Out of Stock
0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® Small Room HEPA type Air Purifier with Permanent Air Filter and Nighlight, ENERGY STAR rating, Compact Air Cleaner & Allergen Remover (HAP600B-TU-2) is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 46.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_397547, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Holmes® Small Room HEPA type Air Purifier with Permanent Air Filter and Nighlight, ENERGY STAR rating, Compact Air Cleaner & Allergen Remover (HAP600B-TU-2)

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® Small Room HEPA type Air Purifier with Permanent Air Filter and Nighlight, ENERGY STAR rating, Compact Air Cleaner & Allergen Remover (HAP600B-TU-2) is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 46.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_397547, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
Holmes® Small Room HEPA Air Purifier purifies the air using a 360 degree air intake system, efficiently capturing air from all around the room. The HEPA-type filtration removes up to 99% of airborne dust and pollen as small as 2 microns to help reduce smoke, mold spores and pet dander. The optional ionzer also ensures that smaller particles are bound together. The permanent filter can be vacuumed, minimizing the need to buy replacement filters. The optional ionizer ensures particles are more easily captured while also tackling odors. The soft nightlight creates a perfect environment for a good night sleep, making it ideal for any bedroom.
Features
  • HEPA-type permanent Filter for convenient use and minimal maintenance. HEPA type filter removes up to 99% of airborne allergens
  • 360-degree air intake system efficiently captures air from all around the room to purify and release crisp, clean air
  • Optional Ionizer helps to bind negative ions to airborne smoke, dust and pollen to form larger particles that are more easily captured
  • ENERGY STAR by meeting strict energy efficient guidelines set by the US EPA. The energy efficiency of the ENERGY STAR qualified model is measured based on a ratio between the model’s CADR for dust and the electrical energy it consumes, or CADR/Watt
  • Soft integrated night light to create the perfect sleep.
  • Recommended for use in small room up to 112 sq ft.
  • 72 CADR (Clean Air Delivery Rate)
  • Filter Check indicator lights will let you know when it's time to replace your filter
Specifications
  • Model: HAP600B-TU-2
  • Dimensions: 9.36 DIA. x 11.36 High
  • Wattage: 38
  • Filter Technology: hepa-type
  • Color: Black
  • Room Size: 74 sq ft
  • Night Light: Yes
  • Power Source: 2-Prong Plug (Polarity type)
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great air purifier for a single room I bought this to remove the pollen and dust from the air in our bedroom. An air purifier is a must in Florida and this purifier is working great. It's very quiet but definitely effective.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing hygienic about a permanent filter I purchased this about two years ago at target, and I did not realize it was a "permanent" filter, otherwise I would have never bought it. I came on here looking for replacement filters and that's how I found out. I tried to vacuum it so many times and it never came truly clean, so I just stopped using it. I don't want to use an air purifier with a permanently dirty filter!
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holds up as long as you use vacuum brush Not for heavy dust. Also, after Ten years with vacuuming every time bi vacuum room . Otherwise there is a replacement. Thing is, it seems to be out of stock So if you done vacuum and wash every three months. Don't buy ! Those that clean. Buy buy buy
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Sneeze before Purifier I purchased this about 3 weeks ago for one room where everyone who sat in it would begin to cough & sneeze. Vents were cleaned and still experienced same symptoms. Within 1 day of placing his purifier in the room the whole family felt better and symptoms disappeared. We were so happy that we bought 3 more for each bedroom! We all are sleeping better - no stuffy nose while sleeping and just feel great. Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Less than one star. This product came defective. It has a horrible, loud, high pitched whistle every time I turned it on. I have emailed the company three times and never got a response. I want my money back!
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy! I bought this as a second air purifier for our home. We have one in the living room and that one works great! It even cleans the air in the dining room and kitchen. This new egg purifier doesn't work very well at all. I guess that's the difference between hepa type filters and true hepa filters. Since they don't make true hepa filters for the egg purifier, I had to buy a new air purifier with a true hepa filter!!
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features!! I love this product! Works great! Its awesome for people with allergies! Highly recommend! :)
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service and product Bought filter. It was described perfectly on web. I received promptly.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Great fresh purified air in each room. Love this product!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so permanent! The permanent filter actually gets clogged and not efficinet after 6-8 months. Stay away from this product.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far So Good and Hope it stays thsi way I bought this a month ago, it looks very modern and very nice, works good, it is noisy, on 3 it is very noisy on 2 it is still but you can get use to it. I like the fact that you can clean the filter and use it again. It does the job and I hope it will last, as again i only have it for a month now.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works/helps I bought 2, one for my desk at work and one for my apartment. The difference was almost immediate. I have had a dry cough for months and, with the help of my health professionals, I had determined that the cause was decreased air quality. In less than 30 minutes of turning on the Egg Air Purifier, my coughing almost disappeared and I could breathe easier and more freely. I have purchased other Holmes products in the past and was very satisfied with them. This one is beyond my high expectations. THANK YOU.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My space is renewed! I sensitive to and suffer from dust, pollen, mold, lint, and a host of other things. I purchased 3 eggs and within an hour of operation I could tell the difference. No coughing, sneezing, or eye irritation.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Nice product Please provide me the link of your product,,,,,,,
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Holmes egg air purifier The machine works great ...but the filter is not cleanable
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS GREAT I'm very happy with the product, nice to be breathing clean air
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Egg air filter I am so very happy with this air purifier. It can fit in very small places and it looks quite nice. This machine is so easy to operate and is very quiet. The cleaning is also quite easy with no new expensive filters to buy. THE PRICE WAS SO GREAT I BOUGHT 2. This is a true GODSEND. I AM GRATEFUL FOR THIS PRODUCT.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great My partner and I both have allergies, and we use this for our bedroom. We can both notice a difference after having it on for a little while, and it's especially great since we have a cat. I ended up getting it on sale, so I bought another one for a family member as a gift who also has pet allergies!
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute lil egg The first two eggs I got were defective right out of the box. The third ones a charm. No issues since. Love the hepa perm filter that doesn’t require replacement. I run it for a few hours each week. I dont notice any difference but it gives me piece of mind that it’s cleaning out the gunk in the air
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so permanent filter.... Love this purifier, however I wish they had replacement filters available. I don't care how often you clean it it really doesn't function as well as a new clean one. I've checked several times and they are not available online.
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No replacement filters and it needs one Frustrating. I love this machine but no matter how much I clean the filter it is dirty and the replace filter light stays on. I want to buy a new filter but I can’t find one! Boo
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Permanent filter does not clean well.i I have only had this a few months. The base will not lock and I can vacuum the filter and it does not clean good. The bottom does fairly well and the top side stays dirty.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I am bothered by the smoke from my neighbor's woodstove, which seems to find a way into my airspace. This little gem removes it and allows me a less toxic environment.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need a filter, cannot find, love the fan I love the fan and purifier. I need a filter and cannot find one. One of your responses to a review states I need, 170017-000-000. Please assist, thanks!
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quiet and efficiennt. The air smells different after I opened it, although the first 3 days there is some smell coming from the machine.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just stopped working Purchased june 2019. Did not run continuously. Always cleaned filter with sweeper and brush. Stopped working for no reason????
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Filter must be replaced Can’t find replacement filters for the 2 units I bought. The don’t come clean with a vacuum. Waste of money.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from great but.... Loved the idea of having a purifier with a permanent HEPA filter but it stopped working after one week.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little unit Just purchased my 2nd "egg" unit. Can't be beat for bedroom use. Love the features and not a loud unit
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible smell I had another one of these that I loved but this one smells so bad like chlorine I can’t even use it
Date published: 2018-02-24
  • y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_397547, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="8057864"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can I purchase another filter? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Beau Roswell</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7454539"> Hi Beau Roswell! Thank you for contacting Holmes&amp;reg; and for letting us know about your concern. We understand that you&#39;re looking for replacement permanent filter for model HAP600B-TU-2. Upon checking our resources, the filter for this air purifier is currently not available. Please directly contact Holmes&amp;reg;️ so that we can gather the warranty details of your air purifier. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-05-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="8196476"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I&#39;m looking for a fillter for this do you have one </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Fransha</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7454527"> Hi Fransha! Thank you for contacting Holmes&amp;reg; and for letting us know about your concern. We understand that you&#39;re looking for replacement permanent filter for model HAP600B-TU-2. Upon checking our resources, the filter for this air purifier is currently not available. Please directly contact Holmes&amp;reg;️ so that we can gather the warranty details of your air purifier. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-05-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7633380"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hi&amp;hellip;&#13;&#10;I need a base air inlet grill.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Where can I get one?&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Also, how do I clean the filter? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Connie2021</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6842486"> Hi Connie2021! Thank you for choosing Holmes. We will be more than happy to answer your question. The filter can be cleaned by wiping it with a damp cloth or by vacuuming it. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-03-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7634841"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I cleaned my air filter but there seems to be more air blowing out only half of my air purifier. Is it normal for the air not to blow evenly?? What might I have missed?? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Nin81</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6842474"> Hi Nin81! Thank you for choosing Holmes. We will be more than happy to answer your question. Please make sure that the permanent filter is properly installed to avoid uneven air coming out of the unit. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-07-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7424615"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hi, I have a similar model but it&amp;rsquo;s literally from 2013 and I have been using it for the past 8 years at night. &amp;nbsp;I&amp;rsquo;ve cleaned it a number of times but wondering if it&amp;rsquo;s time to buy a new one?? How long does this filter last? Forever as long as clean? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Marisa</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6690488"> Hi there, Marisa! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. Unless your permanent HEPA filter is damaged, there&#39;s no need to replace it. To be sure that your filter is always on its top performance, we recommend cleaning it every 3 to 4 months, depending on the air quality and usage. If you need further assistance, please give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Monday through Friday, 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-12-06</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7384450"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I&#39;ve cleaned my filter with a vacuum attachment - TWICE and the light that says filter Beretta cleaned is still on... Any suggestions? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Tilly70</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6668463"> Hi, Tilly70! Thank you for reaching out.. We want to ensure that you are enjoying the full benefits of the unit and we are happy to help you with it. To reset the Filter Check Indicator, press and hold the Filter Reset Button for 3 seconds while the unit is operating (in any speed). If you need further assistance, please send us a message by visiting our Contact Us page. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-05-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7307618"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> HAP600B-TU-2&amp;nbsp;The nightlight stopped working on my purifier. How do I fix that? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jesssena</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6589997"> Thank you for your question, Jesssena. We want to ensure that you are enjoying the full benefits of the unit and we are happy to help you with it. For assistance, please send us a message by clicking the link provided below. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/support/contact-us <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-02-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7172147"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have this unit and I want to buy a filter replacement #BAPF45-U&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: KatRodrig_</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6473303"> Hi there, KatRodrig_! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. For help in obtaining the replacement filter that you need, please send us a message by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/support/contact-us <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-03-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7086424"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Should my Holmes Holmes Egg Air Purifier HAP600B-TU have two short wires at the bottom with open wires out and and a small round metal peice? It looks odd. Wish I could send the photo. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Wacky Jackie</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6432644"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We are sorry to hear about this. We will be more than happy to fix this for you. For further assistance, please reach out to us at 1-800-323-9519 or email us at crockpotconsumercare@newellco.com. We are open from Monday to Friday 9 am to 5 pm EST. Thank you so much and have a nice day. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6983753"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> do you just clean the old filter </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: sheba</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6371346"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question. The filter can be cleaned by vacuuming it or by wiping it with a damp cloth. Thank you so much and have a nice day. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-12-06</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6981318"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I cleaned the filter and the light is still on, does that mean I need to replace it? I thought this was a permanent filter. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6333888"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to help you with your question. To reset the change filter light, press and hold the Filter Reset Button for 3 seconds under power on condition. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-05-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6954809"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Do you sell replacement filters for the hap600? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Heidiann</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6298515"> Hi there, Heidiann! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. For help in obtaining the replacement filter that you need, please send us a message by clicking the link below. For your reference, the part number of the filter that you need is 170017000000.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-01-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6939538"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I&#39;ve cleaned the filter and all the parts but it&#39;s still making a weird noise like something is caught somewhere inside. I made sure there was no plastic on the filter so I&#39;m not sure what&#39;s causing the sound. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Sammi7</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6290451"> Hi Sammi7! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. We apologize for the inconvenience this have caused you. We would like to know more about this. At your most convenient time, please send us a message by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6922283"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Do you sell replacement filters for this product? HAP600 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Carolsue1953</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6279483"> Hi Carolsue1953! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. For help in obtaining the replacement filter that you need, please give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Monday through Friday, 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. You may also reach us via live chat or email by following the link provided below.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6906993"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where do I get the filters for bionaire model #BAP-600-CN. &amp;nbsp;I have looked in Walmart where I bought my air purifier and they don&amp;rsquo;t the files. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Donalda</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6259770"> Hi Donalda! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. Below is a list of major retailers that carry the replacement filter that you need, on both their online and physical stores. For your reference, the part number of the replacement filter that you need is 170017-000-000.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Walmart&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; K-Mart&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Target&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Sears&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Lowe&amp;rsquo;s&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Ace Hardware&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Home Depot&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Amazon <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6877547"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> MY LIGHT COMES ON FOR THE FILTER. HOW DO I CLEAN IT OR DO I NEED TO GET A NEW ONE? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: JERA</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6240860"> To clean the permanent HEPA filter, remove the dirty filter from the unit. Using your vacuum cleaner, run the brush attachment along both sides of the filter and clean between the pleated layers. After cleaning, reinstall the cleaned HEPA filter back into the unit. For further information, please refer to the Operations - Cleaning and Maintenance section of the user manual of your Air Purifier. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6887313"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can you please tell me if the filter for this model contains fiberglass? Is it a pleated filter that is not made of fiber glass? If it is made of fiberglass would the filter push fiber glass out into the air if the filter is not cleaned? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Cody</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6240707"> Hi, Cody. HEPA is a technology based on a highly effective filter made of dense fiberglass spun paper, pleated to increase the surface area. A HEPA filter must be dense enough to capture particles which measure 0.3 microns and larger on a single pass. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6864274"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> where can I buy a replacement filter for bap600 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6236439"> Hi! Below is a list of major retailers that carry our products on their online stores. For your reference, the part number of the replacement filter that you need is 170017-000-000. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Walmart &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; K-mart &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Target &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Sears &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Lowe&amp;rsquo;s &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Ace Hardware &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Home Depot &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Amazon <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6862105"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> how do you get a new filter for this model. is it really permanent? if so how do you clean it. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: ataylor</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6235957"> Yes, the filter is permanent as long as used accordingly. To clean the permanent HEPA filter, remove the dirty filter from the unit. Using your vacuum cleaner, run the brush attachment along both sides of the filter and clean between the pleated layers. After cleaning, reinstall the cleaned HEPA filter back into the unit. Be sure to install the filter in the correct direction. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6857033"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Somebody gave us this air filtetr and we are trying to figure it out. So glad to find some description on your site about it. Would the checkmark on the column of buttons where a light would turn on if its time to clean the filter? THanks! </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Yakshi</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6219890"> Hi, Yakshi. The Filter Check indicator lights will let you know when it&#39;s time to clean your air purifier. Please be advised that filter life will vary with the air quality and usage. If you need further assistance, please give us a call at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking the link below. For your convenience, our customer care team is available Monday thru Friday, from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm, EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6856593"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I would like a new air filter for this model SP-BAPF45-U </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Flower7</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6219693"> Hi, Flower7. For help in obtaining the replacement filter that you need, please give us a call at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking the link below. For your convenience, our customer care team is available Monday thru Friday, from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm, EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6852624"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is there a way to purchase a replacement filter for this model? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Richard1234</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6216921"> Greetings, Richard1234. For help in obtaining the replacement filter that you need, please give us a call at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking the link below. For your convenience, our customer care team is available Monday thru Friday, from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm, EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6850422"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Optional ionizer function... If it produces ozone or not. Yes or No. Does it produce ozone? If so then what level of ozone as a by-product, ppms? Is the function an ozone generator or a Filterless ionizer like ion breeze sys with builtin Hepa curious? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Nancy family</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6210565"> Hello, Nancy Family. The ionizer in this appliance produces less ozone than the UL established limits of 50ppb. However, in high concentrations, ozone can be harmful to birds and small pets. To prevent ozone buildup, we suggest using the ionizer in well ventilated areas with the fan on. For more information, please give us a call at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking the link below. For your convenience, our customer care team is available Monday thru Friday, from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm, EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6842114"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I buy a replacement filter, BAPF45-U?? I searched for it here, on your website, and got nothin&#39;. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: joe mallik</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6204800"> Hello, Joe! Thank you for your inquiry. We understand that you are looking for a replacement filter for your air purifier. For assistance regarding the replacement filter needed, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Rest assured that our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6823654"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I clean this filter or do I need to buy a new air purifier? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: LoLo_E</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6199236"> Hello, LoLo_E. This air-purifier model uses a Permanent Hepa type Filter that needs to be cleaned every 3-4 months. Filter life will vary depending on air quality and usage. Please refer to the user manual on how to properly clean the Permanent Hepa type Filter. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-04</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6800613"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need a replacement filter BAPF45-U I have had it for years now and filter is very dark colored I have used it at a number of different locations and it has been stored for a few months. I live in Alaska and it really helps me. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Akgrammie</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6198236"> Hello, Akgrammie! We understand that you are looking for a replacement filter for your BAPF45-U. For help in obtaining the replacement filter that you need, please give us a call at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking the link below. For your convenience, our customer care team is available Monday thru Friday, from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm, EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6787379"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need a new permanent air filter part for Compact Egg HAP 600 TU [SP-BAPF45-U] and am unable to locate one. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: treetur</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6190657"> Hello, Treetur! Thank you for reaching out. We understand that you are looking for a replacement for your air purifier&#39;s permanent filter. For assistance regarding the replacement part that you need, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-31</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5421671"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I clean the permanent air filter? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: CathyCleaning</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5012446"> We recommend using an air compressor, canned air, or a vacuum to clean your filter. Thank you for your inquiry. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-01-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5323336"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> replacement filter for egg </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: unsatisfied customer 1</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="4947035"> We are currently out of stock of the replacement filter for this unit. As we are a seasonal company, we may no have this filter available until the Spring. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. Thank you for your inquiry. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-12-23</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5277699"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> what decibel lvl does this reach&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: dave l</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="4910338"> We do not have that specific information available. However, this unit is designed to operate quietly. Thank you for your inquiry. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: HolmesSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-12-02</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.holmesproducts.com/air-purifiers/desktop/holmes-small-room-hepa-type-air-purifier-with-permanent-air-filter-and-nighlight-energy-star-rating-compact-air-cleaner-allergen-remover-hap600b-tu-2/SP_397547.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_397547.htm">Holmes&reg; Small Room HEPA type Air Purifier with Permanent Air Filter and Nighlight, ENERGY STAR rating, Compact Air Cleaner &amp; Allergen Remover (HAP600B-TU-2) Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_107</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_397547, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_holmes</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>