Out of Stock
0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® HEPA Type Tower Air Purifier with LifeLong Permanent Filter (HAP1203) Medium Room Air Cleaner is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 37.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_397545, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Holmes® HEPA Type Tower Air Purifier with LifeLong Permanent Filter (HAP1203) Medium Room Air Cleaner

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® HEPA Type Tower Air Purifier with LifeLong Permanent Filter (HAP1203) Medium Room Air Cleaner is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 37.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_397545, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The Holmes® HEPA-Type Tower Air Purifier captures particles as small as 2 microns from air passing through the filter, and operates quietly to remove up to 99% of airborne particles such as pollen, dust, mold, pet dander, and smoke, providing relief from odor and irritants in the air so you can breathe comfortably. It includes a LifeLong Permanent Filter for convenient use and minimal maintenance. It is ideal for medium sized rooms.
Features
  • REMOVES UP TO 99% OF AIRBORNE PARTICLES: The Holmes® aer1 Mini Tower Air Purifier with HEPA-Type Air Filter captures particles as small as 2 microns from air passing through the filter, removing up to 99% of airborne particles and allergens, such as pollen, dust, mold, pet dander, and smoke from the air so you can breathe more comfortably
  • PERMANENT FILTER + PREFILTER: Features the LifeLong HEPA-Type Permanent Air Filter for convenient use and minimal maintenance, and a washable prefilter that captures larger particles to extend the cleaning cycle of the HEPA-Type Filter
  • INCLUDES IONIZER: This Holmes® air purifier features an optional air ionizer that helps to bind negative ions to airborne smoke, dust, and pollen to form larger particles that are more easily captured, helping to clean air more thoroughly and tackle odors
  • 121 CADR: Air purfier provides a 121 CADR (Clean Air Delivery Rate)
  • IDEAL FOR MEDIUM ROOMS: Recommended for use in a medium-sized room up to 188 sq. ft.
  • CUSTOMIZABLE SETTINGS: 3 speed settings to help you keep your air clean and pure
Specifications
  • Model: HAP1203-NU-2
  • Dimensions: 9.8x7.6x27
  • Wattage: (3): 87 - 102 (2): 63 - 80 (1): 50 - 60
  • Filter Technology: hepa-type
  • Color: Black
  • Room Size: 188 sq ft
  • Power Source: 2-Prong Plug (Polarity type)
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Customer Svc was great I bought my purifier over a year ago. It says the filter is a permanent filter? Well it has lasted over a year and in my house that's saying something! I rescue animals so my air purifier has gotten a workout! No filter would be permanent! There was no filter number on my filter so I called Holmes to get the filter number. They were very helpful! I got the filter number so now my Holmes Air Purifier 1203 will work and better and last longer! Thank you Holmes!
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money never buy this This should have replacement filters i have tryed to vacuum this filter and its gross we can't find any replacement filter for it and we are not happy have to go out and buy a new air purifier again wish I never spent the 100 dollars for it
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Filter sucks 2 I bought this purifier and yes it does it's job, but besides the thin filter that's in it that fat filter I can't stand and no matter how many times you vacuum it, it still looks dirty and looks like it's gonna break up, even if I wanted to purchase a new filter, I can't cause they are no where to be found, not even on their own web site. I will not be recommending this to anyone I know.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean air is a must for healthy lungs It’s very necessary must have, with all the fires turning the air unhealthy and full of ash, I love that I come home to clean fresh smelling atmosphere. I would recommend this and all Holmes products.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So far so good I bought this about a week ago. I do notice a difference in the room I have it in. It does seem fresher. So hopefully this will help with my breathing and allergies.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Years of wasted energy First, I purchased this model because it said it had a permanent or life time filter...That is lie. It basically is just a fan.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Replacement Filters Do NOT EXIST I loved this product until I found out I could not get the filter clean with a vaccum but instead need to order a replacement filter which does not EXIST ANYWHERE - not even on the manufacturer;s OWN WEBSITE?? Dont waste your money on this. Just another tower of Plastic in a LANDFILL if they cant bother to provide a replacement option >.< Sad and Mad.
Date published: 2022-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Filter is garbage Pitched the HAP 1203 2 months ago and filter is completely clogged and is falling apart. Cannot find a replacement even though the model number 191789 is printer on the filter but it doesn't seem to exist. Filter does not last as described definitely not a lifetime filter
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Works but no replacement filter I bought this a few years ago and it’s works pretty good but the filter is dark grey. I’ve vacuumed it as much as I can. It needs a new one and Holmes doesn’t make one for it. Why sell a product you have no replacement filter for?
Date published: 2021-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy I bought this air purifier about 6 months ago from bed bath and beyond I loved it until I found out that the permanent filter is not permanent and I can not find a replacement filter
Date published: 2021-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Filter issue I bought this because it said permanent filter, I assumed it was washable. Now I need a filter and can not find one. I paid $100 to not have to purchase filters. Thank you
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Coverage I have had this purifier for 5 years. They should have a filter to remove the globs of dust build up inside of the machine. It was horrible!! The low setting is loud.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the idea of reusing the filters Only good quality products should be cleaned and reused. Our landfills are full of disposable products . thank you Holmes for thinking of reusable filters.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need replacement filter I bought this and I need to buy a replacement filter can you please recommend one to buy as soon as possible I tried to clean this filter it’s not working.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!!! I bought this several months ago to help keep pet dander down in the bedroom works great! But can’t find a replacement hepa filter can you help
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Enjoyed it while it lasted I bought it this summer for my son with allergies and it worked well. Here we are in March and it will no longer turn on. Very disappointing
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Frustrating finding new filters Where do I find a replacement filters? What size or the product number of the filer? Mine is 2 years old and filter is black.
Date published: 2022-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasted only a year We had the unit only a year and the fans will no longer run. For the first year it worked fine, I wouldn't buy this again.
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed in noise level Bought months ago but not used until today. I have other Holmes products and expected a quite machine and not a loud HUM
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Also use as a fan. Bought this in 2020 (2 years ago) I’m looking for a replacement filter for model 191789 I can’t find it.
Date published: 2022-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Great product just having trouble finding a replacement filter due to cleaning lady wetting it
Date published: 2022-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filters Love this product! Where can I buy replacement filters? Can no longer find.
Date published: 2022-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Great product where can I buy a new filter ?I cannot find it anywhere
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holmes Hepa Tower Unit seems acceptable so far. I like not having to buy filters.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I am so happy with this product. It meets the needs of my home
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Air Purifier Tower Wry quiet and gives off the perfect amount of cool fresh air.
Date published: 2020-12-04
  • y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_397545, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7052288"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I purchase 2 replacement filters for HAP 1201 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ron 42</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6393951"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to look for replacement filters for you. For further assistance, please reach out to us at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Mon-Fri 9 am-5 pm, EST. You can also email us at Holmesconsumercare@newellco.com. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-05-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7041838"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I would like to purchase a replacemnt filter #182550.&#13;&#10;Could not find this filter in your search bar&#13;&#10;thank you for your time. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: miggy</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6392233"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to look for replacement filters for you. For further assistance, please reach out to us at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Mon-Fri 9 am-5 pm, EST. You can also email us at Holmesconsumercare@newellco.com. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-05-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7022523"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How can I purchase filter </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Wilway</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6389712"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to look for replacement filters for you. For further assistance, please reach out to us at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Mon-Fri 9 am-5 pm, EST. You can also email us at Holmesconsumercare@newellco.com. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-05-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7014947"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Just got Holmes tower HAP716 purifier and the filter frame is black and not the color coded AER1. What brand is it? And which AER1 color is it closest to? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Garbo</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6388780"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to look for replacement filters for you. For further assistance, Please reach out to us at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Mon-Fri 9 am-5 pm, EST. You can also email us at Holmesconsumercare@newellco.com. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-05-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6979635"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do you clean the inside of a Holmes Air Purifier Hap1201-TU , </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6333479"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to help you with your question. You can wipe it with a damp cloth. We recommend using compressed air for hard to reach areas. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-05-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6962953"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is there an option to buy a new permanent filter or is cleaning with a vacuum the only option? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Cleaning_air</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6331398"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to look for a replacement filter for you. For further assistance, Please reach out to us at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Mon-Fri 9 am-5 pm, EST. You can also email us at Holmesconsumercare@newellco.com. Thank you so much and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6959588"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I&amp;rsquo;ve spent 2 hours trying to find a place to buy a filter for my HAP1203 Air Purifier. Where can I find one? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6331087"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching out to us. As of 10/23/2020 we no longer process orders on our website. You can still purchase our products through our major retailers. We will be more than happy to look for a replacement filter for you. For further assistance, Please reach out to us at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Mon-Fri 9 am-5 pm, EST. You can also email us at Holmesconsumercare@newellco.com. Thank you so much and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6924983"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I just had this delivered today and there is no mention or hint of &amp;quot;Ionizer or button&amp;quot; for it. Where is it located? The manual does not refer to it either.&#13;&#10;I was told by your customer service this unit has the ionizer.&#13;&#10;Thk you. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: PattiT</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6293246"> Thank you for your question. We want to ensure that you are enjoying the full benefits of the unit and we are happy to help you with it. For assistance, please send us a message by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6925146"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Do you make an air filter for a large room that has a permanent filter?&#13;&#10;Where do I buy it? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: debi68</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6293065"> Hi Debi68! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. As of the moment, all of our air-purifier models that use permanent filters are for small to medium size rooms only. We apologize for the inconvenience. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6938420"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I bought 2 and I like them. Someday I may need new hepa filters My model is HAP 1203. The filter # is TOPG 20200104. The plug code is N066. The filter is 21&amp;quot;x 5&amp;quot;. I can&#39;t find the model or what filter I would need on your home site. Thank you :-) </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: wayne3750</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6292949"> Hi there, Wayne3750! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. For help in obtaining the replacement filter that you need, please send us a message by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6946980"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this unit handle any of the AER 1 replacement filters? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Maxmillion</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6292342"> Hi there, Maxmillion! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. Yes, any of the Aer1 replacement filter series will work with this model. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6934895"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How can I go about replacing the filter for this purifier and which model should I buy?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lorrienne</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6281863"> Hi, Lorrienne! Thank you for asking. Below are the model number of the replaceable Aer1 filters that will work with this air purifier:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;- HAPF30AOCS&#13;&#10;- HAPF30AS&#13;&#10;- HAPF300AP&#13;&#10;- HAPF300APD&#13;&#10;- HAPF30ATCS&#13;&#10;- HAPF30ATD&#13;&#10;- HAPF300AHCS&#13;&#10;- HAPF300AHD&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Please refer to the user manual of your air purifier for steps in replacing the installed filter of your air-purifier unit. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6916585"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How to clean the filter </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Loly</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6273865"> Hi Loly! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. To clean the permanent LifeLong Permanent Filter, remove the dirty filter from the unit. Using your vacuum cleaner, run the brush attachment along both sides of the filter and clean between the pleated layers. After cleaning, reinstall the cleaned HEPA filter back into the unit. Be sure to install the filter in the correct direction using the arrows on the filter frame as guidance. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6866709"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I clean the filter? Where is the filter and how do I access it? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Doglover 91711</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6254255"> Hi there, Doglover 91711! To clean the permanent HEPA filter, remove the dirty filter from the unit. Using a vacuum cleaner, run the brush attachment along both sides of the filter(s) and clean between the pleated layers. After cleaning, reinstall the cleaned HEPA filter back into the unit. The filter compartment is located at the back of the unit. Enjoy healthy living! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6861976"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Because of the overwhelming presence of particles as a result of the fires in Northern California I would like to purchase a backup filter for my Holmes Tower. I have vacuumed the existing one and as I am asthmatic &amp;nbsp;I m not comfortable with trusting&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: MarcieB</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6254207"> Hello, MarcieB! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. For help in obtaining the replacement filter that you need, please give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Monday through Friday, 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. You may also reach us via live chat or email by following the link provided below.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6877590"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can you buy a replacement filter for this model even though it states a lifetime filter </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mikedol7</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6240818"> Hi, Mikedol7. Below are the model number of the replaceable filters that will work with this air purifier:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;- HAPF30AOCS&#13;&#10;- HAPF30AS-U4R-1&#13;&#10;- HAPF300AP-U4-1&#13;&#10;- HAPF300APD-U4-1&#13;&#10;- HAPF30ATCS&#13;&#10;- HAPF30ATD-U4R&#13;&#10;- HAPF300AHCS&#13;&#10;- HAPF300AHD-U4R-1 <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6881241"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Talks about optional ionizer. How do I get the ionizer? This is a replacement for a defective unit you don&#39;t have in warehouse, and I was told it had the ionizer in it, but it doesn&#39;t. I called support which was not much help. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: deanowv</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6240756"> Hello, Deanowv. The ionizer on/off switch has a &#39;neutron-like&#39; symbol that has a blue light when turned on. Please refer to the user manual of your air purifier for more information. If you need more assistance, please give us a call. Thank you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6884981"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Particle size?&#13;&#10;Under the US ratings system, HEPA filters must remove 99.97 percent of particles of 0.3 microns. Specs for this model says 2.0 microns. Does this product remove 0.3 micron particles like bacteria &amp;amp; viruses? What is the MERV rating? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: MTScincy</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6240236"> The Holmes HEPA Type Air Purifier with LifeLong Permanent Filter removes up to 99% of airborne dust and pollen as small as 2 microns. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6853494"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What are the measurements of the tower and filter? Is the filter realy permanent? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: laurie1</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6235426"> Thank you for asking, Laurie1. The unit dimensions are 28.8&amp;quot; x 8.4&amp;quot; x 11.2&amp;quot; (H x W xL). And yes, this machine uses a Lifelong Filter Permanent Filter. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-23</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6858948"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hello, I just purchased this machine and am trying to find out if the blue light indicates power on or clean air. Please help. Thanks </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: DWey</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6223815"> Hello, DWey. When the blue light is on, it means that the Optional Ionizer is in operation. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6845471"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I took the cover off the back of my air purifier to clean the filter now I&#39;m trying to figure out how to put the cover back on but I&#39;m having problems can you please help me </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6210561"> Hello. For better assistance with your concern, please give us a call at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking the link below. For your convenience, our customer care team is available Monday thru Friday, from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm, EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6850141"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I can not find the replacement filter for this machine. I ordered the aer1 but it was way to small. Help please. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Karen 57</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6210536"> Hi, Karen 57. We apologize for the inconvenience that has likely caused you. For help in obtaining the replacement filter that you need, please give us a call at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking the link below. For your convenience, our customer care team is available Monday thru Friday, from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm, EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6841657"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I&#39;m trying to find the replacement filter for this machine. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Karen 57</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6204856"> Hello, Karen! We understand that you are looking for a replacement filter. You may use any filter that is part of our Aer1 series. Our air purifiers are now Aer1-ready so you may use any filters included in our Aer1 series interchangeably. Kindly visit our website to check the available filter variants which you may choose from. Thank you for your inquiry. Good day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6831040"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this model have a CADR rating? And is this model similar to the 1201 model? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Palumparubberstamp</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6198783"> Hello! Thank you for your inquiry. This tower air purifier with optional ionizer and permatech filter has a CADR rating of 110. This model is almost similar to the air purifier model HAP1200 and also uses a permatech filter. We hope this information helps. Take care! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6780006"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How often should I change the replaceable heap filters? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Suesue</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6186788"> Hello, Suesue! Thank you for reaching out. The LifeLong filter is designed to never need replacement. However, we recommend regular cleaning of the filter for optimal performance. We do not recommend using water, household cleaners or detergents to clean the LifeLong filter. We hope this information helps. Good day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-31</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6775865"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need a filter for this machine. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Karen farmer</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6180683"> Hello, Karen! We understand that you&#39;re looking for a replacement filter that is compatible with your air purifier. For your reference, the part number of the compatible filter is HAPF30CS. You may also use any filter that belongs under our Aer1 collection and you may use them interchangeably based on your needs or preferences. You can purchase this filter and other Holmes products on our website: https://www.holmesproducts.com/. We hope this information helps. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-31</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6767123"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Am I able to get this purifier at the same price as the one that you canceled because it&#39;s not in the warehouse. The sale price on the other air purifier was $66. I need two but cannot afford to pay $200 for two when I was going to get three for $200 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Me12</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6172232"> Hello, Me12! We understand that you want to purchase this air purifier with another price from our past air purifier model. For direct assistance regarding your inquiry, kindly call our Consumer Care hotline at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6757664"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> what is the warranty on this purifier </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: robin24</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6165987"> Hi, Robin24! Thank you for your inquiry. This air purifier has 2 years limited warranty from the date of purchase. This warranty does not cover normal wear of parts or damage resulting from any of the following: negligent use or misuse of the product, use on improper voltage or current, use contrary to the operating instructions, disassembly, repair or alteration by anyone other than our licensed technicians. We hope this information helps. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6762042"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where do I find my model number? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mick J</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6146065"> Hello Mick J! Model number or service number may be located on the bottom, the back, or on the label of the unit itself. Hope this information helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-04</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6749177"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I purchase a replacement filter for this unit? I&#39;ve searched on your website and cannot find replacement filter. The unit is showing on your website for $99 but no information for purchasing HEPA permanent replacement fileter </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Bo66</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6141042"> Thank you for your question. This unit uses a HAPF30CS filter which can be found on our website and through our major partner retailers. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-31</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.holmesproducts.com/air-purifiers/tower/holmes-hepa-type-tower-air-purifier-with-lifelong-permanent-filter-hap1203-medium-room-air-cleaner/SP_397545.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_397545.htm">Holmes&reg; HEPA Type Tower Air Purifier with LifeLong Permanent Filter (HAP1203) Medium Room Air Cleaner Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_62</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_397545, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_holmes</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>