowered it some and glad to be able to adjust the fan head. overall I am very pleased! Thank you. Pegeen
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broke in less than 6 months I would like to start by saying I have never posted a review about a product. This is my first post ever complaining about a product. I am upset and disappointed. I use this fan at night since I am always hot. Plus I like the white noise. I can't believe it broke in less than a year. It just stopped working out of nowhere. I tried different outlets in my home. No luck starting up again. Do not buy this fan.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from motor wont lock in the up position i bought The white version of this fan 3 days ago, and the motor wont stay locked in the up position so the fan can blow towards the ceiling. when you tighten screw to lock motor motor falls down to low position, it will not stay in the up position. tried calling about it and they said take it back to store where i bought it, but i cant get to that store. fan runs great ,but not happy with product.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This fan is AWFUL I bought TWO of these fans 3 months ago at Target and they feel like they don't create any cold air. These fans are awful. Would not recommend to anyone trying to cool off.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from And then it just didnt work I got this fan earlier this year. It was ok, occasionally made noise when during oscillating but was bearable. Woke up this morning it had just stopped working overnight. I tried difderent outlets but it just died. No warning, nothing just stopped working. Hard to recommend when there was some problems at the beginning but in less than a year, just stopped working
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fan! I bought this fan due to our old fan finally bit the dust. This new one is fantastic! Love, love, love the slepp mode!
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This thing is garbage! Even at the highest speed, you can barely feel the air blown from this fan. This is basically just a noise machine.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Complete Waste of Time & Money I have not even turned it on yet and it's broken. The tilt adjustable fan head will not stay in the place with the nut & bolt provided. $33 wasted in one day. This thing is top heavy and will most definitely fall if on. Ridiculous! I have to lug this thing back to Target, mask on and wasting more time!
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love hate relationship I have a love hate relationship with this fan. Although is blows GREAT and feels amazing it will not stay up or stay still for ANY THING in the world. The “loosen” and “tighten” bolt does absolutely nothing and it just falls right down. If it falls too fast then boom entire fan in pieces
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fan does not push air. I bought this fan about a month ago from target and it just doesn't cool at all. I feel like I bought a white noise machine because it doesn't seem to have any air flow. It could be on high and I can stand right in front of it and it doesn't even start to cool me down. Terrible fan.
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hurricane Irms Bought after Matthew but didn't lose power. On east coast of Florida now waiting for Irma late tonight. Went from a cat 4 to tropical storm over here. Will see if/when I need it for 1st time. 9/9/17 3:25pm
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke shortly after purchase. Bought this fan a few months ago and it has already stopped working. From the reviews here, I am not alone. Have always purchased Holmes, from fans to heaters but this has certainly changed my opinion.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Missing assembly parts I bought the fan from target and I can’t even assemble it because it’s missing a piece called the rear grill mounting nut. A waste of a time buying this product, I’m thoroughly disappointed
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice height and able to cool a large room I bought this to have delivered to my sons new apartment which was very hot with no fans. Needed asap as were hit with HOT weather quickly this year. Able to buy 2 and free delivery
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fan We have been using this fan for several years. It quietly moves a good volume of air and has caused no problems. We're shopping for another one (or two).
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One and Done Wish I had read the reviews before impulse buying this fan. Like other 1 Star Reviews, this fan lasted less than a year. Planned Obsolescence at its best
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Missing parts. I couldn't even test this fan out, as there was no blade in the box. There seems to be a lack of quality like some of the other reviews say.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Parts arent correct I bought this awhile ago and I am trying to put it together and the rear grill does not have any slots to attach it the motor housing unit.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Low breeze We bought this fan a couple months ago, and at first the breeze was powerful, then months later the breeze was now weak.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after 3 months Just stopped, no funny sounds to give a warning that it needed some help. Guessing a bad switch. The fuse is good.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! This fan is one of the better fans less chance the kids will knock it over because of the heavy bottom.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality fan I had this fan for less than 9 months. It suddenly stopped working today. Definitely not worth buying.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Short life I bought this in April/ May for 40$ at Target! Today is not turning- very disappointed about this .
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bety quiet fan Very quiet...strong airflow...very happy with this fan..probably better suited for smaller rooms..
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fan I got this fan for when I have guess at my home over night. They love the quiet of the fan.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cools room Definitely cools the room but the oscillating knob was damaged when I opened the box.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful fan Bought this fan 4 months ago at target and the motor burned out last night.
Date published: 2016-09-24
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_HSF1610A-BTU, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes