Images

Holmes® 16 Inch Stand Fan-Black

Holmes® 16 Inch Stand Fan-Black

Details

HSF1610A-BTU
$29.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Holmes® 16 Inch Stand Fan-Black

Holmes® 16 Inch Stand Fan-Black

HSF1610A-BTU
$29.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options
Stay cool with the Holmes® 16-inch stand fan. It features wide range oscillation, height and tilt adjustability and 3 speed settings. See More...

Additional Information

The Holmes® 16-inch stand fan provides cooling relief during the hot and muggy weather. The sturdy pedestal base design and multiple speed-settings make this ideal for use in medium and large rooms. This fan also oscillates to help cool larger areas more quickly.
  • Three speed settings
  • 16 inch blade diameter
  • Sturdy, pedestal base design
  • Sleep/breeze mode
  • Automatic shut off timer
  • Wide area oscillation helps to circulate airflow in places other fans don't reach
  • Telescoping height adjustable pole
  • Tilt adjustable fan head allows you to target the direction of airflow where you need it, for maximum relief
  • 1 year limited warranty
  • Measures approximately 18.5 in x 5.7 in x 23 in
 
Holmes® 16 Inch Stand Fan-Black is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This fan is AWFUL I bought TWO of these fans 3 months ago at Target and they feel like they don't create any cold air. These fans are awful. Would not recommend to anyone trying to cool off.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from And then it just didnt work I got this fan earlier this year. It was ok, occasionally made noise when during oscillating but was bearable. Woke up this morning it had just stopped working overnight. I tried difderent outlets but it just died. No warning, nothing just stopped working. Hard to recommend when there was some problems at the beginning but in less than a year, just stopped working
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hurricane Irms Bought after Matthew but didn't lose power. On east coast of Florida now waiting for Irma late tonight. Went from a cat 4 to tropical storm over here. Will see if/when I need it for 1st time. 9/9/17 3:25pm
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice height and able to cool a large room I bought this to have delivered to my sons new apartment which was very hot with no fans. Needed asap as were hit with HOT weather quickly this year. Able to buy 2 and free delivery
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One and Done Wish I had read the reviews before impulse buying this fan. Like other 1 Star Reviews, this fan lasted less than a year. Planned Obsolescence at its best
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Missing parts. I couldn't even test this fan out, as there was no blade in the box. There seems to be a lack of quality like some of the other reviews say.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! This fan is one of the better fans less chance the kids will knock it over because of the heavy bottom.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality fan I had this fan for less than 9 months. It suddenly stopped working today. Definitely not worth buying.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fan I got this fan for when I have guess at my home over night. They love the quiet of the fan.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cools room Definitely cools the room but the oscillating knob was damaged when I opened the box.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful fan Bought this fan 4 months ago at target and the motor burned out last night.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This fan is worth the money it is easy to use and moves a lot of air
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holmes 16" Stand Fan Great Fan - Super Quiet and Easy to Assemble - Would Recommend
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking fan Great fan easy to operate. Great price . Easy to assemble.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Breeze Excellent performance, great design, very spacious
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Worth A Nickel - Poor Quality Fan I had bought this fan last year to use in our church kitchen to help keep the kitchen cool as people were cooking for functions. It was used maybe 6 times in 2 months and the motor slowed down and eventually quit working. I tried taking apart and oiling down the shaft but nothing. After this, we found another oscillating stand fan in the church basement that was made in the 1970's or so that we forgot we had. I cleaned it real good, oiled it, and tightened 2 loose screws and now it looks and works perfect and blows about 3 times the air that this one ever did. Also, I have another Holmes remote control stand fan that is different than this one that is maybe 2 years older. It still works, but I attempted to get another blade for it since mine currently has a very small crack in it. No blades are available, so if you need some parts - forget it. With these 2 things in mind - no more Holmes fans for me. Do yourself a favor - if you want something that will last these days - Keep your eyes open at flea markets, garage sales, craigslist, or even ebay for something older that is made better than this. If you have to clean it up or so, it will be worth it for you in the long run. I have gotten several older fans at flea markets - cleaned them up - keep them oiled, and they work so much better and their quality is so much better than fans made today.
Date published: 2017-05-25
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_HSF1610A-BTU, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes