Out of Stock
0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® Desktop True HEPA Type Air Purifier with Optional Ionizer, Small Air Purifier (HAP9243-UAH) is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 53.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_615673, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Holmes® Desktop True HEPA Type Air Purifier with Optional Ionizer, Small Air Purifier (HAP9243-UAH)

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® Desktop True HEPA Type Air Purifier with Optional Ionizer, Small Air Purifier (HAP9243-UAH) is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 53.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_615673, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The Holmes® Desktop Air Purifier with True HEPA filter captures particles as small as 0.3 microns from air passing through a filter and operates quietly to remove up to 99.97% of airborne particles such as pollen, dust, mold, pet dander, providing relief from odor and irritants in the air so you can breathe comfortably. The optional ionizer ensures particles are more easily captured and also tackles odors. The Holmes®® desktop air purifier was designed to fit just about anywhere and effectively treat the air around you.
Features
  • 99.97% EFFICIENT AT REMOVING ALLERGENS: True HEPA filtration is 99.97% efficient in removing airborne allergens as small as 0.3 microns from air passing through the filter; and the air filter offers 30% better dust elimination than traditional Type A HAPF30 filters at clean air delivery rate passing through the filter.
  • INCLUDES IONIZER: This Holmes® air purifier features an optional air ionizer that helps to bind negative ions to airborne smoke, dust, and pollen to form larger particles that are more easily captured, helping to clean air more thoroughly and tackle odors
  • DESKTOP DESIGN, IDEAL FOR TABLETOPS AND OFFICES: Recommended for use in small rooms up to 131 sq. ft., this space-saving air purifier has a slim design perfect for bedrooms, family rooms, or any living space
  • 85 CADR: Air purifier provides a 85 CADR (Clean Air Delivery Rate)
  • FILTER VIEWING WINDOW: Visipure filter viewing window allows you to see when it’s time to replace your filter
  • FILTER REMINDER: Filter reminder dial allows you to track filter life, and remind you when a new replacement filter is needed
  • CUSTOMIZABLE SETTINGS: 3 speed settings to help you keep your air clean and pure
Specifications
  • Model: HAP9243-UAH-2
  • Dimensions: 12.7x9.6x6.1
  • Wattage: 37
  • Filter Technology: true-hepa
  • Color: Black
  • Room Size: 132 sq ft
  • Power Source: 2-Prong Plug (Polarity type)
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loud, but Effective I bought my purifier back in April when we had some remodeling work done to our house due to support beams rotting and being covered with mold. My primary concern was my bedroom, and reducing the dust and allergens generated by the construction work, and minimizing any mold particles that might escape from the sealed-off part of the house. To that end, the purifier has been effective. It's not awesome, but I live in a mid-century ranch with little insulation or weatherproofing, and I have two big black dogs who shed fur like PETA just helped them see the light, so using this one purifier in a single room is kind of like trying to put out a fire with a water pistol. Is it loud? Yeah, but the lowest setting isn't too bad. It reminds me of a white noise machine, and I'm so used to it now that I don't notice it. You can certainly still carry on a conversation in the same room while it's on (on low).The highest setting, though, is loud enough to be irritating and make it hard to talk or watch Netflix, so I only use it when absolutely necessary and when it's not going to drive me nuts. tl;dr: The air quality in the room (app. 20x15) is better, and dust has been reduced. Yes, it's loud, but the lowest setting is tolerable as white noise. For the price and purpose, it works for me.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Motel room perfect size I live in a little room and it is perfect!!! It helps out alot..
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Helpful for Asthma I bought two of these air purifiers one for myself and another for my son. We both suffer from asthma. I live near a train station I had trouble breathing every night because of air quality is smoky.(After I bought this and it worked wonders). Notice immediate change and difference. Fresh clean air in my room. No hacking or wheezing in the night. No late night breathing treatments. I love the desktop air purifier it works great and is pretty quiet a low hum. Good investment for asthma and allergy sufferers like me.Thank you so much Holmes.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what I need. I purchased this for no other reason than to help keep my vape clouds to a minimum in my home office. It does this pretty well but there is evidence of air leakage between the filter and the unit itself, but nothing catastrophic. The filter is getting visibly darker indicating it's filtering something. No real complaints especially given the cost, you really can't go wrong.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great for kids I bought one for my office at work which I would give the 1-ONE STAR for. I then bought another unit for a basement apartment, we've lived here for about 5 yrs, anyhow, I had hoped it would keep down the dust and help with my children's asthma. The unit I bought for home would get 0-ZERO STARS. The bedroom, where we use it, is so uncomfortable and dry when this unit is running, the kids have been snoring heavily and everyone's woken up with nose bleeds from seriously dry noses. The unit sits next to the TV on the dresser and though the description says it helps remove dust and air particles, the TV is covered in dust. The sound is loud, even on the lowest level, like the previous review said, I've never been a fan of white noise but, when I do have it on I leave it on 1.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In my opinion it exceeds its room size rating. I have had mine for several months now. I run it around the clock. I have a one bedroom apartment and this sits out in the main room and does an excellent job. From cooking odors to the dust from the carpet install that was don't prior to my moving in its all gathered up and stays in the filter. I also added one to the bedroom.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic Smell!!! I bought this a week ago and there is a plastic smell. I will be returning it if it doesn't go away in a week. I shouldn't have to wait for the smell to go away, shouldn't be forced to breathe that in, and shouldn't have to call some 800 customer service number because of a bad product. This is my first and may be the last time I purchase any Holmes product. Unacceptable.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I CAN BREATHE I have been plagues with severe sinus issues for the last 5 years. My boss bought me one for my desk and this is the best thing since sliced bread. I walked outside the other day and actually smelt the flowers in the yard next door. I will be getting one of these for my home as well.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is a lifesaver! We love this air purifier, not just because it helps filter the air but we use it for white noise to help us sleep at night. We even take it with us when we travel for that soothing noise that blocks every little sound and helps us sleep soundly all night.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not see much of a difference and develops nois I have had this for from May 2015 up to until now January 2016. I did not notice much of a difference the purifier made and on top of that, within the last few weeks it has started making a very annoying high pitched noise. Dissapointed
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great unit I bought this while on an extended trip for work. Hotel rooms can be stale and too quit for me. It is helping with both problems. Within a short time I can smell the cleaner air and I love the white noise while I sleep.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought my second one! I had already owned this model for quite awhile to help my son with his allergies. I bought the same one for my office, since I work in an old building. It seems to be working well, and the sound it soothing.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty loud but good I use it to clean the air in my computer room. It is quite loud so i turned it off for a while and i noticed my computers had a lot more dust built up. So it clearly works.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work wonders. I could tell a difference in my breathing after the first night. The three speeds are a bonus. I have three of these in vaious rooms and they work wonders.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We have 3 of these working 24/7 for the last 2 years in our house. Durability and ease of use is outstanding! Highly recommend to any one with allergies.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from replacement filters? Came here looking for air purifier. They list nothing about the replacement filter required for this unit. It's pure smoke and mirrors! Here buy our products so in 2 years we can discontinue and stop making filters so you have to go out and buy another one of our products! I own HAF-222, and several large model filters that are in the trash because no one can get filters anymore ! have questions instead of finding it here on their site, they force to contact support.
Date published: 2022-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Unit I use it in my living room..It works great..Me and my wife are both smokers..No more blue cloud in living room..An much less dust...
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works gr8 I bought this model bcuz of my 2 smokin neighbors b side and n back on me the smoke comes in my apt.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought it wednesday of this and we love it it took out the pet odor we use to have in the house
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice and quiet My expectations were low because it was store bought but as soon a I turned it on the the odors seem to dissipate immediately.. I will recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT DOES WHAT ITS MADE FOR I purchased this unit about month ago and I am very satisfied with its performance.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very powerful It is working exactly as I hoped! Very powerful & quiet even on highest setting!
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from so loud, like being on a plane before take-off Even on the lowest setting the noise is ridiculous and I'm not someone with a low tolerance for white noise/consistent background noises. I've lived next to freeways, metro trains, school fields that are mowed often and for hours at a time; these things don't phase me, but this awful machine is unbearable. Of course I've checked if there was any packaging or broken pieces causing this, and yes - the filter is secure. It's simply an inferior product that also makes very little difference in improving the air quality in a small room kept closed off (basically sealed, really) from smoking done in other rooms. I bought this machine to provide some relief from the asthma triggers outside of my room at night, so I could sleep. It has been useless and I can't afford to try a different one. To anyone considering this model because of the price; it will only save you in the amount you're wasting by buying from this company. My only consolation is that I lost about $40 rather than $100.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! purchase this about six months ago we've been running it for that long and the blue light does not come on anymore is there any way to fix that or is that just something that is okay to be left alone? Seems like the purifier is working great and still preforming like new but I'd like for the light to come back on. Other then that , I rate 5 stars and would definitely recommend to anyone with allergies
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improved Air Quality Here Had a meditation room added in my downstairs basement. After all the construction work, painting and carpeting, there were loads of chemical odors. Bought this air purifier, turned it on and all the chemical fumes disappeared in total in less than 2 days. Such a wonderful product to get the air back to smelling clean and fresh once again! Love it!
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Of you have a baby...this really works. Bought this last week and it works so good. The reason I bought it is because I have a 2 month baby and our apartment smell like smoke cigarettes. Our neighbors down of us smokes and it gets inside our apartment only in our living room. Bought it at Walmart for a good deal. So recommend this item because the smell of cigarettes in my home goes away.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really perfect! Had for at least 3 years, bought to stay in hotels while working as a Travel Nurse, and now have one in my bedroom and one in the Living Room, which moves to the guest room whenever I have guests. Love my fresh air! In the house I am in, there is gas-assist central heating and though I leave a window open, I feel better with my filter running.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More dust on it than in it Great for collecting dust all over the machine, collects more dust on the outside than in the filter it seems, but it is a great white noise machine. Sent a guestion in about this issue awaiting a response!
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from easy to use Have had ours for many years. Runs 24/7 in the bedroom and we are VERY happy with the difference it has made
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this last week online and it arrived yesterday and I can really breathe easier as well as the air smells a lot better, I always look for the Holmes name whenever it comes to air circulation or purifier and I was so glad this product came with the optional ionizer.
Date published: 2021-02-06
  • y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_615673, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7111412"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have this Homes desktop hepa air purifier, It&amp;rsquo;s about 2 years old or less, the blue ion button use to be bright blue, I could smell the fresh air in the room, now the blue ion button can barely be seen with lights off, what can I do to fix it ? I </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Dukedulsea</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6414616"> Hello there, Dukedulsea! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. Thank you for your question. We want to ensure that you are enjoying the full benefits of the unit and we are happy to help you with it. For assistance, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Monday through Friday, 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-01-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7111239"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I purchase the replacement filter for Holmes airpurifier hap9243? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kim3588</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6414593"> Hi there, Kim3588! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. For help in obtaining the replacement filter that you need, please send us a message by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7055511"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this the newest model for this design? I have the HAP9241 and wanted to know if that one is an older design than this one. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jordang</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6395629"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question. This is a newer model. Thank you so much for asking. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7090285"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does the carbon filter go before or after the hepa filter? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Tater</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6395105"> Hi, Tater! Thank you for asking. The carbon filter will come after the HEPA filter. Enjoy healthy living! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-01-31</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7017252"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can I buy a filter Holmes air purifier visipure? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Orlando</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6388865"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to look for replacement filters for you. For further assistance, Please reach out to us at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Mon-Fri 9 am-5 pm, EST. You can also email us at Holmesconsumercare@newellco.com. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7004241"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How much electricity does this use in a 12 hour day? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: dkay</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6388137"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question. This pulls a maximum of 69.6 watts. Thank you so much for asking and have a nice day. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-05-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6947328"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> how to clean filter </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: cani</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6292185"> Hi Cani! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. Please do not attempt to wash and re-use the Aer1&amp;reg; Filters. After approximately 4 months of operation, check the condition of the filter through the VisipureTM magnifying glass and use Filter Reminder Dial to keep track on how long a filter has been in use. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Filters with a 4 month filter life: Wash the foam pre-filter and replace the Aer1&amp;reg; filter(s) after 4 months of operation. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;For filters with a 12 month filter life: After 4 months of operation, it is recommended to wash the foam pre-filter and check the condition of your filter(s) through the VisipureTM magnifying glass. The filters must be replaced after 12 months of operation. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6917361"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can I buy the front filter/first filter (spongy black 1/4&amp;rdquo; thick behind the holes in the front of the purifier)? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Vincenzo</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6273924"> Hi, Vincenzo! Thank you for reaching out. For help in obtaining the replacement foam pre-filter that you need, please give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Monday through Friday, 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. You may also reach us via live chat or email by following the link provided below.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6907064"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have the hap 9243 series and it has a blue button on the top of it with a symbol on it what is it for </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6259793"> Hello there! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. That blue button is the on/off switch for the optional ionizer. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6907060"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the blue button on top of the machine </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Richelle</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6259779"> Hi Richelle! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. That blue button is the switch for the optional ionizer. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-01-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6894073"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I clean the unit and filter? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Angie13</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6254684"> Hi there, Angie13! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. The outside of the air purifier can be cleaned with a soft, clean damp cloth. The air inlet grill can be removed and washed in warm soapy water (not dishwasher safe). Dry before replacing in the unit. If you wish to clean the inside filter chamber of the air purifier, please only use a dry, soft cloth to wipe it down. After approximately 4 months of operation, check the condition of the filter through the VisipureTM magnifying glass and use Filter Reminder Dial to keep track on how long a filter has been in use. Please do not attempt to wash and re-use the Aer1&amp;reg; Filters. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6888899"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Good evening team. Are there replacement parts for HAP9243? Like the plastic that helps lock into place the cover. And that black mesh that goes in front of the filter </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Osc2</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6254373"> Hi, there, Osc2! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. For help in obtaining the replacement parts that you need, please give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Monday through Friday, 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. You may also reach us via live chat or email by following the link provided below.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6873699"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I NEED EXTRA FOAM FILTERS,FOR THIS UNIT NOT JUST THE HARD FILTERS </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: SPARK</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6254325"> Hi, there, SPARK! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. For help in obtaining the replacement filter that you need, please give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Monday through Friday, 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. You may also reach us via live chat or email by following the link provided below.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6856439"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the air throughput of the Holmes HAP9243, in cubic feet per minute, at the three different setting, 1, 2, and 3? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Sellius</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6229614"> If I had to guess I would say about 110 to 130 CFM. &amp;nbsp;Without the main filter the filter takes away about 50 of that but I&amp;rsquo;m only guessing because I need a more quit fan in the bathroom then the fan in there and I&amp;rsquo;m using this and it looks to be more powerful at lower sound. Only posting this because I did not like his answer lol.&amp;nbsp; <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Badboychronic</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6795453"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How to get the blue lights to turn back on it worked for a while and now it does not work any longer. Thanks </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Noah</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6195907"> Hello, Noah! We are so sorry to hear that the blue lights of your air purifier seem not to work any longer. This blue light illuminates if the optional ionizer feature of your air purifier is turned on. To turn it on, press the ionizer button (with the X-like icon) to &#39;ON&#39; and the blue light should illuminate. If the issue persists, kindly give us a call at 1-800-546-5637 for immediate assistance. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Rest assured that our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6769461"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I take apart this air purifier to clean the inside of it? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: EverythingQuestioner</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6178136"> Hello! Thank you for your inquiry. Here are the steps on how to clean your air purifier properly:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;1. Turn the air purifier off and unplug it before cleaning.&#13;&#10;2. The outside of the air purifier can be cleaned with a soft, clean damp cloth.&#13;&#10;3. The air inlet grill can be removed and washed in warm soapy water (not dishwasher safe). Dry before replacing in the unit.&#13;&#10;4. The filtered air outlet can be cleaned of dust with asmall, soft brush.&#13;&#10;5. If you wish to clean the inside filter chamber of the air purifier, please only use a dry, soft cloth to wipe it down.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;We hope this information helps. Good day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6741772"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What does the light on top mean </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ella</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6139689"> Thank you for your question. The light at the top is the ionizer &amp;ldquo;on&amp;rdquo; indicator. It lights up whenever the ionizer is on. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6696523"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this capture bacteria and virus particles? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Graham</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6116134"> Hello, Graham! Thank you for your inquiry. This air purifier unit helps remove air pollutants such as pet dander and odor, smoke, and other household odors. You may check our air purifier with Ultraviolet(UV) technology for bacteria and germ reduction. We hope this information helps. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6707567"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Which replacement filter do I need for this model? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Sweetjag</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6107322"> Hello, Sweetjag! Thank you for your inquiry. The following are the compatible filters for your product:&#13;&#10;HAPF30AT&#13;&#10;HAPF30AO&#13;&#10;HAPF30AS&#13;&#10;HAPF300AH&#13;&#10;HAPF300AP (D filter)&#13;&#10;HAPF30 (A filter)&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If there&#39;s anything we can do to assist you, please don&#39;t hesitate to contact us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6619546"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How to install new filter. Which side </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Annie bad</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6049307"> Hello, Annie bad! Thank you for reaching out. For further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.holmes.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-06</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6245197"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> holmes visipure desktop air purifier with fileter window, has HAPF300-AH fileter, green, aer1 on the front of machine. What is the difference between the 2 green aer1 filter replacements? AHCS and AH? one 24.99 and one 19.99? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: lin123</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6030271"> Hello, Lin123! Thank you for reaching out. For further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6600333"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the best performing, highest grade filter to use? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: PBMI</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6029838"> Hello, PBMI! Thank you for reaching out! For further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-23</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6338486"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the original price of the Holmes air purifier model hap9243 the cost? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Cwd3</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6024552"> Hello, Cwd3! Thank you for reaching out! For further assistance regarding the price of HAP9243, kindly give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6365239"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> what is the filter reminder setting? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: LizaJo</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6018166"> Hello LizaJo! Thanks for reaching out! For more information regarding the product, kindly give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6322257"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> This is the unit I bought recently. I can&#39;t find a model # on it anywhere and I need that to register it </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Virginia95</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6018104"> Hello! Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. You can locate the model number either at the back or at the bottom of your unit. It&#39;s usually printed on a sticker with a label on it. You may also check the front page of your instruction manual to check for the model number of your unit. If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-253-2764. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-06</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6359597"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Why can&#39;t I buy this online? Walmart won&#39;t let me either. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: mogo</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6018035"> Hello Mogo! Thanks for reaching out! For more information regarding the product, kindly give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6375078"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I want to put a desktop model in my truck is there anything i should be aware of? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Goot</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6017500"> Hello, Goot! Thanks for reaching out! For more information regarding this product, kindly give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6303813"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this model HAP 9243, TAKE A WASHABLE FORM PREFILTER AND THE AER1 FILTER. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Sunshine rogers</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6015775"> Hello! Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. This air purifier needs only one filter and you can use any of the filters in our Aer1 series interchangeably. For direct and immediate assistance, you may give us a call at 1-800-253-2764. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. We will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6580837"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I run the desk top purifier 24/7? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Queen B</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6014410"> Hello, Queen B! Thank you for your inquiry. Air purifiers are designed to run 24/7. In fact, if you don&#39;t run it always then you can&#39;t ensure that you&#39;re breathing in clean air. Any time a door or window is opened or a person or pet comes in from outside new contamination is being introduced to the air. If you need more assistance, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6467214"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is aer1 washable? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: LESV</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6002151"> Hello! Thank you for your question. We do not recommend washing and re-using our Aer1 filters for safety purposes. For direct and immediate assistance, you may give us a call at 1-800-253-2764. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. We will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-07</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.holmesproducts.com/air-purifiers/desktop/holmes-desktop-true-hepa-type-air-purifier-with-optional-ionizer-small-air-purifier-hap9243-uah/SP_615673.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_615673.htm">Holmes&reg; Desktop True HEPA Type Air Purifier with Optional Ionizer, Small Air Purifier (HAP9243-UAH) Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_125</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_615673, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_holmes</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>