Out of Stock
0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® aer1 Tower True HEPA Air Purifier with Air Ionizer and Visipure Air Filter Viewing Window (HAP9423-UHA) is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 49.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_6, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_615744, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Holmes® aer1 Tower True HEPA Air Purifier with Air Ionizer and Visipure Air Filter Viewing Window (HAP9423-UHA)

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® aer1 Tower True HEPA Air Purifier with Air Ionizer and Visipure Air Filter Viewing Window (HAP9423-UHA) is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 49.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_6, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_615744, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The Holmes® aer1 Tower Air Purifier with True HEPA filter captures particles as small as 0.3 microns and is 99.97% efficient in removing common household odors and allergens such as pollen, dust, mold, pet dander, and smoke. The optional ionizer also helps to ensures smaller particles are more easily captured. The Holmes® aer1Tower Air Purifier also offers 30% better dust elimination, and you can see the particles being accumulated through the Visipure filter window. The space saving design easily fits in any corner of the room leaving clean and crisp air all around your home.
Features
  • 99.97% EFFICIENT AT REMOVING ALLERGENS: True HEPA filtration is 99.97% efficient in removing airborne allergens as small as 0.3 microns from air passing through the filter; and the air filter offers 30% better dust elimination than traditional Type A HAPF30 filters at clean air delivery rate passing through the filter.
  • INCLUDES IONIZER: This Holmes® air purifier features an optional air ionizer that helps to bind negative ions to airborne smoke, dust, and pollen to form larger particles that are more easily captured, helping to clean air more thoroughly and tackling odors
  • SLIM DESIGN, IDEAL FOR LARGE ROOMS Recommended for use in large-sized rooms up to 192 sq. ft., this space-saving air purifier has a slim design perfect for bedrooms, family rooms, or any living space
  • 124 CADR: Air purifier provides a 124 CADR (Clean Air Delivery Rate)
  • FILTER VIEWING WINDOW: Visipure filter viewing window allows you to see particles accumulate, helping remind you to replace your filter
  • FILTER REMINDER: Filter reminder dial allows you to track filter life, and remind you when a replacement filter is needed
  • CUSTOMIZABLE SETTINGS: 3 speed settings to help you keep your air clean and pure
Specifications
  • Model: HAP9423-UAH-2
  • Dimensions: 6.9x8.7x25.7
  • Wattage: 95
  • Filter Technology: true-hepa
  • Color: Black
  • Room Size: 192 sq ft
  • Power Source: 2-Prong Plug (Polarity type)
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far it is very good! I bought this to replace the one I had for over 2 years that went bad! My last two was a little smaller then this one and I felt I need something that would cover more square footage, so I bought this one! It is doing the job I want!
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased I am able to sleep better. Helps so much with mold allergy.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We shall see Not sure it is filtering as advertised. I have not noticed a difference in the air. I looked at filters to buy for back up. I was surprised to see that they cost as much as the machine it's self. That did disappoint me and my wife.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!!! I am ya I gotta to change my filter more often than notes but that’s ok!!! It just shows what things it is attracting and pulling out of the air we breath!
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I am really surprised at the amount of dust, pollen, animal hair, cigarette smoke this tower collects. I am considering buying a second.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Works well until it squeals I purchased my purifier 8 months ago and it is already squealing. The same model previously purchased lasted 11 months and similar one before that lasted just over a year. They all seem to start a high pitch squeal from the bearings/bushings. Other discontinued tower models lasted well over 3 yrs. Thus, it seems like the quality has progressively gotten worse. I have used these filters for many years across previous company owners.
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Air purifier and Hepa Allergen Filter. Absolutely love them both!!! No complaints other than wish I have purchased them earlier. First time trying the Hepa Allergen filter [ Purple Color ] and after 5 hours my wife and I can smell and feel the difference. I am a skeptic to the fullest!!! Now I and my wife are believers!!!
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean Air! I bought this a few months ago and keep it on all the time. I do not use the ionizer as the ozone that is generated because of it is dangerous for my birds. I set it on low at night in my room and move it out into the living room on speed 2 during the day. I only use speed 3 when I'm out of the house as it is a tad loud. The front pre-filter gets dusty and needs to be shaken out outside about once a week. The Aer1 allergen filters that came with it are very good at removing staleness out of the air as well as pet dander. We have a family member who is allergic to cats and he can now come over and spend a lot more time over here before his allergic reaction sets in. I have noticed my electric bill go up a little bit, but knowing I'm breathing cleaner air is worth it. Occasionally on low (speed 1), there is a slight whistle noise coming from it, but it goes away. Not sure if that's normal or not?
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great space saver I have had this for a little over a year and it's great and all but it sends a smell that reminds me of cat or dog spray. You know, that amo is smell in their urine, well, I have cleaned it, and changed filters but every time it gets turned on it still smells like that.its nothing new, it's been doing that since I bought it. I dont use the ion button and when I have it didnt change anything. Any thoughts guys? Other than that it's a great space saver, the air feels crisp and fresh, we sleep better and my allergies arent as bad .
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Love! Love! Recently purchased this product to help with pet odor in the home and boy, has it worked! I absolutely LOVE how fresh the dog's room smells now. It is a bit louder than I thought it would be, but it's not unbearable.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awful noise? I've had this air purifier for a good while now and it's been great! But out of no where it started making this horrible noise. We thought maybe the filter just needed changing but that did nothing. It's not as bad when the speed is on 1 but put it back up to 3 and it the worst. We aren't too sure what to do, I love this thing and really don't want to just buy a new one. Especially if it'll just make the noise again after a while. It does it's job amazingly. Just can't stand the noise.
Date published: 2022-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought two of these filtration units and love both. I have a lot of cats and it helps alot. I definitely tell people about my units the way it clears the air is awesome.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breathe Easy This product has preformed better than expect. Extremely easy to use and clean. A few people who have been over have since purchased after seeing in my home.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very loud I purchased this unit and was excited to breath easy. As soon as I plugged it in it was very loud. It sounds like someone is using a blowdryer behind a closed door. I left it running in the living room over night and could not sleep because it was so loud. I will be returning it ASAP
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this for my pets it works great .Only wish it was quiter
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breath of Fresh Air! I bought two of these a year ago and they have made such a huge difference in our home!! There's 3 kids, 1 dog and 4 rescue cats that we've acquired... They are a bit noisy so I turn them down to 1 during the day and 3 at night. They've cut down on the dust, fur and any pet odors. I keep extra filters on hand and change them according to the dial and vacuum regularly in between. I have no idea how we managed before- they've literally been a breath of fresh air!
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doubtful Longevity of Fan Motor I purchased this about 1.5 yrs ago from a wally-type box store, because of my allergies. (Or so I thought; but it may have been Covid19.) It does clean the air well, if the filters are replaced regularly. By the way, use AER filters, which are easy to get (though expensive). The filters have a rubber seal that ensures all the air being pulled through gets filtered. And they are easy to replace. The minimal controls are very easy to use, compared with some others I own that I can't figure out. The noise level was moderate for the first year or so--no louder than any other air purifier I've ever owned, but not as loud as the loudest. My only complaint is that the fan motor has developed an intermittent high-pitched whine that my family can't tolerate. I have kept it running more often than I've had it off, so perhaps I've exceeded the life of the machine (1.5 yrs).
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good. My allergies where so bad my eye was almost shut off I couldn't breath my throat was sore probaly one of the most missarble allergies seasons iv had. Welcome to east Kentucky where pollen is so thick you can write your name on your car. But use this product for one night and I feel 90% better not perfect but I feel like I can actually move and not about to die this product is great!!!!
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great We bought this 6 months ago and found the 2 pack hepa filters at walmart . This product is amazing really . We can tell the air is cleaner . Allergies are gone finally as we have a cat . It covers our large room perfectly. The front dial helps to remember when to change the filter . Also love the low to high settings and portable not heavy .
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Replacement Filter Expensive. No carbon lead inclu Air filter Replacements are expensive. And Replacements do not include carbon mesh filter that fits the lead of machine. ;(
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Question I just purchase this unit and want to understand what the ionizer is for and if it is safe to have on if in same room? Also I just read on here u should have unit turned around to blow out air toward your room? Confused!!! So the air that is blowing out is the good clean air?
Date published: 2022-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I've owned it for a month and can see the difference in my apartment. I run it during the day and turn it off at night. It will markup the walls from dust if you leave it in a corner so I find myself moving it into an open area during the day and then tucking it away at night.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Air Purifier but.... This is our 4th one in 2 years and I must say, we have had the SAME issue with all four...I'm tired of buying new ones. Seems there's a defect after 6 months or so that the machine WHISTLES bad once I replace the disposable filter the second time. WHAT's this about??????
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second one I bought We have Holmes purifiers of different sizes running in nearly ever one of our roons in our house. This larger size is excellent for larger rooms, keeping air clean. Easy to vacuum foam filter and replacement filters show how much they pick up. Great product!
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loud screeching noise I haven't even had this product a week and now every time it is turned on it makes a continuous very high pitched screeching noise. It makes the purifier unusable. Unfortunately I no longer have the box to be able to return it because I certainly would!!
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever! I bought this a year ago and figured I should order new filters. I have allergies and coughed when I tried to go to sleep until I got this. It has run 24/7 for a year and I live in a dusty windy area. It is one of my best purchases ever!
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great air cleaner I bought this unit about a year ago, overall I love it. What I don't like is that the filters you buy at the store have sticky to put them in but the original one that came with it had a bracket type setting to hold the filters in
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more complaints from neighbors! Got an email from our landlord saying that the neighbors were complaining that our “smoke“ was coming into their vents. I bought two units not a peep out of them since! I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2022-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good noise level, came with filters I bought this to replace the older model that had died and match the smaller capacity ones I have in my daughters’ rooms. Set up was easy, it came with filters (yay!), and it keeps my bedroom odor-free.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad quality Loved it for the first month I had it. After then it started having a super high pitched noise when it was on! Super disappointed because we really were looking forward to having this.
Date published: 2021-02-27
  • y_2022, m_12, d_6, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_615744, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5544642"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What micron is this one?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jamiesunshine</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7535659"> Hi Jamiesunshine! Thank you for choosing Holmes&amp;reg;️. We hope you are staying healthy and safe. We understand that you want to know what micron is the air purifier model HAP9423. We are more than happy to assist. Upon checking, the air purifier is efficient in removing airborne allergens as small as 0.3 microns from air passing through the filter. I hope this information. helps. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-07-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5571431"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What are the CADR ratings for this unit? Thank you </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: DVA78</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7535596"> Hi DVA78! Thank you for choosing Holmes&amp;reg;️. We hope you are staying healthy and safe. We understand that you want to know the CADR rating of air purifier model HAP9423-UAH-2. We are more than happy to assist. Upon checking, the air purifier provides a 124 CADR (Clean Air Delivery Rate)&#13;&#10;I hope this information. helps. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-07-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5580194"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> This isn&#39;t probably a stupid question but I can&#39;t find anything on it. The unit I bought says it comes with two filters. Are both used or is one a spare? If I need replacements do I buy one or two?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Brie</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7534294"> Hi Brie! Thank you for choosing Holmes&amp;reg;️. We are more than happy to assist you with your concern. Your air purifier comes with two (2) filters inside of the unit, which is what you&#39;re currently using. This unit requires two filters to use. We hope that we were able to help you. Have a wonderful day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-07-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5554538"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> what type of air filter do I need for this unit </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: bmcmahan</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7534026"> Hi bmcmahan! Thank you for choosing Holmes&amp;reg;️. We are more than happy to assist you with your concern. The compatible filter for this air purifier unit is called the HAPF30 aer1 HEPA filter, this filter has five (5) different types. To know the right filter for you, please visit our website and on the &#39;Tips and Blog&#39; category you may access the &#39;Which aer1 Air Filter is Right for my Air Purifier?&#39; article. We hope that we were able to help you. Have a wonderful day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-07-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5525452"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do you know when to change the filter? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Italian Bull 66</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7533919"> Hi Italian Bull 66! Thank you for choosing Holmes&amp;reg;️. We are more than happy to assist you with your concern. This air purifier has a filter viewing window which allows you to see particles accumulate, helping remind you to replace your filter, and a filter reminder dial that allows you to track filter life and remind you when a replacement filter is needed. We hope that we were able to help you. Have a wonderful day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-07-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5786125"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the blue switch on top for </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: softballmom</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7533909"> Hi softballmom! Thank you for choosing Holmes&amp;reg;️. We hope you are staying healthy and safe. We understand that you want to know what is the blue switch on top for. We are more than happy to assist. Upon checking, the blue switch is for Ionizer (This appliance has an optional ionizer feature which,&#13;&#10;when turned on, releases negative ions into outgoing filtered air to help the air purification process). I hope this information helps. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-07-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5523039"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have had my purifier for a couple of years. Recently it started making this high pitched whistling sound-? Any suggestions? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: AE343</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7533795"> Hi AE343! Thank you for contacting Holmes&amp;reg;️. We are saddened to know that your air purifier makes a weird noise. Clearly, this is not the situation that we want you to experience. We want you to know that getting to the bottom of this is just as important to us, as it is to you. Kindly check for any obstruction or loose screws. Kindly make sure as well that the parts are firmly positioned in place and the unit should be at least 1 foot away from the wall or objects. You may also try repositioning your filters or changing them. If the air purifier will still be noisy, please reach out to us through the Contact Us page of this website so that we can check the warranty of your unit. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-07-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5763740"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have one and lost the manual just need to know basic directions. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: MYGIGI</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7530944"> Hi MYGIGI! Thank you for choosing Holmes&amp;reg;️. We&#39;re sorry to hear that the manual is missing and we understand that you have a basic inquiry with your product. We are more than happy to assist. Please reach out to us through the Contact Us page on our website so that we can further assist you with your questions. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-07-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7649280"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Also, many that say HAP9422 and HAP9424 also use HAPF300AH-U4R or others. Is the HAP9423 just exclusive? Will any other filters work with the HAP9423?&#13;&#10;Thank you </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Chedawn</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7529896"> Hi Chedawn! Thank you for choosing Holmes&amp;reg;️. We are more than happy to assist you with your concern. HAP9423 air purifier uses the same filter like the other models you mentioned, which are the Holmes&amp;reg;️ AER1 HEPA type filters. We hope this information helps. Have a good one! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-07-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7649272"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Having my HOLMES HAP9423 for many years now but only used it for about 6 months. It needed the filters changed and I never looked for more. I want to begin using it again but finding HAP9423 is difficult Plenty of 9422 &amp;amp; 9424. Are they compatible? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Chedawn</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7529860"> Hi Chedawn! Thank you for choosing Holmes&amp;reg;️. We are more than happy to assist you with your concern. The filter you may need is called the Holmes&amp;reg;️ AER1 HEPA filters. There are five (5) different types of this filter which are the; Total dust eliminator, Allergen remover, Smoke grabber, Odor grabber, and Performance plus. You may purchase these filters on our partner retailers Amazon, Walmart, Target, etc. You may find it online by searching &amp;quot;Holmes AER1 filter&amp;quot; on your internet browser, and it may also be available on physical stores mentioned. We hope this information helps. Have a good one! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-07-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="8300219"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I recently purchased one of these and the ionizer (blue botton) does not illuminate&amp;hellip; which way is off for the ionizer???&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Smamsmsm</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7482374"> Hello there, Smamsmsm! Thank you for contacting Holmes&amp;reg;️. To run the ionizer, you need to press the ionizer button to the right. When turned on, the light indicator should illuminate yellow/blue light. Your ionizer may produce an occasional popping or cracking sound. We hope this information helps. If the ionizer does not work, please reach out to us by visiting the Contact Us page of this website. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 10:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. Please stay safe and healthy! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-06-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7938955"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I just bought one at thrift store. Worked for a few minutes the stopped. Is a fix for it? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Femail7c</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7453037"> Hi Femail7c! Thank you for reaching out to Holmes&amp;reg;️. We are saddened to hear that your air purifier has stopped working. Obviously, this is not the situation that we want for you. We are more than happy to help you in fixing this. Please check for any obstruction and loose screws. The parts should be firmly positioned in place. Please also check if the filter needs to be changed. Please make sure to change your filters if needed. If you have further questions we&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. Please stay safe and healthy! Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-05-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="8241853"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I was wondering when the ionizer is on does it emit ozone? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ashpaige</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7442215"> Hi Ashpaige! Thank you for reaching Holmes&amp;reg;️. We are more than happy to help you with this concern. Yes, the ionizer does emit ozone only when it&#39;s activated. Some Air Purifiers have an independently controlled ionizer, which, when turned on, releases negative ions into outgoing filtered air. Ions are tiny particles that carry a positive or negative charge. These ions exist naturally around us, in the air, water and ground. Both positive and negative ions are colorless, odorless and completely harmless. Negative ions help the air purification process by attaching themselves to very small airborne particles in the room. Stay safe and have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-05-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7887204"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My unit is squeaking badly and the blue light doesn&amp;rsquo;t work anymore.&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lisa Mnk</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7432600"> Hi Lisa Mnk! Thank you for reaching out to Holmes&amp;reg;️. We are saddened to hear that your air purifier has started making a noise and no longer illuminating. Obviously, this is not the situation that we want for you. We are more than happy to help you in fixing this. Please check for any obstruction and loose screws. Kindly make sure as well that it is placed on a flat surface and the air outlet is at least 1 foot away from the wall or objects. The parts should be firmly positioned in place. With regard to the limp, this could be the sediments that were filtered. Please make sure to change your filters. If this will still be the same, please directly contact Holmes&amp;reg;️ so that we can gather the details of your air purifier even if it is already out of the warranty. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-07-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7840625"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> ionizer safe around cats? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: rustle</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7432258"> Hi rustle! Thank you for contacting Holmes&amp;reg;. We understand that you want to about your air purifier&#39;s ionizer. We are more than happy to help you. Yes, the ionizer is safe around cats. It would not be safe around small animals such as birds. Stay safe and have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-04-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7894002"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is it safe to use the ionizer with pets? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Christi</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7416804"> Hi Christi! Thank you for contacting Holmes&amp;reg;️. We understand that you want to know if the air purifier&#39;s ionizer feature is safe to use around pets. We are happy to answer this for you. Upon verifying, yes, ionizer feature is safe to use around pets like cats, dogs, and more except for smaller ones such as birds, and hamsters. Stay safe and have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-04-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7907272"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Which air filters work with this model?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: felteyk</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7416731"> Hi felteyk! Thank you for contacting Holmes&amp;reg;️. We understand that you want to know which filter works with the air purifier model HAP9423-UAH-2. This air purifier is compatible with all AER1 filters. To know which filter best suits your need, you may visit our website&#39;s tips and blog, and find &amp;quot;Which aer1 Air Filter Is Right for My Air Purifier?&amp;quot; The AER1 filters are available on our partner retailers: Amazon, Target, and Walmart. Stay safe and have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-04-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7977304"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What does the ionizer look like? I bought this one at target. It was the last one. Maybe something is missing from the box??? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Joliefan75</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7415449"> Hi Joliefan75! Thank you for choosing Holmes. The ionizer is a button that sits on one of the controls (ion logo). The ionizer is not a separate part. It is an optional feature that will not work unless activated. The ionizer releases negative ions into outgoing filtered air to help the air purification process. We hope this information helps. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-04-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="8146301"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> how long should one keep the unit running ,all day all night or a number of hours </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: gene auytry</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7415155"> Hi Gene! Thank you for reaching Holmes. Your air purifier can be operated 24/7, but we also encourage that you allow this unit at least 30 minutes to 1 hour rest. Thank you and have a good one! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-04-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7910456"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I took the mesh backing off the front piece because it was covered in dust. Is that bad or does it effect its efficiency at all? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: allien</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7266749"> That was the foam pre-filter. It isn&amp;rsquo;t needed, but most customers like it because it catches the larger particles. It can be vacuumed and even washed with soap and water and should last the life of the air purifier. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: LoriKT</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-01-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5555946"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> HAP9423, The foam piece behind the door (pre-filter) is damaged and needs to be replaced. Can you tell me the item number please? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: RobinR</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7180336"> I asked them your same question at their 800 number. customer service says they don&#39;t offer that part. Only to wash it. They don&#39;t make that replacement part. :( <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Joliefan75</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-12-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7622250"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> my ionizer switch only lights up on high fan speed </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: johnnycat</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6835448"> Hi johnnycat! Thank you for choosing Holmes. We&amp;rsquo;re sorry to hear about what happened to your air purifier. We would like to check the warranty of the unit for you. For further assistance, please reach out to us at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Mon-Fri 9 am-5 pm, EST. You can also email us at holmesconsumercare@newellco.com. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-07-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7532850"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I can&amp;rsquo;t find my manual and am not sure what number setting to use! Thank you! </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: JLee</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6761574"> Hi there, JLee! Thank you for choosing Holmes&amp;reg;. We hope you are healthy and staying safe. You may select the desired operating speed; High (3), Medium (2), Low (1), by turning Speed Control Switch to the appropriate setting. For optimum air filtration, it is recommended to operate the air purifier continuously. Its rugged motor has been designed to give many years of use. If you like to obtain a copy of the user manual for your air purifier, please send us a message by visiting the Contact US page of this website. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-08-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5848098"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> HAP9423. What does the blue button at the top of the unit do?? Mine activated just by switching to number 1,2 or 3 but it has no manual or indication of what the blue neutron looking button does </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Graham P</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6750812"> Hello there! Thank you for choosing Holmes. We will be more than happy to answer your question. The button is for the optional ionizer. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-12-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5860290"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this a save energy product? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Bianca</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6750465"> Hello there! Thank you for choosing Holmes. We will be more than happy to answer your question. Our products are energy star rated. Thank you so much and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-06-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5914469"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How long do you recommend to run my purifier for? 24/7 or just a couple of hours a day? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Boomhauer</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6740120"> Hi there! Thank you for choosing Holmes. We will be more than happy to answer your question. We recommend running the air purifier for 24 hours or until needed. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-09-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5999273"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Blue Ionizer button no longer lights up? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: RenRen</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6726131"> Hi there! Thank you for choosing Holmes. We will be more than happy to answer your question. The light indicator might need to be changed. For further assistance, please send us an email or contact our Consumer Care Team. Thank you so much and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-05-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7476265"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Do this product work while smoking </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Pooh54</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6722079"> Hey there! Thank you for choosing Holmes. We will be more than happy to answer your question. This unit can filter cigarette smoke. The filters might be changed more often than usual if there are a lot of heavy smokers in the house. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-04-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6059995"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How many decibels does the unit produce on high speed? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Wilbur</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6699388"> Hi, Wilbur! Thank you for reaching out. Our air-purifiers produce noise level around 30 to 40 decibels. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-11-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7425238"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I switch on the Air Ionizer?&#13;&#10;It doesn&#39;t indicate if we should switch it to the left or the right, to turn on. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Rich PS4L</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6690476"> Hello there, Rich PS4L! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. To run the ionizer, you need to press the ionizer button to the right. Also, when turned on, your ionizer may produce an occasional popping or cracking sound. We hope this information helps. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-10-27</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.holmesproducts.com/air-purifiers/tower/holmes-aer1-tower-true-hepa-air-purifier-with-air-ionizer-and-visipure-air-filter-viewing-window-hap9423-uha/SP_615744.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_615744.htm">Holmes&reg; aer1 Tower True HEPA Air Purifier with Air Ionizer and Visipure Air Filter Viewing Window (HAP9423-UHA) Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_135</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_615744, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_holmes</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>