Images

Holmes® Large Room Allergen Remover Air Purifier Console with True HEPA Filter
  • Holmes® Large Room Allergen Remover Air Purifier Console with True HEPA Filter
  • Holmes® Large Room Allergen Remover Air Purifier Console with True HEPA Filter
  • Holmes® Large Room Allergen Remover Air Purifier Console with True HEPA Filter
  • Holmes® Large Room Allergen Remover Air Purifier Console with True HEPA Filter
  • Holmes® Large Room Allergen Remover Air Purifier Console with True HEPA Filter

Holmes® Large Room Allergen Remover Air Purifier Console with True HEPA Filter

Details

HAP8650B-NU
$149.99
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Breathe easy with the Holmes® True HEPA Allergen Remover for purer air for you and your family. With true HEPA filtration, this air purifier removes up to 99.97% of airborne allergens*(5). Ideal for large rooms up to 310 square feet.

<

Product Specs:

  • Height: 20.87" x Width 22.83" x Length 10.24"
  • Cord Length: 72"
  • Watts: 100
  • Filter:HAPF600, Carbon Filter: HAPF60
See More...

Additional Information

Operates quietly to help remove up to 99.97% of airborne allergens*(5) such as pollen, dust, mold*(8), pet dander and smoke to provide relief from irritants in the air. The ARM & HAMMER™ *(6)-enhanced filter helps eliminate common household odors and true HEPA filtration captures and traps particles as small as 0.3 microns so you can breathe comfortably. Washable pre-filter helps capture larger particles and extends the life of the HEPA filter. Filter-life-monitor alerts you when filter changes are needed to maintain maximum performance. Filters included. 5-year limited warranty.

  • True HEPA filtration removes up to 99.97% of airborne allergens*(5)
  • ARM & HAMMER™ *(6)-enhanced filter helps eliminate common household odors
  • 3 speed-settings to keep air fresh and pure
  • Filter-monitor alerts you when filter changes are needed
  • Recommended for rooms up to 310 square feet
  • 5-year limited warranty
  • Compatible Filter:  HAPF600TCS


 
Holmes® Large Room Allergen Remover Air Purifier Console with True HEPA Filter is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COPD Since I have had this air cleaner, it has allowed me to sleep much better and has certainly helped my breathing. I still use inhalers; however, my rattling has been reduced considerably. I am buying another to place in my home/office.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Purifies the air in the room very well. I've had the Holmes Allergen Remover Air Purifier for about a month and I have been very pleased with it. I plan to purchase another one in the next few months.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Breathe easier Bought one because of massive Texas particulates in air, including cedar. My constant coughing stopped. Even in a cathedral ceiling room, it does the job.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holmes Large Room Allergen Remover Air Purifier I am very pleased with this product. It removes smoke and dust from my room as no other product has ever done. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Door doesn't close After only about a week, the machine stopped working. I found out that the door isn't properly hinging, causing it to randomly shut off.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job I have asthma caused by my allergies to grass, trees and dust mites. I was just so sick and coughing all the time for about a year and a half after I had gotten a chest infection. It was bad and I was at my wits end. I got this air filter for our great room and two weeks later I was feeling better. It has been over a month now and I feel like me again. Granted the air in my home seems dryer, but I think that might be a good thing considering my allergy to dust mites and as a bonus it gets the pollen we bring in from the grass and trees. Now, for the specs! I like that you can put it against the wall out of the way, upright or on its side. While it was a little chore to move it from my great room to my bed room, I could do it fairly easy and I am not a strong woman. On level 1 or 2 I do not notice the sound (this is the recommended everyday2 /sleep 1 levels). We leave ours on 3 most of the time, it is louder but I have gotten used to it and don't let it bother me (it is spring and worth it to me). While cleaning or when I step out I turn it up to level 4. Delivery: I ordered it in the mail and received it within a couple of days. The front metal was a little bent from shipping, but it popped out to normal shape.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I am very happy with the performance of this air purifier. It has been effective in reducing allergy symptoms for all of my family members. I use it on the first floor of my home. I like that it uses 3 smaller size filters instead of one large one, this allows me to buy several filters that can be used either in this product or in the smaller unit that I keep in my child's bedroom.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great air purifier! Air purifier works great! Only problem is that the door doesn't stay shut after you install the filters. I had to tape it shut. Other than that, it is great. There are 4 settings so you can control how loud it is. I like it louder when I'm sleeping because I live in town & it makes good white noise. Very happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holmes Large Room Air purifier I recently found out that I have a LOT of allergies that I did not know about. I bought the Holmes Large Air Purifier that supposedly eliminates 99.97% of the allergens that I am allergic to. Since I only bought this about 1 week ago....too early to tell how it is working. So far I like it, its very quiet, hopefully it will help me.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent all around air purifier I bought this through a catalog in 2014. I've only had to change the filters once. I plan on getting another one when I have more$. It cleans the air so well that I can breath easier and the air smells clean.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great help with allergies! Last Saturday we bought one of these at Walmart. In just the short time we have had it ALL of my allergy issues have either totally gone away or greatly abated! I highly recommend this machine!!
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this a week ago, and it is absolutely marvelous! Don't have allergies, but I smoke, have 2 cats and cook a lot! My crib smells absolutely clean, with all of the goings on
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great unit happy customer i love that i got his unit i will recommend you buy thisunit out of all other company air purifier call holmes they give great deals
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomeness This thing rocks...........period. It moves a ton of air on 4 and 3. I read these reviews before I bought it. Ridiculous. There's people talking about the filters being loose, taping the door, yada yada. The truth is this. The filters do fit loose with the DOOR OPEN. It's not terribly complex to put them on and off unless you have ZERO skills. A 9 year old can put these on. The door is large. It has a push in lock and a magnetic lock as well. If your floor is not level or your carpet is even slightly lumpy, the door won't close correctly. Nothing horrible, move the unit a half inch this way or that way. Nothing needs taping. As far as gaps like one review stated, I don't see it. The whole front is the intake. 3/4 at least, of the top is the outlet. This front area is a door with a washable dust filter in the door. Behind that is 3 True HEPA filter a with a additional replaceable charcoal based filter on each of the HEPAs. Bottom line, at 30% off with free shipping, a 500 SQ ft coverage area at max, 375 SQ ft optimal coverage area, Real HEPA filter a and a total of 7 filter areas..........all for under a bone(100)? What's not to like? I'll tell you, Nothing!
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance Product was shipped quickly. I already have two of these units and like there performance
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First venture into purfiers So far so good. It seems to be doing what I expected it to do. Time will tell.
Date published: 2016-12-17
  • y_2018, m_7, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_HAP8650B-NU, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes