Images

Holmes® 20" Box Fan - Pink

Holmes® 20" Box Fan - Pink

Details

HBF2001C-KWM
Holmes HBF2001C-KWM https://www.holmesproducts.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw26e2bc8d/images/highres/HBF2001C-KWM-1.jpg
19.99 USD
$19.99
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

When things heat up, cool off quickly with the Holmes® 20" Box Fan in Pink. The highly efficient motor offers air circulation and cooling relief. Ideal for medium-sized rooms.

See More...

Additional Information

The Holmes® 20-Inch Box Fan in Pink features a removable front grill for easy cleaning and an integrated cord storage. This 20" box fan provides a wide area of coverage to give you the cooling relief with whisper quiet operation that is ideal for medium-sized rooms like a dorm or play room. This box fan is also energy efficient and costs less than 2 cents per hour to operate

  • 3 speed-settings
  • 20-inch blade span
  • Integrated Carrying handle and cord wrap
  • Perfect size for a dorm room!
  • No tool assembly
  • Manufactured in the USA
  • Ideal for medium rooms
  • Measures approximately 20.5 in x 4.5 in x 21 in

 

 

Types of Features

   Oscillation:

Turns the head of the fan from left to right at either a 90 or 180-degree angle (depending on model), which will disperse the air output over a larger area

Remote control:

Select fans come with a remote control which can control various functions from a distance

Height adjustable:

Able to adjust the height to your preference.

    Other Features and Controls 

Timer lets you determine when the unit turns off and Manual, digital, or electric thermostat helps control comfort levels.  Multiple Speed Settings let you control the speed of the fan to your preference.

 

Holmes® 20" Box Fan - Pink is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible new design! I bought this fan to replace a previous Holmes box fan and noticed the design had changed since my last purchase. It took me almost a week to realize that the handle was built in. Then after about two weeks, the detachable power cord stopped connecting with the input on the fan, and now it won't even power up. Waste of $20! You should have left well enough alone and kept your old design! :(
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly simple, and perfect! This is so much better than the clunky steel box fans of yesteryear. Light but powerful, with an easy to find grip notch and control switch. Makes a great exhaust fan to keep my apartment cool and save on air conditioning bills.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome fan, great for white noise too! so far I've had the fan for about a week now and am loving it so far! I have insomnia, and this fan has really helped to produce good white noise to improve my sleep quality. it produces good air flow as well. no complaints so far!
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good fan no fuses available or can't find on site. Product was nice filled window, thin and light got great circulation. But after 6 weeks of continuous use it died. So I checked the fuse tried to replace but could not find nor on line witch the products says to go to web. Now we're hot!
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Has declined inquality This is just a cheap fan. I bought this fan about 4 years a go and I LOVED IT - it was smooth and quiet and gave me several years of extensive use, running it all night long. But finally it became a little loose and started making little noises I didn't like - I kept tightening the cover grills, but after a while the screws became loose and I couod hear the grilled jiggling a little. But when I wanted to replace it I wanted the same fan since I was so pleased for a solid three years at least, and had only paid $16.00, what a bargain! BUT I don't like the new one - I don't like the blades being connected in the middle, and the fan makes slight noises, it's not as smooth as my old one was. The motor seems too powerful now. So I'm in the market for a new fan and don't know where to look. I went with Holmes in the first place because my sister and her husband have nice, good quality Holmes fans that are superb, very smooth and quiet.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FAN I LOVE THIS FAN VERY DURABLE COMPARED TO OTHERS SPEED IS AWESOME WELL BUILT NOT CHEAP PLASTIC LIKE MOST GREAT PURCHASE
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Started Nice I brought the fan two months ago at first it was great now it makes a loud clicking sound. The motor is hot and I have to keep cutting it off let the motor cool down and soon as I started the loud clicking noise starts. The blades move but you can't feel any cold air coming from it.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Matches my red decor in my kitchen. Everyone thinks it's cute
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well! The fan works great! My puppy loves to nap in front of it.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from strong and reliable I use it on my window and gives perfect amount of air.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from awesome airflow but poor button placement. First of all great fan since air flow is what its all about and these box fans move a lot of air compared to other types. however, i buy many if these fans and place at various outside sitting locations to help cool and make the skeeters work harder so i need handy control position for easy on and off and speed controls. i understand the need for optimum packaging efficiency for warehouse, packaging cost and store convenience and cost savings but should have kept control on the top for customer friendly design. use a recessed placement on top rather than back but i guess that still adds wire cost per unit and keeping the consumer price down is critical. just bugs me having to reach to the back while im in a swing and sometimes in the dark compared to old models with button on top. handle placement in new model is fine. i ll still buy these fans and recommend them but just thought id offer my opinion.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fan I do not remember when we bought my Holmes fan. It must be at least five or six years ago. It is still running strong. We have taken it on numerous trips to help block out unwanted noise.. Also I use it beside my bed every night to help soothe me to sleep. How does this thing keep on keeping on? (Must be related to the energized bunny) If I could have anything changed about the fan it would be the turn on/off knob. It is recessed into the back of the fan. It needs to be at the top of the fan, visible to see. I have to reach around and feel for the knob. The fan runs so good and has been with us so long, I would not let where the placement of the on/off knob stop me from purchasing another one. I am looking for another one because I do need some feet (for the fan:) and cannot find any and...how much longer can this fan keep going? It has really been a good one!
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible fan bought this fan via walmart. worst fan ever. Plastic fan where meets motor hole wore out after 2 weeks. Returned to walmart. Got a 2nd fan, did same thing. Everything Holmes is cheap. Never buying their product again.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I will never buy this fan again I will never buy another Holmes fan or product again. Replacement parts are not sold. I have had threesomes with the power cord has broken. Removable cord seems cool however unplugging one too many times or the fan falls on the cord and bends the cord it will break.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful - fan blades came off Bought this one month ago to cool off my bedroom at night. Last night made awful noise - blades are hitting the frame :-/ disassembled it and have now way to fix it. The fan just was there and no way to attach it back or adjust it.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not worth buying want move air in a 30ft trailer I bought this fan 1 myth ago an it is a PC of junk u can't fill the air when u are 2ft from it we would not recommend anyone to buy this fan
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly designed Idiotic that the controls are in the back. The cord was improperly made and I wasn't able to plug it in to the back of the fan. I had to return it. I will never buy a Holmes fan again. Stick to Galaxy and Lasko
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s return of the all mighty brace-bladed fan! The brace blade on this fan helps maintain the blade pitch. As a result, this fan is so powerful that it can cool an entire house down as if it were an attic fan. I put this fan (back in the day it was a Lakewood product) in my window, and all the curtains on all the other windows in the house were pulled in as a result of the strong breeze.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst design which I ever seen I bought this fan yesterday and planning to return tomorrow. I don't know who gave the design for this fan.The on\off and speed adjust button is on the back side of the fan. In midnight if I feel cold it is really hard to adjust the speed or turn it off.Also the noise is really disturbing a lot.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can worked well until it didn't I brought this fan five days ago at Fred Meyer. It worked for 3 days then it just stopped. Trying to order a new fuse per instruction sheet. Search claims they don't have such an item. Now I have a nice looking fan that is just a table top ornament.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasted 3 days On the third day I turned it on and it just quit working. It made a noise and now the only noise it makes is a hum. I don't think I could trust buying another one.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not buy This fan was brought 11 months ago. All the blades broke off this morning when it was picked up
Date published: 2018-05-30
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_HBF2001C-KWM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes