Out of Stock
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® Smoke Grabber Ashtray and Odor Eliminator (HAP75UC2) is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 109.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_397562, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Holmes® Smoke Grabber Ashtray and Odor Eliminator (HAP75UC2)

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® Smoke Grabber Ashtray and Odor Eliminator (HAP75UC2) is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 109.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_397562, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The Holmes® Smoke Grabber Ashtray and Odor Eliminator helps to clear the air and remove smoke and odor from cigarettes and cigars. Its unique lid design with a built-in filter draws in smoke before it can be released into the air. The multi-layered filter includes activated carbon, which helps eliminate tobacco odor. Simply raise the lid to activate the unit and close it to turn the ashtray off.
Features
  • Includes a specialized carbon filter that helps absorb smoke and eliminate odor from cigarettes or cigars
  • Features a dishwasher safe and removable tray, making it easy to clean
  • Powered by two “D” batteries (not included), making it easy to transport from room to room.
  • Compatible with replacement filter HAPF7PDQ-U
  • Compatible with replacement filter HAPF7PDQ-U
Specifications
  • Model: HAP75-UC2
  • Dimensions: 5.9x5.5x3.7
  • Wattage: NA
  • Filter Technology: carbon
  • Color: White
  • Room Size: Small
  • Power Source: D Batteries
Rated 2 out of 5 by from to obad it does not last longer It workd great up until you have to change the batteries, This is the 3rd time I have purcahsed the smoke grabber 3 times in the last 2 years, first time I purchased one on the 3rd battery change it died. I bought a replacement it lasted about a year 9 battery changes and still worked but needed to be replaced The one I just ordered I changed the battery 1 and it is no longer working
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage - Holmes® Smoke Grabber® Ashtray I purchesed the smoke grabber ashtray from Walmart, got it home and put new batteries in......nothing so I opened the batteries I just purchesed when I purchesed thios ashtray.... still nothing, I noticed the wire the second battery was supposed to mjake contact with wasn't so I tried using a small screwdriver.... still nothiong. No matter what I did this was DOA pure junk and it's ghoing back with no replacement. And holmes wants me to pay to replace their defective junk.....NO WAY
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money This came out of the box without a purpose. Read instructions put batteries in and nothing. Waste of money for ashtray and batteries. Got one last year as a gift and same thing, I live in cold climate and rather not be outside but don’t want to affect my fur babies health either. Once shame on you, twice shame on me. In the trash where it belongs is where it will go.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No no no It doesn't even deserve 1 star!!!! I read reviews and I decided to TRY the product against my better judgment ... BIG MISKAKE This thing does not suck up smoke !! Instead it blew it out! Not to mention: the ashes that blow out while trying to blow smoke in!!!! Do not buy!! Taking it back in the morning!!!!
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had it forever I am my second one , but only because the first one got away from me. I bought both at a second hand store for about 2$. Thie one I have now I’ve had for 20 years, still works great & I found the filters on sale at wallmart for .59¢ & I bought almost all they had. I left one pack for somebody else but when I went back a few months later it was still there so I picked it up for even less. It is not whisper quiet & it takes 2 D batteries so it’s kinda heavy . It only grabs smoke when the smoking item is resting in the ash tray , it doesn’t just magically eliminate smoke from the air . It is a sleek siloette but I put a mock stained glass sticker on it to jazz it up.the only thing is I wish it had a tray liner so you didn’t have to dismantle the whole thing to empty it .
Date published: 2022-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SMOKE INHALER! THIS ASHTRAY WORKS WELL UNTIL THE BATTERIES DIE, WHICH ONLY WORKED FOR 2 WEEKS. I COULD TELL THE DIFFERENCE IN THE AIR WHEN THE CIG RESTED IN THE TRAY AND THE SMOKE WAS DRAWN INSIDE. I ALSO BLEW THE SMOKE IN MY MOUTH INTO THE ASHTRAY. MUCH LESS SMOKE IN THE AIR. GOING TO ORDER MORE BATTERIES.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well for the price I purchased mine about three months ago. I read the positive and negative reviews first. Sometimes it buzzes or rattles, but usually you can just touch it to stop the sound. I've noticed a big difference in my apartment and ordered another one for my friend.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second try My first Holmes Smoke Grabber worked great for about a year....but I accidentally left it open one night and the batteries ran down. Replaced the batteries - still dead. Is there a schematic available so I can test the circuitry and isolate the problem?
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs improvement Rotating disc is noisy. Contact arm needs bending after a lot of use. Longer arm under cover moves and malfunctions with use causing it to not work. It still contains smoke well even though it doesn't last long.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Ok it been awhile now since I got this ashtray. It's still awesome, and cleans up very easy. We have 3 smokers that share it and it keeps up with us. Thanks again for a great product.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Buy It The contact point, (a thin, metal strip), vibrates. The vibration is so loud, it is distracting and annoying. The vibrations also loosen the batteries, meaning you have to remove the tray in order to push the batteries back into proper position. Also, since the filter is in no way connected to the fan, I fail to see how it removes anything from the air. Very poorly designed. I will NOT purchase this product ever again, I will shop elsewhere. I wasted my money on this purchase.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy together=no smoke I NEVER smoke a cigarette without using the Smoke Grabber ashtray! My husband really is grateful as he does NOT smoke.It does improve the situation between us.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beware! Watch your model numbers! The HAP75-UC2 is battery only! HAP76-UC2 is the ac or battery model! I've tried to find the 76 but have had no luck.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIFESAVER!!!! I've been using these ashtrays for years. My husband and I are both 1-2 pack a day smokers. NO ONE can tell we smoke inside. Yes, they can be cleaned (and must be in order to work effectively) or REPLACED. I will clean mine (but I quit being careful, using qtips and that nonsense). I spray bleach inside, all over and rinse with pine sol. Can do that once or twice before it dies. So I buy anew one. If you can afford to smoke, surely you can afford a $10 ashtray each month. I have (4) being delivered by Amazon today, along w/12 ok of D batteries). Which is my only suggestion. PLEASE make it able to run off USB cord or something, if possible, that would be great. (I put that I've owned this product for over a year. To be clear, not the exact same ashtray for over a year. As stated I buy a new one every month or 2).
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I Didn't Want to do This Review - But I Had To... First I will start by saying I should quit smoking. This is to me the best smokeless ashtray on the market. With that being said, I have purchased 6 of these ashtrays, two within the last 3 months. The ones I purchased in 2018, when the unit stopped working, I could clean the connectors with alcohol and get another month of use out of it before it gave all the way out. The ones I purchased in 2020 and 2021 have lasted no more than 3 months. I am just not understanding. I expect electronics to last at least a year. If these are now made to last a couple months, the price should be adjusted. Products are supposed to get better overtime. Not worse. I am just so outdone this time. It seems to break a day or two after the last "return by" date. Am even torn on the "Would you recommend this product to a friend?" because I did and hers was broken after 3 months.
Date published: 2022-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought one twenty years ago and it worked fine, it was a circular ashtray that sucked the smoke down and blew fresh air out around the bottom. This design sucks the smoke up but the flow of air out of the bottom does not force the smoke into the filter. I wish I hadn't bothered to buy it, but i still use it for quick moments. I recommended it to family but they were just as disappointed.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the $$ Very pleased with Holmes Smoke Grabber Ashtray. It really works and unlike some others I've seen, this one is attractive -- you don't have to "hide" it when not in use -- just close the lid and leave it out. Great to have even if you are not a smoker but have friends/family who do.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great when they work These work great ... until they break ... which ( for me has been within weeks of buying them ) !! They Desperately need and on off switch ... It seems like a no brained to me to have an actual On/Off Switch on them !! Heck I’d pay $5 or $10 more for them if they did !!
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Machine This is a great little machine - quieter than most. Really the only unfortunate thing is it doesn't last very long - 2 years at the most, depending on how much you smoke. Oh, & the fact that it only runs on batteries is kind of a pain. Otherwise I love this machine!
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Devuce for Smokers Bought this for my husband to use on the patio of our winter rental condo. Didn’t intend to use the filter with batteries, Bought it because it could be closed when not in use. Thus avoiding the smell and keep from getting wet. It serves that purpose well.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed This is the second one I bought within a year when it works I loved it but it doesn’t last only a few months I got this one in December and it’s already broke it won’t work no matter what I do that’s it I’m not buying another one annoyed and disappointed
Date published: 2022-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Holmes smoke grabber Ashtray It works really good but it uses batteries quickly 2 d batteries last 24 hours and those are energizers cant afford that! It will cost you more then the unit cost in one week buying batteries~Looking to see if you can order a electric cord.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Removes Smoke great! I bought this item 6 weeks ago and it works better than I had hoped. I bought it because my son has asthma and as I sit on my back patio, I wanted to be able to put my cigarette down and walk away but not have the smoke get near the kids.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I purchased this to help keep down the smoke in the air and, quite surprisingly, it works!! It works best when sitting right next to it, of course, but that is okay, as that is typically where a smoker keeps their ashtray.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I bought this at Wal-Mart a month ago and I'm on my 2nd one. The first one only lasted 3 weeks. Both got this horrible sound like the fan is off balance. In ready to pitch this second one as it is really noisy.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a great job This is working so well that I'm going to buy 2 more of them for other areas. It's a bit loud but that's because that little fan in there is really powerful for its size. It sucks every bit of smoke in.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functional Ashtray I have owned several of these ashtrays and I like the design of closing to cover the tray. It is inconspicuous to those who do not smoke and it effectively filters the smoke through the fan and filter.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from works ok I've purchased a few and some didn't last too long. They become really loud after awhile. I like that you can close the top to keep the smell confined some. I just wish this was a rechargeable one
Date published: 2022-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really works I got this for my Dad. It's very easy to use. It takes the smoke out without alot of noise. He took it to his nearest Tobacco Hut to see if they would order them to sell in his neighborhood.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smokeless ash tray I am very happy with the product. It has really helped cut down on the smoke from my husbands smoking in the house. Helps me breath easier with my COPD condition. Thank you so much.
Date published: 2017-03-30
  • y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_397562, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6637770"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do you change the filter? Is it already in the device when you get it? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: nonicknameforme</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6059089"> Hello! Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. To install or replace filters, grasp both sides of the grill and pull down, away from the lid. Remove the plastic wrapping from filter and place filter inside grill (white side facing up) and snap back into place. A newly bought Smoke Grabber Ashtray usually includes a free filter, please make sure to remove the filter from plastic packaging before placing it in the ashtray. If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-253-2764. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to assist you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6598445"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Please explain or tell me where I can find your warranty information on this product. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: KATKEL</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6023536"> Hello, Katkel! Thanks for reaching out! For further assistance regarding the warranty information of your item, kindly give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6583508"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I get filters for smokeless ashtrY? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Sukey</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6018252"> Hello, Sukey! We understand that you are looking for a replacement filter for your smoke grabber. For assistance regarding replacement part that you need, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6374260"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I change the batteries </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Shesheleeleec</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6017537"> Hello, Shesheleeleec! Thanks for reaching out! For more information regarding this product, kindly give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-06-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6298861"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this unit have an ionizer? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mimi1102</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6012527"> Hello! Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, this unit does not come with the optional ionizer feature. This air purifier unit is specially made to help clear the air of smoke and odor from cigarettes and cigars. For direct and immediate assistance, you may give us a call at 1-800-253-2764. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. We will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6442459"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does it run off to DC in the car or Outlet </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Shawnhawk</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5997956"> Hello! Thank you for your question. To avoid fire or shock hazard, plug the smoke grabber ashtray directly into a 120V AC electrical outlet. This unit can also be powered by two (2) &amp;ldquo;D&amp;rdquo; batteries. For direct and immediate assistance, you may give us a call at 1-800-253-2764. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. We will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6518116"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What to do if brand new ashtray does not work, batteries are good I&#39;ve check the connection lines nothing seems to get it to work. I&#39;ve used these ashtrays for years and never had this proble. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: drcb</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5996007"> Oh no! That is definitely not the kind of experience that we want you to have. Our smoke grabber ashtray was made with the highest quality materials and we expect them to last. We would love the opportunity to restore your faith in us. Kindly give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-04</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6439786"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How often do I change the filter of this unit </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Judie1960</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5992328"> Hello! Thank you for your question. Filter life may vary, depending on how much you use the product. For this particular filter, we recommend changing it every 60 to 90 days. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-253-2764. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6255506"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where does the red wire connect on left side of ashtray that makes the fan operate? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Amc63</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5991695"> Hello, Amc63! Thank you for reaching out. For assistance regarding your concern, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6263316"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> how many volts is it </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jimmy the cutter</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5988226"> Hello, Jimmy the cutter! Thank you for reaching out. This unit uses 120 Volts. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6266498"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I buy a filter holder for my ashtray, it&amp;rsquo;s black and has vents to hold the filter snap into place, mine got thrown out by mistake&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Donna L</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5988181"> Hello, Donna L! Thank you for reaching out. For assistance regarding the replacement part that you need, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6093412"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Could you please make a smoke grabbing ashtray with an on off switch !!i have bought 4 of your ashtrays and they break within weeks &amp;nbsp;they are then too hard to deal with !!&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: CiscoD</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5983563"> We are extremely sorry to hear about this and even more sorry to disappoint you. We would love nothing more than to correct this issue and restore your faith in Holmes as we have been manufacturing high-quality products for decades and we expect them not just to last but to provide your well-deserved comfort. Please don&#39;t hesitate to contact us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6053556"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I ordered 3 of these, with filters. &amp;nbsp;One doesn&#39;t shut off when the lid is closed, one doesn&#39;t shut off unless you remove a battery, and one doesn&#39;t work at all. &amp;nbsp;Do you have a more reliable product? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Beedle</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5982713"> We are extremely sorry to hear about this and even more sorry to disappoint you. We would love nothing more than to correct this issue and restore your faith in Holmes as we have been manufacturing high-quality products for decades and we expect them not just to last but to provide your well-deserved comfort. Please don&#39;t hesitate to contact us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5422752"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does it make any noise </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Nita 63</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5012521"> There is a chance that the unit will make a very small amount of noise. However, it will be nowhere near loud enough be noticeable. Thank you for your inquiry. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5119989"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How big of room can you use it in </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Stacy62</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="4796539"> The Holmes&amp;reg; Smoke Grabber&amp;reg; Ashtray works best in a small room up to 155 square feet. Thank you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5053675"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can I buy a replacement filter? How do you change the batteries? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lollylolly</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="4755188"> The HAPF7 filter is available at Walmart and this website as well as other retailers. Thank you. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/filters/air-purifier-filters/holmes-hapf7--h--smoke-grabber-filter/HAPF7-U8.html/?src&#61;17ZS <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-10-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5031261"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> tried to order..no luck...why? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: wick</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="4744777"> For order assistance, please contact us using the link below and we would be happy to assist you. For a quick response, please live chat with us. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/contactus?cid&#61;contact-us/?src&#61;17ZS <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-04-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4757304"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is Walmarts Identification number for Holmes Smoke Grabber Ashtray ??? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Catlady</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="4147895"> Please contact Walmart to request their identification number. Thank you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-04-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4524876"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How often does the filter need replacing </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kenkgb</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3993563"> The filter will need to be changed every 1 to 3 months depending on usage. Thank you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4445170"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I get a replacement grill or whatever the plastic piece that holds the filter is called? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Matthew</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3935966"> The grill is not available a s replacement part. We apologize for the inconvenience. For assistance, please contact us using the link below. For fast assistance, please click the live chat button. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/contactus?cid&#61;contact-us/?src&#61;17ZS <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-04-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4388584"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I bought this today at Walmart and set it up correctly. It only kicks on when it&#39;s closed and then turns off when I open it which is the opposite of what it should be doing. Anyway to fix this? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Madilynn2810</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3892356"> Thank you for the constructive feedback. We strive for all of our consumers to have the best experience possible. Our product team will be interested in you comments. Please feel free to contact us with any further questions or concerns. You can, easily, contact us again, through the link below. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/contactus?cid&#61;contact-us <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-02-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4378539"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> do you have any older models for purchase, and where? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: lingo</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3882311"> No, we do not have any older models for purchase. This is the only Holmes&amp;reg; Smoke Grabber&amp;reg; Ashtray model that we have available. Thank you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-04-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4206329"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Bought this a little over a year ago. Never used it but just now taking it out of the package but no directions on how the filter goes in correctly??? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Fazio</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3781493"> The replaceable charcoal filter fits inside the grill under the lid. To install, First, grasp both sides of the grill and pull down, away from lid. Then, remove plastic wrapping from filter. Finally, place filter inside grill (white side facing up) and snap back into place. There is a link to the owner&#39;s manual of this unit, below. Thank you for your inquiry.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;http://www.holmesproducts.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-holmes-products-Library/default/dw09228d9e/documents/instruction-manuals/HAP75_HAP76-UC_03EFM1%20(1)%20Smoke%20Grabber.pdf <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-04-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4133061"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How can we buy this ashtray? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ivansho</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3730191"> Unfortunately, as of this writing, we are out of stock of the Smoke Grabber Ashtray. We apologize for the inconvenience. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-01-31</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4128719"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I add NEWYEAR code? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Con76</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3727705"> Unfortunately, this product is currently out of stock. If it were in stock, you could add it to your cart and then apply the code. I apologize for the inconvenience. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-01-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4032052"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I just ordered this ashtray. &amp;nbsp;Now I&#39;m wondering if it will come with the a/c adapter. &amp;nbsp;If not, may I order one? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Toby22</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3627953"> An A/C adapter is not included and not available to purchase for this model. It is powered by two &amp;ldquo;D&amp;rdquo; batteries. Thank you for your question. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-02-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4024027"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What about smoke that is released from the person. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Studerbaker1</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3623668"> The Holmes&amp;reg; Smoke Grabber&amp;reg; Ashtray only grabs smoke from the ashtray, it does not grab smoke that is exhaled into the air. Thank you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-12-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4022463"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> do you have any with an A/C transformer vs. batteries. Your brochure shows a HAP76 unit to plug in to an A/C outlet </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: cool breeze</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3623337"> Some older models included an A/C adapter. This model is powered by two D batteries. Thank you <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-04-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3967693"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> how often do the filters have to be replaced? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Libby321</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3601516"> The filter for this product should be changed approximately every 60-90 days, depending on frequency of use. Thank you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-12-06</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3942814"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is the plastic used for the ashtray fireproof please ? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Malteser156</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3560356"> The product is fire resistant, but cannot be subject to direct heat for extended periods of time or it may melt slightly. It is recommended that you rest the cigarette on the edge so that the fire is not directly touching the tray. Thank you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-12-05</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.holmesproducts.com/air-purifiers/desktop/holmes-smoke-grabber-ashtray-and-odor-eliminator-hap75uc2/SP_397562.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_397562.htm">Holmes&reg; Smoke Grabber Ashtray and Odor Eliminator (HAP75UC2) Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_69</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_397562, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_holmes</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>