Out of Stock
0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® aer1 Tower HEPA Air Purifier with Air Ionizer and Visipure Filter Viewing Window, Small Room Air Cleaner & Allergen Remover - Black (HAP9425B-TU) is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_615743, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Holmes® aer1 Tower HEPA Air Purifier with Air Ionizer and Visipure Filter Viewing Window, Small Room Air Cleaner & Allergen Remover - Black (HAP9425B-TU)

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® aer1 Tower HEPA Air Purifier with Air Ionizer and Visipure Filter Viewing Window, Small Room Air Cleaner & Allergen Remover - Black (HAP9425B-TU) is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_615743, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The Holmes® aer1 Tower Air Purifier with HEPA-Type filter captures particles as small as 2 microns and operates quietly to remove up to 99% of airborne particles such as pollen, dust, mold, pet dander, and smoke, providing relief from odor and irritants in the air so you can breathe comfortably. The optional ionizer ensures particles are more easily captured while also tackling odors. The Holmes® aer1 Tower Air Purifier also offers 30% better dust elimination than before, and you can see the particles being accumulated through the Visipure filter window. The space-saving design easily fits in any corner of the room leaving clean and crisp air all around your home.
Features
  • REMOVES UP TO 99% OF AIRBORNE PARTICLES: HEPA-Type filter removes up to 99% of airborne pollutants and captures allergens and pollutants as small as 2 microns
  • IDEAL FOR SMALL ROOMS: Recommended for use in small rooms up to 202 sq. ft.
  • 130 CADR: Provides 130 CADR (Clean Air Delivery Rate)
  • KNOW WHEN TO CHANGE FILTER: Visipure filter viewing window allows you to see when it’s time to replace your filter
  • REMINDER DIAL: Filter reminder dial allows you to track filter life and remind you when a new replacement filter is needed
  • INCLUDES IONIZER: This Holmes® air purifier features an optional air ionizer that helps to bind negative ions to airborne smoke, dust, and pollen to form larger particles that are more easily captured, helping to clean air more thoroughly and tackle odors
  • SLIM DESIGN: This space-saving air purifier has a slim design that's perfect for bedrooms, family rooms, or any living space
Specifications
  • Model: HAP9425B-TU-2
  • Dimensions: 8.7 x 10.0 x 27.9
  • Wattage: 90
  • Filter Technology: hepa-type
  • Color: Black
  • Room Size: 202 sq ft
  • Power Source: 2-Prong Plug (Polarity type)
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with my choice! I bought this machine two weeks ago and it is already helping with smoke odors coming into my apartment, so happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value and does the job! Purchased today 05/20/2021 at a local Target Store. So I have almost zero experience with it. However, my wife loves!
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heap Tower Air Purifyer Excellent product and great value to keep your house cool and clean from outside smoke and particles!!
Date published: 2020-10-17
  • y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_615743, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7095890"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where&#39;s the price of the Tower, and alll of them don&#39;t have prices? What&#39;s up with that? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kassy</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6433076"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question. As of 10/23/2020, we no longer process orders on our website. The price of the unit varies depending on which retailer you are going to purchase this from. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7080057"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the model number of the replacement filter for this unit? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jeffs68</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6414753"> Hello there, Jeffs68! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. Any of the Holmes Aer1 HEPA filter series will work with HAP9425 Holmes Air Purifier. For help in obtaining the replacement filter that you need, please give us a call at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking the link below. For your convenience, our customer care team is available Monday thru Friday, from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm, EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7077429"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I order this on this site? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: linda109</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6414672"> Hello there, Linda109! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. As of 10/23/2020 our website no longer feature e-commerce functionality. You can purchase Holmes products and replacement parts and filters at any of our retail partners. For further assistance, you may contact us through chat and email by clicking the link below. For your convenience, our customer care team is available Monday thru Friday, from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7067570"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I place it behind the couch </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Gretal</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6411855"> Hi Gretal! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. It&#39;s important that you choose a location that is not behind furniture or directly below shelves. Since most air purifiers have an intake near the front of the machine, you want it to be able to see the whole room and have access to the many airborne particles that have run rampant. Enjoy healthy living! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7091190"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this meant to leave on 24/7? Also , Menards is advertising this product to cover 300 sq feet and your box says 220 sq ft.&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Visipure use</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6395071"> Hi, Visipure use! Thank you for reaching out. For assistance with your concern, please give us a call at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking the link below. For your convenience, our customer care team is available Monday thru Friday, from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm, EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-01-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7032700"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have an AER1 Tower. What is the ozone PPM rating of the ionic feature? I do not see a PPM rating. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: ChicagoMom</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6391741"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. The PPM rating for this unit is not available. For further assistance, please reach out to us at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Mon-Fri 9 am-5 pm, EST. You can also email us at Holmesconsumercare@newellco.com. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-01-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7024735"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the month indicators for. &amp;nbsp; One is white the other is black. &amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: MeriSunshine</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6389882"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question. The month indicator is an indicator to remind you when to change the filters. The Aer 1 filter lasts for 4 months. Please set the Filter Change Reminder to 4 months from date of purchase of the filter. If you have a 12 month filter, set the wheel from 12 months from date of purchase. This will serve as a reference for when filter replacement is needed. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7021130"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have Holmes &amp;nbsp;AER1 tower. &amp;nbsp;How do I clean and get parts </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Vicki W</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6389269"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question. Below are the cleaning and maintenance instructions for your air purifier. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;CLEANING/MAINTENANCE INSTRUCTIONS&#13;&#10;1. Turn the air purifier off and unplug it before&#13;&#10;cleaning.&#13;&#10;2. The outside of the air purifier can be cleaned with a&#13;&#10;soft, clean damp cloth.&#13;&#10;3. The air inlet grill (reference Fig. 1) can be removed&#13;&#10;and washed in warm soapy water (not dishwasher&#13;&#10;safe). Dry before replacing in the unit.&#13;&#10;4. The filtered air outlet can be cleaned of dust with a&#13;&#10;small, soft brush.&#13;&#10;5. If you wish to clean the inside filter chamber of the air&#13;&#10;purifier, please only use a dry, soft cloth to wipe it down.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;For help in obtaining parts, please reach out to us at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Mon-Fri 9 am-5 pm, EST. You can also email us at Holmesconsumercare@newellco.com. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7020200"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hi what are the decibels for this item?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Nicole247</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6389169"> Hi Nicole247. Thanks for reaching out to us. The data to answer your question is not available. We apologize for the inconvenience <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-01-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7020038"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How many filters are needed for this&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jackiegdhdhxhc</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6389144"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question. This unit needs two AER1 filters. Thank you so much and have a nice day. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6962963"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> what is cost of unit? how often to change filter and cost of filter id init is used every day? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6331411"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to help you with your question. The price varies depending on which retailer you are going to buy it from. The filters could last between 3 to 12 months depending on the filter and air quality in the area. Thank you so much and have a nice day. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6960606"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can you place model HAP9415 on a table top or does it have to be on the floor? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6331161"> Hey there! Thank you for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question. This model can be placed on the floor. Thank you so much and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6952589"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I&amp;rsquo;m confused, I would think the front of the unit is the side with the window but it&amp;rsquo;s blowing cool air the opposite side where the cord is..I want to put it in the corner of my room but not sure which way to place it? (I lost the manual). </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: MeLicious69</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6300186"> Hello there, MeLicious69! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. The only important thing to do is to not point the filtered air outlet towards wall. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6924077"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is it possible to get a replacement black sponge pre-filter? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: diamich66</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6280590"> Hi Diamich66! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. For help in obtaining the replacement pre-filter that you need, please give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Monday through Friday, 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. You may also reach us via live chat or email by following the link provided below.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6922547"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can I get replacement filters? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kb77</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6280584"> Hi Kb77! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. For help in obtaining the replacement filters that you need, please give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Monday through Friday, 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. You may also reach us via live chat or email by following the link provided below.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6921890"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have HAP422BRG and need to see the manual for it. I have had this a long time, and it works well! Thanks! </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Marge2009</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6279467"> Hi there, Marge2009! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. For help in obtaining a copy of the user manual for HAP422BRG, please give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Monday through Friday, 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. You may also reach us via live chat or email by following the link provided below.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6908725"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have this purifier but I lost the instruction manual. I did not see it on your site. Can you direct me to where to find it? also, what is the name of the filter for this one? Thanks! </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: ccon</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6260416"> Hello there, Ccon! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. For help in obtaining a copy of the user manual for this air-purifier model, please give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Monday through Friday, 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. You may also reach us via live chat or email by following this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Also, below are the model number of the replacement filters that will work with HAP9425B-TU:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;- HAPF30AOCS&#13;&#10;- HAPF30AS-U4R-1&#13;&#10;- HAPF300AP-U4-1&#13;&#10;- HAPF300APD-U4-1&#13;&#10;- HAPF30ATCS&#13;&#10;- HAPF30ATD-U4R&#13;&#10;- HAPF300AHCS&#13;&#10;- HAPF300AHD-U4R-1 <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6904702"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I don&amp;rsquo;t find replacement filters for this on your site can you help&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: LauraG</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6255826"> Hi LauraG! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. Below is a list of major retailers that carry the replacement filter that you need on their online and physical stores.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Walmart&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; K-mart&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Target&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Sears&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Lowe&amp;rsquo;s&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Ace Hardware&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Home Depot&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Amazon <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6890860"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the blue button with the atom on the top of the unit for? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lsutiger63</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6254460"> Hi there, Lsutiger63! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. The blue button is the on/off switch for the ionizer. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6866835"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Which way is front facing? It seems like there is more air blowing outside of the back where the cord is do I need to face that towards the room so that the air is being purified and blown into the center of the room otherwise air in corner not room </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Stopwildfires503</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6254302"> Hi, there, Stopwildfires503! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. The purified air is coming out through the back of the unit. Please refer to the user manual of your unit for the best position and location of your air purifier. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6877053"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> how many speeds does it have?looking for a high fan speed setting </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Steve P</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6236757"> Hello, Steve P. This air purifier has three speed settings, Low, Medium &amp;amp; High. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-23</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6868731"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The description reads HEPA-type filter, does this mean it&#39;s not a true HEPA filter? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: kimt</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6236600"> Hello, Kimt. This air-purifier uses a true HEPA filter only. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-23</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6860914"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I see this air purifier comes with filters that catch 99% of dust, pollen, etc. &amp;quot;hepa type&amp;quot; technology. Can you buy the filters that filter 99.7 &amp;quot;true hepa&amp;quot;for allergy sufferer for this unit? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: bono</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6235724"> Hi, Bono. The aer1&amp;reg; HAPF300AH True HEPA Allergen Remover Replacement Filter removes up to 99.97% of airborne allergens. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-23</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6864560"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does the HAP9425B-TU air purifier take 1 filter or 2 filters? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Brent3</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6232114"> 2 filters plus a thin black sponge pre-filter <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: LiCompton</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6813778"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How many cfm does this unit clean for each dial setting? How many cfm on 1, 2, and 3 respectively? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Hiddenace</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6203087"> Due to a lack of industry standard in the measuring method of CFM or the amount of air moved by a fan, there are numerous methods of measurement with each method finding different results. Because of the unreliability of these numbers, we do not provide the CFM for our products. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6832800"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is the replacement filter for this unit on sale. I may purchase 2 extra filters if they are on sale. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: ronz</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6198576"> Hello, Ronz! Thank you for your inquiry. For direct assistance regarding filter promos and deals, you may give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Rest assured that we will be more than happy to assist you. Take care! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6764538"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need to replace the flimsy black pre-filter that attaches to the front screen </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Millertime</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6168081"> Hello! Thank you for reaching out. Every few weeks, we recommend checking the condition of the filter(s). The Visipure feature includes a magnifying glass that allows you to get a magnified view of the dirt being collected in the filter. The Filter Reminder Dial also helps you keep track of when to change the filters. We understand that you are looking for a replacement pre-filter. For assistance in checking the availability of the pre-filter, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6731477"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How can I get switch for my air purifier? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anth</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6139155"> For help in obtaining replacement parts, please contact us at 1-800-546-5637. Our Consumer Care Team is open from 9 am to 5 pm EST Monday to Friday. You can also shoot us an email or contract us through chat by visiting our website. Thank you so much and have a nice day. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6729765"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What replacement filter does it need please? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: LindaD3</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6138114"> This air purifier needs 2 filter HAPF30CS Filters. Thank you so much for your question and have a nice day. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6696605"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can i use carbon filters with this purifier? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Bill38</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6118728"> Hello Bill38! This air purifier does not use a carbon filter. We apologize for the inconvenience. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-16</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.holmesproducts.com/air-purifiers/tower/holmes-aer1-tower-hepa-air-purifier-with-air-ionizer-and-visipure-filter-viewing-window-small-room-air-cleaner-allergen-remover---black--hap9425b-tu/SP_615743.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_615743.htm">Holmes&reg; aer1 Tower HEPA Air Purifier with Air Ionizer and Visipure Filter Viewing Window, Small Room Air Cleaner &amp; Allergen Remover - Black (HAP9425B-TU) Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_39</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_615743, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_holmes</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>