Images

Holmes® Desktop Air Purifier with HEPA-Type Filter & Optional Ionizer
  • Holmes® Desktop Air Purifier with HEPA-Type Filter & Optional Ionizer
  • Holmes® Desktop Air Purifier with HEPA-Type Filter & Optional Ionizer
  • Holmes® Desktop Air Purifier with HEPA-Type Filter & Optional Ionizer
  • Holmes® Desktop Air Purifier with HEPA-Type Filter & Optional Ionizer
  • Holmes® Desktop Air Purifier with HEPA-Type Filter & Optional Ionizer
  • Holmes® Desktop Air Purifier with HEPA-Type Filter & Optional Ionizer

Holmes® Desktop Air Purifier with HEPA-Type Filter & Optional Ionizer

Details

HAP242-NUC-1
Holmes HAP242-NUC-1 https://www.holmesproducts.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw6d1ad3d1/images/highres/HAP242-UC-1.jpg
39.99 USD
$39.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Holmes® Desktop Air Purifier with HEPA-Type Filter & Optional Ionizer

Holmes® Desktop Air Purifier with HEPA-Type Filter & Optional Ionizer

HAP242-NUC-1
$39.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Clear the air with the Holmes® HEPA-type Air Purifier for purer air for you and your family. Includes one Aer1® filter that has 10 times the odor control with carbon, zeolite and baking soda while removing up to 99% of air pollutants including dust and pollen. Ideal for small rooms up to 109 square feet. <

Product Specs:

  • Height: 6.34" x Width 13.07" x Length 9.72"
  • Cord Length: 72"
  • Watts: 49.5
  • Filter:HAPF30D, HAPF30,HAPF30AS, HAPF300 Carbon Filter: HAPF60
See More...

Additional Information

Operates quietly to help remove common household odors and up to 99.% of airborne particle such as pollen, dust, mold*(8), pet dander and smoke, providing relief from odor and irritants in the air. HEPA type filter captures particles as small as 2 microns so you can breathe comfortably. Includes one Aer1® filter featuring the odor eliminating power of Baking Soda. 3-year limited warranty.
  • HEPA-type filter helps remove up to 99% of airborne particles
  • Uses Aer1® filter, the most effective filter technology available*(1), enhanced with ARM & HAMMER™ *(6) baking soda to help eliminate odors
  • Optional ionizer assists in particle removal
  • 3 speed settings to keep air fresh and pure
  • Recommended for rooms up to 109 square feet or 10' x 11'
  • 3-year limited warranty


 
Holmes® Desktop Air Purifier with HEPA-Type Filter & Optional Ionizer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a small room I have had a Holmes air purifier in the past and loved it. This machine is small, quiet, and purifies the air I breath at night. It is perfect for a small area.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really good air filtering product. I bought this air filter years ago. Guess what? It's still working perfectly. I couldn't be more satisfied.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I bought this for my desk at work. It works great. Not loud, easy to use, doesn’t take up a lot of space
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets rid of cat odor I bought it specifically to get rid of liter box odors and fish food odors from my cat and it works!
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price and good for counselors offices I bought this because we are in an old building and within the first month the airfilters were SO dirty. We get the top line filter now and i feel like each month it's not as dirty anymore and lasts longer. It is also great for white noise and volume, i mean strength adjuster, so it's great for when i am in session with client and need extra sound barrier too. Plus when a clietn comes in smelling of smoke, it has worked wonders to eliminate it from my nose
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quiet i bought this about a month ago and it works great
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish it lasted more than 3 yrs I bought a HAP9242 about 3yrs ago and it worked great for the bedroom. I only used it about 3 months out of the Year during allergy season. I changed the filters as recommended and last night started noticing a burnt plastic smell in my sleep. When I woke up the unit was no longer working. The motor has burnt out. I'm pretty disappointed considering I only used it three to four months out of the year.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purifier Plug it in right out of the box. Compact, very quiet on low, cleans air effectively. Everything you want at a great price
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Noisey On the lowest speed it is noisier that the older unit I discarded. It could be there is a rubber grommet or gasket missing of of some of the motor mounts. I would appreciate it if you could check the noise level of others and let me know if that is possible. I would recommend this product but with the exception to the noise factor.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No so great I bought this almost a month ago, 2 week later just died. the filters still ok. this never fell. I dont know what happen to it but just turn off it self and doesnt respond since that day. I bought because to much dust here my apartment and i have a little girl, i dont smoke and dont have furry pets. i dont know what happend
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not perform as well as I’d hoped Have had it on for a month only in bedroom, allergies are still bad and haven’t noticed any less dust accumulating. Not even around the unit itself. I’ve dusted my room twice to see if it would make a difference in how often I need to dust but no. It’s an average sized room but I think this unit is more for a closet.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Desktop Air Purifiers and Filters Air purifier works great. Comes with one filter. Was sent an e-mail telling me that if I bought 4 filters I would get 4 free. I bought 8 filters thinking I would get 8 free. All that I received was just the 8 filters that I paid for, no free filters at all. Wrote the company, but have not heard anything yet.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Holmes customer Very happy with the unit. I wanted to give it 4.5 stars because it's larger than the old one it replaced (and it's in a tight space), but decided it wouldn't be a fair review of the product itself.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with product Got this purifier for my daughter's bedroom. Seems to be working well and is just the right size for her room. Would buy from the company again! Delivery was quick too!
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only works okay Not as powerful for our bedroom as a smaller one I've used. Stuck with it now bevause I missed the 30 day window. :( Will have to look for another.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works fine I’m getting fresh air I can breathe clean air. I live near the runway of west Palm Beach international now I don’t smell the fumes in my apartment
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does what it is designed for We have had these for a couple of weeks now and the air in the rooms they are in definitely seems to smell clearer. I recommend these to everyone
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where Else Can You Buy a True-HEPA room-sized Air Where else can you buy a True-HEPA, room-sized air filter for under $40.00?! Nowhere, me thinks. So far so good (I've had it for a month now.)
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good features! In order for a air cleaner to work good, it needs an Negative Ion generator! Negative Ion's is what we all need to have a good night's sleep!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holmes air purifier Great! The last one I purchased 25 years ago so I would say this is a very good product and well made.I just hope the new lasts as long
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Quiet yet efficient. I have purchased a dozen of these air purifiers for our offices. Employees have really noticed a difference in the air quality.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and efficient I bought this unit since I already own one just like it and it has been working for many years. It’s at least ten years old.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works great in my office cubicle I bought 3 months ago for my work space and it works great for me. It has made a great difference in the air for my area
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my bird room This air purifier is small enough to sit on a desk and quiet enough that it doesn’t disturb my bird at night.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting I can't believe I have had the motor ri ning over 10 years might and day and just now ordering a new one!
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great air purifier This air purifier has improved the air quality in my bedroom. I feel better and sleep better as well.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and easy to clean filter. Perfect size for a small room and makes great white noise for sleeping.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied I’m pretty happy so far. It do what it supposed to do.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This little gem works! It is just what I need. Works well to eliminate odor.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with purifier Had one like this before and was happy with it too.
Date published: 2017-07-22
  • y_2020, m_1, d_19, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_HAP242-NUC-1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes