Out of Stock
0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® Personal Space 2-Speed Air Purifier with Air Ionizer (HAP116Z2) is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 94.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_397561, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Holmes® Personal Space 2-Speed Air Purifier with Air Ionizer (HAP116Z2)

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® Personal Space 2-Speed Air Purifier with Air Ionizer (HAP116Z2) is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 94.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_397561, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The Holmes® Personal Space Air Purifier is suitable for people who are prone to allergies or asthma as it eliminates odor-causing bacteria, smoke and pollen. The ionizer assists in capturing larger particles such as dust, pet dander and more. This Holmes® Personal Space Air Purifier has two speed settings to meet your needs and features a multi-stage filter. The compact purifier is simple to place on a floor, dresser, counter or in a hallway.
Features
  • ODOR CONTROL: Filter treated with activated charcoal for odor control
  • INCLUDES IONIZER: This Holmes® air purifier features an optional air ionizer that helps to bind negative ions to airborne smoke, dust, and pollen to form larger particles that are more easily captured, helping to clean air more thoroughly and tackling odors
  • CUSTOMIZABLE SETTINGS: 2 speed settings to help you keep your air clean and pure
  • REMOVES TOUGH ODORS: Enhanced with baking soda to remove tough, lingering odors
  • COMPATIBLE: For use with the Holmes® Odor-Grabber Air Purifier Filter, HAPF115
Specifications
  • Model: HAP116Z-2
  • Dimensions: 7.2x5.5x7.9
  • Wattage: 36
  • Filter Technology: carbon
  • Color: White
  • Room Size: small
  • Power Source: 2-Prong Plug (Polarity type)
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great This came at a perfect time. I live close to the mountains and the air quality for super bad during the bush fires. The Holmes® Odor-Grabber Air Purifier is a great personal purifier. It is like a mini box fan, it’s so cute but it works wonders. It is light but quality of material is good. Because of its size you can comfortably place it on your desktop which is what I did and it continuously gave me a breath of fresh air in the midst of these bush fires. At night, I could easily transfer it to my nightstand. This has really been a lifesaver because it lessened the stuffiness of the air I breathe. The air filter is located at the back and is very easy to pop off and on when it’s time to replace. It also has two fan speed settings. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great but no filters We bought this for a small room and it does an EXCELLENT job but Walmart does not sell the filters. HAPF115 E filter. CANT FIND THEN ANYWHERE.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Basically just a noise maker. Which I like at nigh Doesn't help with cleaning anything in the air at all or odors and/or whatever it is all supposed to do. Filters are horrible and definitely do not last long at all. I have it in the smallest room in my house and it does an awful job. The only reason I use it occasionally is because of the noise. I like it going at night. Currently trying to save up for a better and bigger one that will hopefully do more and as it says. Wouldn't recommend to anyone I suggest something bigger. Other than that I do like Holmes products. This one was just a fail. I'd return it but don't have the receipt just the registration paper and owner's guide that came in the box with it. Wish I had the receipt!
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes List of Top 5 Pleasant Surprises Admittedly shocked with performance of this air purifier. Needing a compact yet effective air purifier, refusing to pay an exorbitant price, purchased this item out of desperation, needing immediate solution to problem at home. In less than 24 hours the room utilizing this purifier had not only been eliminated of any odor(s) but left with a "clean" smelling air that actually felt so when breathed in. Don't be fooled by these fancy ionizer air purifiers claiming to do "this, that, and more" when in reality, all they are doing is making empty promises with the only "more" being YOU spending more.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Odor is gone! This has to be the best order air purifier I've used because from last school year I've been looking to buy one for my classroom because I am at an older school building with no air circulation. Windows are bit the best choice because in the winter it's too cold and in the summer it's too hot. Summer and winter make the ordor even worse. The students complain and I didn't know what to do. This odor grabber had helped so much. The filters are great because they also grab anything in the air that's pollen/dust. I highly recommend this for a home, business or place that needs it.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonder Air Purifier The Holmes Odor-Grabber Air Purifier is so wonderful. I have a hard time sleeping because of my allergies. My house is really dusty especially when winter time comes around and we use our heat. The first time placing the Holmes Odor-Grabber Air Purifier in my bedroom after about an hour I could already breathe better. The Holmes air purifier has 2 speeds to choose from to keep the air fresh. The Ionizer naturally improves the performance of the air purifier. The Holmes Odor-Grabber Air Purifier works best in small room's. The Holmes Air Purifier cleans the air so well in my bedroom that I am finally able to get a good night's rest. I absolutely love my little Holmes Odor-Grabber Air Purifier it's so wonderful!
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little purifier and features!! I bought one for me a year ago and it is wonderful for my bedroom (10x12 w/ large closet). It is still going strong. I was so pleased with this product I bought 2 more for Christmas gifts, one for my boyfriend and one for his son with allergies and sinus issues. I do miss the white filters (no longer available here) I could see what is on the filter and what it's grabbing out of the air. You can get the black (charcoal-great odor eliminator) square ones as well and the air in the room smells clean. I turn purifier on low while at work and crank it up when I come home.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A value air purifier With air purifiers it is a bit difficult to tell if they actually work or not in my opinion. But this one it is very small, so you definitely want to make sure it is a very small room. Possibly a small bathroom, office or child's bedroom. My only real complaint is that it is very loud. I have an air purifier and my boys room that is much quieter, this one sounds like a loud box fan. To have an air purifier running at night or while working, it is very good white noise but not very great if you're trying to hear something over the fan so maybe keep that in mind.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I liked the two I originally bought so much that I ordered two more. I also got replacement filters to change out in three months time. My home smells nice ALL the time. I wouldn't buy any other air purifying product!
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I decided to give this little purifier a try. I set it on the hall way right outside my half bath where I keep two cat litter boxes with the back of the purifier facing the half bath. I leave it on low 24/7 and the hall way and half bath is free of litter box odor. Grab it while it is sales with free shipping!
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really makes a difference. I bought this on sale. My biggest concern was getting filters. I can really tell the difference winter or spring in my grandsons room at bedtime if it's not on. The air is or feels fresher.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No filters It worked great in my bathroom for 3 months but now I can’t find a filter anywhere.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great air cleaner! Great for bathroom or small room, compact, quiet, work great.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holmes odor grabber I love this little machine! I have had this machine and have bought new ones but I use it not only to clean the air but I love that it will give a white noise of a fan to help me sleep. I travel everywhere with this machine!
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cfm rating Anyone know the cfm rating on this unit? I would like to buy a few but need to know the cfm rating to know if it would be efficient
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! The Holmes air purifier is a little machine that helps clean the air. It help removes the odor of smoke, dust, pollen, & even pet odor. The purifier has two speed settings. They are a little noisy but not too loud. I store mine in my kitchen area and to me, the air smells cleaner. The purifier is very lightweight and it’s easy to travel with. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Like A Charm I have been using this purifier for a couple months now in my sons room and it has helped greatly with his allergies. He would wake up with a stuffy nose frequently and I never put much thought into it. However, after we got the air purifier he no longer woke up with stuffy noses! I can't wait to see how much it helps with having the heat running in the house during the winter. If you are suffering from any sort if allergy I would highly recommend getting one of these!
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I bought air purifier to use in my daughter room. She has a small room and getting an allergy all year time right now. She sneezes and complains that her eyes are hurting her a lot. The Holmes odor grabber does an excellent job. In fact, I have now purchased two of these items so I can use one in my room as well. My daughter placed one near her bed and keep telling me that she can " smell the air ". Happy mommy here, no more sneezing and no more headache complains.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well! The Holmes Odor Grabber Air Purifier works very well in small spaces. The ionizer binds negative ions to dust, smoke, pet dander, pollen, etc to form larger particles that the air filter can trap. The filter moves the airborne particles (the smoke, dust, pollen, etc.). Once your "pollution" is filters, clean air is released and circulated by a small fan within the purifier. This multi-speed air purifier ensures cleaner, fresher air. I have used this in a small room that I keep the cat liter box. Even though you keep the litter clean, there is still a residual "cat smell". I periodically will use the air purifier in that room (without the animals around, as it generates ozone) and the air purifier will freshen the room up quickly. I believe this product works well. I have tried using the air purifier in a larger (19'x12') area and the purifier does not do as well. It does state on the packaging for small areas, but I wanted to see how effective it was in larger areas. While it didn't work as well, I did still notice a small benefit. The only disadvantage that I find with this air purifier is that it is near impossible for me to find the replacement filters locally. I was able to find them on Amazon, though. Overall, I am pleased with how well it works, the only downfall is having to order filters off of Amazon.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noticed the enhanced air quality in the 1st hour Noticed the enhanced air quality in the 1st hour of use. This was not unexpected as I have owned 2 Holmes purifiers (bought @ Sears) prior to this one. The first 2 lasted 21( large purifier) and 13 (desk) years respectively and worked spectacularly well. They outlasted their maker as Holmes stopped making them and no filters to be found. The purifiers were in mint condition. I am allergic and asthmatic and smoke cigarettes, about a 1/2 pack % day. With this little purifier (for my dayroom) I am just as impressed ( ...2 cats in the home and a few outdoor) but now we still have the filter problem you do not stock them, Walmart does not have them, and the places that do, charge more than the purifier cost! A very but very disagreeable situation! The purifiers are great but in all else customer updates, supply and demand...Que pasa??? No bueno!
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well This air purifier is so important now since we are so worried with the pandemic. This is a small airpurifier good for a small room. It makes the room cooler and removes all bad odor and makes it fresher. The operation is very easy and simple. I use this everyday to make my bedroom free from odors and other impurities in air. I am happy with its performance. Its not too loud. Its compact and portable too.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for allergies My son has really bad allergies, I got the Holmes air purifier for him and it’s been helping a lot. We have noticed a drop in pollen and dust particles. He has an easier time breathing when he is in the room with the air purifier. Small enough so it doesn’t take up much room, filter is easy to change and the two speeds is a great bonus. Definitely recommend if your child has air borne allergies.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I received the Holmes Odor Grabber Air Purifier to use for myself. I like that it is small and portable. We live in an apartment and this size works well in our living room. I like that it has a low and high selection. The fan is really quiet which is a plus. We use it because of seasonal allergens and dust. I am very pleased with this product. I would recommend this to my family and friends.
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for the size and price I bought this about 6 months ago. It does the job in a small space. I would have given it 5 stars but there is no way to clean the blades and interior area. Using compressed air just doesn't get it clean. I am thinking of buying a new one instead but going to shop around and try to find something that the blades can be cleaned. Otherwise it's a good value, but really for short term use.
Date published: 2022-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really grabs odors! The minute I turned it on the improvement in the air quality was noticeable! Holmes air purifiers really work and the actual purifier last FOREVER. I have owned 2 in the past and had for 22 and 13 years respectively and they still functioned but the filters became obsolete, the only reason I discarded the items. Holmes has a problem maintaining filters in stock with this new item.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Room doesn’t smell now. I think that this is amazing. I put it in my sons room. First off boys stink and air fresheners alone don’t work well. There is just a smell that is unpleasant. When I put this in the room within a day no more stink. The other great thing is it helps with allergies. The best thing it is loud and sounds like a fan so it’s comforting to go to sleep with.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing So I have aweful allergies and got this cause I sneeze up to 10 times and I placed it beside my bed I love the fact that it does a little air also witch helps be cool I haven’t had to use my inhaler scenes I turned it on will definitely be getting another one wish y’all had coupons really to help with cost on some one the bigger ones
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got here just in time! I work with the public and just before my air-purifier got here, I caught a debilitating case of the flu. I honestly believe the air-purifier help cut that sickness back a couple days. I kept it by my bed at night so I wouldn't keep breathing those nasty germs back in. I do recommend the product. Teresa Clark
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Compaq air filter I'm not pretty much impressed with this air purifier as it goes but name purifier. Design and look is also very basic with two adjustable speed. It runs very quietly on my table and doesn't make any annoying noise. However it is very small to perform in decent size room.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok I PICKED THIS UP TO SEE IF IT WOULD WORK WELL IN A BEDROOM,AND IT DOES. IT'S SMALL ENOUGH THAT IT IS NOT IN THE WAY, AND IT'S QUIET. IT COLLECTS SOME OF THE DUST IN THE AIR AND IT LEAVES A "FRESHER" SMELL TO THE ROOM. FILTER IS EASY TO INSTALL AND SET UP IS VERY EASY
Date published: 2020-09-22
  • y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_397561, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5953099"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How much do the filters cost for the small purifier </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Cincin6</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6726663"> Hi there! Thank you for choosing Holmes. We will be more than happy to answer your question. The price varies depending on which retailer you are going to get this from. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-04-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7419939"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Just so I can understand the technology a little better, inside the unit but the fan blades, it looks like there&amp;rsquo;s a bag of something yellowish. I&amp;rsquo;m assuming it&amp;rsquo;s a filtering feature. But is it supposed to be wrapped up?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Suzzlittle</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6690503"> Hello there, Suzzlittle! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. We would like to know if you are inquiring about the sealing foam, which is part of the filtering system. Please send us a message by visiting our Contact Us Page. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-04-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7122371"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hello, im wondering where i can buy new filters for my holmes odor grabber HAP116Z-2 i can not find them on your site or anywhere else. By the way i love your guys products never disappoints. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Danister</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6435322"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to look for replacement filters for you. For further assistance, please reach out to us at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Mon-Fri 9 am-5 pm, EST. You can also email us at Holmesconsumercare@newellco.com. Thank you so much and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7107027"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I find the password for my unit if the paperwork is locked </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Aktim</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6433707"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching out to us. For further assistance, please reach out to us at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Mon-Fri 9 am-5 pm, EST. You can also email us at Holmesconsumercare@newellco.com. Thank you so much and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7103597"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I open the Holmes air purifier to clean fan blades they are filled with black dust &amp;amp;dirt </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Miss</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6433526"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question. We recommend using compressed air for cleaning hard to reach areas of the air purifier. Thank you very much and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7069606"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I clean the fan inside the unit </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Pattycakes</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6411909"> Hello there, Pattycakes! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. To clean the fan, we recommend using a compressed air can. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7042502"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is the small one safe fir older dogs health and breathing? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Judy3</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6392280"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question. This unit is safe for pets and for breathing. Thank you so much and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-01-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7019043"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is there an activated charcoal filter available for this particular model?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Keke</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6389010"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question. This air purifier only uses a multi-stage filter that helps trap airborne particles and odors that pass through the filter. Thank you so much for asking and have a nice day. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-01-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6987415"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can u take this purifier apart to clean inside n fan? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Chittson</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6371474"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to help you with your question. We don&amp;rsquo;t recommend taking the air purifier apart because it may void the warranty. We suggest using compressed air to clean hard to reach areas. Thank you so much and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-01-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6979778"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can purchase filters for Model HAP116Z-2 PN 195902 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6333530"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to help you look for a replacement filter. For further assistance, Please reach out to us at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Mon-Fri 9 am-5 pm, EST. You can also email us at Holmesconsumercare@newellco.com. Thank you so much and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-01-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6928487"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Need a filter number HAPF115-u8, 6&amp;quot;x6&amp;quot;x1/2&#39; filter </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: River Rat</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6281186"> Hello there, River Rat! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. Below is a list of major retailers that carry our products on both their online and physical stores.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Walmart &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; K-mart &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Target &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Sears &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Lowe&amp;rsquo;s &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Ace Hardware &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Home Depot &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Amazon <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6892254"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a air purifier that requires a E filter. &amp;nbsp;Where can I buy one? or can I buy one online? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: katiew</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6254484"> Hi there, Katiew! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. For help in obtaining the replacement filter that you need, please give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Monday through Friday, 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. You may also reach us via live chat or email by following the link provided below.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-01-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6890854"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> where can I get a filter for Model HAP 115Z </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: firysag</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6254431"> Hi, there, Firysag! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. Below is a list of major retailers that carry our products on both their online and physical stores.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Walmart&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; K-mart&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Target&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Sears&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Lowe&amp;rsquo;s&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Ace Hardware&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Home Depot&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Amazon <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6889951"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I want to receive filters for the Holmes HAP116Z (just the filters). &amp;nbsp;Can I order the filters? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: katies</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6254401"> Hi, there, Katies! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. Below is a list of major retailers that carry our products on both their online and physical stores.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Walmart &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; K-mart &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Target &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Sears &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Lowe&amp;rsquo;s &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Ace Hardware &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Home Depot &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Amazon <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6883501"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a Holmes air purifier model MAP223-UC. Where can I get replacement filters? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Peleg</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6240722"> Hi, Peleg. The replacement filter for the HAP223-UC is HAPF22CS and the carbon filter is HAPF220CS. Below is a list of major retailers that carry our products on both their online and physical stores.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Walmart &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; K-mart &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Target &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Sears &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Lowe&amp;rsquo;s &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Ace Hardware &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Home Depot &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Amazon <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6873280"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can I find a filter for this? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Pinkie</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6236793"> Hello, Pinkie. Below is a list of major retailers that carry our products on their online and physical stores.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Walmart&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; K-mart&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Target&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Sears&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Lowe&amp;rsquo;s&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Ace Hardware&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Home Depot&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Amazon <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-23</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6864150"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where do I buy the filtwra for AHP116Z? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Randa</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6236413"> Hello, Randa. Below is a list of major retailers that carry our products on their online and physical stores.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Walmart &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; K-mart &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Target &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Sears &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Lowe&amp;rsquo;s &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Ace Hardware &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Home Depot &#13;&#10;&amp;bull; Amazon <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6844596"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> We have this model, but cannot find the replacement filters on your site. Are there other filters that will fit it? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: ThatLady</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6205253"> We understand that you are looking for a replacement filter. For help in obtaining the replacement filter that you need, please give us a call at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking the link below. For your convenience, our customer care team is available Monday thru Friday, from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm, EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6837340"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does it come with a filter?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: EagleSpirit</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6205231"> Hi, HAP116Z. Yes, this air-purifier will come with a air filter. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6820820"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does it remove dust from the air? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mollym</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6204644"> Hello, Mollym. This general purpose air purifier helps eliminate dust, airborne particles and odors in the home so you can feel good about the air you breathe. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6833558"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> which E general purpose replacement air filter should I use for HAP116Z </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6198449"> Hello, Vilma! We understand that you are looking for a compatible general replacement filter for your air purifier. For assistance regarding the replacement part needed, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Rest assured that our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6775457"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Need replacement filters </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Reuben</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6156018"> Thank you for reaching out. For help in obtaining the replacement filter that you need, please send us a message by visiting our contact us page: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;We are looking forward to hearing from you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6739707"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hi, I thinking of buying holmes 2 speed air purifier. Does it have replaceable filters? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kay kay</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6130341"> Hello Kay kay! Thank you for your interest in our product. Most of our air-purifiers use replaceable filters. For more information, please reach out to us via live chat or email by following this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-24</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6711909"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Why are you selling this product when we cannot get the replacement filters?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: CCooper</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6129261"> Hi, Ccooper! Thank you for your inquiry. We are so sorry that you were not able to find any available replacement filters for your air purifier model HAP116Z. For further assistance with the availability, you may give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-04</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6696632"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I am running my air purifier, everyday. How often should I replace the filter? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: filtering</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6118742"> Hello! On average, filters need to be replaced every 12-18 months. Filter life will vary depending on air quality and usage. We hope this information helps. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6692007"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this good for mold </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kel4477</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6114168"> Hello, Kel4477! Thank you for your inquiry. This air purifier unit mostly removes pet dander and odor, smoke, and other household odors. For removing molds, you can check our air purifiers with True HEPA filtration or Ultraviolet(UV) technology for allergen removal and germ reduction. We hope this information helps. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6696891"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I am running my air purifier everyday. How often should I change my filter?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: RB1111</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6101987"> Hello, RB1111! Thank you for reaching out. The carbon filter needs to be replaced every 3-6 months depending on usage, while the HEPA filter needs to be replaced every 12-18 months depending on usage. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Many of our models include a filter indicator light or digital display to take the guesswork out of when filter replacement is needed.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-06</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6698702"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need 3 filters for my Holmes air purifier, the one that is shown here..I need help with finding the right one </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Diane C</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6101937"> Hello, Diane C! Thank you for reaching out. The compatible filter for your HAP116Z-2 is HAPF115-U8. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If there&#39;s anything we can do to assist you, please don&#39;t hesitate to contact us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-06</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6671840"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The fan blades are dusty/filthy. How can I open unit to clean ? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Pattyhepa</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6082717"> Hello! Thank you for your inquiry. If you wish to clean the inside of the air purifier, please remove the filter and only use a dry, soft cloth to wipe it down. For further assistance, you may contact us at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. We will be more than happy to assist you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-04</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6637813"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I get replacement filters for the model HAP116z-2? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: L Bowe</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6059102"> Hello, L Bowe! Thank you for your inquiry. We understand that you are looking for a replacement filter. For assistance regarding the replacement part that you need, please call us at 1-800-253-2764. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-09</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.holmesproducts.com/air-purifiers/desktop/holmes-personal-space-2-speed-air-purifier-with-air-ionizer-hap116z2/SP_397561.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_397561.htm">Holmes&reg; Personal Space 2-Speed Air Purifier with Air Ionizer (HAP116Z2) Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2022, m_12, d_6, h_21CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_161</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_397561, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_holmes</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>