Out of Stock
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® True HEPA Allergen Remover Mini Tower Air Purifier with Optional Ionizer for Small Spaces, White (HAP706-NU-1) is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_615863, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Holmes® True HEPA Allergen Remover Mini Tower Air Purifier with Optional Ionizer for Small Spaces, White (HAP706-NU-1)

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® True HEPA Allergen Remover Mini Tower Air Purifier with Optional Ionizer for Small Spaces, White (HAP706-NU-1) is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_615863, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The Holmes® Mini Tower Air Purifier with True HEPA filter captures particles as small as 0.3 microns passing through the air and operates quietly to remove up to 99.97% of airborne particles passing through a filter such as pollen, dust, mold, pet dander, and smoke, providing relief from odor and irritants in the air so you can breathe comfortably. The optional ionizer ensures particles are more easily captured and also tackles odors. This space-saving air purifier has a slim design and is deal for bedrooms, dorms, and offices.
Features
  • 99.97% EFFICIENT AT REMOVING ALLERGENS: True HEPA Air Purifier is 99.97% efficient in removing airborne allergens as small as 0.3 microns from air passing through the filter
  • 55 CADR: Air purifier provides a 55 CADR (Clean Air Delivery Rate)
  • INCLUDES IONIZER: This Holmes® air purifier features an optional air ionizer that helps to bind negative ions to airborne smoke, dust, and pollen to form larger particles that are more easily captured, helping to clean air more thoroughly and tackle odors
  • CUSTOMIZABLE SETTINGS: 3 speed settings to help you keep your air clean and pure
  • DURABLE: 3 year limited warranty
Specifications
  • Model: HAP706-NU-1
  • Dimensions: 9.8x6.7x14.2
  • Wattage: 43W
  • Filter Technology: true-hepa
  • Color: White
  • Room Size: 85 sq ft
  • Power Source: 2-Prong Plug (Polarity type)
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still going strong for more than 10 years I see why they are still selling this model. I've had mine for over 10 years now, originally bought from Target (I think.) I bought it when I was in my 20's living with my parents and their house was run down a bit. There were mold problems, dust problems, etc. When I first got this air purifier and ran it for a few hours with the door closed, I walked into the room and the air was so noticeably cleaner and fresher in a way I have never experienced. My indoor allergies cleared up and I was able to sleep with uncongested sinuses since. I've taken it with me everywhere I have moved, and it has run almost nonstop for the last 10 years. I see why they're still selling it because it's such a dependable model and does a good job. As long as they keep making filters for it, I will keep using it. I recently bought a newer model for another room, the HAP9413W-TU and it also has been doing a great job filtering the air. Both are using the purple performance plus type D filter. I really appreciate how these filters are well made and only need to be replaced either when they go dark grey or about every 12 months. I don't have any real issue with the noise, as I turn it down when I need to be quiet and on the level 1 setting it runs whisper quiet. And at night, I already have fans on, so I turn it to 3 to clear the air overnight. Anything that moves air will create noise. I'm impressed with this small air purifer and how well and quickly it works. I've bought other brand large room air purifers that never worked as well or quickly as this one.
Date published: 2022-04-03
  • y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_615863, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7388373"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can i replace current filter with odor eliminating </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mae67</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6668510"> Hi there, Mae67! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. If with odor eliminating you mean the Holmes&amp;reg; HAPF30AO aer1 HEPA-Type Odor Eliminator Purifier Filter, then yes, you may use that filter. Thank you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-06-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6924886"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I change the filter ? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ken k</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6280734"> Hello there, Ken k! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;To replace your filter:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;1. Turn off and unplug the air cleaner.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;2. Open the air inlet grill and examine the foam pre- filter. Remove any dust or lint, and wash in warm&#13;&#10;soapy water. Rinse, drip dry, and place back into grill&#13;&#10;inlet.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;3. Remove HEPA filter from the unit by pulling it gently towards you and discard it. DO NOT attempt to clean the old HEPA filter.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;4. Install the new HAPF300 HEPA filter into the unit.This model utilizes a hang tab and filter clips to insure that the filter is properly in place. Before replacing the filter, make sure that the hang tab is securely in place. The clip can only be attached to the tabs on the filter one way. The filter clip should easily slide onto the filter hang tab with only a small amount of pressure. DO NOT use force while attaching the clip to the filter.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;5. Align the clip on the top of true HEPA filter with rails on the inside of the cleaner unit. Gently slide the filter onto the rail.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;6. Replace air inlet grill. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6861828"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do we change the filter?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Patricia 4</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6235905"> Hello, Patricia 4. Every few weeks, check the condition of filters. Filter life will vary, depending on air quality and usage. On average, HEPA filters need replacement every 10-12 months. For step by step instruction on how to replace the filter, please refer to the &#39;OPERATIONS - CLEANING/MAINTENANCE&#39; section of the user manual. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-23</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6861826"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How many of these do you have in stock? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: IanJ</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6235882"> Hello, IanJ. We have a very small number of this air purifier model in stock. We apologize for the inconvenience. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-23</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6827471"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What size room does this cover? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: ChiTown Broad</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6204820"> Hello, ChiTown Broad. This unit is recommended for medium room up to 300 square feet. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6818690"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Regarding the Holmes&amp;reg; Allergen Remover Air Purifier Mini-Tower with True HEPA Filter, it says that the ionizer is optional. Is it switchable or can it be ordered without it. Is the ionizer non-ozone producible. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Beagle</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6204608"> Hello, Beagle. The ionizer of this air purifier has a switch to turn on/off the said feature. The ionizer in this appliance produces less ozone than the UL established limits of 50ppb. However, in high concentrations, ozone can be harmful to birds and small pets. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6793647"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How many filters does tbis one have and what is front filter&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Nazrin</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6194371"> Hello, Nazrin! We understand that you want to know how many filter does your air purifier need. This air purifier with model HAP706 only needs 1 filter and the part number of compatible filter if HAPF300. We hope this information helps. Take care! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6443384"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I just put my last filter in my HAP706 model. I can&#39;t find the exact duplicate but I think there may be others that will fit. Can you help me with that? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Auzzie</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5998008"> Hello! Thank you for your question. Your HAP706 is an Aer1-ready unit so you may use aer1&amp;reg; filters, the most effective air filter technology available. Air purifiers that are Aer1-ready unit can use any filters included in our Aer1 series interchangeably.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-253-2764. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6450637"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Which filter replacement do i need for this ?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Liznyc</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5996702"> Thanks for reaching out! Your HAP706 air purifier unit is an Aer1-ready unit so you may use any filters that are part of our Aer1 series. Air purifiers that are Aer1-ready can use any filters included in our Aer1 series interchangeably.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Kindly give us a call at 1-800-253-2764 for further assistance with the replacement filters you&#39;re looking for. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-04</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6250360"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have the allergen remover &amp;nbsp;air purifier mini tower with HEPA filter .. What do the two functions at the top mean? What do the 4 functions at the bottom mean ? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: CatRussp</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5991831"> Hello, CatRussp! Thank you for reaching out. For assistance regarding your concern, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6224357"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a HAP-702. Can&#39;t find info for it on your site. It looks very similar to the HAP-706NU . Would the filters be interchangeable? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: abdana</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5989678"> Hello, abdana! Thank you for reaching out. To order the replacement filter that you need, please click the link below. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/aer1-carbon-filters/aer1-hapf30ao-odor-eliminator-replacement-filter/HAPF30AOCS.html#q&#61;HAPF30%20&amp;amp;start&#61;2&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6218594"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this item come in black or is white the only option? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kejomo</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5989574"> Hello, Kejomo! Thank you for reaching out. This model is available in color white only. If you need further assistance, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6152213"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Which filter number is recommend for the minitower </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Bgoss1969</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5987445"> Hello, Bgoss1969! Thank you for reaching out. This air purifier uses aer1&amp;reg; filter, the most effective air filter technology available. For additional assistance regarding the replacement part that you need, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6064817"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I clean filter on HAP422RC? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jim Sgt</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5983383"> FILTER REPLACEMENT INSTRUCTIONS&#13;&#10;1. Every few weeks, check the condition of the pre-filter.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;2. Remove the rear grill. Examine the foam pre-filter. If the pre-filter has collected a noticeable amount of dust or lint, remove it from the inlet of the grill and wash it in warm soapy water. Rinse and drip dry the pre-filter thoroughly before replacing it in the inlet of the grill.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;3. With the rear grill removed, remove the used HEPA/Carbon filter and dispose of it in the garbage. Do NOT try to wash and re-use the HEPA/Carbon filter. Replace with a new HEPA/Carbon HAPF30 filter,&#13;&#10;removing the protective polybag before inserting it into the air purifier.&#13;&#10;4. Align the clips on the top of your HEPA/Carbon filter with the rails on the inside of the unit. Gently slide the filter onto the rail.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;NOTE: The pleated material and rubber gasket should be facing towards the unit when installed.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;5. Filter Life &amp;ndash; Under normal conditions of continuous use, the HEPA/Carbon filter will operate efficiently for 4-6 months.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;6. Replacement filters (HAPF30) are available from your local supplier or by calling 1-800-253-2764.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;NOTE: The side with the soft gasket should face&#13;&#10;inward. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5380637"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I can&#39;t find the owners manual to my HAP706. Where can I download instructions on how to check and change the filter element? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: schumab</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="4969631"> The manual below will have the exact same control panel as your unit. The only difference is the number of filters the units use. Thank you for your inquiry.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-holmes-products-Library/default/dwe8286176/documents/instruction-manuals/HAP716_17EM1.pdf <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-02-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5353915"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I meant to ask you if I could use it with 220v in South Korea? because I am working in South Korea at the moment and I wanted to buy one or two more to use it here before I return home. Is it a free volt? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: bb1004</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="4956797"> Our units are only designed to be used with 120 V AC outlets. Also, we do not recommend using any type of converter or adapter. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. Thank you for your inquiry. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-12-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5319685"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does it use 110v? Or free volt?&#13;&#10;Thanks, </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: bb1004</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="4946970"> Our units are designed to run with a standard 120 Volt AC outlet. Thank you for your inquiry <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-12-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5251827"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the number I should use to order a new filter for this mini tower ? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: LYNLYN</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="4909806"> This model can use any of our AER1&amp;reg; replacement filters. You can easily view our complete line through the link below. Thank you for your inquiry&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/filters/aer1/ <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-12-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4704773"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I just got a Holmes #HAP706 from a friend. It came with no instructions. I have the size D air filter, but I don&#39;t know which side of the filter faces the motor. The dark gray side of the filter? Or the lighter colored one? No instructions with the filter </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Irielady55</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="4121881"> The PDF copy instruction booklet with diagrams is available on this product page under the &amp;quot;Service &amp;amp; Support&amp;quot; tab. You can also follow the link below. Thank you. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-holmes-products-Library/default/dw22990fc6/documents/instruction-manuals/HAP706_14EM1%20True%20HEPA%20Allergen%20Remover.pdf <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-08-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4696912"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> HAP 706-Nu-1 filter replacement </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Harry 46</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="4114831"> The HAP706 air purifier uses any aer1&amp;reg; filter. Select from five customizable solutions for cleaner, fresher air. Please follow the link below. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/filters/aer1/?src&#61;17ZS <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-08-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4447650"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How many Cubic Feet Per Minute does HAP424-U and HAP716-U and HAP706-NU-1 produce. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Yockee</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3936256"> We do not provide the CFM. There is no industry standard on how to test CFM. Testing can be done in a wind tunnel, a vacuum, or open area. Each provides a different resistance to the fan blades and cannot be directly compared. We apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-05-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4446373"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Do any filters come with this purchase? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Vest</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3936126"> Yes, a True HEPA filter is included with this air purifier. Thank you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-06-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4283108"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I was just given a HAP706 unit. After plugging it in I started the machine and makes a kind of grinding sound, like the fan isn&#39;t lubricated. Is it supposed to make any noise? Sure is an annoying sound and one I can&#39;t live with. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: JerryLee</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3819959"> Since this is a noise-related issue, please call us, at 800-546-5637, so a phone agent can hear the noise and better diagnose the potential issue. We are available Monday through Saturday from 8 AM to 8 PM EST. Thank you for your inquiry. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-02-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4177110"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> In the house diagram under the picture of the purifier, it says good up to 300 sq. feet, but in your description at the bottom, it says for a room sized 85 sq. ft. That is a big difference! Which is correct? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: mamaJ</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3760487"> This unit is recommended for a small room, up to 85 feet. Thank you very much for bringing this discrepancy to our attention and we apologize for any confusion. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-07-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4147387"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have air purifier model NO. HAP412GN, what size filter I need? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Brenda Gray</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3730491"> This air purifier can utilize any of our aer1&amp;reg; filters, which can be purchased at the link below. Thank you.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;http://www.holmesproducts.com/filters/aer1/?src&#61;17ZS <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-01-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4147380"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> where can I find the instructions guide </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Brenda Gray</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3730484"> The instruction manual for this model can be viewed or downloaded at the link below. Thank you.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;http://www.holmesproducts.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-holmes-products-Library/default/dw22990fc6/documents/instruction-manuals/HAP706_14EM1%20True%20HEPA%20Allergen%20Remover.pdf <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-01-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3847250"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What additional (replacement) filter(s) do you recommend that I include in my purchase of the Holmes HAP706-NU-1 air purifier? The web site identified several filters </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Normanl</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3475602"> Any of the aer1&amp;reg; filters will work excellent in this air purifier. The Holmes blue aer1&amp;reg;, HAPF30ATCS, targets dust, the yellow, HAPF30AOCS, targets odor, and the purple, HAPF300AP-U4, is your total allergen filter and it removes up to 99.99% of airborne allergens. Choose the filters you need depending on your specific air quality concern. Thank you for reaching out. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-11-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3757290"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> This thing, when turned on, smells like it&#39;s burning. Why??? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: CharlieMalone</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3406638"> There may be a plastic bag around the filter. Please, open up the filter door, in the back of your unit, and see if there is plastic around the filter. If this does not resolve your issue, please contact us again, through the link below. Thank you for your inquiry.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/contactus?cid&#61;contact-us <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-10-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3556593"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have model HAP 412 BNS &amp;nbsp;need both filters but cannot find my model number &amp;nbsp; Can you help? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ilse</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3249763"> Thank you for your question. The HEPA filters you need for your unit are ANY of the AER1&amp;reg; replacement filter. You can easily purchase these filters by simply clicking the link below.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;http://www.holmesproducts.com/filters/aer1/?src&#61;17ZS&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;The carbon filter inserts, model number BHOR31-1, are not available online. To order, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. We are available Monday through Saturday from 8 AM to 8 PM, EST. The carbon inserts are sold in a package of 4 at $12.99 <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-07-24</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3528757"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> WHAT FILTER IS USED FOR HOLMES MODEL HAP9413. ALSO I NEED A MANUAL FOR THE DEVICE. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: DOLORES48</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3229942"> Thank you for your question. The HAP9413 uses ANY AER1&amp;reg; replacement filter. You can easily view our complete line of AER1&amp;reg; replacement filters by simply clicking the link below.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;http://www.holmesproducts.com/filters/aer1/?src&#61;17ZS&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;We do not have an owner&#39;s manual available for this specific model number. However, the link below is for a very similar model with the same features and functions as the HAP9413.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;http://www.holmesproducts.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-holmes-products-Library/default/dwd4814e2f/documents/instruction-manuals/HAP9243_HAP9415_HAP9423-UA.pdf <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-07-15</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_38</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_615863, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_holmes</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>