Images

  1. Doorbuster
Holmes® Cool Mist Humidifier Tower with LED Screen, Black

Holmes® Cool Mist Humidifier Tower with LED Screen, Black

Details

HCM730-TUM
$77.99
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

The Holmes® Cool Mist Tower Humidifier offers state of the art functionality combined with a great design that complements any home. This mist tower contains anti-microbial product protection and Arm & Hammer™ treatment to key plastic parts.

See More...

Additional Information

The Holmes® Cool Mist Tower Humidifier offers state of the art functionality combined with a great design that complements any home. This mist tower contains anti-microbial product protection and Arm & Hammer™ treatment to key plastic parts.

  • Tower Space Saving Design
  • 36-Hour Run-Time
  • 1.2 Gallon Tank-Capacity
  • LED Screen, Digital Humidistat and Timer
  • Easy-To-Fill-and-Carry Tank
  • Anti-microbial Treated
  • Requires (2) Filter E


 
Holmes® Cool Mist Humidifier Tower with LED Screen, Black is rated 1.8 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked good for 2 months and now the fan stopped This product worked fine when I first bought it as a christmas present for my fiancé. We haven't used it in a couple of weeks and decided to turn it on now that my 17 month old son is congested. The fan does not work. I hope that Holmes can send me a replacement or I will not recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks everywhere I had one for 30 days. Loved it so baught a 2nd one to work my 1300sq ft apt. So... About a week later I noticed both are leaking gallons onto my floor. Now my carpets are drenched and my apartment smells like mildew. Save your recipes! You'll want to return if you buy. I wish I saved mine.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked great, then... I purchased this last February 2014, and loved it. However by mid March the speed of the fan started to wane. Running on high, the fan works great, drop it down a speed and it sounds like its dying. I've been using it this season on 3 / high. Gave two stars because it runs great on high.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks constantly Bought this and started leaking after the first week. Thought I must be doing something wrong, but after further investigation (mechanical design, reviews, etc) it clearly is a product defect. Called support and they told me to return to store I bought it from.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Issues but works Had twice that it leaked but if I'm careful how I put the tank on it doesn't leak. Out of habit I keep a large towel under it anyway. It is loud on setting three but OK on two. Otherwise I have used it daily for this winter season with out problems.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from destroy I bought this one after the last 2 holmes humidifiers quit working after 3-4 months and this one after one week leaked all the water from the tank onto the floors and carpet areas. I will go back to the Vicks humidifier.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Water runs all over floor. After 2 weeks we only had success one time with it. The other nights the floor was soaked. Don't have money to throw away, but basically that's what we did by buying this.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage - It's just barely able to keep a small room at 35% humidity - It's loud - After about 3 months it failed and got water all over my floor Long story short, don't buy this.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Bought the humidifier for my bedroom and doesn't work - my room is always dry. I tried to turn of the heat and leave the humidifier on for all day long but doesn't work.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fam siezed up after only 3 months The motor sized up after only 3 months (1 season of use).
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work I used this humidifier a few times and it doesn't seem to get the humidity of the room above 29%. I came online to see if maybe I was doing something wrong, and I see that other people are having this same problem. I bought this for my newborn son and I sleep in the living room with him, now when he's congested this humidifier isn't doing anything to help! I don't have the reciept anymore or it would be going right back to the store! what a waste of money!
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy. I bought this for our nursery which is a very small room about 8x10. We set the percentage to 50% and it stays consistently around 30. We run this thing 24/7. It doesn't even feel lie anything is coming out of the top. Recently I've noticed that now the water level isn't decreasing. I think there is something wrong with the water intake or something. This thing is a piece of junk. I can't even return it because I don't have the receipt or box!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product, read the reviews and don't buy I bought this at target when it was on sale, no wonder why it was on sale for $45 instead of $70, it's a piece of you know what! I should have read all these reviews before buying it but I'm happy I kept the receipt so I can return it. This is the worst humidifier I've ever had and I can't believe it's not recalled on repairing the defects. Mine was working great for the first 5 days and then after that it told me my filter needed to be changed when there was NO discoloration. So I changed it anyways and did it just the way the instructions said. 30 min later it said my filter was good. Then I noticed it kept saying 21% humidity when I had it set to 50% humidity and for 3 days straight it wouldn't move from 21%, I moved it to a different part of the room and it still read 21%. When I blew into the sensory part it would read 80% then 50% and then get stuck at 21%. This is SUCH a PILE OF POOP!!!! They should recall this product and brainstorm a new product, because this is garbage!
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from simply doesn't work I wish I had read the reviews prior to buying this product. My experience is simple.... it doesn't work. I've had it running continuously on high for 48 hours and the humidity level in my average sized bedroom hasn't risen above 35%
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will be returning today! I've been running this on high non-stop in my tiny bedroom for the past week. Despite this, the display still reads 21 for the humidity level. Not powerful enough for $70. I should have done my research before making this purchase.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Humidifier I have had no problem with mine and. Have had it for over a year!
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t waste your time Aftee the first one started leaking I was given a replacement and the replacement did the same thing. The water from the tank continuously emptied into the reservoir allowing it to leak all over my floor.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from leaky the water runs out if you dont get it in just right. cant tell if its in just right until the water runs out through the floor to the basement. i dont use it anymore
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Humidifier The unit is very quiet. Easy to change wicks. Looks good. My only complaint, it is not easy to refill water.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Thanks for replacing the one that didn't work. This one works great.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from .The name for the humidifier is absolutely correct Does the job quite well and serves its purpose for us..
Date published: 2018-01-14
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_HCM730-TUM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes