Images

Holmes® Smart Air Purifier with WeMo®

Holmes® Smart Air Purifier with WeMo®

Details

WAP532-UA

Purify the air from anywhere! The Holmes® Smart Air Purifier with WeMo® can be controlled from anywhere using your smart device. Ideal for medium to large rooms.

See More...

Additional Information

Keep the air in your home clean and pure for you and your family no matter where you are. The Holmes® Smart Air Purifier with WeMo® can be controlled from anywhere using your smart device. Set a weekly schedule, receive air quality status, be informed when to adjust settings and get filter reorder notifications. Set-up is easy and the app works with the entire suite of WeMo® appliances.

Operates quietly to help reduce common household odors and allergens - providing relief from irritants in the air. True HEPA filtration captures up to 99.97% of airborne particles (as small as 2 microns from air passing through the filter) such as pollen, dust, mold, pet dander and smoke.

Holmes® Smart Air Purifier with WeMo® is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Setup of the purifier was simple and straightforward. The mobile app installed and pairing with the purifier was easy. The instructions explained each step of the process adequately. We have had the purifier running continuously since it was set up. At first, there was a noticeable odor from the ionizer, but that went away after a couple of days. We have dogs and cats inside the house and the air seems much cleaner after running the purifier. My husband's allergies also seem to bother him less. The unit is very quiet on the low setting. As the setting increases, so does the noise level, as would any fan. On high or auto, it is louder than I would prefer for long periods of time, but it could be run at that level when you are out of the room. Overall, I have been extremely pleased with the air purifier and would definitely recommend it to others. This product was received as a sample for review.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as described This is a really great air purifier. It's quiet enough to run in the background on low constantly or be advanced to a higher speed when the situation warrants. I felt it did a great job with smells. It would clear smelly room odors by the next morning. It is tall and a little difficult to keep discreet. I could not get the wemo app to work on my phone, although I have other wemo appliances and they've worked before. I had issues with updating the app which then couldn't recognize the air purifier. If it did work, it would be a nice option to schedule cleanings and check the statuses of the filters. Overall, I would give it four stars based purely on the difficulties I had with the app. I did receive this Holmes air purifier as a sample to test and keep.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek and quiet 5 star rating. This product is sleek, quiet, and powerful. The low setting is almost inaudible and even on medium TV can be watched in a large room without excessive volume. The style of the filter fits well with the room. The WeMo wifi connection adds the ability to remotely control the filter which is nice to be able to control outside the home. Setup was trouble free and controls are simple. Ubiquitous use of smartphones and wifi may have made remotes for these types of devices redundant though would be a con for people who do not have this in their home or office. The ionization feature should not be used excessively (especially in winter in an enclosed space due to risk of ozone buildup). I also would have hoped for a permanent filter option though due to the cost of prefilters/hepa filters. Disclaimer: Received product as sample to review
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I didn't know what to expect from this purifier. I was delighted to see all of the features. One of my favorites is the ability to control from my smart phone. I can also set a program to go off and on. During the winter my house gets stale and stuffy. This purifier has helped with that problem. I also have a cat with a litter box and this has helped with the smell. It is easy to use even if you aren't mechanically inclined. I had been waking up in the morning with a little cough from the dry air created by my old heating system. I have noticed an improvement. I think this would be good to have in my office at work. Since this purifier cleans the air and kills germs it would help with the spread of colds. I would recommend this air purifier. I was given this purifier to review.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aaahh! Fresh air! I love this air purifier! It runs quietly, and with the WeMo app, you can easily program & operate it from your smart phone! With my phone at my bedside at night, I can adjust the fan speed, turn the ionizer on or off, and even reprogram the whole thing - all without ever getting out of bed! After the first night of use, the air was notably fresher and cleaner. With a house full of pets, this is a must! (It even got rid of the doors from the litter box, and my cat can *really* muck up the air quality in my room!) It runs quietly, yet this powerhouse air purifier gets the job done. I highly recommend this product. **Disclaimer: I received this product as a free sample in order to review it. However, the rating and opinion are both mine and are my honest rating and opinion. I wrote my own review of this product.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purifier !! This is a great product all around. It was well packaged and easy to setup right out of the box. I took only a few minutes to download the smart phone app and get connected to the unit. I love the connectivity that the app gives me to control the unit at home or even away from home. The unit displays the air quality within the app and even has an automatic setting so that it will adjust the fan speed as needed if you'd like. The blower is very quiet compared with other purifiers that I have owned previously. It's appearance is aesthetically pleasing. I really have no complaints about the product. We have several dogs in our home so it is important to us to help monitor the air quality that we and our children breathe. This purifier was given to me by the manufacturer as compensation in return for a product review.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the app desire Overall I like this product. I like that I can control settings with an app on my phone. I also like how I can view filter status and make any adjustments if needed. I didn't feel as though this made any difference to the air in my house. The app always gave the air in the room a good rating. Maybe in other months with higher allergy counts it will help. I am definitely going to keep using it to see. I received this product as a sample to review it.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product and easy to use! We have had this unit in our bedroom for 2 weeks, and I have to say that I am definitely sleeping better and waking up with less nasal congestion. I suffer from allergies, and undo have to say that I have noticed less sniffles in the bedroom. The app capability is very cool and allows me to change settings across the room!
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for allergies and easy to use! Love this air purifier, it's so easy to set up with the app to use and works great. I put this in the bedroom since we have an older home and was hoping this would maybe help with my allergies and I already can feel a difference. I love that it's quiet so it doesn't interfere with our sleep and is sleek and slim fitting into the room nicely. I received this air purifier as a sample to try and review.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can see the difference! I purchased this purifier about a month ago because the air in my living room didn't feel as clean as it should. Not to mention the constant buildup of dust on table and bookshelf tops. When I installed the filters and turned it on, the difference was almost immediate...within an hour I could feel and see the results. Now I can breath better and don't have a dust cloth in my hand every day!
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!! Really love this filter. It has a great app that allows me to control all the filters that I have (3 of them). The app also shows filter life. I always forget to change filters. I can completely control them remotely. They have done a great job in keeping the dust and pet dander down. I have two cats. I have noticed a big change in the two weeks I've had them operating. Highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Air purifier I won this Air Purifier for Holmes, and I love it. Don't know what I was missing until I turn it on.It is awesome and my house smell good. Thank you Holmes what a great prize.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! Love this product. It works efficiently and quietly. The Wemo feature is wonderful especially when I forget to turn it on after I've gotten into bed! This product is larger than other purifiers I've owned but none of them have worked as good as this model. It should be noted that I received this product as a sample but would buy another one for my second floor.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A breath if fresh air The filter makes the air in the house less stale. It also seems to be helping with the colds we have been fighting this winter. My biggest problem with the air purifier is not being able to get the app to work. We have tried several times to reset and re-try to hook it up, but nothing has worked. We were given this product as a sample to try out.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product, easy setup I received the Holmes unit purifier in the mail. The unit was very easy to set up. I simply removed it from the box and it came assembled. I just had to place the charcoal filters in the appropriate location. To do this the front grill comes off and the filter is placed there. This took about 5 minutes. Very easy. Next I had to download the app. This also took a few minutes. The app needed to have the appropriate unit and appliance you had. This connected my phone and unit. This all took minutes. The unit itself is very quiet and I cannot even tell it is on. I have noticed that my eyes are not as runny. So maybe this is a sign the unit is working well. Having the app is very nice. I can turn the unit on from work prior to leaving. Overall I am very satisfied with this Holmes air purifier. I would purchase it again. Also forgot to mention that it's very nice to look at and so doesn't look out of place with my furniture. I did receive this free to test and review.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice features I received this a month ago and I'm happy that I gave it a try. I ran it often if not constantly, and it did seem to do its job. Air quality seemed a little bit better than before I started using it. The only complaint, and it's a minor one, is that it wasn't very quiet if set on high.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product !!! I used this product after a super bowl party and it performed like a champ. The Wemo feature is easy to set up, and works great. It very handy to use while away from the house. I did receive this product as a sample to test, but would not hesitate to purchase it on my own
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best of Air Purifiers! Never had a air purifier before I don't think. So I wasn't sure exactly what to expect. Let me tell you tho I was amazed by it. The purifier is made well and has the the buttons on top to turn it on/off etc. It's super easy to take the purifier apart if you need to clean it and or replace a filter. It's nice that the air around me is better and cleaner with this purifier in the room. What makes it even better is the fact you can use the wemo app with it to control everything like a tv remote. You can be in bed and turn it off or turn it on, check what speed you have it on or change it. You even can schedule for when you want the purifier to turn on at a certain time/day. Also another great thing with the app it lets you know when you need to change your filters and then gives instructions on how to order new ones. This product was well made and thought out and I look forward to trying some of the other products they have as well. If you need a air purifier this is the one to get. I received this product to view as a sample.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! This air purifier is great. I have two dogs and two cats and this air purifier has helped with the dust and dander. The Wemo app is so easy to use my 6 year old can turn it on/off. It looks nice in my home too. I received this product to use and review.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality air purifier! I Just set this up with WeMo app. Truly works great for allergies. Looks great too. Puts out some serious air. Took some time to get app all set up with WiFi but found that you should set up the connection on phone THEN set up any tablet or iPad.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I got this a month ago and I love it. It has helped me with my breathing problems while I sleep. It's easy to control with the simple wemo app. It also looks very stylish too. Defiantly is a great product.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purifier! The Holmes Smart Air Purifier with Wemo is everything you love about a home air purifier, with added wifi Technology that allows you to control it from anywhere by using your smart phone or tablet. Immediately after pulling the purifier from the box, I was impressed. It has a pretty stylish wood grain and black design that fits into any room in your home. It is very easy to set up and begin using right away. It took less than five minutes to download the Wemo app and connect the humidifier to my home network. The instructions were easy to follow. The purifier itself works wonderfully. It has 3 fan speed settings and an optional ionizer button. The high speed can be rather loud, while the lowest setting is barely audible. It works great however and makes me feel better about the air my family and I are breathing. The app is such a great feature. I love that I can view the filter life, set a schedule, and adjust the settings of the purifier. I haven't had the need to change the filter yet, but it looks like it will be simple when the time comes. Disclaimer: I received this product in exchange for my review.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! This air purifier is wonderful! Working with the app, setting it up and running it are very easy. It took less than a minute to set it up initially and has run smoothly ever since. The medium and high settings are a little loud, but we generally run it on low and it still works wonderfully. One day, I had accidentally burned some food in the kitchen so it was smoky. I put the air purifier in the kitchen instead of the usual opening the windows trick. It worked to take out the haze that was hanging around as well as the burnt smell that can usually hang around for a few days. It was all gone in less than an hour! We are definitely impressed with this product and are only left wondering why we never got one sooner. Other than the burnt food episode, the air purifier has been helping to keep our air fresh, which in the winter when we can't open windows for fresh air, is really nice. The machine is a little bulky, and the design could be modernized some, but when the product works as well as it does, that is easier to look past. I did receive this product to review, but now that I have, I wish I had bought one sooner!
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Asthma and Allergies This review is for the Holmes WeMo Enabled True Hepa Smart Air Purifier. Let me start off by saying that I am an asthmatic and also suffer from allergies. That is quite the double zinger, so to have the air in my home as clean as possible is very important to me. I have had air purifiers in the past and this unit far surpassed any that I have ever had. This unit currently sits in my master bedroom and one of the things that I particularly like is that it can be controlled by my phone. The app was super easy to download and is very easy to operate. I have operated it numerous times from outside of my home. Often I will go onto the app and turn it on about an hour before I am due to arrive at my home. Call me crazy, but I have definitely noticed a difference in the air quality in my bedroom versus the other rooms in my home. I have also noticed less symptoms of my allergies. This is a huge plus for me. More than likely I will order another unit for my living room. It should be noted that I received this product as a sample to review however I have given it my 100% honest opinion on all facets of operation and effectiveness.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love ability to control & check status remotely I love the ability to check on air quality remotely and control filter speed setting if necessary. Also plan on adding IFTTT for adding my own features.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Air Purifier I love this air purifier. It is easy to use and works well. It is great being able to control it with my phone. I was given this to review.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clears air Bought this to reduce allergens in my sons room while he sleeps. He wakes now with a clear head and open sinuses.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quiet I can't tell how good it is. I have only had it 3 weeks and have not looked at the filters yet.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clean air !! clean air is always fashionable I say. Helps one breathe better ......
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use i am very happy with it.i feel better since we got it.
Date published: 2016-06-28
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_WAP532-UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes