Images

Holmes® 20" Box Fan - Black

Holmes® 20" Box Fan - Black

Details

HBF2001DP-BM
$19.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Holmes® 20" Box Fan - Black

Holmes® 20" Box Fan - Black

HBF2001DP-BM
$19.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

The Holmes® 20" Box Fan in Black offers air circulation, easy cleaning, and integrated cord storage.

See More...

Additional Information

The Holmes® 20-Inch Box Fan in Black features a removable front grill for easy cleaning and an integrated cord storage. This 20" box fan provides a wide area of coverage to give you the cooling relief that you need. The sturdy metal frame and multiple speed settings make this ideal for use in medium and large rooms.

  • 3 speed-settings
  • 20-inch blade span
  • Black metal
  • Integrated carry handle
  • Attachable feet for added stability
  • Manufactured in the USA
  • No tool assembly
  • 1 year limited warranty
  • Measures approximately 3.75 in x 20.5 in x 20.5 in
 
Holmes® 20" Box Fan - Black is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this fan I bought two of these thinking it was a great deal! NO! One isnt working already had it for one week and the blade won't stay on the fan! I wish I didn't waste my money!!
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk This fan is junk the blade came off in the middle of the night. It's made out of plastic.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fan As soon as my fan was delivered, I opened it. The box was delivered open. Try it out, it was to Loud. I called Holmes Customer Service. They were Prompt, in taking care of the problem. Will be ordering another..Holmes really stand by their, Warrenty. Their products are very excellent.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IF A Loud Fan. We wanted a Loud reliable efficient fan. This is very capable of loud and move huge amounts of air. Cools very nice. It isn't annoying to hear. Possibly engineered for its sound. To you more tech inclined it sounds like a .WAV file as a typical box fan. I am attempting to say Loud as the Hills and very (oddly) tolerable for those who may not appreciate the noise of the volume of air moving in the box.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great window fan! I was hesitant after seeing this fan at such a low price, and reading some reviews that said the fan was loud. Well yeah. It's a fan. Most fans are loud. It's no louder than any other window fan I've ever had. It's very strong and powerful. And it looks great. Nice and slim which makes it easy to fit into the window. A really nice fan and a really great deal. I love it!
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice fan for the price the fan is a little bit loud on the low setting, but it is providing an excellent breeze. we set one in each window during the summer months and never turned it off! our electric bill is really low and our home stays nice and cool during the heat. one inconvenience is that the setting is in back of the fan. it makes it kind of hard to turn it off when necessary.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fan!!! I originally bought this fan early in the spring, but once my son saw it, I had to buy a second one before he stole mine! They were all out of the fans at the local Targets so was really happy to be able to track it down on-line. The fan is sturdy and really circulates the air!! The price was reasonable and we really love it!! Thanks, Holmes!!
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fan! I bought this fan for a friend and sent it to her. She loves it and said it works perfect and has not been turned off due to the heat! I was pleased she liked it so much. It is over a month old now and working great and constant. The air flow cools her living area very well and she said her dog lays in front of it to stay cool too! LOL
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Fans ! We have one each each window of our third floor apartment ... facing them in alternate directions giving us the ability this summer to manage the heat without AC !!! We purchased our first 2 several years ago and they are still running strong ! We have a total of 5 in all and run them day long when the weather is over 75 degrees !
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight, gets job done I purchased this to replace a Lasko I had. This is much lighter which is great to transport from room to room. However, there's much more plastic in the product itself and the fan tends to move around the floor at Level 3 due to lack of weight. Motor is quite loud too the higher the level. Still gets the job done.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Made in America!! We are very pleased that the fan is made in our country. The air flow is not as good as advertised, and the quality is still far from the old Holmes fan that we have had for a long time. We wish that the older model could be reproduced, so we could buy another one of that model.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BLEH if i have time to buy myself a new fan, i will. this junk just spits air. i saw almost the same model, but a different brand. that one really gave me a breeze. so for those people who are considering buying this, don't. it's a waste of money.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One happy camper right here The air went out at work, I purchased 2 fans. They got here fast and they work beautifully! I could not be happier that I went through this company! Its great to know that you have such great products and excellent delivery of them! Thank you
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Warranty Purchased 6 fan's back in May, one stopped operating today called customer service the shipping out new one no charge. You can't beat that for customer service. Great fans so happy we purchased the Holmes brand. Bill Senick
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely Loud! I bought an Aqua colored fan of this model and loved it. I ordered a black fan and am quite perplexed because it is MORE than TWICE AS LOUD! I hated it, so I gave it away. Be careful all fans are not equal for this model.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holy Tornado Bought this fan last night... I love my white noise. This thing is loud, but I love it! Makes for great sleep and drowns out all other noises. It had a chip in the paint out of the box...which is my only complaint.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality I bought this fan n the cord keep coming out the back like what is the point of having a cord that doesn't connect to the fan it's stupid ! I have to keep waking up and putting the plug back in because it slips out!
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Insanely loud This fan is terribly loud. I bought it to put in my window to sleep at night and I can't even think when it's on (and this is on the LOWEST setting). I wouldn't recommend this fan to anyone.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Heck!!!! Where once there was stifling heat and uncomfortable surroundings, now there is a cool, steady breeze. I am sooo thrilled I bought this fan! California heat I command you to be gone!
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Somebody finally thought to make a black box fan ! 20" fans fit nicely in my windows, and the black disappears --easier to see out. It's a bit noisy on "low" is my only grouse. Maybe on next version make a quiet 'low' speed ?
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far so good I bought these fans, as I have many of them. I think they are great for what I use them for, but do find that I replace them about every year or 2.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lousy customer service Scratches on the product after opening box. Nobody helped. Nobody cares. I won't leave any positive informations
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Design!! Bought it like a month ago, Great fan well made. I like the thin style yet very powerful. Works great!
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High air volume Bought two of these to dry tile floors after mopping, They are little workhorses, move a lot of air.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Great update on the rickety box fan from my childhood. Even comes with a modern detachable cord.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fan Great fan I use in garage during the hot Texas summers. I would buy again from Holmes.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Buy a Lasko All speeds loud, and dances across the floor. No side holes to mount on a stand.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product ! I love these fans ! The color doesn't show any dirt and they are very quite !
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking fan Nice looking and runs good but is awful noisy is the only down fall
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Black Bought these for charity... for the elderly to fight the heat
Date published: 2017-07-20
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_HBF2001DP-BM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes