Images

  1. Doorbuster
Holmes® Warm & Cool Mist Humidifier

Holmes® Warm & Cool Mist Humidifier

Details

HUL8000-TUM
$119.99 $59.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Holmes® Warm & Cool Mist Humidifier

Holmes® Warm & Cool Mist Humidifier

HUL8000-TUM
$119.99 $59.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Offer only valid until 12/31/2017 11:59 PM and while supplies last. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Applicable sales taxes apply. Offer not valid with any other promotion.


Use code: NEWYEAR and receive 30% off

The Holmes® Warm & Cool Mist Humidifier comes complete with visible mist in both warm and cool settings - as well as advanced touch-screen controls, an illuminated tank-light and a 12-hour timer.

See More...

Additional Information

The Holmes® Warm & Cool Mist Humidifier comes complete with visible mist in both warm and cool settings - as well as advanced touch-screen controls, an illuminated tank-light and a 12-hour timer.

  • Dual warm and cool mist technology
  • Advanced touch-screen controls
  • Illuminated tank-light
  • Visible mist
  • 12-hour timer


 
Holmes® Warm & Cool Mist Humidifier is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 153.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oldie but still a Goodie! My Holmes is at least 23 years old and it's still going strong. I've dropped one of the tanks and cracked it, but after a little application of epoxy and duct tape, it works just fine. As far as filters are concerned, I would buy them if I could find them, if not, I just bought another brand with a similar looking filter and jury-rigged it to fit. Worked just fine. The only problem I have is trying to clean the fan blades. I discovered a couple of screws waaaayy down deep in a couple of holes, but so far I haven't had much success in being able to unscrew them. They attach the housing to the motor and fan blades. I WILL figure it out, just need to find the right tool.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Humidifiers needed for health It brings up the humidity level in my home in the winter when the heat is on. I need to balance the air for my asthma. I just wish it was a little easier to fill the tank, instead of taking it off and filling it from the bottom. I have two of this type for years and am satisfied with the job it does.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I recently had to throw out the much larger Holmes smart humidifier with wemo. I was skeptical about the size of the warm and cool mist humidifier being too small. I was blown away and it exceeded all my expectations. I previously had to run the other humidifier all night to get a good humidity level. This I only have to run for about 4 or 5 hours, otherwise it gets too humid. I am very pleased with the effectiveness of this unit. Another feature I love, is that I no longer need to buy filters and cleaning is a breeze. Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Humidifier I have had this humidifier a very long while now and have had no serious problems. Like previous reviews I have a very hard time trying to clean the fan blades. The handle on the tank broke though, perhaps this could be made stronger on future models. I go through about 5 filters a season. Although this is a room humidifier it works fairly well for our whole small house(I leave the setting on #2 and let it run 24 hours a day). I try to stock up on the filters when they are on sale and store the unused ones with the humidifier in the off-season. All in all, this is a very good humidifier
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Humidifier for My Purpose This humidifier is best described as a cool moisture humidifier. It humidifies the air without producing a mist (mist would make wet spots around the unit and could create mineral deposits on the floor or in carpet); this unit traps minerals from the water in the wicking filter. There are a number of modes. The most useful to me are the modes to maintain constant humidity. I chose this model because it is used to control the humidity for guitars. The humidified air is directed up so it does not blow directly on the guitars which are highly sensitive to changes in humidity.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no replacement filter Not recommended. There are no replacement filters available anywhere.
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job...What more can you ask The filters can be cleaned and reused several times. For those wondering how to clean the fan.....I have a solution. After several years of struggling to clean the fan, I was desperate and decided if I couldn't clean it I would replace the unit. So, at the end of the season, I sprayed "Simple Green" cleaning solution on the blades and let it set for about 5 minutes or so. Then, sprayed it off with the kitchen sink hose. Placed it on a towel on the counter and everyday would turn it over, around and up side down and leave it in a different position overnight, so any water that accumulated would be drained and eventually dried. Before the following season, I plugged it in and it worked. The blades are CLEAN
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It Works It works but leaks real bad. The first night I used it I woke up to water on my wooden floor. I got the water up quickly so the boards would not warp. I picked the Humidifier up off the floor and put it on a stool with a towel on the floor under the stool & a towel on the stool under the humidifier. Both were completely soaked in the morning. I bought a container to put the humidifier in & that has helped.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only high or low Have had product for almost 2 years. We only use it in the winter time but from the very beginning, the humidity control did not work only the high or low settings. If you push the % buttons the unit shuts off. It is not because the room has adequate humidity since I have a humidity meter only 3 feet away from the unit. I contacted Holmes about the issue and they sent me a replacement at no charge and let me keep the original one. The only problem, the replacement does the same thing. I have to run it on low when we are home since the high setting is so noisy. Our living room which is 27' x 31' never gets more than 30% humidity and that is with hot water radiators that we get our heat from. I am giving 2 stars only because Holmes so graciously replaced the unit at no cost but it wasn't any better. This product may be great for some but my personal experience has not been to good even with a free replacement.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has lasted! I have had this unit for a few years (HM1865) and it still works fine. The filters are harder to find in most stores but I have found that I can use a Sunbeam filter SF206 which is more readily available in stores like WAL---- and others. I can however order straight from the manufacturer. The wonders of the internet!!! LOL
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted! I bought this to replace a Holmes Humidifier that I had had for 20 years that had stopped working. I had tried buying a humidifier from the store, but it spit out a lot of mist, could not control the flow or amount of moisture put out and it left the surrounding area damp. It was also way too quiet. This humidifier has controls for humidity level and output so I can control the mist level and it has just the right amount of 'white noise' output. Slept like a baby the first night I had my new Holmes humidifier.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2000 sq ft capacity - I don't think so My house is about 1700 sq ft. I have had this on full fan speed non stop for almost a week. The humidity level in the same room it stands doesn't go above 35%. The previous humidifier I had didn't need full speed to get to 40+%. Such a waste of money.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not effective bought this product hoping to eliminate the smaller one we use but still had to use the smaller one also. This unit is loud, only two settings high(loud) and low not as effective. If u mess with the machine at all it does spill water and wasn't to happy because I just put new carpet and hardwood floor in my house, have to set in one a rug folded over twice to keep from getting new carpet wet. The one thing I like is it will run for 24-30 hours without filling kit. Not happy with this humidifier.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed in product Bought 2 of these units and neither one would work in the automatic mode. They would only run when you are in run always mode. Customer service was very good and they are sending us two new units. Hopefully they work this time.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Low quality! I bought this to replace a Holmes whole house humidifier I had and loved for over five years. This unit is very low quality, noisy and leaks terribly with even the slightest movement or uneven floor. DO NOT BUY this one.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work for us We purchased, and it worked for us once. Afterward, each time that we tried to use, most of the water leaked out. It caused ceiling damage on our downstairs.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible humidifier I bought this product and it didn't work after just 3 months of use.This is the worst humidifier I bought till now and it's so expensive.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holmes Humidifiers I bought two of these last winter...I was unsure since they were not the most pleasant to the eyes and I would have liked something that looked nicer in the room. HOWEVER - these were the BEST ! They work great and they are easy to clean and fill...if undecided - give one a chance...
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not particulartly happy Had console humidifiers before, this is the worst of the bunch. 1. Sensor never turns humidifier on. I tried different settings but even when humidity is really low in the house (like way below 30%) and sensor is on 60% and below it never turned on. So I need to run it all the time disregarding sensor feature. Looks like a basic QC defect. 2. Noisy, like unbearably noisy on normal/High settings that my wife downstairs complained there is construction in the house. Quieter on low settings but a bit of a rattly noise. 3. Water tank construction leaves water on the bottom of the tank every time your efill. They tell us to empty the bottom so bacteria does not grow but tanks are constructed the way that every time they are "empty" there is residual water on the bottom which is not easy to empty. What genius invented that.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very noisy The appliance is noisy even at low speed. I can not sleep with it on.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over Great experience We have had this a couple months now and are very happy with it. We had an older model Holmes for about 10 years. The tanks on the old one were starting to seep and leak or we would still be using it. This unit is a little smaller but the tanks are a lot easier to fill although we have to fill them daily. The old unit held 7 gallons of water as compared to about 3 for this one. Lighter tanks means anyone can fill them pretty easy.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and convenient This is my second cool mist humidifier from Holmes and it works just as well as the first. I use one in the bedroom and I wanted a second one downstairs. I run it continuously on the higher fan setting and it uses just under 2 full tanks of water per day at that setting. Filling the tank and changing the filter are a breeze but the tank can be a little heavy and you will need a laundry tub or bathtub to fill it.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet Humidifier worth the price! I bought this humidifier to replace a previous version we has used for many years. This model is quieter and still has all of the features we loved on the older version, as well as being less expensive! Keeps our living rooom (20'X 24') at the perfect humidity level during the winter months. It turns on and off and never interferes with conversation or television. I highly reccomend this unit.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good, but obsolete, features Bought this for my 98 year old mother. She dropped the tank in the tub trying to fill it for only the second time, it shattered. Luckily, I thought, I found a replacement tank on the Holmes website. I then found it was "obsolete" and unavailable a week after I bought it! It WAS a nice unit but the tank shatters like glass! Soooo, good bye, good buy. Think I'll try a Sunbeam this time..
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Humidifier for our home This was our second Holmes Cool Mist humidifier. We've had the first one for years for our bedroom and it has worked great and reliably to help us sleep at night. We fill it and it lasts 24 hours plus...a very important need for us. The newest one is for our living quarters and works just as well. It's relatively quiet even at highest speed. We expect many more seasons of use.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed, easy to use, works perfectly I bought this humidifier to replace an older unit and am very happy with it. The humidity setting is very easy to use and it works well, doesn't constantly turn on and off like my old unit. Ability to change fan speeds or choose continuous on is a plus as well. Water tank has a handle for carrying and a separate handle to hold while filling, which was a nice design addition.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average, not as good a unit as the Sunbeam model. My main disappointment was this unit only has two speeds, while my old Sunbeam model had three. Low doesn't give out enough mist and high is to noisy to leave on very long. It does have large water tanks that is a plus and are easy to fill at the sink faucet. It doesn't seem to be able to keep up the humidity in the house to were it is suppose to be--30 to 50 percent.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great birthday gift. Another caregiver and I wanted to buy our client, a 93 year old lady with macular degeneration, a new humidifier. We have to operate it and keep it filled for her and are amazed how efficient it is. The feature of showing how much humidity is in the room is awesome as the Eye Doctor wants to keep it humid for relief of chronic dry eye. It is an amazing machine!!!
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Quiet! I waited for this to get in stock. Finally was able to order and so glad, beats the old smaller version I'd had for 4 years. It's a bigger unit with replaceable filter (ordered more from Holmes), bigger tank, nice controls, great design. Now that it's getting colder in Chicago I can mitigate the radiator heat my landlord cranks up ...very comfy, thanks Holmes.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Humidifier We've had this humidifier for over a month and it has worked flawlessly. Easy to set up, easy to use, fairly quiet, filters the air going through the unit and refilling the unit's 2 water containers is simple to do. Well designed and puts plenty of humidity into the air to keep our place very comfortable during the dry cold winter months. We like it a lot.
Date published: 2016-12-31
  • y_2018, m_1, d_17, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_153
  • loc_en_US, sid_HUL8000-TUM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes