Out of Stock
0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® aer1 Desktop HEPA Air Purifier with Visipure Filter Viewing Window - Small Air Purifier - Air Cleaner Purifier (HAP9241B-TU) is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_615593, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Holmes® aer1 Desktop HEPA Air Purifier with Visipure Filter Viewing Window - Small Air Purifier - Air Cleaner Purifier (HAP9241B-TU)

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® aer1 Desktop HEPA Air Purifier with Visipure Filter Viewing Window - Small Air Purifier - Air Cleaner Purifier (HAP9241B-TU) is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_615593, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The Holmes® aer1 Desktop Air Purifier with HEPA-Type Filter captures particles as small as 2 microns from air passing through the filter, and operates quietly to remove up to 99% of airborne particles such as pollen, dust, mold, pet dander, and smoke, providing relief from odor and irritants in the air so you can breathe comfortably. The air filter also offers 30% better dust elimination than traditional Type A HAPF30 filters at clean air delivery rate passing through the filter. You can see the particles being accumulated through the Visipure Air Filter Window, and this Holmes® air purifier has a filter reminder, so you know when it's time to change the filter. The space-saving design easily fits in any corner of the room, leaving clean and crisp air all around your home. The optional ionizer also helps to ensures smaller particles are more easily captured, and helps tackle odors.
Features
  • REMOVES UP TO 99% OF AIRBORNE PARTICLES: The Holmes® aer1 Desktop Air Purifier with HEPA-Type Air Filter captures particles as small as 2 microns from air passing through the filter, removing up to 99% of airborne particles and allergens, such as pollen, dust, mold, pet dander, and smoke from the air so you can breathe more comfortably; and the air filter offers 30% better dust elimination than traditional Type A HAPF30 filters at clean air delivery rate passing through the filter.
  • INCLUDES IONIZER: This Holmes® air purifier features an optional air ionizer that helps to bind negative ions to airborne smoke, dust, and pollen to form larger particles that are more easily captured, helping to clean air more thoroughly and tackle odors
  • DESKTOP DESIGN, IDEAL FOR TABLETOPS AND OFFICES: Recommended for use in small rooms up to 109 sq. ft., this space-saving air purifier has a slim design perfect for bedrooms, family rooms, or any living space
  • 70 CADR Air purifier provides a 70 CADR (Clean Air Delivery Rate)
  • FILTER VIEWING WINDOW: Visipure filter viewing window allows you to see when it’s time to replace your filter
  • FILTER REMINDER: Filter reminder dial allows you to track filter life, and remind you when a new replacement filter is needed
  • CUSTOMIZABLE SETTINGS: 3 speed settings to help you keep your air clean and pure
Specifications
  • Model: HAP9241B-TU-2
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 14.2 x 10.9
  • Wattage: 38
  • Filter Technology: hepa-type
  • Color: Black
  • Room Size: 109 sq ft
  • Power Source: 2-Prong Plug (Polarity type)
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At LAST!!! Ill admit, I use an air purifier to help me sleep. Ambiant nature sounds wont even work on me. I use to have a nice honeywell small table purifier, and it was great, and lasted something like 6 or 7 year before giving up the ghost. So frantically I checked and they dont make that model any more, all their models are pretty pricey... My father recommended Holmes. I found what I was looking for, called and customer service asap. Totally knowledge based, just as friendly and informative as can be. I ordered this and just came today. Checked to see if a plastic bag was over the filter that came with this, opens MUCH easier then the old honeywell where you had to fight it, and eventually crack a fitting to hold the front grill... Filter placement is also MUCH nicer and easier as well... I turn it on and WOW, I got my White noise BACK!!! Motor actually sounds much stronger then my old honeywell when I first got it... Just a very powerful strong motor. Mind you, its not LOUD, its just a really nice rich White noise that knock you out in a few minutes... The housing for this IS much much stronger then my old honeywell too. Very thick molded plastic, nothing flimsy about this. And in black its REAL sleek looking as well. If this was out while I had my old honeywell, I would of bought this first hands down... I love this so much, Im looking at a second one, and also a few of Holmes bigger models for me and my fathers downstairs which we've been renovating to keep the air nice fresh and clean... Holmes literally won my loyalty so far... This also includes their ever so awesome customer support and service! Ok, Im outta here, going to take a nap with my puppy and enjoy my new White noise purifier by Holmes...
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works great! I bought this a couple months ago because I have a couple cats and sometimes they can get a little too stinky. It does a good job with keeping the room smelling fresh and breathable. The only thing I don’t like is how loud it is. It sounds like a air conditioning unit.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I bought 2 of these and so far my neighbor has not complained about any more cigarette smoke bothering them. I am so glad. I have to replace the filter in the living room because my roommate chain smokes but, that ok. The price of 2 filters is less than moving.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OK, but really loud I have this in the bedroom, mostly for smoke removal. It works just OK but like the larger one I also purchased from Holmes it is really, really loud. There is no way it could be in the bedroom and run all the time, too loud to sleep with it on.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Light Use 1 year 12 days days motor stoped working Typical 2015 lack of quality. Used 1 year and 12 days in a clean inside room to circulate air. Stopped working last night. Took apart. Inside clean as the day I purchased it. Checked continuity on motor leads and motor is junk. I just walked it out to the trash. I will use my Montgomery Wards fan I purchased in the early 1980's to circulate the air now.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This has really helped with my allergies. The only filters I can find in the stores for this product only last up to 4 months. Is there a filter that lasts longer? Are the AER1 series filters the only filters I can use?
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes allergies away quick Bought this Holmes air purifier a few months ago. I’ve had really bad allergies since I was a kid. 3 years ago I had a stroke and brain aneurysm and that seemed to increase my allergies. For a few days I couldn’t get up due to being very fatigued, nose was constantly stuffed, eyes were irritated as well. So I looked up what I could do and I tried everything for allergies but saw this air purifier thing that I was told before to get but never thought to. So I went and got one, came home, plugged it in left it on the high setting in my room. Came back 15 minutes later. My nose started to clear up, the fatigue I was feeling subsided, my eyes suddenly felt better. This thing is amazing. Don’t hesitate on buying one. For me it took away my allergies and I’m someone who has very severe allergies. Thank you Holmes
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need the carbon filters, where can I find them? I can find the air filters to change but am needing to replace the carbon filter as well and cannot find them anywhere. Where can I get these??
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it but... Love this so much but I bought the replacement filters for allergens specifically and they won’t stay in place. They are the correct ones. Not sure if it will work or be safe to use if the filter isn’t sitting properly in it. Otherwise until I tried to use the filter I truly need it has done wonders for my asthma.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Severe Allergies Gone!!! For the past year I could not breathe properly due to my boyfriend’s dog, that I love so much! Ever since I was a child, seasonal change would also affect my allergies. Only had the air purifier plugged in for 2 hours and I CAN BREATHE OUT MY NOSE. Highly recommend!!!!!
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Desktop Air Purifier - new design I now have 3 Holmes desk top air purifiers. This is a new design and it fits in perfectly in my home office. I love it!!! It works perfectly and clean air smells so fresh.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is ok but not great Ok but not great. I own two of these and liked the idea of only needing 1 filter but the single filter doesn't do as well at cleaning the air as the double filter models do.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINE PRODUCT WORKS AS ADVERTISED ! - GREAT SUPPORT - I ORDERED THE WRONG FILTER - I WAS SENT THE RIGHT ONE FOR FREE !
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Works well and really does the job. The air in the house does feel cleaner
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quiet and very effective. Very affordable. Worth it.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from review replacement for my old one which lasted many years
Date published: 2019-12-18
  • y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_615593, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="8374155"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I order replacement filters for this machine? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kathleen M</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7536515"> Hi Kathleen M! Thank you for choosing Holmes&amp;reg;️. We hope you are staying healthy and safe. We understand that you want to know how to order the replacement filter for your air purifier. We are more than happy to assist. Upon checking, the filter replacement is available to our online retailers like (Walmart, Amazon, Target, best buy and other online stores). Kindly use the filter model to search the availability to our online retailers. Here are the compatible replacement filters for your air purifier (HAPF300APD, HAPF300AHD and HAPF30AO). I hope this information. helps. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-07-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5747849"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> does this remove smoke </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: docjay78418</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7531113"> Hi docjay78418! Thank you for choosing Holmes&amp;reg;️. We hope you are staying healthy and safe. We understand that you want to know the air purifier model HAP9241B-TU-2 remove smokes. We are more than happy to assist. Upon checking, the Holmes&amp;reg; aer1 Desktop Air Purifier with HEPA-Type Filter captures particles as small as 2 microns from air passing through the filter, and removes up to 99% of airborne particles from the air such as pollen, dust, mold, pet dander, and smoke. I hope this information helps. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-07-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5488918"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have had this purifier for 4 months. It now makes a metal tapping noise no matter what speed I set it to. Why is this happening? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: AT409</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7530898"> Hi AT409! Thank you for choosing Holmes&amp;reg;️. We are saddened to hear that your air purifier was producing rattling noises. Obviously, this is not the situation that we want for you. We are more than willing to help you in fixing this. Please check for obstruction and tighten the loose screws. Kindly make sure as well that the parts are firmly positioned in place. If the issue persist, please don&#39;t hesitate to reach out to us by visiting the Contact Us page of this website. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. Have a good one! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-07-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7669459"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What the button with the blue light on top? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Denisejo90</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7529906"> Hi Denisejo90! Thank you for choosing Holmes&amp;reg;️. We are more than happy to assist you with your concern. The button that has a blue light on top is called the ionizer button. Optional ionizer helps to bind negative ions to airborne smoke, dust, and pollen to form larger particles that are more easily captured, helping to clean air more thoroughly and tackle odors. We hope this information helps. Have a good one! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-07-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="8051150"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I put this under my son&#39;s bed to use in his room? There is over 1ft clearance on top and we have carpet floors. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: MTaylor</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7442016"> Hi MTaylor! Thank you for reaching Holmes&amp;reg;️. We are more than happy to help you out with your concern. We do not suggest placing the air purifier under the bed to sue. Placing an air purifier off the ground (3 to 5 feet is perfect), you not only capture the horizontal indoor air movement but also expose an air purifier to the vertical air movement. Stay safe and have a good day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-07-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5984511"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What&#39;s wrong when I change the filter and the yellow check lights still stays on </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Larnette55</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6726268"> Hello there! Thank you for choosing Holmes. We will be more than happy to answer your question. The check filter light needs to be reseted. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-04-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5997525"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need new primary filter,,what type is this for holmes desktop air purifier ? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Bucketman</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6726161"> Hey there! Thank you for choosing Holmes. We will be more than happy to answer your question. This unit requires an AER1 filter. The part number is HAPF30. Thank you so much and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-04-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6056666"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> where can I buy this product in Australia? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Tony_Melbourne</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6724800"> Hey there! Thank you for choosing Holmes. We will be more than happy to answer your question. Our products are on US specifications and are currently sold only in the US and Canada. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-04-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7347952"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How is the front opened in order to access the filter? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Sue40</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6722313"> Hey there! Thank you for choosing Holmes. We will be more than happy to answer your question. The cover can be removed by pulling it towards you away from the unit. Thank you so much and have a nice day. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-04-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5932646"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My HAP 9241 purifier makes noises that keep me up- I love the sound of a fan, but it rattles&#13;&#10;Is that normal? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: BB1967</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6701904"> Hello there, BB1967! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. If your air purifier rattles, we recommend that you check the filter for any packaging. After that the place the unit on an even hard surface. Often the door may not have been latched on properly. Make sure it is on properly and locked. If the filters have not been changed, we recommend changing the filter. If you need further assistance, please send us a message by visiting our Contact Us Page. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-11-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7371519"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have had this brand of air purifier for at least 2 years now and have noticed that it is producing a white dust/film that covers both the purifier and my furniture. Can&amp;rsquo;t seem to find out what it is,cleaned the black filter recently air filter due July. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: CourtA10</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6668419"> Hello there, CourtA10! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. Are you running the air purifier with the ionizer on? If yes, then the white dust is caused by the ionizer being used for an extended time. This is caused by negative ions exiting the air outlet, evidence of the ionizer&amp;rsquo;s air cleaning effectiveness. You can remove the dust with a soft brush or clean, damp cloth. Hope this information helps. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-23</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7293444"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Do I need to use the black carbon filter? &amp;nbsp;What will happen if I run without that on? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Moy22</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6589913"> Hi, Moy22! Thank you for asking. This unit will come with a washable foam pre-filter that will filter larger debris before it may reach the Aer1 HEPA filter. In case the foam pre-filter needs to be replaced, that&#39;ll be the time that you may use a carbon filter. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-02-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7286078"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How does this produce negative icons? What is the actual process the machine uses ? What about ozone? &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;I&#39;ve been reading this is not good for asthmatics. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Yltgarden</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6576213"> Hello there, Yltgarden! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. Negative ions help air purification by attaching themselves to very small airborne particles in the room. These particles take on a negative charge and may join with positively charged particles such as dust, pollen smoke, and pet dander to form larger particles. These larger particles are then more easily captured by the filter system. The ionizer in this appliance produces less ozone than the UL established limits of 50ppb (parts per billion). However, in high concentrations, ozone can be harmful to birds and small pets. To prevent ozone buildup, we suggest using the ionizer in well ventilated areas with the fan on. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7021413"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Do you guys have pictures of the previous model? Is it the same or different? I got mine in 2015 and haven&amp;rsquo;t had room for it but the style is barely different it must be the updated version? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: taylorlambhair</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6389509"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. For further assistance, please reach out to us at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Mon-Fri 9 am-5 pm, EST. You can also email us at Holmesconsumercare@newellco.com. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7019265"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What does the button that turns blue do? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Juan Carlos</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6389059"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question. The blue button is the optional ionizer button. Thank you so much for asking and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6855137"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I get a replacement filter for this? They don&#39;t show up in your search engine. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ann1017</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6217465"> Hi, Ann1017. For help in obtaining the replacement filter that you need, please give us a call at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking the link below. For your convenience, our customer care team is available Monday thru Friday, from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm, EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6838496"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What are the decibel levels at each fan setting? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Inquiring mind</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6205246"> Thank you for reaching out, Inquiring Mind. The data to answer your inquiry with regards to the decibels for each settings is not available. We apologize for the inconvenience. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6825966"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I&amp;rsquo;m interested in the desktop 9241 model. &amp;nbsp;Does it come with a filter? &amp;nbsp;Which filter does it require.&#13;&#10;Thank you!&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Bonsai</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6204774"> Hello, Bonsai. Yes, it will come with a filter. Below are the model number of the replacement filters that will work with Holmes Desktop HEPA Air Purifier with Visipure Filter Viewing Window (HAP9241B-TU):&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;- HAPF30AOCS&#13;&#10;- HAPF30AS-U4R-1&#13;&#10;- HAPF300AP-U4-1&#13;&#10;- HAPF300APD-U4-1&#13;&#10;- HAPF30ATCS&#13;&#10;- HAPF30ATD-U4R&#13;&#10;- HAPF300AHCS&#13;&#10;- HAPF300AHD-U4R-1 <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6808492"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The unit stopped working and I figured it was because it needed a new filter. I just changed the filter the unit still won&amp;rsquo;t operate? &amp;nbsp;It was working great and I loved it! &amp;nbsp;Help </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: TishM</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6198770"> Thank you for bringing this into our attention, and please accept our apology for the inconvenience this has caused you. Have you tried power cycling the unit or plugging it in a different power outlet? We have high expectations for our products here at Holmes, and we would like to hear more about your experience with your air purifier. Please give us a call at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Monday through Friday, 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6785836"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the X looking button on top for. When I push it the light goes on or off above it but I do t know what it&amp;rsquo;s for </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lissaforever</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6187406"> Hello, Lissaforever! Thank you for reaching out. The button with the symbol that looks like X is the ionizer button that is used to turn &#39;off&#39; and &#39;on&#39; the optional ionizer feature of your air purifier. The optional ionizer feature which, when turned on, releases negative ions into outgoing filtered air to help the air purification process. We hope this information helps. Good day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6771346"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have an older model that uses filter HAPF22. What filter should I buy as a replacement? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: LaConda</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6180457"> Hello! We understand that you&#39;re looking for the compatible filter for your air purifier with model number HAP9241. For your reference, the compatible filter for this air purifier model is HAPF30 or any filters under our Aer1 collection. You may check our website and purchase this filter on our website: https://www.holmesproducts.com/. We hope this information helps. Good day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6727718"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hi I own the Holmes lifelong tower with air ionizer , I don&amp;rsquo;t have trouble finding the filters , however the black carbon part that is located on the ripped , and I cannot find a replacement anywhere can you help . </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Corey Romo</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6136312"> For help in obtaining replacement filters, please contact us at 1-800-546-5637. Our Consumer Care Team is open from 9 am to 5 pm EST Monday to Friday. You can also shoot us an email or contract us through chat by visiting our website. Thank you so much and have a nice day. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6735423"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How to use thi. I lost the instruction ☹️ </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Chassity</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6130404"> Hello Chassity! To obtain a copy of the user manual for this model, please reach out to us via live chat or email by following this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-24</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6710157"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Replacement filters for HAP9241? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: skiberpt48</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6107209"> Hello, Skiberpt48! Thank you for your inquiry. The following are the compatible filters for your product:&#13;&#10;HAPF30AT&#13;&#10;HAPF30AO&#13;&#10;HAPF30AS&#13;&#10;HAPF300AH&#13;&#10;HAPF300AP (D filter)&#13;&#10;HAPF30 (A filter)&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If there&#39;s anything we can do to assist you, please don&#39;t hesitate to contact us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6701753"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What are the dimensions of this desktop air purifier? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: SKG_19444</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6101717"> Hi, Skg_19444! Thank you for your inquiry. The dimensions of this product are the following:&#13;&#10;Height: 12.1 IN&#13;&#10;Width: 8.3 IN&#13;&#10;Length: 14.5 IN&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-06</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6562390"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How many hours can the unit be turned on for? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kh177ergurl</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6002957"> Hello, Kh177ergurl! Thank you for your inquiry. Air purifiers are designed to run 24/7. In fact, if you don&#39;t run it always then you can&#39;t ensure that you&#39;re breathing in clean air. Any time a door or window is opened or a person or pet comes in from outside new contamination is being introduced to the air. For further assistance, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6257976"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does it make a noise so that you know it is &amp;ldquo;on&amp;rdquo;? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mabs22</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5991655"> Hello, Mabs22! Thank you for reaching out. Yes, this unit produces minimal noise that will let you know that the air-purifier is operational. For further assistance regarding your concern, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6167518"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> does this tabletop air purifier run on batteries or electricity </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: RANSOM</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5987285"> Hello, RANSOM! Thank you for reaching out. This air-purifier needs to be plugged in a 120 volts standard outlet to operate. If you need further assistance, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6189968"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I just want to order a replacement filter for this HAP0241. How do I do that? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Foggybottom</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5987164"> Hello, Foggybottom! Thank you for reaching out. For assistance regarding the replacement part that you need, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6128343"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Need to order HAPF21CS but can&#39;t find on line. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Credit wright</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5985927"> Hello, Credit wright! Thank you for reaching out. For assistance regarding the replacement part that you need, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-28</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.holmesproducts.com/air-purifiers/desktop/holmes-aer1-desktop-hepa-air-purifier-with-visipure-filter-viewing-window---small-air-purifier---air-cleaner-purifier-hap9241b-tu/SP_615593.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_615593.htm">Holmes&reg; aer1 Desktop HEPA Air Purifier with Visipure Filter Viewing Window - Small Air Purifier - Air Cleaner Purifier (HAP9241B-TU) Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_97</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_615593, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_holmes</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>