Images

Holmes® Filter-Free Warm Mist Humidifier

Holmes® Filter-Free Warm Mist Humidifier

Details

HWM6008-NUM
$39.99
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

The dry winter months can be tough on your family causing cold/cough, dry skin and even the flu. With a warm soothing mist and a medicine tray for aromatherapy and cough and cold relief, you can help relieve the affects of the weather and make your whole family more comfortable.

See More...

Additional Information

The Holmes® Warm Mist Filter-Free Humidifier helps to relieve dry throats, sinuses and dry skin. This is the ideal humidifier for smaller rooms. It has easy to operate controls to help you maintain your desired comfort and humidity level. Warm mist technology boils water to create soothing warm moisture and will never need a replacement filter. This humidifier is simple to clean with a dishwasher safe tray for easy maintenance.

  • Designed for small rooms
  • Runs up to 24-hours per tank-filling
  • 1.7 gallon tank capacity
  • Filter-free operation
  • Anti-microbial product protection is infused into the plastics to help prevent the growth of bacteria hat can cause stains and odors or adversely affect performance
  • Two speed-settings for optimal comfort
  • Dishwasher-safe base


 
Holmes® Filter-Free Warm Mist Humidifier is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only for Sound Sleepers The humidifier seems to work okay, as long as you don't need to sleep. I can't stand the noise! Even after it has been on the low setting for hours it still gurgles and gulps and as a light sleeper - it drives me crazy. It is one of those things you can't tell from any store displays. So I am stuck - do I want to sleep quietly or breathe better? Unfortunately it is past the 60 days store refund or I would definitely take it back for a quieter one (if there is such a thing).
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Helpful! I bought this for my two year old niece last winter who lives in and it really helped the baby sleep and breathe better.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well to put moisture in air I bought this @Bed Bath & Beyond for $25. It was a good value. It is quiet except for the popping noise
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy ro clean maintain would recommend for small rooms Very quiet and easy to clean
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product Works consistently. Have had several with no problems.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wrong manual attached to the link at the site! Hi. I need the user manual for this model. Currently, what you have up at the link is a completely different model. Can you rectify this, or send me one via email? I will provide an email address but not via a comment like this. The issue I'm having is, when my unit is empty, I fill the tank completely. Then I insert is as instructed and wait the 2 minutes to turn it back on. But at that point, the water tank has COMPLETELY emptied into the reservoir. Is that possible? The entire tank of water is now below? When I turn it on high, I hear bubbling, and I feel a /see a slight bit of mist. But not much. The empty tank appears to be completely fogged up. But I sense no extra moisture in the air. This is my 2nd day trying it out. I have only ever used it for a few months - last season. I don't recall having these issues. I pulled it out of the closet, and this is what's happening.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Price for product I bought my first humidifier about 4 years ago. It provided enough moisture to relieve the dry air in the bedroom and provide for a comfortable nights sleep. I bought one for my son two years later. The only downfall is the cleaning regiment that it requires. I do love not having a filter, so it kind of balances out.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product Produces a nice warm humid moisture. Only slight drawback is that there is a continuous noise every few seconds, posibbly the heating component. I cannot run it at night or it will keep me awake, I am sensitive to noise. I run it during the day or before I go to bed and that helps to make a difference.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It broke It broke within 24 hours I had to ship it back and am still waiting for my money back on my credit card. I’m sure this will be deleted like my complaints on the buy two filters and get one free that I NEVER got’s reviews. You only will accept compliments. I used to have a very high opinion of Holmes!!!
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best humidifier I've ever had. We received one of these from a friend five years ago. It's lasted through every winter of stuffy babies and takes minimal maintenance. It's not exactly quiet, but I think after a night or so, it just becomes white noise. Easy to clean, auto shut off works great, and seals and springs are still like new.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holmes no work humidifier This is the 2 nd humidifier of this style I have bought. It works perfect and is simple to clean and run. I have one in my living room and one on my bedroom to combat the winter dryness. I store them in the summer and use when the winter arrives. Perfect product to level out the moisture in my home.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from water all over floor While the product worked it was great, but then there was water all over the floor, which was annoying and just when my son had a cough. Doesn't last long. Very disappointed. I've emailed customer service twice and they don't respond.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have been using this product for years. I usually replace them after 2 or 3 years, but don't mind because the work so well. I currently have 3 going in my house 24 hours a day 7 days a week so I feel that I am getting my money's worth.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Purchased for winter season when we use our furnace because the air is so very dry. Recently had a sinus infection and the doctor suggested I use a humidifier and I am using now. Works great and aids in my recovery. Very easy to clean.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean and fill and no filter. We've used the Holmes Warm-Mist Humidifier for many years in my son's room. It's easy to clean and maintain. I was wondering where I could purchase another in Southern Maine as it is not available here online. Thank you.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from small concern The heating core accumulates calcification coating quickly even using distilled water. I clean according to instructions, but it still remains coated. Would like to get any suggestions to combate this problem.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from low mist really low The low mist is really low and when emptying the container you CANT get the water out due to the way it is made. Not to mention I had a really hard time registering the produt
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after a few weeks The humidifier is stuck on reset mode and after following the instructions for reset numerous times, I have given up. I got a lemon!!!
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Faulty merchandise I purchased this product as a Christmas gift. Once opened and set up for use the holding tank you fill leaked!
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from On to number 3 We bought this item about a year ago and has been in three times for replacement.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from humidifier fill with water 3 times a day for constant use of humidifier
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Managing Partner working fine although it is a bit noisy on high setting
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Very good product! Recommend.......... .. . .......
Date published: 2016-07-24
  • y_2018, m_4, d_25, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_HWM6008-NUM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes