Images

Holmes® Tower Air Purifier with Permanent HEPA-Type Filter
  • Holmes® Tower Air Purifier with Permanent HEPA-Type Filter
  • Holmes® Tower Air Purifier with Permanent HEPA-Type Filter

Holmes® Tower Air Purifier with Permanent HEPA-Type Filter

Details

HAP1200-NU
$99.99
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Reduce airborne particles with the Holmes Air Purifier. Permanent Hepa-type filters help remove airborne particles such as smoke, dust, pollen, mold spores and pet dander. The slim tower design fits into almost any area of the room. Features three speed settings and optional ionizer.

Product Specs:

  • Height: 26.97" x Width 7.56" x Length 9.84"
  • Cord Length: 72"
  • Watts: 100
  • HEPA Filter:17161
See More...

Additional Information

Reduce airborne particles with the Holmes Air Purifier. Permanent Hepa-type filters help remove airborne particles such as smoke, dust, pollen, mold spores and pet dander. The slim tower design fits into almost any area of the room. Features three speed settings and optional ionizer. Permanent Filtration: Permanent HEPA-Type Filter never needs to be replaced. Simply vacuum every three months to maintain performance. Ideal for Medium Rooms Certified for Medium Rooms – Recommended for use in rooms up to 13 feet x 13 feet. Washable Pre-Filter Captures larger particles to extend the cleaning cycle of the HEPA-Type Filter. HEPA-Type Filter HEPA-Type filter reduces dust, pollen, pet dander, mold and smoke for cleaner, healthier indoor air.
  • PERMANENT HEPA type filter removes up to 99% of airborne particles
  • Air purifier with space saving tower design for rooms up to 170 square feet
  • Traps smoke, dust, pollen, mold spores, and pet dander; CADR of 110
  • 3 speed settings; optional ionizer; washable pre-filter
  • Measures 11-1/5 by 8-1/2 by 28-8/9 inches


 
Holmes® Tower Air Purifier with Permanent HEPA-Type Filter is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the idea that it is putting negative ions I recently decided that maybe I should clean the filter and was surprised at how much dust the first filter picked up. I found the filter easy to wash. It is seem to come clean. However, I had a rather hard time putting it back. I am not sure what I did wrong, but I am sure that it was probably my fault. The book was no help.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy so far!!!! I've only had this a short time, but found it simple to.use and very effective. It's well worth the money paid.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Noisy Bought this about a month ago to run in my bedroom. It makes so much noise when it runs I couldn't sleep. Moved it another room and have to turn the volume on the TV up twice as loud to hear it. If you want a nice quiet air filter, don't get this!!
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great customer service I bought one three weeks ago and it worked great then it just stopped working. I called customer service and they were very helpful. I received a replacement within a week! Hopefully this one will last longer.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean Air I now own 2 of these, cleans air very well, excellent fan. Based on the 1st one I purchased about 10 years ago, very rugged, long lasting, great job air purifying fan
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Air Purifier I bought one of these air purifier for myself approximately 3 months ago and have ordered 3 more for my family members. It cleans the air of dust and makes the rooms much fresher. The permanent air filter just makes it that much better.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I love the permanent filter and ionizer features of this product. Noticed a difference in air quality very quickly. We bought two and rotate them around. A bit loud on high, but that is to be expected. Plan on purchasing two more
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best air purifier ever purchase I bought this tire as the present for my daughter she has two small children that has allergy problems I do own or homestyle but this one I purchase for my daughter
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE MY PURIFIER!!!!! WE BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT TWO YEARS AGO BECAUSE MY ALLERGIES ARE VERY BAD AND WE LIVE ON A FARM WHERE WE GET A TON OF DUST AND OTHER STUFF. MY PROBLEM IS I NEED TO CHANGE MY LIFELONG HEPA FILTERS #17161, THEY ARE PRETTY BLACK. I CANNOT FIND THEM ON THE WEBSITE PLEASE ADVISE I WOULD LIKE TO CHANGE THEM.THE FILTER HAS A GREAT AFFECT ON MY ALLERGIES AND I CAN BREATH MUCH BETTER, I AM THINKING OF BUYING ANOTHER ONE. ITS EASY TO CLEAN AND THE SOUND IS NOT TO BAD, MY DEHUMIDIFIER IS MUCH LOUDER.MY HUSBAND NOTICES A DIFFERENCE IN THE AIR QUALITY TO. THANKS
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holmes Tower Air Purchased about a month ago. Like the permanent filters. Nice product but a little too loud.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great...just a little loud noticed the air quality better almost immediatly..just loud
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Short time but good results I have only been using this one week and really you can't measure air quality without something much more than this. But it does operate as advertised and we feel like it is doing what it advertises. Haven't had it long enough to change the filters and that process could move rating one way or the other
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great unit Quiet,love the 3 speeds,and the style,i also like the blue light on top,it almost acts as night light.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and does a great job! Very happy with my products. I have bought these in the past and will continue.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought my hap-1200 about 6 years ago. During the Spring and Fall it runs about 8 hrs a day with the ionizer on. To a degree yes it is a fancy fan; but, it also does a great job removing dust. The first two years the ionizer worked great removing odors and smoke. The filters were cleaned monthly and began to fail after the second year causing the fan to be louder and tried washing out only to nearly tear the fabric. After drying reinstalled and worked for another season. Finally, cut slits and covered with dryer sheet. Simply replaced dryer sheets and washed out foam filter and worked fine for last three years. Well until it fell over backward and the locking tab at the top broke. So pleased I'm ordering a replacement. Wish replacement filters were available; but, my solution works. If parts were available and ionizer was testable would not replace. Too bad no longer available at Home Depot or Lowes.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good products both my wife and i smoke cigars.........we both have small battery operated holmes ash tray on our respective desks in our respective home offices and the larger holmes unit fan just a couple of feet from it..... ...........no one has ever entered our home and mentioned smoke as you cannot detect any................good units......
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from a one I have 2 big ones but not like these..and a smaller I bought from you...yes they work...till I ask why can't they come apart toooo Clean...Oh you have to use an Air Can spray...I have Asthma/Bronco= COPD.....it smells and most of all Dirt flies every where......A One rating cause No good way to clean them....:(
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It works but loud motor noise received this a few days ago seems to help with air odors what I don't like about it is that even on low it is very loud so I can not run it in bedroom at night which was my main reason of buying it was to run it at night while sleeping.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use but louder than expected I like Holmes purifiers and this one is no exception. However, I cannot use it in my bedroom because of fan noise and even in the hall I can only run it on low if I want to sleep well.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Background Low Hum Returned due to an irritating low hum at all speeds. Enjoy the sound of whooshing air but that low hum just wouldn’t work.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have been using Holmes Air Purifier for many years I have several Air Purifiers in my home. I am very happy with this one and I most certainly recommend it anyone.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 10 sec is all the Ionizer lasted Got it 12/7/17 the Ionizer went out 10 sec after starting it up. Going to have to return it
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Bought this product about a month ago, great investment and really improves air quality.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holmes Tower Bought the tower a month ago and I am totally pleased. Quiet and fits the decor.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holmes tower great I bought it a month ago. It works well and out of the way.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful item Glad I bought this. Works great. Not too loud. Just right!
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent. Better than I expected. I've owned this for 2 days, and, I am impressed. A few negative comments from other reviewers... 1. Sound. Yes, this can be loud on Med & High. I've found that using the Low setting in my bedroom at night is actually comforting, as it provides 'white noise'. I also Use Low to Med in the living room when I'm watching TV. 2. Blue ION led light is bright! Yes it is. It can actually provide a (blue) night light. I don't consider this a negative. Permanent Filter: The filters seems durable. I've heard that these can be used & cleaned for about 5 years - soooooooo permanent? Or, semi-permanent? The filter sizes are the same as the other Holmes filters. Someone mentioned that they wash the filters! Not recommended in the manual. I wonder how long they will last if washed. I did not see permanent filter replacement on the Holmes web site. But, I would think they would be available on special request. Electrical cost: One concern I always have on any electric device, is wattage used, and, cost of the electricity used. I charted the wattage used on Low/Med/High with and without the ION. Wattage used by ION is so negligible, that I won't include it here. I then calculated the $ based on each setting for 24 hrs,a dn # days. I did this by building an excel spreed sheet with options for the kWh cost, on time, and # days, for each setting. Based on a kWh of .09 (includes CPA reduction), for 24 hours & 30 days. Speed Amps Watts $24 hrs $30 Days Low .782 54.2 $0.12 $3.51 Med .976 68 $0.15 $4.40 High 1.284 88.5 $0.19 $5.73 Of course, if you only used this for 8 hrs a day, then device by 4!
Date published: 2016-02-22
  • y_2018, m_4, d_26, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_HAP1200-NU, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes