Out of Stock
0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® True HEPA Console Air Purifier with Filter Life Progress Bar and Quiet Operation, Black (HAP8650B-NU-2) is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 111.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_397591, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Holmes® True HEPA Console Air Purifier with Filter Life Progress Bar and Quiet Operation, Black (HAP8650B-NU-2)

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Holmes® True HEPA Console Air Purifier with Filter Life Progress Bar and Quiet Operation, Black (HAP8650B-NU-2) is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 111.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_397591, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The Holmes® True HEPA Console Air Purifier with Filter Life Progress Bar and Quiet Operation captures particles as small as 0.3 microns from the filter with an enhanced carbon layer with baking soda and operates quietly as it removes up to 99.97% of airborne particles such as pollen, dust, mold, pet dander, and smoke, providing relief from odor and irritants in the air so you can breathe comfortably. It includes a Filter Life Indicator light that lets you know when it’s time to change your filter to keep you informed and is ideal for large-sized rooms.
Features
  • 99.97% EFFICIENT AT REMOVING ALLERGENS: True HEPA Air Purifier is 99.97% efficient in removing airborne allergens as small as 0.3 microns from air passing through the filter
  • IDEAL FOR LARGE ROOMS: This air purifier has a slim design that's perfect for bedrooms, family rooms, or any living space. It is recommended for large rooms up to 349 sq ft.
  • 225 CADR: Air purifier provides a 225 CADR (Clean Air Delivery Rate)
  • ENHANCED CARBON FILTER: Includes 3 replacement filters treated with baking soda to help reduce odors in your home
  • FILTER VIEWING WINDOW: Visipure filter viewing window allows you to see when it’s time to replace your filter
  • FILTER REMINDER: Filter reminder dial allows you to track filter life and remind you when a new replacement filter is needed
  • CUSTOMIZABLE SETTINGS: 4 speed settings to help you keep your air clean and pure
  • DURABLE: 5-Year Limited Warranty
Specifications
  • Model: HAP8650B-NU-2
  • Dimensions: 10.2x22.8x20.9
  • Wattage: 100W
  • Filter Technology: true-hepa
  • Color: Black
  • Room Size: 349 sq ft
  • Power Source: 2-Prong Plug (Polarity type)
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine! I bought this for my sons bedroom for his asthma. I researched many brands before making my purchase. Im so glad I chose this model, it works fantastic. Although I never wait for the light to indicate cleaning or changing filters as everytime I vacuum his room I vacuum all filters and wash the filter in the door. I replace the filters as needed which is usullly 2 times each year as it is only used at bed time. I have never had a problem in the 7 years I have had it and it still works great! I recomend this product if you have allergies or breathing problems of any kind, you will not believe how much stuff that it takes how much stuff it takes out of the air each day! Thank you Holmes for such a wonderful product. Only Holmes products for me!
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY! I bought this model which WAS the only non-Honeywell model in my home. But it was cheaper and looked like a great buy. After a couple of months the motor started this annoying sqeak that sounded like a loose fan belt on a car even though there is no belt. Understanding motors what I was hearing is the rotor rubbing against the stator. It was so annoying I could not even turn it on. I cleaned it out as best I could. The motor no longer turns. I didn't have this 4 months.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good This air purifier has been going strong for years. I believe it cleans the air very well -dog dander and dust. Every one in the house feels better and Isn’t bothered as much by Allergies when it is being use.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product I bought my unit a good five years ago, looks just like the one in the photo, except white instead of black and 4 speeds. I can't run mine 24 hours, or if I do it needs to be another room aligned with the room I am in because it dries out my sinuses!! Then I have to bring out my table top moisturizer :) My rooms are small, so fine and very effective with the alignment on 2nd setting and living in upstairs apartment I often get all kinds of raunchy orders drifting up from a basement apartment, and which is why I bought it, and works great. Never have had a problem with the door, it's kept on a flat surface and works great. No air conditioning, so unit works great with fans when it gets hot and can help keep things comfortable until it gets high 90's and climbing..... I do wish unit had small wheels to roll it on, and haven,t found a small dolley that fits right to sit it on. The older I get the harder it is to move it, for as one person said, it can be awkward to move... and would be easy to drop because of inefficient handholds. That is my only issue with it.... Thank you for a product that has been very helpful.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It really works well. My daugther has pretty bad seasonal allergies but after using this air purifier it helps her alot. She has completely cleared up. This air purifier is amazing! Gets it done in a small place and bigger places too, and its quite and clean machine. I do have a big bedroom and seems to be doing a good job. It runs all night giving me purified air to breathe and I love how it take the cooking odors out of the spaces. It is quite and the air feels fresher. The right size so I can easily take it from room to room and it looks nice in any room. One filter is included so thats even more amazing because you can use it right away. I love this system is amazing.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quiet and elegant I purchased this one to add to my collection - I have the one in white and love it so much I ordered this one. This is so much easier to change the filters than the white one and it was so easy to set up. I have a cat and it allows me to remain close friends with my cat as most of the allergens are removed by the machine. I have had the white ones for more than 10 years and it is still working fantastically as well. the Towers I had did not last long at all before the motors died.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great My mother has bad allergies so her doctor told us to get an air purifier several years ago. I had tried a different brand prior to this one and it didn't remove mold/mildew and the filters were very expensive. I bought this one several years ago and have found this one is the best. It cleans the air great and the filters last a long time even in my dusty house. The filters are also much more reasonable priced.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been an owner since 2012, this is my 1st, have use others Air Purifiers which do not compare, the only issue has been trying to reset the Filter gauge, it operates 24\7 365days. I have not detect any change in performance, like having the comfort of knowing it's time to change filters.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a great job Bought this to collect our pet birds dander and feathers. The entire front was white the next day. We would have been breathing that. This replaces an old Idylus that worked well for many years, thought we would go bigger. Glad we did. Filters are reasonable as well. We keep it on a timer at a speed of 3, not that loud, about like a box fan on medium, we don't mind.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Night and Day Difference I've always been allergic to cats and had mild intermittent asthma. I moved in with my girlfriend a few months ago (she has two cats) and I was doing okay for the first few weeks but in addition to being allergic it was causing my asthma to flare up and constant coughing, mucus, lung irritation, shortness of breath, dull pain in lungs, etc, etc. I bought this filter for the bedroom, vacuumed with a HEPA filter vacuum, washed the bed sheets, closed the door, and let this thing rip. Within about 30 minutes of running I noted the room smelled different. Like a complete neutral odor that I've never experienced before. A few days later i noticed exponential improvements in my lung functionality. I was coughing way less, far less mucus, the dull pain is gone, I feel like I can run again without having an asthma attack. Absolutely worth every penny for filtering out animal dander. it IS a bit loud on the 3 and 4 settings but I just switch it to 2 on the dial at night and it's like white noise. My lungs are getting better day by day and I cant recommend this enough to anyone who is struggling with animal allergies. Yes its meant for a large room but better safe than sorry for the bedroom. The front door is a bit weak but if you are gentle with it- you'll never have a problem. The filters are not available in a 3-pack (this takes 3) which is kind of a bummer as the local Wal-mart sells them in two packs. Overall small gripes about a product that has helped change my quality of life MAJORLY. if you are suffering from pet allergies do yourself a favor and buy the one that filters 99.97% and not 99%. Worth every penny and then some.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what they say it does I would and do recommend this ai puifier to anyone that has allergies and sensitivities to mold or mildew. This unit does the job. I paid 3X more for another BIG Name Brand and they no longer work andnever really did the job. We have dogs and their dander makes me sneeze...used to!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Air Purifier! I absolutely love the Holmes large room air purifier console! It’s the perfect size. I had no problem moving it from one room to another. I found it to be very quiet and not loud. The filter was easy to insert. Set up was very quick. It left the air in my home smelling very clean. I love how it removed odors and and germs from the air. I also noticed I was able to breathe better. My sinuses were open and I had no stuffiness. I found myself sleeping better at night. This is a must have in every home! My pros are the quality of clean air you will have in your home. There are no cons for me!
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy Ordered two for large rooms. One works fine but the other one keeps on popping open and therefore automatically shuts down. After so many tries, I finally have to use a strong tape to keep it together. Ugly of course, but I am not going to go through the trouble of sending it back and there's no guarantee that replacement will be perfect. I do notice from the reviews that this is a common problem.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Allergen Removing Air Purifier We have been suffering in this hot weather and pollution air quality action days, along with owning 5 cats. Our Holmes True Hepa Allergen Remover Air Purifier has been a hero in our house. Equipped with Hepa filters along with carbon filters it really eliminates all the airborne pollutants lingering in the air in our home. I love the 4 settings with the lowest being for sleep. It’s so quiet I can keep it running all night since I am one that can’t sleep with any kind of noise. It has a handy filter life monitor so no more guessing when I should be changing my filters. I also love the dual positioning of the unit. My bedroom has less room and I like it to sit upright with the return air outlet up. In my larger areas like my living room I turn it to the side position so that the filtered air comes out the side also acts as a fan of fresh air. The whole family has been breathing much better and less sneezing. We even noticed are one cat that seems to have allergies and sneezes all the time is breathing much better with less sneezing.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works I have COPD and I just signed a 12 month lease for a second floor apartment , 2 weeks later a new tenant moved in under me who smokes.Holmes large room allergen remover is doing a great job of removing the smell of smoke, saved my day.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Breathe easier Bought one because of massive Texas particulates in air, including cedar. My constant coughing stopped. Even in a cathedral ceiling room, it does the job.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unhappy In Illinois Product quit working after just over 1 year of use.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forest Fire AQ, no problem I bought the HAP8560B 2.5 years ago after the forest fires on the west coast sent me to the hospital with what appeared to be a heart attack. It was the Air Quality mixed with my asthma. The first 2 settings are pretty quiet. Setting 3 becomes white noise. Setting 4 is a real air mover with an accompanying loudness. It works really well for that immediate odor and smoke remediation times. Although I wouldn't recommend it, it also helped when we were drywalling the bathroom. It wasn't in the bathroom with us, but it got any stray dust out of the air after vacuuming.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to maintain, excellent filter monitor. After four years we are very satisfied with our Holmes console. Last year the purifier started making an intermittent bumping sound on low speed which was easily corrected by opening up the console and installing a small plastic washer on the impeller (fan) shaft to compensate for wear. Would've gotten a 5 star if filters weren't so pricey. Let's all face it, moving air makes noise... white noise which is great for sleeping.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this air purifier I purchased this air purifier at walmart and never regretted it. I wish I would have gotten it in white but it wasn't available. I do have a question that I have not found the answer to online...the large filter that is on the front cover....was it is called and how do I purchase another one? Does that have to be changed and how often? I added a pic. Somebody plesse help me with that.
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large Room Allergen Remover Air Purifier Console I bought two of the some months ago, so I've had a long time to gauge how well they really work. I use one upstairs in the sleeping quarters and the other in the finished basement. Both have worked reliably and well. I'm mainly concerned with filtering out mold spores, as Ohio is notorious for mold. Air freshness is also a concern. Both units appear to be doing a good job on both counts. The only problem I've had is the front door on one of the units not wanting to stay closed.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective performance Once I took this out of the packaging I was able to set it up with ease. I followed the instructions on how to put in the filters that were included. After set up I began using it daily. I've placed this in my living room to help with dust. After a couple days of use on the highest setting I checked the filters and noticed the dust that it has managed to clear from the air in my home. I can see that it is working and I'm happy with this product. It's quiet on the lower settings, but can be a little noisy on the higher ones.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! We recently moved to a condo and have two cats - which means two liter pans and tons of dust. The Holmes air purifier is a workhorse and is keeping liter dust to a minimum. I have the unit in the room with the liter boxes and I no longer have liter dust through the condo. Love this air purifier.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COPD Since I have had this air cleaner, it has allowed me to sleep much better and has certainly helped my breathing. I still use inhalers; however, my rattling has been reduced considerably. I am buying another to place in my home/office.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A need in a home with asthma sufferers I have had asthma all my life and even the slightest bit of dust makes me struggle to breathe. The Holmes Large Room Allergen Remover Air Purifier has been so helpful. It cleans the air and also helps my children sleep.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine but can't figure out why it won't ru Bought mine a few months ago. Great product excep it stopped running. I've done everything to troubleshoot and have power and lights and clean filter but won't turn on. Im sure its something simple but very aggravating.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We highly recommend these! We got a unit for each level of our home. We replaced very old units with these. They are super quiet and get the job done! Very happy with our purchase. Recommend these, especially for homes with pets, like ours.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great air purifier! Air purifier works great! Only problem is that the door doesn't stay shut after you install the filters. I had to tape it shut. Other than that, it is great. There are 4 settings so you can control how loud it is. I like it louder when I'm sleeping because I live in town & it makes good white noise. Very happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleaner air better living The Holmes large room air purifier has been an amazing edition to our allergy cursed family. We have an open floor plan so the Holmes large room purifier sits in the corner of our main living room and quietly and effectively goes to work. Even on high you don’t even know it’s on, working quietly and efficiently to remove the allergens and odors from the air. We have noticed a remarked improvement in the air quality in the living/kitchen area and are extremely pleased with the Holmes air filter. I would recommend the product to anyone with allergy issues but also to those looking to get some cleaner air. Works great, quite performance even on high setting, and sleek clean design let’s it fit in any decor without being noticed. Thank you Holmes for giving us what we have been looking for in an air purifier.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holmes Large Room Allergen Remover Air Purifier I am very pleased with this product. It removes smoke and dust from my room as no other product has ever done. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-03-09
  • y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_397591, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5536652"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do you reset after putting in a new filter </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Corgisthree</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7531095"> Hi Corgisthree! Thank you for choosing Holmes&amp;reg;️. We are more than happy to assist you with your concern. After replacing the filers, reset the Filter Life Monitor by inserting a small object (such as a pin or paper clip) into the hole below the red filter change light marked RESET and holding it down for 2-3 seconds. We hope that we were able to help you out. Have a good one! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-09-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5494641"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the CADR of the HAP8650B?&#13;&#10;How often should filters be changed? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Bellamom</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7531038"> Hi Bellamom! Thank you for choosing Holmes&amp;reg;️. We are more than happy to assist you with your concern. The Clean Air Delivery Rate (CADR) of the air purifier model HAP8650B is 225. This air purifier has a Filter Life Monitor, it uses a series of lights to give you an indication of the remaining filter life. When the filters are new and in good condition, the top light will be illuminated green. As the filter life progresses, the Filter Life Monitor will move to yellow. At this point, the carbon and HEPA filters should be checked. When the Filter Life Monitor light is red, it is time to change the filters. We hope that we were able to help you out. Have a good one! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-09-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5809437"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The picture shows 4 speeds (0-4-3-2-1). The description says 3 speeds. Which is it? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: 911boss</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7530774"> Hi 911boss! Thank you for choosing Holmes&amp;reg;️. We hope you are staying healthy and safe. We understand that you want to know which is correct for the speed settings. We are more than happy to assist. Upon checking, the air purifier has 4 speed settings to help you keep your air clean and pure I hope this information helps. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-07-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7767207"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Just replaced the 3 filters with carbon filter insert too. Can you replace the filter inside the door? I do not see any replacement part number for that carbon screen. Please Help. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Leesfatboy</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7529898"> Hi Leesfatboy! Thank you for choosing Holmes&amp;reg;️. We hope you are staying healthy and safe. We understand that you want to know if the pre-filter in the front door can be replaced. We are more than happy to assist. Upon checking, the pre-filter is not replaceable since it is only optional and you can use your air purifier without the pre-filter. However, you may use the carbon filter to replaced the pre-filter just cut the carbon filter until it fits inside the front door. I hope this information helps. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-08-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="8354100"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have an older Holmes air purifier from the early 2000&#39;s. My model is HAP 220/221. I have tried to find a filter (HAPE-22) but cannot find one. Is there a filter that I can buy that is compatible with my old Holmes air purifier? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Betty60</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7520857"> Hi Betty60! Thank you for choosing Holmes&amp;reg;️. We are more than happy to assist you with your concern. We have sent an email to you in fulfilling the help you need from us, please check your inbox or spam emails. Have a good one! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-06-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="8325264"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Yellow light stays on after cleaning filters and resetting. How do I know if hepa filters need change </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Cat89</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7498920"> Hi Cat89! Thank you for choosing Holmes&amp;reg;️. We are more than happy to assist you with your concern. You would know if your filters needs to be changed through your air purifier&#39;s filter reminder, which allows you to track filter life and remind you when a new replacement filter is needed. This air purifier also has a filter viewing window or a Visipure filter window which allows you to see when it&amp;rsquo;s time to replace your filter. These two features eliminates the guesswork on when to change your filters. We hope that these information helped. If you have more questions, please don&#39;t hesitate to reach out to us by visiting the Contact Us page of this website. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. Have a good one! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-06-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="8308391"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> We have the older white version of this (the HAP600). We haven&#39;t had any trouble getting the carbon filters and HEPA filters but our pre filter has seen better days and needs replaced. Do they still make the pre filters for it? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: PG68</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7485303"> Hi PG68! Thank you for choosing Holmes&amp;reg;️. We are more than happy to help you with your concern. We understand that you&#39;re looking for replacement pre-filter for your air purifier HAP600. Unfortunately, we no longer have available pre-filter for this air purifier. However, you may still be able to use your air purifier so long as it has carbon filter and HEPA filter with it. We hope this helps. Have a wonderful day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-06-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7931335"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> To reset the Filter Life Monitor, does the unit need to be turned on for the reset to occur? I assume so, but it doesn&#39;t work. I&#39;ve held the reset button for more than 3 seconds, but it still doesn&#39;t reset. What am I doing wrong? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lapluma</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7441883"> Hi Lapluma! Thank you for contacting Holmes and for bringing this into our attention. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience this has caused you. Please make sure that the filter is properly positioned in place, and try to press the reset button on hold for 5-10 seconds. If this will still be the same, please directly contact us so that we can gather the details of your air purifier. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-05-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7876249"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> We replaced the filters and did the reset on our Holmes HAP8650B, but the light remains red. How do I fix this? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: NickiD</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7432709"> Hi NickiD! Thank you for reaching out to Holmes&amp;reg;️. We&#39;re sorry to hear that your air purifier remains red after changing the filter and resetting as well. Kindly allow us to help you in fixing your air purifier, as we know how important this is for you. Please make sure that the filter is firmly positioned in place, for guidance you may follow the instructions on the manual. After checking and repositioning, try to reset again. If the air purifier does the same, please directly contact Holmes&amp;reg;️, so that we can gather the details of the unit and check the warranty. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-04-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="8229693"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I clean the black filters that fit into the white filters? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Donnajoan</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7432036"> Hi Donnajoan! Thank you for contacting Holmes&amp;reg;️. We understand that you want to know how to clean and maintain your carbon filter. We are more than happy to help you. For models with the pre-filter, periodically check the condition of the foam pre-filter by opening the front grill door and examining it. Remove any dust or lint from the pre-filter by washing it in warm soapy water. Rinse and drip dry. Replace the pre-filter and secure it with the latch frame on the front grill door. Stay safe and have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-04-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="8174401"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> can i purchased on line </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Rola41</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7413961"> Hi Rola41! Thank you for choosing Holmes. We understand that you would like to know if this air purifier unit can be purchased online. Upon checking our resources, this unit is definitely available on our partner retailers such as Amazon.com and Walmart.com. You may visit their website and find the unit by searching for its model number HAP8650B-NU-2. If there&#39;s anything we can do to assist you, please don&#39;t hesitate to reach out to us by visiting the Contact Us page of this website. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 10:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-04-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7523093"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I love this air purifier but Today I cleaned it thoroughly and changed all the filters and the red light is still on. Is there a filter reset? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Home improvement gal</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6756432"> Hi there! Thank you for choosing Holmes. We will be more than happy to answer your question. After replacing the HEPA filters, reset the Filter Life Monitor by inserting a small object (such as a pin or paper clip) into the hole below the red filter change light marked RESET and holding it down for 2-3 seconds. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-05-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5863870"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I get replacement filters for hap8650b model </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Greyhound</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6743691"> Hi there! Thank you for choosing Holmes. We will be more than happy to answer your question. For further assistance, please reach out to us at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Mon-Fri 9 am-5 pm, EST. You can also email us at Holmesconsumercare@newellco.com. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-04-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5935707"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does it help with smokers in the room? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Shockie</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6736950"> Hi there! Thank you for choosing Holmes. We will be more than happy to answer your question. This helps with smokers in the room. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-04-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7483074"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I was wondering can I get a replacement black filter that goes on the door of this model </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Carrie62</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6727056"> Hi there! Thank you for choosing Holmes. We will be more than happy to answer your question. The washable pre filter is available through our major retailers. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-01-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6004017"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a 770 model, round, and can&amp;rsquo;t find replacement filters . R these still available </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Igarule</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6700128"> Hi there, Igarule! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. For help in obtaining the replacement filter that you need, please send us a message by visiting our Contact Us Page. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-04-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6025331"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Bought this unit on Amazon- what number Hepa Filters &amp;amp; Carbon filters do I buy? I put in Model #HAP8650B and can&amp;rsquo;t locate a match!&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jeanie24</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6699631"> Hello there, Jeanie24! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. Here are the product numbers of the replacement filters for HAP8650B:&#13;&#10; &#13;&#10;HAPF600CS (Single Pack True HEPA Filter)&#13;&#10;HAPF600TCS (Triple Pack True HEPA Filter) &#13;&#10;HAPF60CS (Single Pack Carbon Filter)&#13;&#10;A1260CCS (4-PackCarbon Filter). <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-02-04</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7273488"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hello I have an older model HAP8650 (white). I am wondering if it used the same filters as the HAP8650B. Having trouble finding HAP8560 filters (carbon and well as other filters) TY </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Sue57</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6566851"> Hi Sue57! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. Yes, they use the same filters. For help in obtaining the replacement filters that you need, please send us a message by clicking this link: https://www.holmesproducts.com/support/contact-us <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-06-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="7267362"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My yellow indicator lights were on, so I replaced all the filters. After I replaced the filters I expected my lights to be green, but they remain yellow. Do I have to reset something? Please let me know. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Marty Kay</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6553231"> Hi, Marty! Thank you for reaching out. In this model, there&#39;s a reset button below the filter light indicators that you need to press and hold for 2-3 seconds once the filter is securely installed. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-04-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6981741"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> what is number of AIR INTAKE FILTTER </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: 2ND REQUEST</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6333938"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to help you with your question. The part number of the filter is HAPF600CS. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-06</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6981560"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> what is the product number for thr air intake filter </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: chubbins</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6333925"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to help you with your question. The part number of the filter is HAPF600CS. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-06</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6880861"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I do not know if I have a HAP8650B NU1 or NU2. I purchased in 2018 do you have my registration info. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: marry</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6240779"> Hello, Marry. To determine the complete model number of your unit, please check the UL Label of your unit that may be located on the bottom or the back of the unit. For further assistance, please send us a message by visiting our Contact Us page. Thanks! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6806264"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the weight of this unit? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Sheilaj</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6198618"> Hello, Sheilaj. This air purifier weighs 21.7 lbs. Thank you for asking. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6797834"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> When it is on the filter check light is half way up. What does that mean? &amp;nbsp;How do I change the filter? &amp;nbsp; I forgot what the filters look like. &amp;nbsp; &amp;nbsp; How much space do they clean? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6197820"> Hello! We understand that you wanted to know how to determine when to replace your filter and how it is replaced. The Filter Life Monitor uses a series of lights to give you an indication of the remaining filter life. As the filter life progresses, the Filter Life Monitor will move to yellow. At this point, the carbon and HEPA filters should be checked. When the Filter Life Monitor light is red, it is time to change the filters. To replace carbon filters, simply remove the old carbon filter and insert a new carbon in its place. And to replace HEPA filters, discard the old HEPA filters. Put the carbon filter back on the new HEPA filter. Insert the new HEPA filter into the unit, by sliding it onto the hang tabs. We hope this information helps. Good day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-04-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6729695"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does the unit require a total of 6 filter/pre filters? How often do they have to be replaced? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: NanJ</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6138101"> This unit needs 3 HEPA filters and 3 Carbon filters. Filters can last up to 12 months depending on the usage and quality of air in the room where it is located. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6736673"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Need new filter for air cleaner. Are they available? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Hittle</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6130396"> Hello Hittle! For help in obtaining the replacement filter that you need, please give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. You may also reach us via live chat or email by following this link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6705125"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this purifyer at 40% off? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: hennry</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6129165"> Hi, Hennry! Thank you for your inquiry. We have different promos and deals that are currently ongoing. You may check our website to know what specific products are on promos. For further assistance with the specific air purifier you&#39;re looking for, kindly give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-23</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6707262"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Need by filters for this unit </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Steve6664</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6107383"> Hello, Steve6664! Thanks for reaching out! For further assistance regarding the availability of this filter, kindly give us a call at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.holmesproducts.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6672865"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The plastic settings knob on the front has broken and we can&#39;t adjust settings or turn the unit on/off without disconnecting to power.&#13;&#10;Is there a replacement knob available? Or another solution? Thanks. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mira</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6095966"> Hi, Mira! Thank you for your inquiry. We will need more information to check the availability of the compatible replacement part you&#39;re looking for. For direct and immediate assistance, kindly call us at 1-800-546-5637. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by visiting our website. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6665616"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> how many filters do this unit use? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: tracy g</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6080813"> Hello, Tracy! Thank you for your inquiry. This air purifier unit requires 3 pieces of HAPF600 HEPA filters and another 3 pieces of HAPF60 carbon pre-filter. If you need further assistance, please feel free to reach us at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. We will be more than happy to assist you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Holmes Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-23</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.holmesproducts.com/air-purifiers/console/holmes-true-hepa-console-air-purifier-with-filter-life-progress-bar-and-quiet-operation-black-hap8650b-nu-2/SP_397591.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_397591.htm">Holmes&reg; True HEPA Console Air Purifier with Filter Life Progress Bar and Quiet Operation, Black (HAP8650B-NU-2) Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_159</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_397591, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_holmes</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>