Out of Stock
0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® Germ Reducing True HEPA Air Purifier with UV Technology|Medium Room Air Cleaner | Oscillating Air Purifier (HAP537UV) is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_679032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Holmes® Germ-Reducing True HEPA Filter Air Purifier, Medium Room Air Cleaner, Oscillating Air Purifier with UV Technology

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® Germ Reducing True HEPA Air Purifier with UV Technology|Medium Room Air Cleaner | Oscillating Air Purifier (HAP537UV) is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_679032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The Holmes® Germ-Reducing True HEPA Air Purifier uses UV Technology to help purify the air that passes through the filter. With 130 CADR (Clean Air Delivery Rate), this air purifier is ideal for medium-sized rooms up to 202 square ft. The filtration begins with a prefilter that caputures large particles such as pet hair and dust bunnies. The air then passes through the True HEPA filter capturing particles as small as 0.3 microns to remove up to 99.97% of airborne particles. The air is then sanitized through ultraviolet light and PCO (photocatalytic oxidation) killing germs, bacteria, mold, and fungi to prevent recirculation of harmful pollutants.* And lastly, the optional ionizer helps to bind smaller particles to form larger particles that are more easily captured. The Oscillation feature brings your True HEPA air purifier 75 degrees of oscillation to keep air flowing more evenly throughout your room. This air purifier meets ENERGY STAR-certified guidelines to ensure energy efficiency. With a filter reminder light, you will always know the best time to change your filter. *Results are based on the test of reduction rate of the following (on high for 2 hours) Virus: Coliphage, 99% Reduction Rate; Bacteria: Escherichia coli, 99% Reduction Rate; Mold & Fungi: Asperilligus Niger, 99% Reduction Rate Test Report 102468806COL-001
Features
  • Ultraviolet light and PCO (photocatalytic oxidation) technology destroy germs, viruses, bacteria, and VOCs that can build up on the filter and prevent recirculation of live germs.*
  • *Results are based on the test of reduction rate of the following (on high for 2 hours) Virus: Coliphage, 99% Reduction Rate; Bacteria: Escherichia coli, 99% Reduction Rate; Mold & Fungi: Asperilligus Niger, 99% Reduction Rate Test Report 102468806COL-001
  • True HEPA filter removes up to 99.97%* of dust, smoke, pollen, odors, mold spores, and pet dander from the air passing through it, to help provide cleaner air for your home or office *as small as 0.3 microns
  • 130 CADR, which is recommended for use in medium-sized rooms up to 202 sq. ft.
  • 75 degrees of oscillation keeps air flowing more evenly throughout your room
  • ENERGY STAR certified, meeting strict energy efficient guidelines set by the US EPA
  • Filter reminder light reminds you when a new replacement filter is needed
  • Includes an optional air ionizer that helps to bind negative ions to airborne smoke, dust, and pollen to form larger particles that are more easily captured, helping to clean air more thoroughly
Specifications
  • Model: HAP537UV
  • Dimensions: 10.0 x 10.0 x 27.48
  • Wattage: 60
  • Filter Technology: true-hepa
  • Aromatherapy: No
  • Color: Black
  • Room Size: 250 sq ft
  • Night Light: Yes
  • USB Powered: No
  • Power Source: 2-Prong Plug (Polarity type)
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and has many settings As a mom I give this air purifier 5 stars, 6 if I could. I have sweaty smelly kids that play sports and pets. I have this purifier in the livingroom and it works amazingly. I hate having floral sprays or plug ins the just try to cover up scents. This purifier actually eliminates the smells and give fresh clean smelling air. It has many settings, including timers, fan strength, and nighttime mode. It is relatively quiet and can oscillate if you want.
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this air purifier I really like this air purifier. My family has been sick for months after running this purifier for about 10 days so far no one has been sick!!! I love all the features. It has a timer. It has an ionizer and also UV light technology!! I keep it on Oscillate to keep the air moving more. Over all I am very very happy with this product and will be getting another one for the upstairs!! Run down walk to get this product
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of Features! I'm definitely impressed with this Air Purifier. I've never had one that did so many different things, I didn't know that UV technology was a possible function. It's not loud at all either, I have it running all the time and my skittish rescue cat got used to it very quickly. I haven't had trouble breathing since I started using it, so I think it's helping!
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for indoor smokers! The air purifier works great and gets the job done. There are different settings for speed, uv light, shutdown and so much more. It releases fresh safe breathable air back out and keeps you cool at the same time. I love the allergen filters and the fact that you can clean them once they get dirty. Grest product to have in the home for smokers and kiddos.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for allergies! My allergies have been pretty bad this season. It hasn’t mattered if I’ve been in the house or outside. After putting this purifier in my house, I have seen a discernible difference in both the way I’ve felt and the way I’ve been sleeping at night. Definitely happy with this purifier. The fan and timer feature is nice too! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Air Purifier! Every household needs this air purifier from Holmes! I love the fact that it oscillates so the entire room benefits from its use. It is a germ reducing air purifier. It has different setting to choose from. I like the night light it has on it. It has worked great for reducing the pet dander in my home and making the air cleaner while in use.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS GREAT! This is a wonderful air purifier! I love the features I can turn off or on- Night light, oscillating fan, UV, ionizer. I feel like the air quality is already improving. Only after one week I'm noticing a difference in my allergies. It's also a sleek design and fits into any decor. I'm recommending this product to everyone I know!
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I got this to clean the air in our house we have 4 dogs and dog hair can be a problem along with dust and allergins. I set this and let it run every night while we are asleep. not only do i see less dust in our house but i also feel like the home is cooler when it is running. . this purifier is quiet and compact and easy to use.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great! This air purifier is easy to set up and comes with good instructions. It works fast and efficiently, is powerful, and does its intended job. On the plus side, It has multiple modes to choose from, but unfortunately they are all loud, especially in the turbo mode. All in all, i'm happy with the air purifier and would recommend it.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good Air Purifier The Holmes Germ Reducing Hepa Air Purifier is great for any room. It cleanes the air in a medium sized room. Oscillates so it picks up all the germs, etc so you get cleaner air. Very easy to use and small enough so that it does not take up much room. I feel much better knowing the air I am breathing is clean and fresh.
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I bought a Holmes Germ Reducing True HEPA Air Purifier with UV Technology/Medium Room Air Cleaner/Oscillating Air Purifier, and I just love it. This has really helped with my allergies. I don't sneeze or have severe symptoms since having this in my house. It is small enough to fit anywhere and not to pricey.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first time getting an air purifier This is my first time getting an air purifier and I have to say, I’m pretty happy with it. I’ve been using it for about a month now so far it’s been great. It doesn’t take up too much room and it’s been helping my husband and my son because they have a few breathing problems. Would definitely recommend
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as expected You gave no idea the quality of the air you are breathing! Boy was I blown away! This works!! The room smells fresh and send to be less dusty. The machine itself isn't as big and bulky as I thought it would be. It's mostly quiet. It performs it's intended purpose and works well. I do recommend!
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect air purifier Holmes is a reliable brand a consumer can trust. This true HEPA air purifier room air cleaner has multiple functions. Love the simple touch and rotating settings. It's also fairly quiet compared to my other devices. I love the simplicity and the fact it doesn't take up so much space.
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! Great purifier! This purifier works well and does not make a lot of noise. We have very high ceilings and dust usually high in volume in here, causing me to have a stuffy nose or sneezing. This purifier seems to clean and purify the air in the house, helping me to breath better.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I need a new air thing in my house saw this and it was on the little size which I was looking for. Pros are it’s small in size, quite when in use, and works great. I like how it has a timer on it and works great turns off after so much time.
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and effective This is the first air purifier I have ever used. It is very quiet for what it does. It has been very effective and I have noticed a decrease in my allergy symptoms. I would most definitely recommend this purifier to my friends and family!
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!! This has worked incredibly in our kitchen where the dogs sleep and were we have the most dander and dirt in the house. Super easy to keep clean and the fan helps cool down the room significantly. Definitely satisfied with this product!
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Just recently received the Hepa Holmrs Air Purifier. I really love the style and size of the Air Purifier so far. It runs quietly and does well to keep the air clean. Very happy with this product so far.
Date published: 2021-07-17
  • y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_679032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7677528"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> wrong model number. I have a model HAP422. Do you have filters for this model? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: buggy</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7530634"> Hi buggy! Thank you for choosing Holmes&amp;reg;️. We hope you are staying healthy and safe. We understand that you want to know if we have filter available for unit model HAP422. We are more than happy to assist. Upon checking, you may purchase filter replacement directly to our partner retailers like Walmart, Amazon, Target and other online stores. Here are the model number that fits to your air purifier (HAPF300APD, HAPF300AHD and HAPF30AT-U4R-1). please reach out to us through the Contact Us page on our website if you were unable to find these filters to any of our partner retailers. We are more than willing to be of service. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-07-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7641108"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I am searching for a replacement filter for an older model Holmes HEPA WITH UV. &amp;nbsp;The only number I can find anywhere is on the filters ( there are two plus a permanent foam filter ). &amp;nbsp;The number is 0610-1. &amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mark S</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7529846"> Hi Mark S! Thank you for choosing Holmes&amp;reg;️. We are more than happy to assist you with your concern. The filter you may need is called the Holmes&amp;reg;️ AER1 HEPA filters. There are five (5) different types of this filter which are the; Total dust eliminator, Allergen remover, Smoke grabber, Odor grabber, and Performance plus. You may purchase these filters on our partner retailers Amazon, Walmart, Target, etc. You may find it online by searching &amp;quot;Holmes AER1 filter&amp;quot; on your internet browser, and it may also be available on physical stores mentioned. We hope this information helps. Have a good one! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-07-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7607666"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will this only take the&amp;nbsp;HAPF30 Filter or will it take any of the others and can this take multiple filter at the same time? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Homer1962</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7529822"> Hi Homer1962! Thank you for choosing Holmes&amp;reg;️. We are more than happy to assist you with your concern. This air purifier requires two (2) AER1 HEPA filters. There are five (5) different types of AER1 filters and you have the option to use all the other types, but you may only use 1 type of filter per run. We hope this information helps. Have a good one! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-07-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7614116"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I&amp;rsquo;m searching for the replacement filter for the BAP536UV with no luck. Original filter # is 182550. Am I looking for a one piece filter or two short filters for this machine?&amp;nbsp;&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;What filter(s) should I get? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Miss Florida</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6842596"> Hi Miss Florida! Thank you for choosing Holmes. We will be more than happy to answer your question. The compatible replacement filter for your holmes humidifier is HAPF30CS which is available at our major retailers. Thank you so much and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-08-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7623493"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Looking for replacement filter for a Holmes air purifier model number 191789 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Pagg is</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6832158"> Hi Pagg is! Thank you for choosing Holmes. We will be more than happy to answer your question. The compatible replacement filter for your holmes humidifier is HAPF30CS which is available at our major retailers. Thank you so much and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-08-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7600080"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I do not see any information on the required replacement filters. Part numbers price and availability? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Homer1962</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6815320"> Hi Homer1962! Thank you for choosing Holmes. We will be more than happy to answer your question. The part number of the replacement filter is HAPF30. The price varies depending on the retailer you are going to get this from. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-06-21</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_679032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_holmes</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>