Images

Holmes® Desktop Air Purifier with Visipure™ Filter Viewing Window
  • Holmes® Desktop Air Purifier with Visipure™ Filter Viewing Window
  • Holmes® Desktop Air Purifier with Visipure™ Filter Viewing Window
  • Holmes® Desktop Air Purifier with Visipure™ Filter Viewing Window
  • Holmes® Desktop Air Purifier with Visipure™ Filter Viewing Window

Holmes® Desktop Air Purifier with Visipure™ Filter Viewing Window

Details

HAP9243-UA
$39.99
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

Use code: NEWYEAR and receive 30% off

Fresher air is a breath away with the Holmes® HEPA-type Air Purifier with Visipure™ filter viewing window. This air purifier removes up to 99% of air pollutants and traps 30% more dust and particles from your home. Ideal for small rooms up to 132 square feet.

Product Specs:

  • Height: 10.87" x Width 14.02" x Length 7.72"
  • Cord Length: 72"
  • Watts: 37
  • Filter:HAPF30AT, HAPF30, HAPF30AS, HAPF300, HAPF30AH, HAPF30AP, Carbon Filter: BHOR31
See More...

Additional Information

Operates quietly to help remove up to 99% of airborne particle such as pollen, dust, mold*(8), pet dander and smoke, providing relief from odor and irritants in the air. Maximum dust removal traps and locks 30% more dust and particles. HEPA-type filter captures particles as small as 2 microns so you can breathe comfortably. Includes one Aer1® filter featuring the odor eliminating power of ARM & HAMMER™; *(6) Baking Soda. 3-year limited warranty.

  • HEPA-type filter helps remove up to 99% of airborne particles
  • Visipure™ filter viewing window allows you to see when its time to replace your filter.
  • Uses Aer1® filter, the most effective filter technology available*(1), enhanced with ARM & HAMMER™ *(6) baking soda to help eliminate odors
  • Optional ionizer assists in particle removal
  • 3 speed-settings to keep air fresh and pure
  • Filter change reminder setting
  • Recommended for rooms up to 132 square feet.
  • 3-year limited warranty


 
Holmes® Desktop Air Purifier with Visipure™ Filter Viewing Window is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In my opinion it exceeds its room size rating. I have had mine for several months now. I run it around the clock. I have a one bedroom apartment and this sits out in the main room and does an excellent job. From cooking odors to the dust from the carpet install that was don't prior to my moving in its all gathered up and stays in the filter. I also added one to the bedroom.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic Smell!!! I bought this a week ago and there is a plastic smell. I will be returning it if it doesn't go away in a week. I shouldn't have to wait for the smell to go away, shouldn't be forced to breathe that in, and shouldn't have to call some 800 customer service number because of a bad product. This is my first and may be the last time I purchase any Holmes product. Unacceptable.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I CAN BREATHE I have been plagues with severe sinus issues for the last 5 years. My boss bought me one for my desk and this is the best thing since sliced bread. I walked outside the other day and actually smelt the flowers in the yard next door. I will be getting one of these for my home as well.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is a lifesaver! We love this air purifier, not just because it helps filter the air but we use it for white noise to help us sleep at night. We even take it with us when we travel for that soothing noise that blocks every little sound and helps us sleep soundly all night.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not see much of a difference and develops nois I have had this for from May 2015 up to until now January 2016. I did not notice much of a difference the purifier made and on top of that, within the last few weeks it has started making a very annoying high pitched noise. Dissapointed
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great unit I bought this while on an extended trip for work. Hotel rooms can be stale and too quit for me. It is helping with both problems. Within a short time I can smell the cleaner air and I love the white noise while I sleep.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty loud but good I use it to clean the air in my computer room. It is quite loud so i turned it off for a while and i noticed my computers had a lot more dust built up. So it clearly works.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We have 3 of these working 24/7 for the last 2 years in our house. Durability and ease of use is outstanding! Highly recommend to any one with allergies.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Unit I use it in my living room..It works great..Me and my wife are both smokers..No more blue cloud in living room..An much less dust...
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought it wednesday of this and we love it it took out the pet odor we use to have in the house
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT DOES WHAT ITS MADE FOR I purchased this unit about month ago and I am very satisfied with its performance.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very powerful It is working exactly as I hoped! Very powerful & quiet even on highest setting!
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from so loud, like being on a plane before take-off Even on the lowest setting the noise is ridiculous and I'm not someone with a low tolerance for white noise/consistent background noises. I've lived next to freeways, metro trains, school fields that are mowed often and for hours at a time; these things don't phase me, but this awful machine is unbearable. Of course I've checked if there was any packaging or broken pieces causing this, and yes - the filter is secure. It's simply an inferior product that also makes very little difference in improving the air quality in a small room kept closed off (basically sealed, really) from smoking done in other rooms. I bought this machine to provide some relief from the asthma triggers outside of my room at night, so I could sleep. It has been useless and I can't afford to try a different one. To anyone considering this model because of the price; it will only save you in the amount you're wasting by buying from this company. My only consolation is that I lost about $40 rather than $100.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what I need. I purchased this for no other reason than to help keep my vape clouds to a minimum in my home office. It does this pretty well but there is evidence of air leakage between the filter and the unit itself, but nothing catastrophic. The filter is getting visibly darker indicating it's filtering something. No real complaints especially given the cost, you really can't go wrong.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Of you have a baby...this really works. Bought this last week and it works so good. The reason I bought it is because I have a 2 month baby and our apartment smell like smoke cigarettes. Our neighbors down of us smokes and it gets inside our apartment only in our living room. Bought it at Walmart for a good deal. So recommend this item because the smell of cigarettes in my home goes away.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job I purchased 2 about a month ago. I have been very please with them. The air in the rooms has improved and I have noticed less dust. The only thing, I wish they were a little quieter. I highly recommend this Holmes Desktop air Purifer w//Visipur.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the design of this Air Purifier This Air Purifier is nicely designed except for the noise level. At the lowest setting, it can be a little noisy for a bedroom. I wanted to give this a five star rating but the noise level is the only issue.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from compact given to us a present,we have a dog,and a wood burning stove that also burns coal.we are looking forward to using this once we start burning, but using now for fresh clean air is great.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean Air This is the third Holmes Air Purifier I have owned. Right away the air is much cleaner and I am breathing so much easier. I am able to sleep much better now.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this a week ago and am very impressed with how well it cleans the air. I really like the filter viewing window. I also like the ionizer capability.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product ! Have this in our bedroom since our Labrador sleeps with us and it's amazing how much dust and dander it picks up from the air.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works gr8 I bought this model bcuz of my 2 smokin neighbors b side and n back on me the smoke comes in my apt.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans the Air I bought it recently and so happy that I did and for the sale price!!
Date published: 2015-02-26
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_HAP9243-UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_holmes