Images

Holmes® 12 Inch Blizzard®  Power Fan with Rotating Grill

Holmes® 12 Inch Blizzard® Power Fan with Rotating Grill

Details

HAPF624R-UC
$39.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Holmes® 12 Inch Blizzard®  Power Fan with Rotating Grill

Holmes® 12 Inch Blizzard® Power Fan with Rotating Grill

HAPF624R-UC
$39.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Blast cool air into large rooms with the powerful airflow of the Holmes® 12" Blizzard® Power Fan with Rotating Grill. The remote control operation conveniently adjusts settings near or far for optimal cooling and comfort.

See More...

Additional Information

Create a blizzard of coolness with specially-designed motor and blade combination to propel powerful airflow and generate cooling comfort in large rooms. With three speed-settings, two breeze-settings and adjustable-tilt head for directing airflow more precisely, providing maximum effectiveness. The rotating grill increases airflow by 40% and covers a wider area. Program your fan to run up to 8 hours and then shut-off automatically. Because it operates in a quiet mode, it's ideal in living rooms, bedrooms and home offices. 3-year limited warranty.

  • Convenient remote control
  • Three speed-settings
  • Rotating grill for wide area coverage
  • Sleep and breeze modes
  • Automatic shut-off timer
  • Oversized carry handle
  • Cord storage
  • Ideal for large rooms
  • 3-year limited warranty
 
Holmes® 12 Inch Blizzard® Power Fan with Rotating Grill is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 176.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product I bought one for each of my tween & teen sons' bedroom for Summer heat. They are much more comfortable than they were with previous smaller fans that only lasted a year. When heat dies down in the evening, the fan rests on the open window sill, sucks in the cool air and circulates it quickly throughput the room. Key features I found in this model are a remote control and a timer so I no longer have to turn the fan off after they're asleep or keep it running all night needlessly. After 3 weeks of regular use, they seem to be well made, powerful and convenient. I will likely buy more for other rooms and for gifts.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Old reliable This is the fourth or fifth such fan I'v bought over the past few years. They don't last long, a couple of years, but they're so useful and practical I keep replacing them. The pseudo-oscillating grid is ingenious, moving air all around the space without needing swing room. It was one of the first to come with its own remote control. The sleep timer means I don't have to worry about leaving it running when I'm away. I don't care for the various modes of delivery (fast-slow-fast) as it gets annoying. The handle on top and the cord storage make it easy to transport.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Little fan with a cool breeze I bought this fan from another sight and my boyfriend loved it so he took it and told me to buy myself another. He thought a metal fan was better but this fan is light weight and the remote is wonderful you can set the timer and control how long you want it to run I JUST LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS FAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I bought this last year-2016 for my bedroom and it cools the room down quite well. I have only had to use it on the first setting along with one of the settings that switches the rotation of the air. I love the remote also. It has a timer to shut off after I fall asleep and don't need it. I just bought another one for my husband and another one for a back up. They always seem to stop making the good things these days so I want a backup in case one has a problem or I wear it out. I have mine on a carpet and it doesn't fall over-it has a large enough bottom. Very happy with this fan. I hope they will last.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fan! So glad I bought this fan! It's very powerful, even on low I can feel it across my large family room. I wanted to use it in my bedroom but it's a little too powerful for that as my bedroom is rather small. Love the remote, works well even across the room. It's a tad bit louder then I would like but that's rather subjective, it's not what I'd call really loud. It really helps circulate the air so I don't have to crank up my air conditioning which will help save me some money. I recommended it to a friend & she bought one here as well!
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from love the remote control I bought the first fan in 2010. It had a bad motor that seized up after 14 months of use. Holmes sent me a new fan, very kindly. It ran for the full warranted three years, and has recently stopped working . Motor again. I really like using this fan, but if I had just spent ten more dollars the first time, I would still be using my fan like my mom who bought a more expensive item. If you get one that runs, I would say they are grand.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fan and is attractive also I normally buy these fans thru QVC, but they were sold out. I've been using these fans exclusively in my home for about 5-6 years now. They last along time, but I wanted to replace both of mine and did manage to get one white one on QVC (my preferred color choice) and then a second black one (I wish the website carried the white)...you can't beat these....they are little work horse fans and the oscillating feature is wonderful and air circulates throughout whatever room you put them in. It's fun to watch the oscillating feature as well as the fan itself does not move, just the front grill. You won't be sorry for a purchase....I love mine...it's the only fan I will buy now. Thank you Holmes.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful but quiet I bought this fan after using my sister's. I was blown away (literally) by how powerful the breeze was even on a low setting. It's still quiet in comparison to other fans on the market even when at a higher setting. The rotational grill is also something I love. I don't have to move the whole fan to get the right position, I simply rotate the grill until I find the breeze I like. It's also a great alternative to actually oscillating. The rotation can be set to rotate continuously which changes the direction of the breeze and serves as an oscillator. And the remotes!!!! Love the remote feature. I can change the speed, the rotation, set timers, etc. all through the remote. We've bought two of these fans because they are so awesome, and are about to buy a third. Well worth every penny!!!!!
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have 4 of these! I have owned 2 of these fans for over a year and they continue to work like champs! I am in my 12th year of hot flashes and to be able to pick up a remote and have the fan do EXACTLY what I want, be it the direction, speed, oscillator, or timer - it's right at my fingertips. Whats more -- the remotes work on all of the fans! The air is nice and cool on all speeds. Low is nice and quiet... medium and high require me to up the volume, but so it is with fans in general. These are well made. The one in my bedroom has fallen over on many occasions and keeps on going. No complaints!
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why I love my Blizzard fan. I bought this fan a month ago. This is my third order for the same fans. I bought them originally for myself, now all my relatives and friends want them. At first I wasn't impressed with the remote until I got the fan. Now I wouldn't be without. Great fan, great company to do business with. Five plus stars.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beware! It does not have "adjustable tilt head" Just received this product, and found that it does not have "adjustable tilt head" as described in its "Details and features". (I called Holmes's Customer Service and confirmed this.) Very disappointed as "adjustable tilt head" is one of the main features lead to my purchase of this item.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many features and a slim design This is the 3rd one I bought. It's a great design because it is slim enough to put in a window and the front grill turns for full room cooling. You can use it on the floor or a table. I find it to be quiet, no problem w/ this when I'm sleeping. I love the remote control feature The design makes it very versatile.
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The idea was good, the execution fell short. This fan arrived, and was much bigger than I expected. Not a problem. The remote is nice, and the fan has potential, but it is like they didn't do any product use testing prior to releasing it. Here are some areas for improvement: -There is no way to adjust the tilt of the fan. -The rotating grill doesnt really do much of anything to redirect the air. Between the above two points, it means that you have to get very creative to get it pushing air in the direction you want. Case in point--I bought this to blow air on me while I workout indoors on my bike trainer. I set it on the ground 8 feet away, but couldnt get it to hit my face. I tried putting random items under the front of the base, but the unit can't tilt without falling over. I wound up having to stack up items and set it on top. -The 'natural wind' setting is just weird. The fan just turns on and off--not like wind. It should slow to a crawl and then mildly speed up if this were to be more realistic. Instead that feature just makes it seem like the fan is malfunctioning. Overall, the fan is quiet, and seems decently built. It just seems that they didn't try to use the product before they solidified the design.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Repeat customer I have been an extremely loyal customer to Holmes. I have purchased (THREE!!!!) of the same fan. All became non working in less then a year. I have TWO of them sitting on my porch collecting dust because they no longer work. This is very frustrating and dissapointing. Especially now that the weather has become hot.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love my Blizzard Fan! Just bought this 2 weeks ago. The past few days we've had temps 80+ degrees in the Portland, OR area. I've slept like a baby in my un-AC apartment using my fan at night. It is powerful and quiet. I love the timer and all the functions. Might get another one as a gift. If it is hot this is a must!
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this fan, manufacturer and model, to replace the one I had for several years that finally wore out. So this makes the 3rd time I have purchased this particular fan. I love it. It is really quiet and has great features. Except. . . this morning I saw the same fan on HSN for only $29
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Best !! I live in a very old house,and am limited as too how I can cool my home!! I also live for my " fur kids"( that would be my 4 rescue dogs) I can only use fans to cool the house down in the summer, and ONLY have "Holmes" brand fans!! Each pup has their own box fan & I have about 4 more throughout my home!! They seem to work more like an air conditioner then just a fan blowing around hot air!! Myself & my fur kids all LOVE our Holmes fans!!!!!
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dope bought this today remote don't work co will not replace remote told me to return fan to store and reorder and hope to get one that the remote works service stinks and on warranty it says do not return to place of purchase
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from second fan I purchased this fan as a replacement for the same fan that I have had for several years. The old fan still works, but the remote stopped, so I got a new one. I do prefer on the whole the old one over the new one, as the time setting is nicer on the old one, but except for that I like the new one. I was hoping the remote from the new one would work on the old one, but it doesn't so I will just have to use the old one were it won't be a bother not to change settings with a remote.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fan I've ever owned! I've had my fan for quite a few years and it was left on almost 24/7. It finally died and I WILL be replacing it with another! I have nothing bad to say about this fan.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from almost five years. . In AZ, we have plenty of dust so fans don't last long. But this guy lasted almost five years! Not to mention, quite but a powerful breeze and a remote with it!
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features! Great little fan with mighty air movements even on low setting, love the timer setting and the remote control. Will give it 5 star rating if it is quiet.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fan I've had mine for 10 years and it's just now starting to conk out so I'm buying a new one truly the best fan i have ever owned.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Motor stopped working within 1 year Loved this gan at first, but then the motor stopped working and now it is completely useless.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fans need fans We have this fan in school in its great. The fan have a good range of how far it blows
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing like a Holmes fan to stay cool! Have had two Holmes fans for a number of years. I won't buy any other since I purchased these. The "other" fans I have stopped working, I went to the Holmes website and purchase two of the 12-inch Blizzard/Remote Control fans. Again, I'm not disappointed. I can keep the central air conditioning off and let the fans do the work; one downstairs and one upstairs. I'm ordering another for my parents; their "other" fan also stopped working. Thanks for great products!
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I now have 3 Blizzard fans. All are quiet and work perfect. The oldest is 8 years old & works like new.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect breeze I know this sounds odd but I love this fan! It creates a perfect breeze. I say breeze because, while it isn't the most powerful fan, with the rotating gill it gives you sort of intermittent wind reminiscent of a breeze. Don't worry though, it is powerful enough . There is also a separate feature that allows the fan to cycle between low and high speeds but that seemed more annoying with the sound of the fan (although not extremely loud), on and off, revving up and down. So that's one feature I don't use. But the timer and remote are two wonderful things that you will wonder how you ever did without them. I've only had about a month or so, so can't speak to durability; I've read other reviews saying it only lasts a couple years but if this broke next week I would still replace it with the same one - I love it that much. Buy it!
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES! I own three of these fans. About 4 years ago I purchased my first "Blizzard". I liked it so well a year later I bought another. My first fan needed cleaning so last year at the end of the season I took it apart and washed the fan blades at my kitchen sink being careful not to get the power board wet. I turned it on and it worked at first but then it quit working-must have got something wet. I boxed it up and bought another one this year. I was getting ready to send the non working fan to recycling but decided to try it one more time and it works after setting for a year it must have dried out. In the future I will be using the compressor to blow the dust off not water. These fans have so many great features, remote control, 3 speeds and the fan cover that rotates, I have never used the timer but I hope Holmes never quits making them.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Low speed setting is not low enough. The low speed fan setting still blows too hard. I wanted a soft breeze to have on when I am sleeping and even low on this blows too hard. Holmes needs to add a truly low speed setting to this product.
Date published: 2015-12-27
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_176
  • loc_en_US, sid_HAPF624R-UC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes