Out of Stock

Holmes® aer1 Tower True HEPA Air Purifier with Air Ionizer and Visipure Air Filter Viewing Window (HAP9423-UHA)

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® aer1 Tower True HEPA Air Purifier with Air Ionizer and Visipure Air Filter Viewing Window (HAP9423-UHA) is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_615744, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Holmes® aer1 Tower True HEPA Air Purifier with Air Ionizer and Visipure Air Filter Viewing Window (HAP9423-UHA)

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® aer1 Tower True HEPA Air Purifier with Air Ionizer and Visipure Air Filter Viewing Window (HAP9423-UHA) is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_615744, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The Holmes® aer1 Tower Air Purifier with True HEPA filter captures particles as small as 0.3 microns and is 99.97% efficient in removing common household odors and allergens such as pollen, dust, mold, pet dander, and smoke. The optional ionizer also helps to ensures smaller particles are more easily captured. The Holmes® aer1Tower Air Purifier also offers 30% better dust elimination, and you can see the particles being accumulated through the Visipure filter window. The space saving design easily fits in any corner of the room leaving clean and crisp air all around your home.
Features
  • 99.97% EFFICIENT AT REMOVING ALLERGENS: True HEPA filtration is 99.97% efficient in removing airborne allergens as small as 0.3 microns from air passing through the filter; and the air filter offers 30% better dust elimination than traditional Type A HAPF30 filters at clean air delivery rate passing through the filter.
  • INCLUDES IONIZER: This Holmes® air purifier features an optional air ionizer that helps to bind negative ions to airborne smoke, dust, and pollen to form larger particles that are more easily captured, helping to clean air more thoroughly and tackling odors
  • SLIM DESIGN, IDEAL FOR LARGE ROOMS Recommended for use in large-sized rooms up to 192 sq. ft., this space-saving air purifier has a slim design perfect for bedrooms, family rooms, or any living space
  • 124 CADR: Air purifier provides a 124 CADR (Clean Air Delivery Rate)
  • FILTER VIEWING WINDOW: Visipure filter viewing window allows you to see particles accumulate, helping remind you to replace your filter
  • FILTER REMINDER: Filter reminder dial allows you to track filter life, and remind you when a replacement filter is needed
  • CUSTOMIZABLE SETTINGS: 3 speed settings to help you keep your air clean and pure
Specifications
  • Model: HAP9423-UAH-2
  • Dimensions: 6.9x8.7x25.7
  • Wattage: 95
  • Filter Technology: [Ljava.lang.Object;@286b017d
  • Color: Black
  • Room Size: [Ljava.lang.Object;@5a5ca05c
  • Power Source: 2-Prong Plug (Polarity type)
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good product I can not purchase a new foam filter from the store or the manufacturer, Holmes. I have been on the internet now for and hour after running all over town trying to find new filters. This is a throw away unit after 4 months. I recommend buying something local that stays in stock so you can easily get the filters you need when you need them.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Air purifier and Hepa Allergen Filter. Absolutely love them both!!! No complaints other than wish I have purchased them earlier. First time trying the Hepa Allergen filter [ Purple Color ] and after 5 hours my wife and I can smell and feel the difference. I am a skeptic to the fullest!!! Now I and my wife are believers!!!
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far it is very good! I bought this to replace the one I had for over 2 years that went bad! My last two was a little smaller then this one and I felt I need something that would cover more square footage, so I bought this one! It is doing the job I want!
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!!! I am ya I gotta to change my filter more often than notes but that’s ok!!! It just shows what things it is attracting and pulling out of the air we breath!
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Works well until it squeals I purchased my purifier 8 months ago and it is already squealing. The same model previously purchased lasted 11 months and similar one before that lasted just over a year. They all seem to start a high pitch squeal from the bearings/bushings. Other discontinued tower models lasted well over 3 yrs. Thus, it seems like the quality has progressively gotten worse. I have used these filters for many years across previous company owners.
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We shall see Not sure it is filtering as advertised. I have not noticed a difference in the air. I looked at filters to buy for back up. I was surprised to see that they cost as much as the machine it's self. That did disappoint me and my wife.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean Air! I bought this a few months ago and keep it on all the time. I do not use the ionizer as the ozone that is generated because of it is dangerous for my birds. I set it on low at night in my room and move it out into the living room on speed 2 during the day. I only use speed 3 when I'm out of the house as it is a tad loud. The front pre-filter gets dusty and needs to be shaken out outside about once a week. The Aer1 allergen filters that came with it are very good at removing staleness out of the air as well as pet dander. We have a family member who is allergic to cats and he can now come over and spend a lot more time over here before his allergic reaction sets in. I have noticed my electric bill go up a little bit, but knowing I'm breathing cleaner air is worth it. Occasionally on low (speed 1), there is a slight whistle noise coming from it, but it goes away. Not sure if that's normal or not?
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great space saver I have had this for a little over a year and it's great and all but it sends a smell that reminds me of cat or dog spray. You know, that amo is smell in their urine, well, I have cleaned it, and changed filters but every time it gets turned on it still smells like that.its nothing new, it's been doing that since I bought it. I dont use the ion button and when I have it didnt change anything. Any thoughts guys? Other than that it's a great space saver, the air feels crisp and fresh, we sleep better and my allergies arent as bad .
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Love! Love! Recently purchased this product to help with pet odor in the home and boy, has it worked! I absolutely LOVE how fresh the dog's room smells now. It is a bit louder than I thought it would be, but it's not unbearable.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought two of these filtration units and love both. I have a lot of cats and it helps alot. I definitely tell people about my units the way it clears the air is awesome.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breathe Easy This product has preformed better than expect. Extremely easy to use and clean. A few people who have been over have since purchased after seeing in my home.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very loud I purchased this unit and was excited to breath easy. As soon as I plugged it in it was very loud. It sounds like someone is using a blowdryer behind a closed door. I left it running in the living room over night and could not sleep because it was so loud. I will be returning it ASAP
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this for my pets it works great .Only wish it was quiter
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breath of Fresh Air! I bought two of these a year ago and they have made such a huge difference in our home!! There's 3 kids, 1 dog and 4 rescue cats that we've acquired... They are a bit noisy so I turn them down to 1 during the day and 3 at night. They've cut down on the dust, fur and any pet odors. I keep extra filters on hand and change them according to the dial and vacuum regularly in between. I have no idea how we managed before- they've literally been a breath of fresh air!
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doubtful Longevity of Fan Motor I purchased this about 1.5 yrs ago from a wally-type box store, because of my allergies. (Or so I thought; but it may have been Covid19.) It does clean the air well, if the filters are replaced regularly. By the way, use AER filters, which are easy to get (though expensive). The filters have a rubber seal that ensures all the air being pulled through gets filtered. And they are easy to replace. The minimal controls are very easy to use, compared with some others I own that I can't figure out. The noise level was moderate for the first year or so--no louder than any other air purifier I've ever owned, but not as loud as the loudest. My only complaint is that the fan motor has developed an intermittent high-pitched whine that my family can't tolerate. I have kept it running more often than I've had it off, so perhaps I've exceeded the life of the machine (1.5 yrs).
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good. My allergies where so bad my eye was almost shut off I couldn't breath my throat was sore probaly one of the most missarble allergies seasons iv had. Welcome to east Kentucky where pollen is so thick you can write your name on your car. But use this product for one night and I feel 90% better not perfect but I feel like I can actually move and not about to die this product is great!!!!
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Replacement Filter Expensive. No carbon lead inclu Air filter Replacements are expensive. And Replacements do not include carbon mesh filter that fits the lead of machine. ;(
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I've owned it for a month and can see the difference in my apartment. I run it during the day and turn it off at night. It will markup the walls from dust if you leave it in a corner so I find myself moving it into an open area during the day and then tucking it away at night.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second one I bought We have Holmes purifiers of different sizes running in nearly ever one of our roons in our house. This larger size is excellent for larger rooms, keeping air clean. Easy to vacuum foam filter and replacement filters show how much they pick up. Great product!
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loud screeching noise I haven't even had this product a week and now every time it is turned on it makes a continuous very high pitched screeching noise. It makes the purifier unusable. Unfortunately I no longer have the box to be able to return it because I certainly would!!
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great air cleaner I bought this unit about a year ago, overall I love it. What I don't like is that the filters you buy at the store have sticky to put them in but the original one that came with it had a bracket type setting to hold the filters in
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good noise level, came with filters I bought this to replace the older model that had died and match the smaller capacity ones I have in my daughters’ rooms. Set up was easy, it came with filters (yay!), and it keeps my bedroom odor-free.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad quality Loved it for the first month I had it. After then it started having a super high pitched noise when it was on! Super disappointed because we really were looking forward to having this.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these towers!!!! I have had 2 of my three PURIFIERs for about 4 years, and they run 24/7 (well except for cleaning). I definitely recommend these air purifiers to everyone.
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome purifier Thank you for your quick response to my question! Have had this purifier for 6 yrs and am very pleased! Your response was very helpful! JLee
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Airflow? Is the airflow direction adjustable? My unit blows to the side, is it adjustable or does it not matter?
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleanses the air I bought this because I have alot of pet dander in my house and I can tell a huge difference now!
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's quiet Great product and price. I have pets and the Air Purifier has truly helped!
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine. Love it. I want another at this price. Please restock and I’ll buy some!!
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stupendous High quality. Quiet. Well constructed Superior product
Date published: 2017-12-09
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_615744, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7425238"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I switch on the Air Ionizer?&#13;&#10;It doesn&#39;t indicate if we should switch it to the left or the right, to turn on. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Rich PS4L</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6690476"> Hello there, Rich PS4L! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. To run the ionizer, you need to press the ionizer button to the right. Also, when turned on, your ionizer may produce an occasional popping or cracking sound. We hope this information helps. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-10-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7394293"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> When the unit is on high, what decibel does it reach? I find the sound soothing for sleeping. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6668753"> Hi! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. Our air-purifier produce noise level around 30 to 40 decibels. Thank you for asking! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-05-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7291780"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this unit clear the air from Covid 19 Virus? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: TereWaze</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6576424"> Hello there, TereWaze! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. When used properly, air purifiers can help reduce airborne contaminants including viruses in a home or confined space. However, by itself, a portable air-purifier is not enough to protect people from COVID-19. Should you need more information, please do not hesitate to send us a message by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/support/contact-us <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-02-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7287083"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can i get a user manuel for details n instructions on its use? I have no idea what kind of filter is in it..its very thin black..wheres a good place to sit it? Model #HAP9423 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: MsTina</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6576309"> Hello there, MsTina! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. To download a soft copy of the instruction manual of this air-purifier, please click the link below.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://s7d9.scene7.com/is/content/NewellRubbermaid/DASH/S7_int/2020/HAP9243_HAP9415_HAP9423-UA.pdf <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-02-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7287071"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Bought this HAP9423 at yard sale n had no instructions..filter looks new..how does it work? How often r filters replaced ? What the item# on filter? Any help appreciated..i have 4 dogs n live on dirt road..thank u.. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: MsTina</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6576278"> Hi, MsTina! Thank you for reaching out. This unit fits with any of the Holmes Aer1 HEPA filter series. Every few weeks, check the condition of filter(s). The VisipureTM feature includes a magnifying glass which allows you to get a magnified view of the dirt being collected in the filter. The Filter Reminder Dial also helps you keep track of when to change the filters. Filter life will vary, depending on air quality and usage. To download a soft copy of the instruction manual of this air-purifier, please click the link below. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://s7d9.scene7.com/is/content/NewellRubbermaid/DASH/S7_int/2020/HAP9243_HAP9415_HAP9423-UA.pdf <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-02-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7283354"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I currently have this model and I love it! I lost the manual. Where can I find cleaning instructions? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kesh34</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6569129"> Hi, Kesh34! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. We appreciate that our consumers are loving our products. To download a copy of the user manual for this model, please click the link below. Thank you! &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://s7d9.scene7.com/is/content/NewellRubbermaid/DASH/S7_int/2020/HAP9243_HAP9415_HAP9423-UA.pdf <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-02-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7276768"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need buy replacement filters at a good price, can anyone provide a link? Thanks </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: kls4414</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6566886"> Hi there, Kls4414! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. For help in obtaining the replacement filter that you need, please send us a message by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/support/contact-us <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-02-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7260008"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is the air blowing out supposed to be blowing out from the back and not the front? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Angie88</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6549823"> Hi there, Angie88! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. On this model, the air outlet is at the back of the unit. Thank you for asking. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7056253"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the blue switch for? I can turn it on or off but don&#39;t know what it&#39;s for. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Azzy</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6396122"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question. The blue switch is for the optional ionizer. Thank you so much for asking and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7046906"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this prevent 99.97% of particles or 99%? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lindalou104</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6392532"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question. The HEPA type filter for this unit helps remove up to 99% of airborne particles. Thank you so much and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7003622"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this air purifier produce ozone.. Is it safe to use around a baby </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6383708"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to help you with your question. The ionizer might produce ozone as a byproduct. You can turn off the ionizer if you do not want to use it. This unit is safe around babies. Thank you so much and have a nice day. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6994073"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I cannot find the carbon charcoal filter for this anywhere. &amp;nbsp;Please advise. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Meme Det</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6382934"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to look for a replacement charcoal filter for you. For further assistance, Please reach out to us at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Mon-Fri 9 am-5 pm, EST. You can also email us at Holmesconsumercare@newellco.com <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-01-31</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6965855"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a HAP9423. It uses at a time 2 Vette filters HEPA, one on top of the other as well as two carbon filters. How often the HEPA filters need to be replaced? I have been washing the carbon filters every month, is it that ok? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Commenter</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6332625"> Hey there! Thank you for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question. The filters can last from 3 to 12 months depending on air quality in the area. We recommend changing the carbon filters if it gets too dirty. Thank you so much and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-06</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6899529"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Are the filters a one time use?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Deecee4916</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6255618"> Hi Deecee4916! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. Yes, the filter needs to be replaced every 4 months or 12 months, depending on the filter type that you are using. Please refer to the Cleaning/Maintenance section of the user manual for more information. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6877457"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Are the filters that come with it washable? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mint</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6236745"> Hi, Mint. Please do not attempt to wash and re-use the Aer1&amp;reg; Filters. Filter life will vary, depending on air quality and usage. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-23</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6806278"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What does the blue switch button do </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lexi123456</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6198642"> Hello Lexi123456! This air purifier has an optional ionizer that you can turn on through that blue switch. Thank you for asking. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6744951"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this product produce ion and ozone? I heard those are bad for you. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thanks! </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6140584"> Thank you for your question. The ionizer in this appliance produces less ozone than the UL established limits of 50ppb. However, in high concentrations, ozone can be harmful to birds and small pets. To prevent ozone buildup, we suggest using the ionizer in well ventilated areas with the air purifier fan on. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-31</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6692430"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> When will this be available&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mdg222</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6118718"> Hello Mdg222! Thank you for your interest in our product. For help in ordering the Holmes&amp;reg; Tower Air Purifier with Visipure&amp;trade; Filter Viewing Window, please give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. You can also contact us through email by clicking the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6686501"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Replacement Filters?&#13;&#10;Aer1 Holmes Tower &#13;&#10;Best one for it? &#13;&#10;Where to get more? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6107434"> Hello! Thanks for reaching out! For further assistance regarding the availability of the filters, kindly give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-01-31</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6656146"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I just bought this purifier and I want to buy 5 more. How do I purchase this item on this website? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Michael2368</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6075171"> Hello, Michael2368! Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. You may purchase it on our website by choosing the quantity and clicking the &#39;Add to cart&#39; button. You will then be directed to the page where you need to fill out the necessary information for payment processing as well as your shipping information. If you need direct assistance in ordering this air purifier, kindly give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to assist you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6644845"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hi, Is it better to have one for every room or have a bigger one that would do the entired apt? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: bestbrightlight</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6062815"> Hello! Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. This specific air purifier unit is good to use for a large room with an area of up to 500 square feet. It is ideal to use for great rooms and large living spaces. If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-253-2764. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to assist you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6643448"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What size of room can that be good for?&#13;&#10;I have an apt that is approximately 1300 sq feet would that be big enough?&#13;&#10;Thank you </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Bestbrightlight</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6054904"> This air purifier is best for a medium room up to 300 square feet. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-06</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6510584"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Which direction should my air purifier face? It&#39;s blowing air in the back so I&#39;m assuming that part should face me because that&#39;s the clean air? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: marylouise28</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6033262"> Yes. Have the clean cool air towards you. The other side is where all the allergens get sucked in. Make sure you put your purifier away from any walls; meaning do not place it against the wall <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Brenrenh</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6298706"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> LOOKING FOR PARTS FRONT PANEL </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: BUBBA1798</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6012505"> Hello! Thank you for your inquiry. For assistance regarding the replacement part that you need, please call us at 1-800-253-2764. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6305846"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where to purchase filters for this unit..which filter do buy for this unit. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Tnya</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6010451"> Hello, Tnya! Thank you for your inquiry. Any AER1 filter is compatible with your HAP9423-UA-1. For assistance regarding the replacement part that you need, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-01-31</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6499330"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can the washable foam pieces be bought separately as a replacement if other gets torn? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ree87</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5998939"> Hello! Thank you for your inquiry. Yes, you can purchase the washable foam separately.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;For further assistance, you may give us a call at 1-800-253-2764. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. We will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6439784"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What filter does my HAP9423 use? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Dave101</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5992301"> Hello! Thank you for your question. For the HAP9423 air purifier, the recommended replacement filter is the aer1 filter HAPF300AH-U4. Air purifiers that are Aer1-ready unit can use any filters included in our Aer1 series interchangeably.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-253-2764. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-01-31</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6253220"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is the Aer1 filter a HEPA filter? Does it remove mold spores from the air? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: DeeDeeD</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5991759"> Hello, DeeDeeD! Thank you for reaching out. The Holmes air purifier filter provides true HEPA filtration to capture allergens and pollutants including ragweed pollen, grass pollen, tree pollen, household dust, dust mite debris, mold spores*, pet dander, and smoke. If you need further assistance, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6253473"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need filters for this model # HAP9423&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Vella</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5991736"> Hello, Vella! Thank you for reaching out. To order the replacement filter that you need, please click the link below. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/filters/air-purifier/true-hepa-filters/aer1-hapf300ah-true-hepa-allergen-remover-replacement-filter/HAPF300AH-U4R-1.html#start&#61;8&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-08-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6253816"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this filter help capture mold spores?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Vale</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5991713"> Hello, Vale! Thank you for reaching out. The Holmes air purifier filter provides true HEPA filtration to capture allergens and pollutants including ragweed pollen, grass pollen, tree pollen, household dust, dust mite debris, mold spores*, pet dander, and smoke. If you need further assistance, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-01</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.holmesproducts.com/air-purifiers/tower/holmes-aer1-tower-true-hepa-air-purifier-with-air-ionizer-and-visipure-air-filter-viewing-window-hap9423-uha/SAP_HAP9423UAH2.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_615744.htm">Holmes&reg; aer1 Tower True HEPA Air Purifier with Air Ionizer and Visipure Air Filter Viewing Window (HAP9423-UHA) Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_129</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_615744, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_holmes</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>